2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Gilly's Haunted House

by Lisa_L after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We were the only ones there at that time, so wait time was not an issue. There were some actors at the front that provided some entertainment.

Most Unique

I really liked that they added the maze this year. That particular part stood out the most to me.

Actors' Performance

There were a ton of actors inside the haunt. They did a great job of jumping out at the right time.

Appropriate For

16 and up

View all Gilly's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by mongo_gb after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

decent well marked

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

pizze hut pizza is always a plus...first warning sign..there was NO waiting line

Most Unique

the subway was cool.

Actors' Performance

very lackluster performance..there were very few scare factor moments. very little interaction at all. need actors that are over 6 ft to play jason vorhees not 5'2

Appropriate For

5

Summary

first first entrance..a lot of wasted space of oppertunity..we went based on pics from 2004 very disappointed.we were rushed through the place even though there was NO line we didnt wait even 2 minutes outside and we were entering but yet we were rushed why??? came from fond du lac not worth the trip

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by endlessrubies after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Unusual, but we were inside and nice and warm.

Most Unique

There was a lot of action. Ususally you just walk around in the dark waiting for someone to try and scare you. This was action packed

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Costumes and themes were scary!!

Appropriate For

12 to Adult

Summary

I highly recommed this haunted house, but not for young children.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by endlessrubies after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was not easy to find if your not from the area, but the directions were very good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There really wasn't much entertainment while waiting, but that's okay. They made up for it later.

Most Unique

Around every corner was something you haven't seen at the other haunted house. From the moving box to the room of Dots that comes alive.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. From the minute you enter, the actors interact. They build you up for the unexpected and they deliver.

Appropriate For

10 to adult

Summary

It may not have been the scaries, but it was very well done, the costumes, the actors and the unexpected turns was great entertainment.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by mongo_gb after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was first time at this location signage could have been better

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting area was pretty decent, with concessions..love the No waiting in line wait for ticket to be called idea!You have to check out the video game (with blue light on top) near the tee-shirt table it is totally worth the dollar!!!

Most Unique

costumes and make up were well done. certain rooms details were awesome

Actors' Performance

First room was total dud walked in and character was not in full costum and on a "water break" drinking a bottled water. Other rooms could have had more interaction.

Appropriate For

9

Summary

too much "dark Mazes" some room were pretty well done others seemed to be thrown together. Havent been to splatter haus in five yrs. this time was a let down compared to when they were near the airport in sheb falls. scare factor not as good as promoted

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by tiffsterific after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2005 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very easy to find. They had good signage and lot attendants with glow sticks to guide you to the parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had barbeque and some stands set up. The stands were set up after the ticket line. We ran straight to the train after we bought our tickets. The train ride was great! I don't want to spoil it but I think that was the most fun in my mind. The actors did a great job overalll of keeping us entertained while we waited at the house.

Most Unique

The train ride, it seems like you are going really far but you end up coming out of the house back at the beginning. I thought that was cool.

Actors' Performance

They were very realistic and creepy! Good job!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I came on family day. We came late so everything was back to its own scary self again. I had a 6 year old with me and they were really good about not scaring him too badly. He was a trooper though! I think this is defiantely more for older kids definately not younger ones, they have some gruesome stuff in there.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Gilly's Haunted House

by BurgerKingChrist after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very noticeable, from the dancing clowns outside to the circus music blaring from the speakers. It was quite easy to spot.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was hardly any wait time, so I can't really say.

Most Unique

The most unique area has to be the one with a group of monsters trapped in cages, with a guy on a platform giving them orders. We walked through examining them like they were animals in a zoo. but one of them wasn't in his cage though and gave us quite a scare, and then all the other ones left their cages and cornered us. The whole house was spectacular, but that part is the most memorable.

Actors' Performance

The actors were spectacular. Me and my friends had a blast. All the actors were in character and were very convincing monsters and clowns. Some of them even gave us chase and threatened to harm us adding a great sense of danger.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Overall this was one great haunted house. Me and my friends had a tremendous time, and we screamed on more than one occasion. If you are looking for a great haunted house then look no further.

View all Gilly's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by emily7 after attending on Thursday, October 20, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There wasnt a whole lot that I noticed, but then again I wasnt really paying attention. Once You got on the road it was on you could see it well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Luckly we didnt have to wait in anyline at all, but im sure that if there was one there would be actors out there.

Most Unique

The whole thing was unique.

Actors' Performance

This was by far the best haunted house I've been to, and it was because of the actors. It was an in your face kind on haunted house, the actors came out of nowhere

Appropriate For

16 and up

Summary

I thought that this was an awesome haunted house, and I would go back again with out a doubt. My friends and I drove all the way to Appleton from Janesville, and it was more than worth it!...The Staff Was Very Nice Also!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by kris after attending on Thursday, October 20, 2005 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Just look for the flashing lights in a stairway on the corner of 8th and Mitchell.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got in right away.

Most Unique

Dark hallways and very cool theme rooms this time with some very realistic looking blood.

Actors' Performance

EXCELLENT!!!!! Actors played their parts very well. It was even scarier than last year!!!! My sister even screamed (a lot)!!

Appropriate For

15 and up

Summary

We loved it and highly recommend it - this is our 3rd year going!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by FairScarer after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok, could have used more signs on the street lamps though, the banner was a nice touch, only if you could see it before you were right there! (~_~)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome, Guy hoping around upstairs along with little girl, doubled teamed this Visitor who was panicking, she looked like a quitter at the start, i think they made her quit, Though i missed the hopper where did he go? he disappeared into the haunt and i didnt see him again?

Most Unique

The most Unique places of the haunt, wow where to begin, I think that the waiting line was unique with the actors, I think that if they dont already do so, they should go into the line once ever hour or so to stir the crowd up into a frenzy, The noise/air thing was Brilliant i would have never expected that where it was, and the doctors office, or meat locker thing, Loved it, i dont see how you people got soaked, It was a mist, not a fire hose.

Actors' Performance

some shined, some failed, I think the ones that stood out in my mind, were the Hopper, the Little Girl, The Clown >.> i hate clowns, The devil sailsmen, And those two zombies in that hallway, seriously they know what they are doing in this haunted house.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

Well, comments, I think that the guy after the doctor with the chainsaw, he didnt look threatning enough, his build is a little off, maybe if you get a larger person to fill in the role it might work better, But besides that, I really did not have a problem with the haunt, I will seriously give this place Props on their design, this seemed like it took some time and effort, Good job guys Keep at it! (^^)b

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by rot53214 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very nice sign atop of the place

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

carpeted outside waiting area very nice

Most Unique

not even getting into the house before there was a scare.

Actors' Performance

scared me every time

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

the forrest and the subway were both very cool

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Bullet4Valentine after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were returning customers so we knew where to go but there are plenty of sings and lights!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Kind of a long wait the night we went, however, none of us really cared there was always something to watch, listen to or an actor messing with everyone artound us

Most Unique

I think the rooms that they had with all the 3-D stuff was amazing. I haven't seen anything like that in any other haunted houses i've went to.

Actors' Performance

The make up was awesome! We have been absolutly amazed by how real alot of it looks, it seems to get better every year.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I think that the train could use some more decorations on it but for the main part it was pretty good. The front of the house was really fun to watch, with all the actors running all over and the rock music playing was pretty sweet.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by freakishh after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

their signs were very visible and very cool looking

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they had a shack in the woods and the front was lite up and very cool

Most Unique

i loved the paint job ib the uv rooms also the last room was way better then last year

Actors' Performance

all the actors were very into what they were doing they ball enhanced the rooms/train/woods very well

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

out of all the haunts i've been to this is one i will always go back to.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Cavanaugh's Carriages Haunted Hayride

by hauntedsoles86 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The road off of 76 is easy to pass, so keep a close eye, otherwise when you get to it its all light up with orange rope lights that line the driveway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Well when we got there, they were running the last run for some reason (supose to close at 11:30?) and so we got on right away.

Most Unique

The acting and plots.

Actors' Performance

Well i first recommend trying to get a spot at the edge of the hay wagon otherwise its not that thrilling, as i was in the middle. Id have to say on a scale from 1 to 10, 10 being the scariest. Id give it a 6. Very fun tho! Thinking about going again just for the heck of it!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Take ur kids to this! I thought it was good old fashion fun.

View all Cavanaugh's Carriages Haunted Hayride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by romeodoggy75 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little hard to find kind of in the middle of nowhere. But when you get close you see lights and signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

have a small concession stand. Not much in the waiting area. Enclosed waiting area

Most Unique

Different textures on the walls, stairs, slides, crawling, ducking, doors, light effects

Actors' Performance

Excellent, very well timed, professional, actors don't lose there scare factor as evening goes on

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Wife and I have been through many haunted houses, and this the BEST two years running, changes from year to year, we had alot of good scares especially at the end.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



March 26th, 2019 5:33 a.m. CDT 1.5.2