ad-header-top

2005 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

190 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Treinen Farm Corn Maze & Pumpkin Patch

by Sam after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 10 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They have a huge sign you can't miss it. It is directly on Hwy 60 easy to find.

Most Unique

The corn maze gets better each year.

Appropriate For

all age groups

Summary

Activities for all age groups. The path in the maze is wide and smooth enough for most strollers to go on. Go at night for an extra challange. Plan atleast 2 hours if you want to look for the hidden stamp locations. Get four and get one prize get all 8 and get 2 prizes.

View all Treinen Farm Corn Maze & Pumpkin Patch reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by CherryboiWi after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You couldnt miss it!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nice heated waiting area

Most Unique

all of the diffrent scenes were awsome, you will definetly have a Wickedly good time here!

Actors' Performance

Amazing costumes, Full of energy! great time!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

As always, Happy Haunts!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by juliehrycyniak after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

bright orange lights at the entrance

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait

Most Unique

getting a hurse ride to the entrance of the walk was really cool and ive never seen that before anywhere else

Actors' Performance

really good performances. they always kept in character

Appropriate For

teenagers and up

Summary

i go to lots of hanuted houses and this was by far the best i have been to. i seriously almost started to cry during some parts because i was so scared but i loved it. There were so many details and great ideas on the walk. i definitely recommend going

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

The Corn at Lindners Farm

by votto01 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty good, I think. I knew the area and didn't need the help to locate it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting are was pretty dull. Once you bought tickets and went through this dark building (which, might I add, should have had some actors in it to amp people up) you came apon the real line. There was no concession there or any entertainment, except some poorly made video explaining the rules right before you enter.

Most Unique

THE SECURITY GUYS! The security guys who were placed through out the corn maze were the scariest part. Maybe they were short on actors for the night, or maybe it was the Security guys just getting in on the fun (I like to think it was the latter), but they would be hiding and would come at you with the loudest screams and the best scares. That was really awesome, they helped keep this haunt scary.

Actors' Performance

The actors were okay. The guy in the first room, the jail cell guy, he was pretty good, very funny. The butcher also stood out as a pretty good actor. Otherwise it was just alot of boos and jumping out at you, which is good, but isn't really acting. I also felt like their timing was a bit off, seemed like they didn't jump out until we had passed them.

Appropriate For

Any

Summary

I feel like these corn mazes are maybe just a bit too big, there is way too much time between scares, they needed more actors. Overall, this was a decent haunt, but I thought it could have been a lot better.

View all The Corn at Lindners Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by votto01 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good signs, many along the way. Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice waiting area with a little shop, a fire, etc. It was the best waiting area I've seen this year.

Most Unique

The props and scenes were very unique. They all looked home-made, not really store bought, or catalog orders, and there were a ton of them! They looked almost rotten, or like they were built buy some crazy cannibal or something, which was really cool.

Actors' Performance

Some of the actors were cool, but overall there wasn't really any performance as much as they just jumped out and yelled boo. Except the clown guy, he was a freaking genius. The actors were pretty scary overall.

Appropriate For

Any

Summary

I felt like this haunt could have been very scary if there were more actors. There was a lot of walking and a lot of scenes, but not a lot of actors, and thus not many scares. If they just had a few more people hiding in the corn it could have been really great.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by votto01 after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not good. We found it, because a big theatre is hard to miss, but there were not many signs, if any.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The lobby was pretty cool, they had some actors roaming around, and the decor was very ornate.

Most Unique

The location, the opera house was a cool location.

Actors' Performance

The actors seemed rehearsed, but they really didn't flow well. None of the actors really impressed me all that much. Except the little girl in the lobby. She was very good, very scary, and adorable.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

I left feeling very disappointed, in fact I thought I went out some sort of early exit door. The whole thing was really short. Some actors even completely went out of character and started laughing. We also had a camera guy infront of us filming a promo or something, and that totally messed up the whole thing, because the actors were in the middle of their rehearsed lines when we entered a room. I thought that was totally unprofessional. Also, many of the actors were standing around and talking when we entered the rooms, then they realized we were there and scattered, that really made it hard to suspend reality. I thought with the really unique setting they could have done a lot more. I wonder who rates their "Scare Factor" in the details page, because this was not very high. It wasn't awful, but I was extremely disappointed.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good directions, easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nice thats there's a bomb fire to keep you warm, could've. I think they called to many numbers to stand in line, could've stayed warm by the fire!

Most Unique

I would say will done job with the set up of the maze and the scenery

Actors' Performance

was good when the actors were around, not as many as said on the website, couldve been more live actors

Appropriate For

9 & up

Summary

a little bit high priced

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Rodavlas20 after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions to event are very clear but there could be a signage added to make it easier for others.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is in a gymnasium and included concessions and video games.

Most Unique

I like that that it is held in an actual house. When you first walk in, it is in a rom covered in fog and "actors" begin to rise out from under it. I thought that was cool.

Actors' Performance

Here's the thing. This house consisted mostly of child actors and...I love the effort and enthusiasm but you can only be scared so much for that. But I still give them an "A" for effort. Also, I had heard from past attendees of this house that the ghouls/actors were a little too "polite". That was the cae here. The few that did get a jump out of us ruined the effect by telling us to watch our step, wrong way, be careful...etc.etc... Good intentions but kills the effect.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

I thought is was ok. The effort was there and if you're in the area, its worth checking out especially if youre trying to get into the spirit of the season. The drive through the desolate roads late at night adds to the thrill. As for the threat of soiling yourself from the chills, probably not going to happen.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Rodavlas20 after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions to Splatterhaus were very clear and since it was in the same location as last yearm that should be a plus for many. But I could see there being a problem getting there for people whose eyesight is not as good as mine LoL

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is in a big tent. There was a virutual relaity ride but other than that and the concession stand there is nothing else to pass the time. My group was fine since we arrived right when it opened so there was not much of a wait for us anyway.

Most Unique

Gotta love the fact it is held in a barn type building.

Actors' Performance

Unfortunately due to a shortge of actors for the night, we missed out on 3 rooms but the ones that were open were phenomenal as always.

Appropriate For

My 9 year old son went along for the ride and was fine. I would still say 10 and up though.

Summary

This was the 4th year our group has attended Splaterhaus and have yet to be disappointed with it. Aside from maybe adding something to the waiting area for when the wait in line gets longer, there is no reason anyone who attends would feel they did not get their moneys worth.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by Blue after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was only a sign at the entrance of the fairgrounds that I saw. There were however people directing traffic, so there was not question as to where you needed to go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no in-line entertainment, but before you got in line there was a hearse club the night we went. There was also concessions.

Most Unique

At this haunt, you need to watch out everywhere. You never know where the actors are coming from, above, inside, around the corner or at your feet.

Actors' Performance

The actors were well improved from last year and are AWESOME! Watch out for the lady by the coffins she's full of energy. Watch the spinning light, and pray you don't have to go to the bathroom, I think many people will pee there pants in that room.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Blue after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I have been to the event may times before, so I knew where it was. However, for a first timer a few signs saying this way or straight ahead would be good, as there is nothing there until your there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No entertainment, just a line. There are port-a-potty's near the line which is a plus on those cold nights.

Most Unique

Watch out for the hearse, there's a great surprise at the end of the ride.

Actors' Performance

Being the first weekend, the actors for the most where already into there scenes and characters. There were a few that we caught off guard.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

We love to go through this event. The atmosphere alone of walking through the dark woods on a cold night with bonfires and then going into dark make-shift rooms where you have no clue what to expect inside year to year is great. I do miss the suspension bridge though.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by SpectreofTerror after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Decent, specially since its my first year going there, im not addicted to where everyone else is going,

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, the whole display was enough to keep your attention

Most Unique

umm the room with the skulls thats bout it

Actors' Performance

B, some were rehearsed some were ok, and some didnt do so well, keeep at it

Appropriate For

5+

Summary

Work on the acting portion, try to tease the group, toy with em, that'll rock

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by SpectreofTerror after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok, couldve been better, but the Opera house is so visible from a distance, its hard to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice, the lobby has an aura like none other, i mean your waiting in a Haunted Opera House, what more do you want? Props on that

Most Unique

the air compressor scared me, and the snake piece, very nice and creative, I will deffinetly come back again and again,

Actors' Performance

A+ serious improvements from last year, the doctor was briliant, Man i give you props with the improve material, actors were nice, their performances, A

Appropriate For

13+ like it recommends

Summary

I think there was some empty spaces but that can be filled in with the characters actions, and just experience, I love it, Keep at it guys

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by gorngutzgal after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2005 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I knew where it was, however, it might be kinda hard to find if you did not know. I talked to the lady in the box office and she said they will be putting a big banner out this week so that should help.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Crazy guy crawling around on floor and a video of ghosts and interviews with the staff.

Most Unique

The location really did give off a great vibe. I love this location for a haunted house. I also loved the vampire tunnel and the evil clown. I hate clowns! Loved the snake, and I can not tell wht the other reviewer was talking about, we did not get soaked from the snake.

Actors' Performance

8-10. Some of the actors were unreal. The Doctor freaked out my friends and the girl vampire in the vampire room scared the crap out of me. I was not expecting that one. Make up on most of the actors was great!

Appropriate For

I would say 12 and above. I was scared anyway!

Summary

I really can tell they went through a lot of improvement this year. I went last year and it rocked. this year is a lot better! We might go again cause it was so cool. If you are a person that likes pretty sets and stuff go somewhere else. If you like to get scared, go to this one. Can't wait to see what they do next year!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

by EricB after attending on Sunday, October 2, 2005 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We saw signs everywhere. It was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Only waited a few minutes to get our group together. There was also an indoor waiting area with a 7ft. tall monster and a smoke show.

Most Unique

The body bag room, the creature that greeted us at the door and somehow appeared at another area and met us at different area.

Actors' Performance

They were great. Scared us BIG TIME!

Appropriate For

8 and older

Summary

The music and effects played in the haunt added a spooky touch....worked great!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 19th, 2019 3:20 p.m. CDT 1.9