2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by maria after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

While waiting to enter the house, goblins were snaking their way thru the line

Most Unique

the whole event was awesome! There was a 30 ft tall mechanical skeleton, freaky clowns bouncing around... spooky train ride

Actors' Performance

super scary

Appropriate For

all

Summary

My friends and I drove from Madison, just to see Terror on the Fox and we are glad we did. VERY scary.. get there early, line fills up fast.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by michelledadead after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. went to their site and got directions. Very clear. Big orange banner on the side of the bldg and van in front with flasing light

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Girl with blood all over her. Also had a creapy vampire read my palm. Very weird cause he knew alot about me & my frieds!

Most Unique

The palm reeding and the cool location. You get creeped out just being there.

Actors' Performance

Some of the best actors I have ever seen. The big dude in the kitched scared us good. ewww

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I have been to most of the places in this area and have to say souls was my favorite. Nice and warm waiting are. the only thing is I wanted it to be lonnger. About 20 min I think we were there!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by monkeydo after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

My husband and I are from out of town. It was very easy to find as we had the directions from your website.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Whoever those hillbilly's were, they sure were freaking me out!

Most Unique

My husband and I bought those 3D glasses, WOW!!! that was cool.

Actors' Performance

I'm not one for haunted houses but my husband takes me anyway. I had a great time. Well I guess you could say that, those ghouls scared the crap out of me.

Appropriate For

I think my 12 yr. old daughter would like it

Summary

I would have to say that my husband and I had a great time. I do have one question though, "How did they know my name?" That freaked me out.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Gilly's Haunted House

by theatre19 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It wasn't to hard to find, I'm not so famillier with Milwaukee, but the bright lights and circus music help.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is Circus Music Playing and Clowns and other circusy type spooks.

Most Unique

The house over all was the most unique.

Actors' Performance

Very well done, they never gave in and would come at you from every which angle.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Totally wort the $10 to get in.

View all Gilly's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by elizaphn4 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

State fair park is easy to find, and there is no way you can miss it with it being right off of 84th street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

1&1/2 hours or so. There was a tent for one of the haunts that the wait line went into, but I think it was meant more to entertain after you went through already. There were some actors, but the croud was getting kinda rough with them at one point, so there weren't many of them out there. It would have been nice to hang out in the tent and wait for your number or color to be called instead of just a line. Some haunts do that.

Most Unique

The 3D effects I had only seen here last year. Also there are little kids (I think they are little kids) in one area singing... very creepy. Also, the themed idea of a haunted house is unique instead of just random scares. It was a good change.

Actors' Performance

The actors inside of the 3D house were GREAT. I was thinking that this couldn't be the same group as last year. It was so much better and longer. There were a lot of actors and a lot of scares. I really liked that there were scares from all sides. The outdoor house was themed also. It told this story and was a lot of fun to walk through. Most haunted trails aren't very good. This one I think is HUGE, and it is hard to block all of the light from the road. I was pretty suprised by the fire effects. I didn't think they could do that. This house wasn't as "packed" with scares as the indoor one. They gave you a little breathing room between scares, and that was GREAT. Ther was a lot to look at and sceens to interact with people. I am not sure which I liked better, I'm glad I went to both.

Appropriate For

12+ indoor; 10+ outdoor

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Prichy20 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was really easy to get to. They had signs on 57 telling you were you had to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have much of a wait time. It took maybe 10 mins to get into the house.

Most Unique

I really don't want to say much and ruin it for others, but the end really got me.

Actors' Performance

The actors performances were excellent. They knew exactly how to scare you. They set up the areas up so good that you didn't know what to look at. They popped out of places that you didn't expect they would come from.

Summary

I go to this haunted house every year and I would have to say that this might be the best year. I usually am not a person that gets scared or screams, but for some reason I did get scared and screamed in some areas of the barn.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by LouisMackamore after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to get to, fallow instructions on website. No signs to tell you were to park or if it is the right location... kind of had to guess were to park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lines for waiting area, and a sign saying it was somewhere. Had to guess that it was around the corner of the building. Will give credit, at least they put a sign were we might walk to for the enterence.

Most Unique

The way the performers dressed, it was scary, and funny at the same time. For a good cause though.

Actors' Performance

Pretty good performance.

Appropriate For

Adult over 16.

Summary

Blood city, made me feel I was walking in a big circle. Every other part of the haunted house there was a bar seen that we had to walk around. Kind of got old. Was hoping to see a city!
Only waited in line for a half hour.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by pud27 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There aren't any signs pointing the way to get there, but once you get to the parking lot it's visible from at least 1/4 - 1/2 mile. There is a sign saying The Morgue pointing to the parking lot when you get there. There is quite a bit of parking. We went late and the lot was close to full, but their were always spots opening up and people directing where to park. As far as the overall location of the haunt,it is in a really good spot. It's out bsically in the middle of nowhere, but yet close to the city, that it really sets the freak factor mood in. The building that its in is creepy on it's own too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

After buying a ticket you walk to the wait area through a haunted trail in the woods. Once you get to the wait area, there is a huge bonfire, a concession stand, and a video screen that played Dawn of the Dead, as well as others. There were occasionally some actors running around and stuff tryng to scare the people that were there waiting.

Most Unique

I would say the wooden Bridge, like they have on playgrounds that wobbkle and shake when you walk on them. It felt really wierd until you realize what it was.

Actors' Performance

The actor's that were there were pretty good. Most all of them managed to scare the girls that were with us. There weren't enough actors in the woods part though. There were a lot of people in the woods, but not acting at all, including one on his cell phone. Overall the acting was well done.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The house was a good time overall. It took about 20 minutes or so to walk through. The wait was long- 2 hours once we got out of the woods-but I'm used to going early when they open, so this was expected. We arrived at 10:15, and got in the house at 12:20, so go early if you don't want to wait as long. While I didn't find it too scary, there were a few things that surprised me. Most of the others that were with me were screaming alot, and i felt a few tugs on myuy sweat shirt wen something happened, so keep in mind how easily you get scared decides how scary The Morgue is.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by snskrebs after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

same location as last year- always thought they had good signage well lit etc.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nicely done, heated, concessions etc. Monstears alwasy roaming around that add to the feel while waiting.

Most Unique

The woods are always good, and the additions this year excellent since there were more monsters in the woods this time. The tank you go through before entering the house was scarier than heck and a excellent addition. The first room -all i will say is aliens- very nice touch.

Actors' Performance

As always excellent- lots of monsters, good acting, great skits.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

The kids skatboarding around in the parking lot was very annoying and dangerous since they almost got hit twice while we were waiting. As always keep up the good work and keep scaring us.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by snskrebs after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good signage and lit up sign on top of building. Web site directions excellent and very helpful. Love the location- adds to the eery feeling even before you get inside.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was ok- boring - nothing going on no radio no entertainment of any sort, no food etc. They also have a perfect spot overhead that should/could be used as a "pre attraction" scare while you are waiting.

Most Unique

the subway and the woods.. very neat and unexpected. Also the alice in wonderland room - not neccesarily scary but definately unique and different. The ending - awesome.. all i can say is run fer yer life!

Actors' Performance

the actors were excellent- multiple monsters per room got me and my hubby a few times- which is not easily done.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

need more parking or better laid out parking. Our tour guide tried to keep us "moving" but we kept catching up to the group in front and being told to wait. We were told it should take about 25minutes to go through the house yet we were through in about 16 minutes..

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by snskrebs after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signage was good, location was good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much of a wait area but there was a arcade/dj tent for entertainment before or after -geared more towards teenagers.

Most Unique

the 3-d effects/glasses in the fear factory.

Actors' Performance

Fear Factory- the guy that tells you the rules and lets you in- very very good at setting up the scares. Wasn't totally impressed by the other attraction felt it needed more monsters.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

when we attended the "sneak peak" the fear factory was more satisfactory then when we went back to view both in completion. Both attractions could have used more monsters for a better effect.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by snskrebs after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good location, signage could have been a bit better along with visibility

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting was outside at bottom of steps but understandable since small area at top of steps where you pay for tickets and then group up to enter the ahunted house.

Most Unique

the monster reachin out the exit door "waving" at us while waiting to go into the attraction.

Actors' Performance

impressed by number of "monsters" in side the attraction and the setup of the maze between each room.

Appropriate For

13 and up

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by rawineke after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good directions. We used the ones from the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bonfire and numbered waiting. Very long wait, but things to see and do.

Most Unique

The corn could be very creepy just on its own. Very long maze through the corn...it took us 30 minutes to go through, but that was partly because the group in front of us was very slow and we kept catching up to them.

Actors' Performance

Very few actors were left when we went. I don't know if it was because we were the last to go in, but there were very long gaps in between characters. However, those we saw were good and scared us.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

I was disappointed that I paid $13.00 and it seemed like quite a few characters had gone home before we could go in. That should NOT happen.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Gilly's Haunted House

by rawineke after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find once we found our way down the long Forest Home Avenue. I would have liked written directions from the event itself and suggested that to one of the ticketholders after we viewed the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of clownish dressed people outside. We didn't have to wait at all to go in.

Most Unique

The circus music playing through the entire house was creepy. I liked that they took one theme and stuck with it throughout the house.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Nobody broke character once, and the laughs from the clowns were great. I was especially impressed with the women clowns at the end. Somtimes it is hard to be scared by women characters, but these girls were great and very creepy.

Appropriate For

10 & Up

Summary

A great example of what a home-grown haunted house should be. My friend was trembling through the entire house and was very creeped out. I enjoyed the mazes, the special lighting effects and I liked the fortune-teller midway through who kept us going through the house. There were very few people attending this haunted house, which is a shame because it is very good. I go to at least 10 haunted houses a year, so I know a good one when I see one. Take the time to check this one out!

View all Gilly's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by pblekpooh after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

flashing sign pointed the way

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no entertainment by ticket booth but once out of the woods there was a video screen, bon fire, loud music and some actors wandering plus food to buy

Most Unique

all the twists and turns you have to take - the ending is fantastic

Actors' Performance

excellant - well done and very polite if you were lost

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

definately will go again - best 1 i have been to in a long time

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 4:47 a.m. CDT 1.6.3