2005 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 11 of 15 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by WildchildII after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

HAD A HARD TIME SEEING THE SIGNS

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

WE WAITED FOR A WHILE AND REALLY NO ENTERTAINMENT DURNING THE WAIT

Most Unique

THE DIFFERENT ROOMS

Actors' Performance

OK BUT I DIDN'T LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY TOUCH YOU

Appropriate For

10 AND UP

Summary

DON'T LET YOUR PEOPLE TOUCH OTHER...SOME PEOPLE DON'T LIKE THAT

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by WildchildII after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

located it right away

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we didn't wait long at all and the people dancing were awesome

Most Unique

i like the libaray when you have to find your way out....it is so cool with 3d glasses

Actors' Performance

it was great i would give it an A great job

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

GREAT JOB

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by barbiebuffy after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not a lot of signs, but once the speed limit starts to slow down, is about 1/2mile ahead, depending witch way you come from.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

If you go with a bunch of friends, have half of you go in to buy tickets and the rest of you wait in line. The line went relay fast this way. Plus they have two Hurst going into the woods so it makes it faster. Last year they had one Hurst, and a hay wagon that took forever to get to the crowd. Much better thought out this year!

Most Unique

Watch your step! I know they got ride of the bridge, but they must have put some mattresses in the ground and covered them up with dirt, I felt like I was sinking in the ground. It was relay a neat touch! I don't get scared easy, and they did a relay good job at scaring the crap out of me! I jumped a lot!

Actors' Performance

GREAT! I'm not that easy to scare, and I have been reading the reviews and getting mixed ones, but I guess it all depends on witch night you go on. I did encounter one actor towards the end that made this horrible scream, and it was great, this actor held on to that screech for about 1-2 min, and never got distracted in its performance. I loved it!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Also don't worry about being in a group that's ahead or behind you, we were in a group of 6 and a group of 4 that we didn't know, we ended up separating some were in the woods, so it ended up just being our group, so we didn't get stock dealing with other groups. Very well separated. We did not run into any other groups either. I head some bad things about this haunt this year, but I had a blast. It was defiantly worth it!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by jldiehl after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This attraction had great signage once you got closer to the haunted grounds (in the somewhat-creepy industrial part of Green Bay!) The locals know where it is, if one were to get lost and be wandering the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The ticket booth opened at 6:30. Coincidentally, that's when we got there. As I suspected, the line was already a good 75+ people long. There were video screens showing parts (one can assume) of the haunted house itself. Although, in retrospect, I don't remember seeing any of the people in the haunted house that I saw in the video. Not that it really matters. The point is, it really set the scene. The waiting area was in this swampy, thicket-type area, too, which made me think that something ghoulish holding a chain saw was going to pop out at me. But the other side of me was the road, which reall detracted from it.

Most Unique

Ah, where to begin... At $12 a pop, I would hope that they'd have some neat things, which they did. While I can't say that I was scared so much, I did enjoy the ambiance. 1. First of all, this whole event takes place at the historic train museum in Green Bay. While I was the 75th person in line, we all made it onto the train, which was an old Metra (top and bottom seats). After everyone's in, the lights go out, the music begins, and on goes the strobe light and fog. Naturally, there were ghouls to haunt the train aisles (I would've been disappointed if there weren't). The train drops you off at the haunted house, where there's yet another line. The house itself looked like something out of a western. I couldn't quite tell if the facade was real, but I could see that the house went far back. Lots of rooms. 2. Three rooms stuck in my mind as fabulously done. The first of which was the clown room. The center "attraction" of this room was the freakiest part of all, not to mention the clowns running around... 3. Hell. There's a great Hell at Terror on the Fox, complete with winding, stone paths, smoldering pits, and a very large, very impressive demon. And when I say large, I mean HUGE. 4. The last room I remember was this scientist's room. It was high-tech. There wasn't anything super scary about it, but it was neat to look at all the gadgets, computers and such.

Actors' Performance

Fine. There was almost too many actors. Each room had, like, three people on average, which really detracted from the overall scariness of the room itself. I loved the people lurking outside the house and around the line of waiting people.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by trappnl after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to get to and good signage. The entrance was well light up and the hearse was a nice touch.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't wait long at all and it was nice and toasty in the big indoor waiting area.

Most Unique

Body bag room freaked the people that I was with...People crawling on the floor was awesome.

Actors' Performance

Actors were very good and waited to get the best of you. Liked the ones that followed the last person in our group. It scare the beegeebees out of her.

Summary

Do Not Wear any clothes that you don't mind getting "blood" on. Took several washes to get it out of our clothes and it was all over. Overall a really nice haunt but I would do away with the blood getting on everyone's clothes.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by ange after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We didn't see any signs off the highway, so if you don't know where you're going, you may need to ask for directions. There are signs once you get to the road it's on.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Loud heavy metal, concessions, and one of the actors walking around scaring people.

Most Unique

It was very creative-you could tell they put a lot of work into it. I loved that it was indoor and outdoor.

Actors' Performance

They did an awesome job, before entering and during the haunt. They were really into it, and they gave enough time between groups so we got the full effects of each room.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I've been going to Dead by Dawn haunts for the last 5 yrs, and they have yet to disappoint me. Although i have to say this one was way better than the one in Whitelaw last year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Heather11 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to get to, large lit sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Line to get tickets...after tickets are bought you are free to roam, sit or stand and wait for your ticket number to be called. I liked this a lot, instead of standing in another line!!

Most Unique

Walked through a haunted woods, then entered the house. Walked through pitch black hallways, and had to crawl to get to the next room. Effects, props and set up was really really neat. A+

Actors' Performance

Awesome costumes, face make-up, props. They didn't have to make scream to scare people.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by votto01 after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not much signage, but it was still pretty easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions very reasonably priced, the Defacator was pretty cool.

Most Unique

The whole set-up was fantastic. Lighting, timing, layout, awesome!

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Best I've seen this year.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This is the scariest thing I've ever seen.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by QWeenKelli after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where we were going so it wasn't difficult, keep an eye out for two strings of orange lights, that's the only indication of the place. It's definitely tucked away in the "country" and that in itself, added to the creepiness.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The barn where you buy tickets kind of creeps you out. They have a lot of old farming tools that are really kind of creepy in there. They also were selling concessions which is a plus. There are not a lot of decorations and no roaming actors. It is dark outside where you spend most of your time waiting. Go early enough and the line moves very fast. From the time we first got in line to buy tickets to the time we left... 1 and a half hours. The only problem we had that night was figuring out which line was for what and where the lines ended.

Most Unique

Hearse ride! There's a lot of anticipation when you're packed in the hearse with a lot of people who are just as creeped out as you are. Everyone in our group was great. Be prepared to bail out of that hearse!

Actors' Performance

This haunt uses a lot of actors. We caught a few actors off gaurd and I swear I heard two actors having a casual conversation a few minutes into the trail. For the most part, the actors were creepy, well-done, and in some spots, unpredictable.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The production was well done. This is my second time to this haunt and it was completely different than last year. The lines moved very quickly and they packed the hearses full. (No worries, a hearse is VERY spacious and fit 13 people without being too cramped)Keep pace on the trail. Don't run through. We didn't catch up to the group ahead of us but the group behind us caught up very quick and spent time standing around trying to lose us. It's a long trail and fun when your in one group of 13 people, not a group of 25. Dont speed through everything, you will miss things. Be prepared for an outdoor event where you could get a little dirty and be prepared for actors that are a LOT creepy when you're face to face. I'm not scared easily but there was one point where I found myself unable to move, screaming bloody murder.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by QWeenKelli after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find at State Fair Park, enter on 84th St just north of Greenfield Ave. If you're parking in their lot, be prepared for the $5 fee.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions are always appreciated on chilly October nights. The tent with the DJ, arcade games, and mechanical bull took my group out of the "haunted house" mood but kept us entertained. Could have used a little more "Halloween" feel to it. There were no actors walking around outside.

Most Unique

The most unique thing about this house was the 3D. Using 3D effects is relatively new for haunted houses and is very stimulating to the senses, although not as frightening.

Actors' Performance

I only went into the 3D Fear Factory, not the outdoor Zombie Zone. I really liked Killy Killmore as he greeted us. He was quick witted and humorous, too bad you only see him such a short while. The actors did a good job of keeping you on your toes. This was a completely 3D walkthrough with bright neon visual effects throughout. No long, dark passages where you're feeling walls to find your way. There were creative visual effects used throughout.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

If you are desperately wanting to be horrified, the Fear Factory is not the house to go for. This was a very unique experience and I'm glad I went to it this year.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by cna_angel after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were no signs guiding me to the event however you could very clearly see it as you approached it. I love the location. It is in the middle of nowhere which adds to the suspense.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a huge bonfire for people who were waiting. The should a series of movies for people to watch with alot of music being played. I was very impressed with the layout of the waiting area.

Actors' Performance

I was impressed with the performances. I don't know how many times i was startled or scared out of my mind because you can't see where anyone is. There were 2 people dancing at the entrance where anyone waiting could see them and I was impressed they seemed to have impeckable energy. Everyone seemed as if they took this seriously but also had fun with it

Appropriate For

13

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 14, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find, we came from Milwaukee

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

ok have to wait out side, no music some actors come around and scare you while waiting in line

Most Unique

that there were two haunted houses safed us some traveling

Actors' Performance

very good

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

that the speedpass is a good ideal especially when you want to make it to others

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by jeff after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was incredibly easy to find - there were large signs, blinking lights, and the line was visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was not bad at all - maybe only 15 minutes. A really creepy-looking girl was walking up and down the line, and scared a couple people in my group.

Most Unique

The shaking floor was a nice touch, as were the strobe lights which helped people sneek up on you.

Actors' Performance

A few of the actors did a really nice job popping out of places and following you, while some of the others did more predictible (and less scary) tricks.

Appropriate For

12-adult

Summary

I thought that it was an OK Haunted House. A lot of the costumes and rooms were decorated very nicely. However, I felt it was a little expensive ($10) considering we were through it in a little under 10 minutes. I wish it would have been a little bit longer, although I realize there are size constraints. As a college kid, it was nice to find something in Milwaukee so that I could use the bus, but if I had a car I would go somewhere else.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by infield23 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Really the only signs that we were able to see for the event came within a block of the entrance, but it was still visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there at 830, and waited till 10:15 in line to just get our tickets, then waited another 2 hours before we were able to get close to get into the event. There was a concession stand that was difficult to get to but offered a wide variety of drinks and snacks, there were some benches to sit but not enough for the huge crowd that showed up that night. The waiting time was way too long for anything, it kindof ruined my mood by the time i got in.

Most Unique

The entire house was well designed, i like the rubber hands in the dark maze areas. Some of the costumes were the most unique, but overall, it's your standard haunted house nothing new I haven't seen before.

Actors' Performance

Majority of the actors kept their role really well considering it was 12:30 in the morning by the time we got in. There were a few time when the actors were talking to us but they just weren't loud enough with everything going on, so it was hard to hear everything they said.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The walk in the woods was nice but to short, but set up going into the house really well. Once you got into the house it seemed to be more of the animatronics to scare you rather than the actors, and personally, id rather have the actors use their ability to scare rather then pushing buttons to make things jump out at you. I can't compare this one to other place, but overall I had a decent time despite the extremely long wait that seemed to be unorganized, i didnt care for their ticket calling system just didnt seem to flow correctly, but it was very busy following the review in the Journal. Parking lot was a bit small for the crowd, but the free parking always makes up for it. Maybe a heater in the waiting area, that is always a nice gesture for the people that come from far away and wait for a long time.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Spooky1918 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Reading the other reviews i found out there were strings of orange lights at the entrance so it was easy to find. Also a bit of a traffic jam started around the entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no waiting area except a cabin where you buy your tickets. There you could buy popcorn, hotdogs/ hot chocolate. The ticket lady was very friendly!

Most Unique

Definitly the hearst ride from the line to where the event began. Driving through the woods in a hearst definitly gets you in the mood for a scare!

Actors' Performance

Some were very good/scary while other werent. It didnt help that at some parts there were just regular people standing along the paths tending the fires, it kinda took the mood out of the experience.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

There were parts where there were just too many people going through at once. They did try to control this however with people/monsters blocking you from moving on until the group ahead of you had proceeded through. If you want to me the most scared, be in the front! Also the chainsaws really add to the horror.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 25th, 2019 11:52 p.m. CDT 1.6.3