2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by TheFreakyFairy after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Marion is not easy to find, but you can call for directions which is helpful.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is scary music, but not much else.

Most Unique

The trail was really long, and it had alot of variety in rooms and characters.

Actors' Performance

Awesome! I loved Otis the grave digger. Half the time when i thought something was fake it was real and when i thought it was real it was fake!

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The actors are allowed to touch you, which was strange at first, but made it way more fun. I once turned around to find out that a bloody bride was clutching my arm and not my sister, it was great!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Mapquest got us there fine and the line outside made us figure out this was the place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had VIP tickets (recommended because the wait a bit long. We didn't see creatures scaring folks in-line, but the place is allegedly really haunted and they had a video with actual paranormal voices that were recorded in the building.

Most Unique

The building itself. It's an authentic historical building - and you feel like you are in Disney's haunted mansion from the very moment you step foot in the lobby.

Actors' Performance

Very few we caught off-guard/not into it creatures-in-training, but the greater majority were intense, and a few even made my husband jump! We loved the clown, doll-room gal, and scary doc.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

Summary

Go with VIP tickets. They get you in fast, past the long lines!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you mapquest it and not familiar where it is - it's NOT at the entrance of the train museum - look down the road for the flashing sign - and there it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had VIP tickets (recommended because the wait was 2 hours otherwise)... we did see creatures scaring folks in-line.

Most Unique

The way in which you GET to the haunt, and the extremely detailed sets which were amazing.

Actors' Performance

Very intense, a few picked up on our names and used them which was both funny and creepy.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

Summary

This is a TOP CLASS haunt. We've seen many haunts and we had to bow down to this one - this is worth a drive if you have to get to it from a-ways. As fellow haunters (with a haunt that isn't open this year), we have to concede - this is one of the best we've ever seen. The VIP tickets are worth the price - no waiting, free coffee/cocoa/bonfire VIP area w/goodie bags and a top-notch haunt experience.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by haunt_lover after attending on Sunday, October 23, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

i had fun , especially when the actors came through . The one with ripped up black clothes , and blood all over him Scared the crap outta me. He came flying at me , On the ground!

Most Unique

the people aforementioned

Actors' Performance

very excellent , the ones that stood out was the 2 people in the blody bag room . I amlost peed myself . The vampire punk chick , freaky as hell. And last but NOT LEAST the guy who fly's out of the picture . I jumped on the floor. It was so freaky when he came crawling st us. We thought it was a dog cause it was growling.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

i had a blast! everyone should go before it closes. and go next year!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by burtonsnowboarder after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We almost missed the entrance because there isn't much signage. It's also very dark out there, which makes it even harder to locate.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A line outside, with a few characters walking around, which is always a plus. There were also food and drinks available, and a little play area for kids. The wait when I got there was less than 30 minutes if you got in the line right away.

Most Unique

All the different trailers & rooms that you walk through in the woods.

Actors' Performance

The actors never broke character, they were really good. They also did a good job hiding and coming out of unexpected areas.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

It was my favorite that I went to this year. It's deffinitly worth the trip to go to. My boyfriend also enjoyed it, and he isn't even as into this stuff as much as I am. You have one more weekend to go, i highly recommend it!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by not2scared after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Saw one sign on the way there, there is also a small sign in front of the haunt but we found the place by following cars into the lot.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was not overly busy the night we attended. They had 2 actors on stilts in the parking lot who were very good doing what they did.

Most Unique

The seating area that moved, elevator was cool also.

Actors' Performance

I thought only 2 actors did a really good job. The guy in the first room and the gal in the elevator stood out. Most of the rest were just kids yelling at us to "get out".

Appropriate For

teens

Summary

We had visited this haunt several years ago and it has improved since then. Not the most scary haunt we have been to but its worth seeing.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by tonijperez after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs were not illuminated so when you came upon it there was little time to react. In fact you could easily overpass it and have to backtrack.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Out in the open so be prepared.

Most Unique

The hearse ride into the woods.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Truly intimidating without being "cheesy"

Appropriate For

older teens & adults

Summary

The fires built between the areas definately messed with your night vision so you had a real hard time seeing where you were going once in each scare area.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Salem's Plot

by tonijperez after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The farm name where the attraction is located is nothing like the attraction's name. The sign on the corner is only visible if you are going north on Hwy 75 and it is not lit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice gift area. We did not have to wait but if you would it is totally outdoors and exposed to the elements.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was not the most elaborate attraction so the entrance fee was appropriate. I would have been disappointed had I spent more to see it.

View all Salem's Plot reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by angelictemptress after attending on Wednesday, October 19, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good Location, Right off the highway, you can't miss it

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the place has pool tables and other things to look at, plus a SNACK BAR

Most Unique

the ZOMBIE COW!

Actors' Performance

i used to work this haunted maze while i was in high school. we had a blast, so i gaurntee the actors are worth while!

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I love this maze, it was my JOB during october, i was there every weekend, i did something different every night, it never got old!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by barbiebuffy after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We took the bus form the W.I.C.T.H tour, but I have been here before so i knew where it was, but for firs timers, get your directions form mapquest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, we had VIP Passes. In right away, I think its well worth spending and extra $10 on them if you did not do the W.I.C.T.H tour, it was raining out so I felt bad for those standing out in the rain.

Most Unique

The Person crawling on the floor, and the toilet! Awsome

Actors' Performance

Very good! The only problem that we had was catching up to other groups. We held our self's back so that we would not see what was coming up do to the other group in front of us. But the actors stayed in character when this happed!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I love this haunt. I would recomend this to any one who is looking for a good haunt. A+ worth the drive.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by barbiebuffy after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 10 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The Wingate hotel is very easy to find. its right off the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We took a bus and had VIP passes, no wait times at all

Most Unique

The people who were in charge were great. We had lost of fun with them. We sat in the front so that we could get in line right way, worked out great. We were the first ones off and the first ones on. I thought it was awesome that we took a bus to the 3 haunted houses. We didn't have to worry about directions, and we were in and out. We got the VIP passes and people who didn't buy them that were in line were looking at us all funny, I thought that was great. At the end when we got back to the hotel, some of our group we were with was going to another haunted house that was not part of the tour, and asked us if we wanted to go, but we were haunted house out. We wanted to hit the hot tub!! If you are into haunted houses this is definitely the way to go.

Actors' Performance

The theator of lost sols was ok i would not say it was scary at all. The other ones were greet. (see more of my reivew on these haunts at there locations on here.)

Appropriate For

18-21+

Summary

I gave it 18-21+ for this because I believe you have to be at lest 18 years of age to rent out a hotel room, but I would give 13+ for the haunted houses. (See my review on the haunts on this web site) Before you go on the bus they have drinks and appetizers, but we only got 30min to drink, I think 1hour would have been better. They also only had bud wiser and coolers light; they should stock miller light, maybe next year! We could not drink on the bus but I think they should try to change that for next year. I think it would be a little bit more fun.
Over all this was great. With the VIP passes it would have been $40-50 per person, so this way you got a night stay at a hotel for those of you that live far away, and you didn't have to waist gas driving too and from. We got to check in a little early and hung out around Appleton the rest of the day and night. Lots of fun.
Little tip Sammy's pizza delivers to your hotel until 12am! A definite must. Great pizza!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by hauntedchick after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very well lit and easy to find. It would have been easier if mapquest didn't give us the wrong directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was outside, but they had a nice little concession stand where you could purchase food, drinks and T-Shirts. The hot coco was the best :)

Most Unique

I liked the fact that the whole house was based on a story! Very different!

Actors' Performance

The house was the best one I have been to yet! The actors were absolutly awesome and the effects rocked! I got the crap scared out of me so it must have been good!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

OVerall this was the best one I have been to yet! IT was TOTALLY worth the drive/wait! This is deff one to go to!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, October 23, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Real easy to get to if you get directions. There weren't too many signs telling you, but you knew you were coming up to it when you got there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Loud metal music and a concession stand.

Most Unique

The fact that it was indoors and outdoors was cool. They did a lot of building work to make the old motel buildings and rooms all seem like one.

Actors' Performance

The acting was pretty good, good quality. They could have used a few more actors in the outside areas though.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

Overall it was a good haunt. It seemed short but it was probably 15-20 minutes. the wait was only 30-45 minutes, which surprised me. it was rainy and cold, so that might have had something to do with it. As I have said in my other reviews, how scared i was is not an indicator as to how scared you may be. One girl in our group was freaking out over most of it, which makes it fun. There were a lot of nice references to different things, which i won't say so i don't ruin anything.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by jescica666 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I was sort of familiar to the city so it was okay to find-- LOOK for signs for the Opera House, NOT Lost Souls!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had about a 20 min wate OUTSIDE and then another 30 minute inside, THE LINE Was Huge when we exited the house though!

Most Unique

The doll room was my favorite. Before going to this house READ the website about the 'real' hauntings that have occured here.

Actors' Performance

Average at best.

Appropriate For

over 12- no problem,

Summary

I wished we could spend more time in the actual theatre. There is a place where you have to crawl- the 'sheet' for a roof caved down on our group. Monsters have troubles SPREADING THE SCARE... I was the last one in the group of 8 and missed ALMOST everything.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by gracielou4 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent, Great Directions...easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The best waiting area I have ever seen at a haunted house. What a difference waiting around a well-maintained bonfire, and drinking hot chocolate is while you SIT and chit chat w/ your friends. Made the hour wait seem short and you stayed very warm. Great set-up!

Most Unique

Most unique about this event is that before ever getting to the waiting area you must walk thru an almost pitch dark haunted woods trail. That was so scary, and this was BEFORE you even got to the "house". Also, the sitting around the bonfire was very fun and entertaining.

Actors' Performance

Fairly good.

Appropriate For

ALL

Summary

The "house" which is an old school, is awesome!! This house had me already won over w/ the haunted trail and the waiting area, but the house just was the icing on the cake. It takes at LEAST 25 mins to make it thru the entire house, and the rooms are so creative. Most of the rooms are actor-free, but yet they are pitch black w/ obstacles of how to get out. The actors that are in various rooms are extremely good at surprise and getting a good scare out of you. It was fun to be in rooms where sometimes, you had to crawl, sometimes you had to walk sideways etc. The house kept you guessing. Excellent end to the house is a giant slide to exit. This was by far the best haunted house I have ever been to!!!! Great Job, I will definitely make the drive up again next year from Milwaukee!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



March 26th, 2019 4:59 a.m. CDT 1.5.2