2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by moni after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was not hard to find at all especially if you are a good highway driver and good with directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was good ,the accomodations included seating and snacks in a heated tent, did not wait long at all

Most Unique

the actors, the scenes,the performances ,the decor, the haunted trail

Actors' Performance

AWESOME!!!!!!! actors put on a great show and were really into playing their part

Appropriate For

13

Summary

I've been quite a few places this year so far and this was the best!!!!! this is a must do halloween event will definetly go back they put a lot of effort into this one

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by jasondbm after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent. Very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was good. Barn with concessions. The wait wasn't long.

Most Unique

The most unique I thought was the tank that you walk through before you enter the house. I thought that was cool.

Actors' Performance

I was surprised at the performance of this years event. It was definily an improvenment from last year. Everything seemed to go very well.

Appropriate For

12 +

Summary

The general idea for this hanted house was very well orchastrated. Unexpected scares, very good costumes, and the design helped make this a great haunted house experience.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by emt_2b1033 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had no problems finding this.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waited for about 20 min for the train and after that got right to the house

Most Unique

I found the sculls to be a neat idea.

Actors' Performance

C, Their timing was off

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Reading the previous comments, I didn't buy the 3-D glasses. And they really didn't advertise this. And if I did, they really give you any warning when to put them on. In certain spots just seem too much like a fun house and not scary.

Near the end, one of the scares was running (literally) into me had to take a couple steps back to not fall. So beware of that.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by applejack after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions from website were good. There is a sign 1/2 mile from County Rd W

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a tent you can wait in. There was also a snack vendor selling popcorn and hot dogs. We waited 2 hours so we were able to go back to car. They use a ticket number system and call 50 at a time. Then after your number is called, you have to stand in line in another area for about 25-35 minutes.

Most Unique

There were parts where you have to crawl to the next room. There is also a room you slide down to

Actors' Performance

Good

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

Overall it was a good experience. We caught up with the people that went before us, so I suggest you try to take your time going through the rooms.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by chadsand after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was clearly visibility and in a good location. also good parking not a far walk at all!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

was cool had music and a big screen with monster related video's playing

Most Unique

the train ride and the boyscout on the train he/she had the best costume ever!! AWESOME!!!!!

Actors' Performance

was better then last year had a great time will go back again again. also thinking about helping, and being a part of the whole thing. GREAT TIME!!!!

Appropriate For

16 and older

Summary

great job to everyone!!!
It's a must see.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by druidess after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Walworth County Fairground: The burning barrels and attendees waving glow sticks meant you couldn't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Indoor waiting. A wicked clown blew smoke rings at the crowd that when bursted, gave off quite a powerful force of air. He was very funny.

Most Unique

The body bag room and all that followed. It was bloody, intense, and truly terrifying.

Actors' Performance

The actors and the sets were straight out of the most gruseome horror films; I felt as if I were in one. The best of animatronics and special FX were used here. The actors were very surprising and persistent;just when you thought you outran them, they popped out in front of you.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

Their website boasts of protein spills and wet pants. IT IS TRUE. I almost lost it towards the end. I never thought I'd be screaming like the dumb girls in scary movies, I was wrong.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by captainflask after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This was my first time going to this particular event, and it was not all that difficult to find. There are two long, orange strings of lights marking the entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much of a wait area, and since I got there early I didn't have to wait more than 5 minutes. They have everyone stand around where the hearses pick you up.

Most Unique

The room with the fog was awesome! It was a very cool effect.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good, for the most part. We caught one actor off guard, but this actor was also tasked with tending to a fire, so it was understandable. Everyone has good costumes and picked the right times to make their moves.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The rest of my group consisted of one rather large family. They all had flashlights, and that kind of ruined it for me. They were told to turn them off multiple times, but they turned them back on soon afterwards. Consequently, I went through faster than them so nothing was revealed to me prematurely.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by sturino40 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

hard to see if you do not know where it is (I had been there before), there is a single since and some orange lights

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nothing really, just a line in a field

Most Unique

riding in the 'hurst' to get to the back 40 to start the woods. the fact that you are out in the woods going from 'scene' to 'scene' - the 1/4 stick of dynamite used...

Actors' Performance

poor - a lot of 'masks' and people out of character. I was there last year and was scared, this year the 5 and 9 year old i went with were not in the least bit

Appropriate For

5

Summary

I had been there last year for the first time, and it was the BEST haunted event that I had EVER been to (i usually go to 5-7 events each October, if not more), so this year I was really looking forward to it, but you know this year was a HUGE disappointment. the timing was horrible - we ran into the group in frong of us, and they ran into the group in front of them...last year there was a single "hurst" this year they decided to use 2, and well that made the line shorter, but the timing suffered. the actors were not very 'into' their roles, and a lot of them just stood around, or made (attempted) funny lines...One person in my party commented it was a "red-neck Halloween" because there were a lot of 'errs' and 'get er done's' being used by the actors. A lot of the original elements from last year seem to be lost this year.

Many people beleive that Haunts will go through cycles of being really good to get people there, and then just live off past experiences...i think this happened here this year.

I would not go this year, but might try it next year

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by blinkubus after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was "cozy" the 'Defacator' kept us well entertained, however it was quite a long wait. over an hour and a half

Most Unique

The clown was very frightening. Be warned that crawling is necessary, but not really that bad. The slide was a load of fun.

Actors' Performance

very very very good. amazing really

Appropriate For

14+ (No Younger)

Summary

It was a very fun haunted house one of the best ive been to. However, it is often predictable as to when the actors will come. Need more in the dark passageways.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Corn at Lindners Farm

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There isn't really any signage along the way that I noticed, but I have also attended this haunt several times before. There are lights at the beginning of the driveway and a big orange sign. It is located just West New Berlin West High School.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was short. The Lindner's continue to improve the wait area each year with 'pre-scare' visuals. There is a pumpkin patch as well.

Most Unique

The corn maze has a definitive 'lost' feeling to it. There are times where you really don't know which way to go and you are free to make a choice. Scarecrows man!! Scarecrows!

Actors' Performance

The first actor you will encounter is AWESOME! He was really in tune with his role. For the most part, the actors did a great job. There were a few non-actor security guys walking the maze, but they did kinda put forth an effort to blend in. The number of actors' cellphones ringing and lighting up in the corn was a disappointment.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This has been the best year yet for this event. The Lindner's really put alot of effort into this haunt. The addition of more walk-through environments was a plus. Need more stalkers on the paths! Other than that, keep up the great work Diane! (hope I remembered your name right)

View all The Corn at Lindners Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Brittany07 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

no signs, but a visable location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting area, there was somethings walking around not scary, but entertaining

Most Unique

alot of things were really unique

Actors' Performance

all very good

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

the haunted house was really good, the only part that i really was disappointed about was the in the room where there are body bags hanging, the guys was on the ground pretented that he needed my toes, his head was a little too close to my crotch, tell him he needs to watch out for that

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by katiebear13 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We have never been to Splatter Haus in it's new location and got lost trying to find Cty W. Once we finally found it, Splatter Haus had plenty of entrance signs on Cty W. So, watch out for Cty W closely, otherwise it's pretty easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A friend of mine went the night before and said he only waited about a half hour, I should have gone with him. We ended up waiting over two hours. Which wouldn't be bad if there was entertainment of any sort, but there wasn't, unfortunately.

Most Unique

It's a huge barn, I think that's awesome. Plus the fact that it truly is in the middle of absolutely no where really helps the mood.

Actors' Performance

Overall, I was impressed. I thought they did a great job, like they usually do!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I would definitely not recommend this house to anyone who is clostrophobic. I had a difficult time going through parts of it since the hallways are very tight. Other than that, awesome house! I had a great time and got plenty scared!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by andy. after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

directions were easyt to follow. just a few miles from the exit. although there were not many signs until we were actually there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

my group and i only had to wait about 45 minutes. there was clown that was mildy entertaining with his smoke gun. but there were lights/smoke/music. nice inside wait area.

Most Unique

lots of animatronics. the different rooms were very well put together the scenery itself was something to admire.

Actors' Performance

these were some of the best actors i have witnessed. even if they didnt scare the crap out of me (which happened about twice) they would do an awesome job creeping me out. especially the magic spell lady and the guy who wanted a kiss.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

i got to talk with the owner/operator after i went through the haunt. very interesting to talk to someone in the haunt industry. a very cool guy. plus we got free sodas. overall an awesome haunt!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by babyjane411 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

extremely easy to find it is right off the off ramp of i-94 about a half mile

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

well standing in line they half a heated tent that you can visit with music, and a mechanical bull that you can ride for $3 3 times. there bathroom accomdations werent the best for the females. they had a concession stand and the staff doesnt entertain you much until you are up to go through the factory

Most Unique

the 3D graphics

Actors' Performance

i have to give this establishment a lot of credit with their performance and setup. this is a 3D haunted factory walk through. with the paint on the walls and actors everything pops out at you making illusions that arent really there. the walls move, the actors take you by wide surprise, you dont know what to expect right around the corner.

Appropriate For

13 and up

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by babyjane411 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we found this location without any real problems, just make sure you follow the directions given on the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

during your wait you have a warm bon fire to stand by, their is a small halloween store, also a concession stand, along with port a johns

Most Unique

the halloween store and variety of caramel apples

Actors' Performance

i didnt necessarily care to much for the over all quality of this event. there are quite a few scenes throughout the maze, i think that there should have been more live actors throughout. some of the scenes were done with great detail and others seemed as though they were thrown together at the last minute. out of 1-10 i would probably rate this a 6 for scare factor, a 7 for the scenes and actors, 9 for wait area, and a 7 overall

Appropriate For

10 and up

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 26th, 2019 12:54 a.m. CDT 1.6.3