ad-header-top

2005 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 3 of 10 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Captain Pirate27 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not very noticable if you know were you are going in oshkosh its easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The Theater it self gets you in the spooky mood like something strange is going to happen. The only entertainment really is a video of ghost sightings and storys of ghost that were seen in the theater.

Most Unique

A prop that sprays a mist of water on you. I was not very apreciative of getting wet by the prop but it was unique.

Actors' Performance

Mediocre only three people made an impression and that is becouse they were entertaing to watch. I was not scared once by any of the actors.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

No Comment

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Captain Pirate27 after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find signs very noticable.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Actors very entertaining and get you excited to get to the house after the train ride.

Most Unique

3D rooms were amazingly detailed and very well done they were so good i would like to vist again and take my time looking at everything in detail.

Actors' Performance

Very well done and profesional no complaints.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

If you go to this haunt deffinatly buy the 3D glasses they are well worth it and you will thank yourself that you bought them.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by ScaryPerry after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Located at the Walworth County Fairgrounds in Elkorn, WI.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No waiting...Food & beverages outside.

Most Unique

Unexpected scares, real caskets, make-up effects.

Actors' Performance

A+

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

We went out there and not only saw a great haunted attraction, but the make up was great, too. They also had 5 or 6 hearses parked just outside the entrance with skeletons and other ghouls. The drivers were from a hearse club called Grave Sights www.gravesights.org), and they were dressed up also. The Darkness is very cool and very scary. Two thumbs up!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by melisme7 after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There are signs everywhere to find the attraction. Very easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had to wait for the train to fill up before we left, but other than that there was no waiting. The facada of the house was incredible. It has blacklights, strobes, fog machines, and even people dancing in the second story. I saw there were signs for a VIP line. I might have to come again to check it out... there wasn't enough people there that night to justify spending extra, but the closer it gets to Halloween, it might be a good investment.

Most Unique

The three rooms that were all done with wicked skulls and black lights. I've never seen anything like it.

Actors' Performance

Pretty well done. There were a few rooms that could have used more energy.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I recommend everyone to check Terror On The Fox out this year. It's completely different that last year.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by 666 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

indoors so that was nice plus monsters roaming about

Most Unique

THE GUYS WITH THE WINGS.... NOT HUMAN !

Actors' Performance

VERY VERY WELL DONE....GREAT CHARACTERS

Summary

The make-up was unbelievable! The best haunted house I have ever been to! ! ! !

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by chaos66 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

JUST FINE

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

VERY COOL ACTORS AN FOG EFFECT

Most Unique

THE GIRL AN THE PIANO THAT GOT ME

Actors' Performance

OUTSTANDING ! ! !

Appropriate For

9 +

Summary

I HAVE BEEN TO ALOT OF THESE AN THIS ONE REALLY STANDS OUT....ONE OF THE BEST SO FAR!!!!!!!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by ImAPRINCESS22 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There really was no signage accept a small folding sign that said "haunted house" on the side walk. Personally I beleive it may have been hard to find if I wasnt aware where the grand opera house was located.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was very attractive (being such an old theatre) the lobby being restored as well as the whole theatre is amazing. However there was NO line entertainment. They had a small tv playing a video of ghost pictures and such to set the mood I guess.

Most Unique

The bulding itself.

Actors' Performance

Three actors Stood out to me at this haunt as "OUTSTANDING" The doctor (very humerous and whitty) The woman with the babies and the girl yelling "boo roar and hiss arnt scary" All the other actors broke character multiple times as well as seemed quite "rehearsed"

Appropriate For

6 & up

Summary

I beleive it was a very entertaining haunt for the time we were inside. I also feel there was a lot of "WASTED SPACE" but can understand being their second year. From last year.. This haunt has deffinatly improved but I think it still has a long way to go until it truely is scary. The only scare I really endured was the fact that the building is really haunted. But thats been known for years. Good job guys!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location is a well-known place for those from the region: Walworth Co. Fairgrounds. Signage was decent - directional signs off of I-43 weren't lit so keep an eye out.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A entertaining light/sound show with some roving creatures.

Most Unique

Their actors. From makeup/costuming/acting - they look like they walked out of a horror movie.

Actors' Performance

EXCELLENT! Actors were VERY much into their roles and had tons of energy, great lines/interaction with us.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

Summary

Overall an awesome haunt, with energetic creatures coming at you from unexpected places. Wanted to see more of the actors costumes/makeup but it was a bit too dark and foggy at times - when they get close up (and they will) you can see that a bit better.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Hard to find unless you know where it is or look them up on here. Better lighting on signs would help.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None... but wait wasn't long so we didn't mind.

Most Unique

The method/mode of transport in which you get from the ticket booth/staging area to the actual haunt.

Actors' Performance

Very good. Only one we caught off guard... she actually apologized and said she was watching the fire!

Appropriate For

8 and up.

Summary

Overall, we have been fans of this haunt, because of some of it's home-grown unique touches. The length of the attraction seemed to be longer than we expected and were pleased with that! We missed the rope/plank bridge from the years before and wished for a finale'... actors for the most part were enthusiastic except for a couple... the haunt had somewhat of an anti-climactic ending.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by MissMelissa after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Could tell where it was right away because the line runs right on the corner.

Most Unique

the shaking floor was awesome. the gouls were free to roam instead of being behind cages and windows. this made it scarier knowing they could chase you ...and they do.

Actors' Performance

Very scary. I screamed and jumped throughout the entire house.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

i strongly recommend this for a good scare. i attended this haunted house the last couple years and this is the best year yet!! they have made awesome improvements.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




October 20th, 2019 3:15 p.m. CDT 1.27