2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by lilburke after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If I hadn't got directions from the web page I would have got lost. However as we reached the road it was on there was a large lighted arrow pointing the way.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I think the bonfire was awesome. They also had soda and candy for sale that was priced really cheap. My favrote part was the guy dancing by outside of the house. I was alos surprised it only took about a half-hour to get in the house.

Most Unique

I liked the kitchen room the best it was really cool and i got scared the most in that room. The actors in that room were scary!

Actors' Performance

Not very good. Some were even making convestaion with the visitors.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

I thought the obsticals they had us do were really exspecially because it was really really really dark. I would not recommed if you are scared of the dark!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by dizzymisslizzie after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signs on every major intersection in town, great location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

uses # system, has vending stand, playing old horror movies, excellent grind music

Most Unique

the floor plan was totally different than any other year, great ending

Actors' Performance

very good, stayed in character

Appropriate For

12-adult during scarey time, any age for the not so scarey

Summary

best year yet! wish i could rate it higher

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by i_lusus_naturae after attending on Tuesday, October 25, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Super easy to find. Right off of 84th and Greenfield Ave.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Tent with DJ, tables and chairs. a couple of really cool costumed actors. If there check out the port-a-potty.

Most Unique

I was really surprised how different the two felt and looked. The inside was almost bright and bouncy but in that clowns-eating-your-face way. Yet dark and creepy too. Oh, be careful of the whole in the floor. The Pirate Cove looked so dark and creepy. I liked the story line, my group felt like we were part of things. It was fun to be part of the hanging.

Actors' Performance

There was nowhere SAFE! At lest that is what I felt like. I started off in the middle, I tried the back and wasn't even safe in the front! Reading the other reviews I don't know if they got more actors or they just got better, but I felt like they were everywhere. The actors did a great job. I enjoyed interacting with all of the pirates, very entertaining. Awesome job!!!

Appropriate For

inside 13+ outside 12+

Summary

Nice job! I will be there next year. Appropriate for ages: outside some other reviews wrote ages 10+ but there was some really gross (but good) scenes one of the girls in my group started gagging.
On the way out we got asked which one was better... I would say Go and See Them Both!

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by svault7 after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find. Far enough out to make it spooky.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

To get to the house, you have to take a walk in the woods. This was definately the best part of the night. Dark and scarey! It was about an hour wait, not bad. A HUGE bonfire kept everybody warm. They had a large screen for viewing different things, but It was pretty borning... they didn't really show anything of interest. They could have used more than one actor that walked around every once and awhile scaring people waiting. I like the idea of calling up the groups over an intercom, but it was very hard to hear over the blaring music.

Most Unique

The trail in the woods, and the ending. Both were AWESOME!

Actors' Performance

Not bad, but in many rooms it seems they were always several seconds off. We would be on our way out of the room when someone would jump out when we were well past them.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The house itself is great. Just the way they should be... dark and spooky. It was a refreshing change from the current trend of houses becoming neon techno clubs.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by svault7 after attending on Tuesday, October 25, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was EXTREMELY hard to find. The directions provided to Haunted Wisconsin are only good if you are in Denmark, which didn't help me as I was coming from Green Bay. So I clicked on "View map", and then received directions from there. This lead us to the middle of no-where, as the wrong address was entered into Map-quest either by Haunted Wisconsin or the designers of the MM. We were basically lost for a half hour. Then we finally found a gas station, which gave us vauge directions at best. It was a bad way to start the night...

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was NO ONE there. Nobody! Talk about creepy. Apparantly there was a high school football game going on. The entertainment was non-existant, and we had to wait about 20 minutes for the actors to get into costume, etc.

Most Unique

Having to lay down in a casket, it was the only part of the house that I thought was cool.

Actors' Performance

Although they were nice people, this was low budget and poorly acted house. There was maybe one or two scares, but 99% of the actors were too friendly.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

They did spend some time on this event, but it simply was low budget and not very creative. Also be aware, it's held in a barn where there is hay and live animals. I have allergies, and I was itchy eyes and skin when I was done.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 6:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

ok we came from neenah, going to milwaukee was really easy

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

in the tent, waited an hour

Actors' Performance

great job like always, we were the 2nd to last group and they still were live and werent dying down

Appropriate For

14 and older

Summary

I have been going to the splatter haus for the past seven years, and I tell all friends that ask about haunted houses to come to this one, its worth the drive and wait!! keep up the great job!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by margaret after attending on Sunday, October 23, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There is a lighted sign on 27th Street and the school is right next to Walgreens and Walmart. Easy to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

You can either wait inside or outside. Most groups were outside but there was space in the school building where the tickets were purchased for waiting.

Most Unique

There was a vortex which is really cool. The maze was scarey and the basement was creepy.

Actors' Performance

There was a mix of adults and children doing the haunting. There was an element of surprise at different stages of the haunted house.

Appropriate For

any age but parents know their children better than any one. Some small children were scared when I was there.

Summary

You have to check it out for yourself. I think you will be surprised at the ingenuity.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by xena_princess26 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great Pumpkin stands besides sign, you can't miss it. Large black Cat you walk under to enter Haunted House, Large sign outside of building telling us where to buy tickets.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was concessions to hold us over while we were waiting to enter into haunted house but the wait was not long, just enough time to enjoy your snack.

Most Unique

The way the Tour was put together and the story line made you have to think as you went through, the maze and its end was awesome!!!

Actors' Performance

WOW!!! Very thoughtout, I felt like I was in a play. All actors including children did very very well. Guides made you feel like you were actually going on a real tour.

Appropriate For

Depends on Childs fears, but great for adults.

Summary

I would definately do it again.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Becky after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Kind of off the main drag but the big bus helps out.

Actors' Performance

Not very scary but good for real little ones who just want to have fun.

Appropriate For

good for under 10

Summary

Fun to take the family but not very scary for the adventurous type.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by mikehunt after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Watch for the blinky sign on the corner or you might miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had a guy in a chicken suit running around with what looked like a imitation of leather face chasing him with an axe. Leather face caught up with him and it looked like he was hitting him with the axe. You could tell it was fake but it was funny. Then two jesters came out from the front door and picked up the chicken to carry him into the house.

Most Unique

The 3-D glasses and 3-D rooms were really neat. It made it hard to find your way sometimes I would tell you about it but the rules of the posting clearly state I cant tell you.

Actors' Performance

Ok they seemed to be into it I got one startle out of an actor that I snuck up on. The giant guy in the room with all the doors was the most memorable.

Appropriate For

12 & up

Summary

The 3-D really is neat. You could have some more scare but the 3-D makes it worth the visit.

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Becky after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find if you know the address. Signage was just o.k. Parking was a pain and then walking around to find the end of the line.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some weird chick was walking around, I was impressed with her.

Most Unique

Shaking floor was neat but I already had been to one on South 27th street that had a shaking floor and a spinning room so it wasn't that unique.

Actors' Performance

Costumes were good but hallways were dark and they pop out at you but not as scary as I thought it would be at that price.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Could have been better for the price.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mikehunt after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find if you are looking for the railroad museum

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a lot of waiting. I waited in the ticket line which wasn't bad, then I waited in the train line, which wasn't bad, then I got to wait in the haunted house line which took for ever. The screens and videos were neat. The outside actors seemed bored and lingered on the little girls.

Most Unique

the fire room was a neat.

Actors' Performance

The gouls were ok for kids. I got to scare a couple of them myself. The best is when you catch one off guard talking to another goul. It was weak they need some training or maybe a pay raise.

Appropriate For

10 & up

Summary

good job

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Becky after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Large neon sign in front of Haunted House on South 27th Street. Large blow up pumpkin by sign also draws your attention.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

You go inside to get your tickets and you can wait there if it is raining and they will take you in the order that you came in. They had glow sticks and snacks for sale.

Most Unique

There was a vortex that you walk through. Never done that before, it was awesome. Several rooms with unique activities in each.

Actors' Performance

Guides took us through most of it and they were part of the act. Very cool.

Appropriate For

younger kids need an adult.

Summary

Would comment on more but don't want to give anything away. Must see!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by foamythesquirrel after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wonderful, even though i am not a resident of the place i found it quite easily, the big orange banner, and the Van with A Theater Of Lost Souls was easy enough to spot, the location itself is creepy, and did i mention great parking!?

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

OK, couldve been darker, but than again you dont want it to dark, you might trip over the ropes in the lobby, but it was nice to have an indoor waiting room.

Most Unique

THE MOST UNIQUE was well i think the whole thing, i mean your in a historic Haunted and Recorded building, what more could you want? and i think the actual actors had some unique talents.

Actors' Performance

B-ish, some were great, some didnt do so well, i really dont want to point fingers at the actors because I know its the second year and good talent is hard to come by, especially in Wisconsin, but i will say the Clown, the Bone Zombie with the top hat, The Kitchen man, the Little Girl 'Alice' was her name i think, and the monster closet know what they are doing, and perfomed flawlessly. But for those who didnt do so well, I suggest work with the haunt runner about what you do, just running up to someone with knives and screaming wont work, talk to paid customers.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Wow for comments, I suggest moving some people around, tweek the roles, you might find someone better suited for the position. I know if you can spread out the actors with great talent, you'll off balanced the ones who dont understand what they are doing, I know its easy to get confused when there is a group of arrogent people walking through and all they do is be sarcastic, those things happen. But you need to be mean back, or just dont deal with them at all, have them get out as fast as possible, another thing! Spread the Scare throughout the group, dont just concentrate on one person. you never know the big muscle man may be on the brink of wetting himself, :D but besides those comments, i really have to say, i will attend this haunt again within the upcoming week. Good Job Guys for a second yearer. I loved it!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by barbwells after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to Drive to from Lake Geneva, WI, Take 43 and get off on Mitchell/Beacher and you are pretty much right there!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was fine, they had something up so the rain did not hit us. they did not have any people out side to entertain us, we saw one guy walk past that was in costume but he did not "entertain"

Most Unique

I LOVED the Bedroom scene. This was really good! You can tell taht ALOT of detail went into creating this house and I apprecaite all the work you have done!

Actors' Performance

The actors were great, they really get into their performances.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



March 26th, 2019 4:53 a.m. CDT 1.5.2