ad-header-top

2008 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

200 total reviews. Showing 10 of 15 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by pud27 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

A Theater of Lost Souls, or ATOLS, boasts being one of the scariest haunted houses in the state. While I did not see the scariest haunt, I definitely saw the quality that is appreciated throughout the haunt world. Split into two seperate haunts, ATOLS starts off with a twisted walk through a sanitarium. Multiple patients warn you that you do not belong there, you'll catch what they have. Each room brings you to another crazy experiment taking place. While the overall scare factor wasn't the highest there was enough gore to make the faint of heart a little squeamish. Keep an eye out for the room with the strobe lights-you'll know it when you see it.

In the second attraction, A theater of the Absurd, you meet some crazy clowns, all in a 3-d setting. You'll also meet some crazy aliens, who have a pretty cool effect in their hands that is definitely worth checking out. In my opinion this was the better of the two haunts.
Unfortunately the only way to partake in this haunt is to go through both of them.

Signage / Visibility / Location


There is a little bit of signage off the main roads that direct you back to the fairgrounds that the haunt is located on. They do not have lights on them, so they are a little hard to see. The location is pretty good, it's out on the edge of town at the fairgrounds, so it's rather dark which adds to the feel.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait is in a barn, which is nice in case of inclement weather. There was a screen playing some video clips.

Actors' Performance


The actors were good. They stayed in character and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. They did a good job of playing their scenes up. The actors in the strobe room were freaky, thats all I can say on that.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets were great, they definitely put time into it. THe props and scenes were all along the lines of a sanitarium, and I would not want to be a patient at it. While a hospital type feel is not out of the ordinary they did a good job of taking an often used theme and making it their own.

Length


The length of the main attraction was about 10 minutes, Theater of the Absurd about 5 minutes. It was a lot shorter than i would have expected, and there were some spots where they stopped us for a while

Crowd Control


We did not catch up to another group and nobody caught up to us. They did a real good job of keeping us seperated, and they let us go ourselves as a group of two. through the first part.

Most Memorable Moment


The most memorable part of the night was probably the clown who yelled at everyone in the Theater of the Absurd.

Summary

Overall I would have to say this was a good haunt. They really pride themselves on their experience and it show through in most spots. WHile not as scary as I expected, and a little shorter than I had hoped it was a well run haunt.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by afavre4ever after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

This was the worst time I've ever had at a haunt. It started with the parking. We drove basically through where the concession and gift shop was. People were crowding the driving area. The parking attendants weren't paying attention enough. I went with 2 other people. We had already purchased our tickets online and printed them out. The e-tickets said we could receive our wristbands at the concessions stand, which was deceiving considering when we went to the concessions stand they told us to go to what looked to be a gift shop instead. We got our wristbands and the guy that handed them to us explained how it worked. There were numbers on the wristbands and we were told to go to the bonfire and watch the L.E.D. sign for our numbers, which were the last three numbers on the wristbands (we were 056-058). We proceeded our way to the bonfire and the L.E.D. sign read "Now entering numbers 400-450." We figured that maybe it will only go to 500....we were wrong. It went all the way to 951-000. We sat at the bonfire until 1:30!!! We waited for over 3 hours. Also, when the numbers got higher, less people left to enter the maze. They didn't call the next group of 50 even though, at most, 5 people from each 50 were the only ones. When we finally got called we proceeded our way to wait in a line for about 15 more minutes. When we entered the maze, it looked pretty good. But then it just dragged on with shoddy props and poor acting. Between the actors and the props, the maze consisted of 95% props. About 3/4ths through, the security was stopping the groups so the group ahead could get further ahead. We were stopped for about 15 min. We finally exited the maze. From the time we had arrived (9:30) to the time we left (2:15), the whole thing took almost 5 HOURS!!! And it wasn't a good 5 hours.

Summary

Don't waste your time with this one. They make it sound good and all but $18 isn't worth the 3 hour wait or the drive. It's an overpriced haunt. The best part: the drive home.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by louiscyphre (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

A lot of fun, though suffers occasionally from an apparent issue some haunts are having, with multiple houses at one location leading to a dilution of scares.  These guys do get points for having one of the haunts be an outside walk through a haunted woods (inexplicably named "Phobia"), which was incredibly, pants-wettingly scary.  Man, if you're scared of zombies, you're basically toast here -- best damn zombies this reviewer has ever seen; my scalp is off to the actors out there in the cold dark woods, shuffling along behind or toward us, contorting their bodies, dragging their busted leg behind them....  Oy Vey.  And I like how they just let the dark woods be the dark woods, and then something would come lurching out from behind the trees...

So, three haunts to go through, and also a little burial simulator, where you get put in a coffin, and then you go through a whole Disney-Haunted-Mansion's-trashier-cousin thing where you're "lowered" into the grave and someone is talking about how you're going to an "Underworld of Doom" (are there other kinds of Underworlds?) where your soul will something something something...I will say, though, being put in a coffin has its own disturbing "is there enough oxygen in here" sense to it.

Ghouls in this haunt also seemed a bit more on point about performance; there's a disturbing "bikini wax" offered, a cool and confusing Autopsy Room, and a child's room where we're still not sure who was a mannequin and who wasn't.  Another really cool point -- the ghouls in these haunts don't just
menace you by growling or saying something threatening, they're also
making weird little noises, like clicking or sniffling or snorting or
whining or rattling something in their throat.  I liked that they
really seemed to be trying to unnerve you on multiple levels.  And boy,
that haunted woods.


And for all those Allie McBeal fans out there (anyone?), get ready for a Dancing Baby of a very different order....

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find; just off the main highway, it's a whole complex with a parking lot in front and very clearly marked (how could it not be, I suppose), with a blazing searchlight over the whole thing. 

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


We got there right when they opened, so didn't wait in line very much, thank Satan, 'cause the lines when we left at 8:30 were wrapping around the buildings, so get there early.  There are huge video screens which were showing Rob Zombie videos (appropro), but then sometimes would show footage of stand-up comedians and SNL and dance videos.  I didn't really understand.  They also have a huge tent and a well-stocked concessions stand, including mini-donuts, which are kind of the (un)holy grail of concessions to this writer.  And, again, points for them; the guy cooking Brats on a grill also had bloody body parts on the grill, in case you were into something more exotic, I suppose. 

Actors' Performance


Im-freakin-pressive, there is a giant Dancing Baby who danced us out of his room (very cool idea, guys), the autopsy room doctors click and swing a mean scalpel, and there is a really really cool leaf monster in the Haunted Woods (I'm sorry, "Phobia") who came out of a pile of leaves and crawled along the ground and kept following us while making weird hard-to-pin-down noises.  I can't tell you how disturbing it is to have something emerging from the bank of a body of water and just make weird noises and crawl after you in the dark woods.  And, as above, awesome awesome zombies.  Oh, and we llked the vampire lady who does crowd control at the front of one of the haunts.  I wonder if they have a group of college theatre people helping out or something -- ghouls seemed like they gave it kind of an extra something. 

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Good stuff; really cool underground tunnel look at one point, some elaborate sets, spooky outhouses, but a little too much dark hallways.  Maybe the dark hallways are one way to space out groups; I don't know. 

Length


Very good -- each haunt took about 20 minutes to go through, and then you wait in line for the next one.  I bet this could get kind of ponderous if there are lots and lots of people, though, so get there early.  But I guess you could enjoy some delicious mini-donuts while you're waiting, so it's not all that bad. 

Crowd Control


As above, there's a huge tent and concessions.  You line up outside whichever haunt you want to go through and get to watch videos. 

Most Memorable Moment


Dancing Baby Dancing Baby Dancing Baby.  And pretty much all the ghouls and zombies in the Haunted Woods (You too, Leaf Monster!). 

Summary

A very enjoyable haunt experience, though I could see it being even better if there were less haunts to go through overall, and they correspondingly upped the quality of remaining scenes; really, one does get kind of numb after traipsing through three haunts in the course of 1.5 hours.  Impressive actors who seemed to really get into it, and I bet think up new ways to disturb people on a regular basis; whoever came up with the "clicking"/other weird noises idea should get a gold star (if ghouls do indeed value gold stars).  I got the impression the people doing this are enjoying themselves, and it showed.  Recommended. 

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by JJrakman after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The first thing you notice when you arrive at the place, is an immense crowd wating in line. We had to wait roughly 3 hours behind 300 people to get in. Luckily they sell hot dogs, and soda hot chocolate and a variety of other things, along with playing a move (ghostbusters this time) on the wall inside of a barn to help the wait move along. They state that they'll stay open until the last person comes in, so I wish I had waitied until 11 to go in, since by that time the crowd had severly diminished.

The house itself once you get in is okay. First you go though a backyard trail, where there is an assortment of ghoulsih figures dressed in cotume. but all they really do is growl at you as you walk by, and aren't used to their full effect.

Once you enter the house you are greeted by a variety of actors much better than those on the outside trail. However, the bulk of the interior of the haunted house is filled with animatronics, which aren't as scary as a good actor.

There's lots of getting on your knees and crawling through small spaces, so some aspects of it are more like a labrynthine fun house.

Alot of the scenery was really good though, and alot of great props.

While it's alot of fun to go through, the wait may not have been worth it, and it could use more actors and less animatronics.

Summary

Long wait, okay rewards.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by JJrakman after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was the best one I've been to this year. I have to say, that they got me more than a few times in this one. Great transitions from one scene to the next, and the cues as to when to move to the next scene were clear. Great use of actors and props. Little in the way of animatronics, which aren't as scary as good actors anyway.

Summary

Scariest of the season so far!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED)

by JJrakman after attending on Saturday, September 27, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

This is a good effort for a first year. I was impressed by the sets and the good usage of actors to progress a coherent storyline throughout the performance.

However, it could use some improvement. Firstly, much of the house which is in the basement of Paulo's Pizza on 51st & Howard, is too brightly lit. Particularly in the halls between sets. I would recommend at least replaceing standard lighting with colored lights or black lights, and leaving it pitch black in some areas.

Paticularly at the end with the big alien, complete blackness with a strobe light would be alot more effective IMO.

Also, I wasn't quite sure when to leave one scene and move onto the next, it could use some better cues as to when to move on.

Also, there could be some minor things of interest between scenes. Somthing as simple as hanging fabric that has to be pushed through to make the transition from one scene to another more interesting.

They do however give you a coupon for a free drink at their bar at the end.

Summary

Great first effort, but could use some improvement.

View all Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by louiscyphre (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 17, 2008 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Geez, I was just a little disappointed; I mean, obviously they've worked very hard on their haunt again this year, and maybe we were there on an off-night, but...having attended Morgan Manor two years ago and being impressed with the imagination, characterization, and overall creativity and execution of the place, I had high expectations for the three haunted houses of Wisconsin Feargrounds...and they were good, but just not mind-blowingly cool.  There are three houses in all, including a 3-D Funhouse where you have to wear 3-D glasses to get the full effect, which sounds really cool, is really cool at first, but by the end, just kind of cool.  It feels to me like they were trying to do too much this time, and stretched the contents of one Grade-A+ Haunted House into three Grade-B+ Haunts.  So, I guess, it takes more time to cover the whole thing, but the effect is eventually diluted, and, to be honest, I was kind of tired of it all by the end of the third haunt.  It also felt like stretching the haunts out over three locations led to less ghouls, as we noticed a number of the same ghouls having to cut through and be used in multiple rooms and scenes.  I dunno, It felt like there were some budget cuts or something, less ghouls ultimately doing more work; maybe they should unionize. 

Actually, I hope all that doesn't sound too negative; we did have a really good time overall, and there are some scenes in here which are amazing -- one in particular, involving having to work your way through an increasingly narrowing rubbery space, with the walls and ceiling actually drooping down onto you more and more as you advance and it seems to be getting harder to breathe and which actually kind of panicked several members of our group, was an incredibly original scene; everyone in my group talked this up for the 45 minute ride home, so hats off to whoever thought that up -- we need more of you!  Oh, and there is a potted plant that isn't what it seems...and some of the 3-D illustrations in the Funhouse were super-cool.  I mean, a 3-D painting of a malevolent Winnie the Pooh holding a bloody butcher's knife aloft is in its own orbit of cool. 

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find, just follow directions on the website, right off 90/94, in the Waukesha Fairgrounds (hence the pun).  Tons of parking, including actual restrooms and not just porta-potties, which was a big hit with the ladies.  The Haunt is in several buildings on the grounds. 

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Very efficient, they line you up in various columns and let subsequent groups in individually.  There's a lot to do while waiting, they have various crowd-distractor games to watch or participate in like that Gladiator thing where two opponents stand on padded posts and try to knock each other off with padded Darth Maulish double-sided sticks.  And it looked like they had some kind of bouncy-boxing thing, too; I wasn't sure if these cost money to do or not (it got kind of confusing).  There were some nicely-made-up ghouls walking around menacing the people in line.  Oh, and the waiting area is in a heated tent, so it was quite comfortable. 

Actors' Performance


Performances were good, some scenes had some really great little storylines developing (shout out due to the Librarian Ghoul!), and there was one ragged-y guy wandering around who kept yelling that he "just wants to see (my) wife and children!" who was really great, 'cause that's a very different approach to unnerving the customers; someone should ask him what happened....  I also liked the clown who was looking for "Chuckie!" in the 3-D Funhouse; sometimes you would hear him calling this out from other rooms and it would rhythmically line up with the weird music in the Funhouse for a cool effect.  I also liked that the urinator on the toilet apologizes for peeing on you (!).  It doesn't cost anything to be polite. 

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Well, there's a lot of hanging stuff that you have to duck, and lots and lots of smelly hemp rope used.  Actually, there's a space where there are all these human heads (severed human heads!) hanging all over and blocking your way, and when you knock into one, it hits a bunch of the others, and then you've got yourself a hallway of swinging human heads on strings to get through, which is even more awkward than it sounds.  There is also lots of fog and strobes and lasers in various rooms, used to varying effect.  And, as above, the 3-D Funhouse is quite cool, but seemed a little lacking in ghouls and scares when we went through; can I just put in another call to stop over-monsterizing clowns?  A clown is creepy and scary all by itself, people, it doesn't need blood-red eyes and dripping fangs and a hook hand and bat wings and a stupid chainsaw.  Just make it a clown!

The giant 3-D illustrations on the walls of the 3-D Funhouse are pretty much a must-see, though they range from boring, overly-fangy horror movie stereotypes ( see above) to cool and creative perversions of childhood iconography. 

Length


Excellent, each house took about 15-20 minutes to go through, and we never ran into other groups, so pacing was really good. 

Crowd Control


As above, very well-done, you wait in columns and they let you in a column at a time.  They also sold concessions outside near the ticket space. 

Most Memorable Moment


I have to say, having a whole rubbery passage close in on you while also slowly dropping down on you was a bit like being swallowed; never experienced that before!

Summary

Overall, I had too-high expectations for this one; on its own merits, well-done, but not as creative or engaging as I had seen in the past.  Stretching over three haunts dilutes the overall effect, and I would suggest tightening this up in the future.  Was still a lot of fun, and you should probably see what a 3-D Funhouse looks like, anyway.  And beware the potted plant!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride

by HauntedHouseSeeker after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

I was very disappointed by this one. There was no scares to say (three times someone jumped at the wagon). Couldn't barely see displays they did have (shining the light) and all for a lot of money. Thought about asking for that back but didn't.

Summary

If you want a leisurely hay ride then here it is for you. The small children on the ride were bored and no scares at all. Very sad. Will not recommend this to anyone.

View all Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Jer-Bear after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This year was great. I was freigtened the entire time especially in the first room and the kitchen.The vortex was also great with the big walls. i kept fealing like i was turning. i am also not an easy person to scare. i laugh at haunted houses and at thius one i was not speaking.

Summary

it was a great performance with actors always in character and in thier rooms going 100%. i say go to it if you dare to be scared

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by jamegurl after attending on Friday, October 17, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went to The Morgue last year and thought it was a lot of fun, so I, along with some friends, decided that this was going to be the haunted house we went to this year.

Before we went, I came online to check and see if there were any reviews on it, because I wanted to know if it was still a good one to go to. I did find one review, in which they stated, they didn't have a good time and it was not very good. I was a litte thrown off by it and a little skeptical about going, but having gone to it last year, I knew it couldn't be worse.

We arrived at The Morgue and found it to be not very busy at all. Parking was good and the wait was not terrible at all. I arrived about twenty or so minutes after the rest of my group, so they had my wristband already. If you don't know, they give you a wristband with a number on it, and call you in to the haunted house by group numbers. It is an awesome system and works very well.

Before you go into the haunted house, you have to walk through about 1/4mile dark woods. No lights or anything. Not allowed either. It was a terrifying experience for a few in our group.

After you exit the woods, you stand in an opening which has a big bon fire, and wait for them to call your group number to go into the house. Our wait was about three minutes, which was awesome, but I wouldn't have minded waiting longer. It was not cold outside nor raining.

The house was insane and filled with things you would probably never expect. You walk, crouch, crawl, climb, and slide around in there. I loved going through!! I wanted to go through it backwards when I was done.

I recommend this for anyone looking to have a heck of a time! Our group had a blast!

Summary

Awesome haunted woods/house! Not everybody has the same experience so just because you read one bad review, doesn't mean it sucks. It just means they themselves didn't have a particularly good time on a certain night. Read more then one review before deciding. Maybe opening wknd is not a good wknd to attend a haunted house.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Fall Family Fun

by MsIngette11 after attending on Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This is a really GREAT site!The haunted woods was much bigger and even scarier then I expected!!It was also great to be taken into the woods in a herse!Then you get spun around so you have no idea which direction you're going-you're on your own to find out more!!!!!!

Summary

This is a must see for a good Halloween fright!

View all Fall Family Fun reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by scare_girl19 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

This haunt was not easily visable from the road, but with following signs we eventually made it there. There was adequate parking. The waiting area was in the basement of what appeared to be a barn. It was cold and cramped. We were waiting for about an hour before our numbers were called even though there didn't appear to be large amounts of people waiting. When our numbers were finally called we went and waited in a tent outside (again cold). The rules were said but not clearly stated or posted. When it was finally time for our group to go in, we were given vauge directions on where to go.

We were sent off into a forest which was dark and spooky. There were many good unpredictable scares in the woods, but there were also many actors standing around. We were then instructed to go through a tank. We couldn't figure out how to get in until we saw the duct-tape arrow pointing us to crawl.

Once we were through the tank we were to knock on the door three times and wait for an answer. We knocked at least ten times and were waiting out in the cold for an answer, which finally came after about three minutes. When we were finally let into the house it was hot, humid, and smelly. The rooms were small and cramped and there were many sheets hanging in the way of walking. There may have had good effects, but it was hard to see because sheets and fabric was always in the way. The house was full of loud, obnoxious noises and there were strobes in almost every room. It became predictable. There were very few actors in the house, and I heard 3 of them talk. The rest of them were just there to lead you through the next door. If you are at all claustrophobic, or even if you're not, you may have major problems in the house. The house seemed to go on forever and with few actors and misplaced effects (animatronics were used in nearly every room and they were poorly timed and placed) it became annoying. When we exited the house (out of a smelly cellar) there were about 7 monsters standing outside. We were ready for them to chase us to our cars (like the previous haunt we were at) or maybe even just give us a little scare. Instead, many of them were standing against the house and were in circles talking amongst themselves.

Summary

The forest was a good touch, but by the end of the house I was hot, annoyed and just wanted to get out. The entrance fee of $12 was steep and honestly it wasn't worth the money or the wait.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by scare_girl19 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt was easy to find (located on Rural Street off of Hwy 60 in Hartford) and there was plenty of parking.

Starting at the front door, it was obvious that this was going to be a memorable haunt. Monsters were chasing people out to their cars, and you could already hear screams from inside the lobby. A tv with live feed from inside the house, which was located in a large heated waiting area, set the mood and was more than enjoyable to watch.

When our numbers were called, we filed into the front part of the house. Hearing screams from inside the house made me want to go inside and find out where they were coming from. While waiting the rules were posted and easily visable. The decorations both outside and inside the house were phenomenal. The actors did a wonderful job of setting the scene and explaining the story of the house. At one point I was scared into a corner of a dark hallway and was surrounded by monsters. We took a one way ride on the "Hellevator"....were you moving or weren't you? (I still can't figure it out!!!) There were some areas of the house that could have used more actors, and in other areas of the house, where you "knew" what was going to happen, it still gave a wonderful scare. However, that being said, the overall house was one of the best I have seen throughout their years of business. This house took about 15 minutes to go through.

Summary

This haunt was a memorable one that I would be more than willing to return to. The actors and the decorations were phenomenal, and was worth more than the $10 entry fee.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jackie Gerend after attending on Friday, October 17, 2008 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Mansion at Quitewoods South was the best Haunted house that I ever seen. The actors are really in to it and the bus ride was amazing. It was cool that they set up Belgianville. That was halarious. I don't know how they could of come up with 19 rooms of excitment! I was acually scared at this house of tarror!

Summary

Very amusing and scarry. It is laughing crazy at points and shiver in the corner scary. Overall amazinly awsome!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by snoopy after attending on Friday, October 17, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Where do I begin. It had been years since I had been to this haunt so i was excited to see how it had changed. The woods were too dark, found myself and my group struggeling to find the path. We made it to the bonfire and that was great. I loved the idea of being able to stand around, talk, eat, drink while wating for our groups number to be called. Then came the house, I have never been more dissapointed. I spent the entire tour watching out for my own safety as to not get hurt tripping over doorways, crawlspaces that lead to unlit drops. The actors seemed to mostly be under the age of 13 with shabby makeup wearing street clothes talking to one another as we went through the house. Needless to say it was not a good experience and I would never go back again.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 23rd, 2019 3:16 p.m. CDT 1.8.20