ad-header-top

2005 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by klaunie after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We've been there before, so it was pretty easy for us, we just remembered how to get there -- but I remember last year we almost missed the turns into Fireman's Park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait extremely long, maybe a 1/2 hour to 45 minutes. The wait area always has actors walking around who you can have fun with. And it's fairly well heated (sometimes it shot cold air out at us!)

Most Unique

The deer head... Even if it wasn't scary.

Actors' Performance

The best thing about Hartford Jaycees is that they have sooo many actors! And they are all really great at what they do!

Appropriate For

13 & Up

Summary

My favorite one of the season -- so far atleast. But I don't see how it can be beat!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by klaunie after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We didn't have any problem finding the way, but then again it's really easy when you're coming straight from Waukesha -- but the directions are very straightforward anyway and the entrance is really visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was the scariest werewolf that kept harassing my friend and I. Our wait wasn't that long at all, maybe 15 minutes.

Most Unique

I love the hearse, and the first guy you meet is pretty scary too!

Actors' Performance

The actors are really good and enthusiastic! I wish there were a few more scattered in the woods between the fires. They were good about incorprating things we were saying into their routines instead of just following a script.

Appropriate For

10 & Up, probably.

Summary

Definitely one of my favorites this year!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by klaunie after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Unfortunately, Splatter Haus' website was down so we just had to get general directions and then once we got in the vicinity we stopped at a gas station and they gave us good directions from there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there pretty early, so our wait wasn't more than a 1/2 hour. But by the time we were done, the line for tickets had to be atleast a 1/2 hour long.

Most Unique

Either the slide or the ending.

Actors' Performance

I'm more of a traditional haunted house person. I love it when there are more actors. The acts they did have are very enthusiastic though. Unfortunately, we caught up with the group in front of us so saw what was going to happen before it happened.

Appropriate For

12 & Up

Summary

The earlier you go, the better! The wait is much shorter then!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Print off the map and you will be fine. There are burning barrels and a VERY pimp hearse with purple underbody glow out front, so it's hard to miss once you come within 20 feet of the entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Unique, but a little confusing. The 'line' is indoors in the arena. It is warm and has some entertainment. The fashion in which they circulated groups was effiecient, but confusing. Basically, the more people you want in your group, the longer you will wait. At least it seemed that way. There are also concessions outside.

Most Unique

I can't pick one unique characteristic of the haunt, so I will run down the top few. The lighting/fog effects were my favorite, hands down. The make-up and scenes were professionally done(literally). Air cannons are a nice touch. Body Bag Room ROCKED!

Actors' Performance

AWESOME! Everyone was really into their roles. Even the younger kids did a spectacular job. Plenty of good scares.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

From what I understand, the production crew that designed The Haunted Mansion at Walt Disney helped create this event. The Darkness had every feel and sight of a high-dollar haunt. The quality of this event is worth the $12 alone. DEFINATELY A MUST SEE!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by born4acting15 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This would not be able to find if you dont have directions printed out. i think they need a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area and entertainment were amazing!

Most Unique

I think the most unique part is the slide and the ways the walls are shaped!

Actors' Performance

the actors did a great job! i was soo impressed.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This is an awesome haunted house that is worth the 8 dollars.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by oreeoos after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to see signage considering the type of old building this house is held in. The area itself is fairly dark but sign is easy to read.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A local Pizza Hut was selling pizza which was a nice distraction as we waited to get into the house.

Most Unique

The subway is very unique as is a junkyard.

Actors' Performance

Some rooms were very frigntening, others less so.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Overall this house is well worth the price and the wait we had this particular night. The actors were utilized well and overall were really into what they were doing.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by halloweencupcake after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There weren't many signs on the way there. You could definitely tell when you were approaching the house however-lots of lights and signs directly at the house. Great location for haunted woods. Gas station attendents in the area were very helpful with directions!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was not long at all. There was a concession stand with homemade goodies, including Puppychow!!There was only one actor trying to scare people while in line. The workers were very friendly.

Most Unique

Lots of bonfires and eerie lighting. The characters were all made up really well. Some parts were out in the woods and others were in a covered maze-like area.

Actors' Performance

The performance of the actors was out of control. This is positively the best haunted house I have ever been at. The actors were wonderful. They were very good at not showing themselves before they spooked you.

Appropriate For

13+...I did see some younger children with adults that had to leave because they were too scared.

Summary

I was scared throughout the entire time in the woods. An old hearse brings you from the line to the beginning of the trail! The trail was very long, probably lasting 30 minutes. Definitely worth the drive and money! Thank you for such a great time!! I'll be back next year.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by jrjacobson after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is very excellent. You can stand by a fire to keep warm, buy pizza to eat while waiting in line, and play a game that lets you and your group get closer inline.

Most Unique

The most unique thing i thought was the Alien Scene just because it was a crop circle and everything.

Actors' Performance

The actors were AWSEOME! They scared you around every corner and the scenes were awsome as well. I request this to everyone!

Appropriate For

10 and older.

Summary

I prefer this to everyone. If you want a good scare come here, the actors wont let you down.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by spooky_shadow after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent directions provided both by website and mapquest.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bonfire waiting area was helpful for our group to keep warm while others went thru the maze. Have been to this event before and it was a nice addition to have the fire there to keep warm rather than stand in a long line all night.

Most Unique

Sounds - seemed like when you least expected it there were strange sounds comming from areas whereas last year there was steady sounds in different parts of the field. This change really helps the effect of spooking or creeping you out as you walk along.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good, made us jump a few times more than previous adventures. Great attention to details on the scenes and lighting.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Definately a must do event if you're looking to have a good time. I wouldn't compare this to a haunted house in anyway at all. Much better as an outdoor experience rather than being inside a building. There's also a chance to win a VIP ticket (which sends you to the front of the line) while you wait beside the fire which helps in the waiting game.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by darktigeress after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the signs was very helpful easy place to park

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we waited a half and hour they was playin good music

Most Unique

being in a old farm house with all the twist and turns u never know what is lurkin behind the corner

Actors' Performance

very scary made me jump they all did a wonderful job

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

i will go every year they rock

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by KAZEE after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had no problem at all

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

very impressive, ghouls in line, large video screen, people performing on the second floor tower

Most Unique

3d effects were awesone,inside and out I recommend the 3D glasses, We went with the VIP tickets. cost a bit more but well worth it.

Actors' Performance

Some weren't into it, but for the most part, lots of startles

Appropriate For

13

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by BillyBob05 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

With the directions given, and the signs it was very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

While we were waiting we could sit by the fire, go through the halloween store, and look for a pumpkin. The wait didnt seem that long because of the great waiting area. I like the waiting area insted of standing in like and being bored. This is one of the better waiting areas that i have seen.

Most Unique

I think the most Unique thing there was how the whole thing was set up and the differnt scenes they had there.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a great job of scaring my group and I. Some of the actors came to life when we were around them and that freaked us out, others would come out from no where and scare us. Everyone in the group got scared the actors did a great job of scaring people in the whole group. A few times i felt like i was being followed or watched even that was the best part no one knew when the actors would show up.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

I think that this Haunted cornfield was well worth my time and money. It looks like there was lots and lots of time put into getting this even together.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Captain Pirate27 after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The sign on 57 was hard to see becouse it wasnt lit up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much to do. But stand around and talk with friends and hang out.

Most Unique

Pirate ship

Actors' Performance

wrarrrrr sounds arent very scary.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

I dont think i will go back next year becouse there scares are too easy to pick out.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by screamer666 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. The place is huge!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We went through Burial Chamber first then went around back to Blood City. I think we waited about a half hour at Burial chamber and about 20 mins. at Blood City.

Most Unique

Wasn't your typical Haunted House. The characters really worked around you and some were really creepy. It felt like you were really inside a small city. To hard to describe. Just really cool!

Actors' Performance

Better than last year. That chick that flies around the room - Way Cool! Very different from Burial Chamber! But we loved it. You have to see for yourself.

Appropriate For

+14

Summary

We drove from Milwaukee and felt both Blood City and Burial Chamber were awesome and better than last year. We highly recommend the trip. And with two haunted houses, you can't go wrong. Between the two we were there for a couple of hours. Better then going to the movies!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by screamer666 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find - What a huge place! The key for us was that they had 2 haunted houses together. We drove from Milwaukee!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited at the Burial Chamber for about 30 mins. The waiting area was inside and very cool looking. Plus they had concessions!

Most Unique

The size of the place and how long it took us to get through! It felt like we were in there an hour! Plus having two haunted houses in one place was awesome! We bought the combo pass! If the line was busier we would have considered the fast pass. But we were enjoying ourselves.

Actors' Performance

The actors were awesome. They came out from everywhere and just kept going after us. My girlfriend almost pee'd her pants. The characters were very creepy. Great job!

Appropriate For

+14

Summary

We came to the Burial Chamber and Blood City last year and this year was 10 times better. Well worth the money and the drive. We will be back!!! We're haunted house freaks!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 4:49 p.m. CDT 1.9