ad-header-top

2005 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by screamer666 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a sign on the side of the building and the front had some skull design in the window with flashing lights. Pretty easy to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was this creepy chick walking throught the line. My girlfriend didn't see her until it was too late and when she turned around, the creepy chick made this hideous noise and scared the crap out of my girlfriend.

Most Unique

The moving floor was cool. The flashing light and moving floor really tripped us all out.

Actors' Performance

They came out from everywhere. Just when you thought they would come from a corner, BAM they would get you from somewhere else. The morgue guy was crazy. The clowns were creepy but awesome. They had this cemetery room where people were jumping out from everywhere. Half our group ended up running away from us screaming. They got us good.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

We come to Mars every year and this year by far has been the best. They changed it up a lot from last year. Just awesome! We will be back!!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by harleypugsly after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

need sign telling you were it is

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

had a good movie on showing all the haunted places

Most Unique

that it was really haunted

Actors' Performance

they need to get more into it

Appropriate For

all

Summary

it was nto that scarey as it made it sound like but it was good. i would go again next year but not this year

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

House of Shadows

by els after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, lots of signs to guide you.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good information on the history of the home.

Most Unique

Some of the rooms were exceptional. I don't want to give away any surprises, but it was one of the best haunts we've attended. Things happened you wouldn't expect.

Actors' Performance

Very good. We were scared! There were many actors and they all stayed in character through the entire haunt. They were great.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

We had a great time. There was a tent across the street with snacks, lots of street parking available.

View all House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Corn at Lindners Farm

by frinzer after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Milwaukee area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No ticket/number system, you have to wait in line. We did not wait long. There is no entertainment in line.

Most Unique

Length. Large number of scenes within the corn maze.

Actors' Performance

Big disappointment. Zero intensity. The security guards scarier than the actors. There should be more actors and less security. The secuity guards should at least be disguised. We were the last group of the night to go through and we had about 20 actors, minus their masks, following closely behind us and talking loudly. This ruined our experience. If they were in such a big hurry to leave, they could have at least stayed in character while following us out of the maze. That would have have been really creepy! Even though we were last, we paid the full amoun1t and deserve the full experience

Appropriate For

any

Summary

The opening scene was the scariest part. Better use of the space could have easily made it more terrifying. It could be used as an "on deck" area for multiple groups. That would be a frightening prelude to the maze.

View all The Corn at Lindners Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by lunasblood after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find Location at the State Fair Park, right off 84th and greenfield. I think it was gate 4. It was in the same building where they make the creampuffs during state fair.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The courtyard between the two haunted houses was cool and creepily lit up. Theres a tent with a DJ and games. But thats really for after the haunts since you have to wait in lines to get into them. I like Splatterhaus' numbered ticket system better, but it was a sunday so the wait wasn't long. characters from the houses would occasionally pop out to spook the crowd.

Most Unique

They had two haunts at one spot so you could choose to do one or the other or both. The 3D is still pretty unique and its even better than last year. I like pirates so the outdoor area made me happy.

Actors' Performance

The actors were really cool. They really made both houses feel unique. The 3d factory was full of manic, intence characters that seemed to come from everywhere. The illusions hid them so well sometimes that you couldn't help but get surprised. meanwhile outdoors the pirates and zombies were really creepy and scary and you honestly thought a couple of them were gonna eat you. Overall for a sunday, when I know its kinda slow, the actors kept things going and were awesome despite the cold, from what the guy out front told me, there are usually 20 more actors on fridays and saturdays and If I wanted to volunteer I could. I can't, but I definately want to see the show with even more action.

Appropriate For

outdoor 10+, indoor 12+

Summary

Awesome sets and scenes, I'm hard to scare and they got me a couple of times. Scare factor is only a four because I'm a guy who doesn't get very scared, but it was still very cool. Wish I had the time to volunteer, it seems like a lot of fun.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by FrightLine after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions on website and light-up sign made it easy to find this building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music and entertainment from local radio station.

Most Unique

There was a subway station and subway car that looked very realistic. The subway card doors even worked. I have never seen this type of room done before.

Actors' Performance

Unlike animatronics, the actors timed out the scares perfectly. They knew who and when to scare. Multiple scares made sure that everyone was caught off guard.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This building is very old and dark. The outside appearance gets you into the mood, and the always creaking floors keeps you looking behind your back. This building is just creepy.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Havoc after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This was not hard to find, with a car load of people, pumped for the haunt, the drive from Milwaukee was not bad, and well worth it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area inside would be very nice on a cold or rainy night.

Most Unique

Roaches and pumpkins, oh my!

Actors' Performance

I thought the actors did a great job, cool costumes and awesome makeup.The zombie in a graveyard I thought was fake until he came at us.

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

I went through this haunt last year with some different people, and was expecting the same, but to my screaming surprise, it was way different.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mandarose after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, Could have had a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was very short and fast!

Most Unique

The train is definetly the most unique! There is also one part in the house, which is awesome! It messes with your perception, was very illusional.

Actors' Performance

Performers were exceptional during the train ride. Actors also did an ok job in the house. We just didn't get many scares from them.

Appropriate For

16 and under

Summary

We were not very impressed by this years performance. Through the house it was always light enough to see everyone in our group. We were hoping for more scares, and much more darkness.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by kevink after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Big light-up sign - easy to see. Building is a very old scary looking warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting are is outside and had an area radio station there playing music and broadcasting.

Most Unique

Subway was way cool!

Actors' Performance

Good costumes and performances. Some scarier than others.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

Overall a great time. Excellent displays and lots of scares. Well done and well worth the money.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by redneck1266 after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Large lighted rooftop sign. Very visible. VERY COOL creepy old 1800s factory/warehouse building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice outdoor wait area - well laid out. Music and live radio broadcasts from area station.

Most Unique

Creepy forest was unique because it both looked very cool and made me jump more than once. Old shack comes in a close second for design and it's hanging "displays" (don't want to give it away). The graveyard is also very good looking, nicely detailed and scary display that's worth seeing.

Actors' Performance

Most were very good. Some were kinda weak and could step it up a notch. The nice thing was that most rooms had more than one scare. They got me when I least expected it (which is hard to do).

Appropriate For

10 and older

Summary

Overall, it made me jump more times that I care to admit. It also had a genuine erieness to it (not just the displays, but the building itself too)which really added to the experience.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by mstcrow after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well lit easy to find.lots of room to Park on Pavement.However drive Slow the entrance is winding and the parking lot is not brightly lit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Is in an old barn. Has heat and consessions available. Everyone was in a festive mood looking to have a scary time.Except for one lady who complained about the $10 price of admission at the ticket booth. Hey it's for charity. Wait time ~ 30min.

Most Unique

I always liked the walk through the Woods prior to the House. Really sets the mood.

Actors' Performance

Was always above average.I've been to the haunt for over Ten years as it moved around Heartford and it's always been above average.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Older Actors and the scits were well rehersed.Rooms had alot of Special Effects. Had a good scare.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mstcrow after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not very good,There was no lit sign to enter the parking lot. Drove right past it and had to back up.Entrance was very dark.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very pleasent, warm and clean, Food (which was very reasonably Priced) and video games were available.Dracula pinball was a nice touch.Got in line and went in ~ 20min wait.

Most Unique

I like the basement Part with the Real Coffins.

Actors' Performance

Average, However the little kids acting in the beginning kind of spoiled the mood.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Visual Effects were good. Had a small group of Six so We got to experience Everything. Ending was not to Scary we walked out more puzzled as (Was That It?)

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by thewhiz after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it's best just to follow mapquest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the bonfire was a good idea, but the wait was still bothersome. not enough entertainment.

Most Unique

the only haunted house i was more focused on scaring someone else than trying not to enjoy it myself.

Actors' Performance

they were able to scare my friend's girlfriend. i saw most of them before we reached them. the actors relied mostly on the jump-out-and-scream technique. some were made to appear as inanimate, but were easily distinguishable.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

too many strobes, too many fog machines. they took away from the experience. i was in front, and was annoyed at the fact that the strobes were blinding me.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by tweeds301 after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find, just 3 miles off I-43 in the fairgrounds

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

indoor waiting, will be great on rainy cold october nights, plent to entertain you too. great food next to the ticket booth too

Most Unique

over all haunt, indor waiting in bleacher seats, awesome characters who are really into their role

Actors' Performance

GREAT.....VERY INTENSE, a girl crapped her pants (literally) the night I was yjere

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

LOVED IT

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by MillerTime1821 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Hard to find If you Don't know where you are going

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were people scaring you in the 20 min wait line

Most Unique

the location, it was in a old building

Actors' Performance

very good very scary

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

it was a bit short at 10 minutes but well worth the 10 bucks to get in.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




October 20th, 2019 1:40 p.m. CDT 1.27