ad-header-top

2008 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

200 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Hauntedhousefan12 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This Haunted house ROCKED!!!!! Well all three were absolutely the best thing i have ever attended. This night was very special cause of the old screaming granny who apparently is a guest, she was funny. The first house, Morgan Manor, was awesome in every way it was very well detailed and the actors were wonderful in every way. The same can be said about the second, Morganas Torment, the make up was amazing and it was shocking to see all the characters take so much passion in their work. Now the third Freakys Funhouse, was just that Freaky and very Fun, this 3D attraction was the coolest thing i have ever seen and I will definitely be returning with my friends.

Summary

While waiting in line there is plenty to see such as the many roaming actors and the other patrons that are dooking it out in the boxing ring, there are even actors in the ring for you to cheer on. After the wait the tour begins, once they set you on the way you are on your own through the giant Victorian style mansion. After that there is a maze that separates those who are continuing on and those too scared to continue. The second is more of a torture area for the victims that didn't survive the first house. Moving on to the final house, it entertains in every way, i dont want to ruin it, so go on and see them it is well worth the time and the money.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by shorty4014 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I was a little disappointed with this attraction. While we were waiting for our number to be called, there were a few actors that were interacting with the guests. This is great, if the actors are able to entertain the guests in some way. Now the house.

The house seemed a bit short. Each of the scares were pretty predictable. The layout was not that great. It had some neat concepts, but the rooms didn't flow with each other. With wide hallways and poor layout, you could pretty much tell what was coming. There were some really entertaining actors, but not enough to carry the load.

Summary

Poor actors, and poor layout really hurt this attraction. Getting stuck behind another group really spoiled any surprise that was coming.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by shorty4014 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I had such a blast at this haunted house. I've worked for a haunted attraction for 6 years, and I was really quite blown away. The actors, for the most part, were very good. There were a few actors that gave the tired unproductive "stare-down."

You start on an outdoor trail that leads you into a house. A few actors here to set the mood and get you ready for the nightmare to come. The hallways were narrow so it kept you guessing for the next room you are going to enter. This really kept you guessing. Each room had so much going on, so you never knew where the scare was going to come from.

Such a great attraction and by getting there around 8pm we only had to wait about a half an hour.

Summary

Great attraction and well worth the $12 entrance fee. I'm from Milwaukee, and it is definitely a great alternative to driving out to Splatter Haus if mileage is standing in the way of a great fright!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by suep after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

I really enjoyed this Haunted House more than I thought I would. There were many new and special effects and there was no downtime through out. There were many real actors hopping out all over. I liked the stroll first through the little wooded area. It was really scarry. It was also longer than expected. The only warning would be for anyone who could not crawl on their knees, there were 2 spots where this was necessary. Although I'm somewhat senior I was able to do this and it made it more interesting but just something to know. I'm sure most people who go to these are much younger.

Summary

I really wanted to go through again to see the things I missed the first time but everyone in our group agreed that this was one of the best for scenes and scares that we've been to and we've been to alot.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield

by SMMILLER after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Good and scary. The girls we were falling down and having a great time. Would like to see the guy from jeepers or the music from jeepers in the back ground. Go and check it out. Good jobs you guys.

Summary

check it out.

View all Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by jordan112 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was by far the best haunted house ive been to! You should definately go and check it out. It will definately scare the bajeebies out of you.

Summary

Check out Hauntfest. Its better than ever before.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by princesszombie after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunted house is amazing!! I'd honestly have to say there is no other haunted house like this. I doubt any haunted house would use a vast majority of the characters in this haunt. The wait wasn't that bad Ive had worse, the actors always were in character, and best of all you didn't know what to expect next.

Summary

This haunt starts with a tale which I have yet to see at any other haunted house I've gone to so far. Utilizing 4 floors gives it that little extra. I never thought I would see any of the characters in this haunted house ever in a haunt they are so out there (I'm not going to name them I'm not a spoiler) All I have to say is this haunted effing rocked!

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED)

by rmcnutt after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Was a very intertaining haunt. Had a lot of fun there! Wait in the beginning was indoors with bar, pizza, and video games. Went to the final wait and the guy that was there was very funny, and made for a good start.

Summary

Good haunt, extremely fun and entertaining, not really scary but fun. The guy in the beginning made time go quickly, was very funny! Did't like how they survey everybody as they are walking out.

View all Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by rmcnutt after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Was a ok haunt for being close to home. The actors were pretty good, great interaction in the waiting line, nice that they had port-a-poties right there!

Summary

Great atmosphere using the old building, good scene setup, plenty of free close parking. The wait wasnt too bad.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by hhtraveler after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The outside is spooky and the signage makes it easy to find. Over all it's very well done since its done by a bunch of kids but at times its easy to forget that. The "button psycho room" involving a guy laghing maniacly and accusing us of stealing his button brought my daughter to tears after he played a trick on her. Very Creepy! There is also a room where a girl comes crawling out of a tv set and a clown room with actors that play some of the most disturbing and creepy clowns i have ever seen.

Summary

Overall one of the best houses I've been to this year and definately the best north of Oshkosh!

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by Bparrish after attending on Friday, October 3, 2008 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great house this year. The elevator was different in the sense of one does not expierence this in every house. Great job this year guys!! Will look forward to next year!

Summary

Again great house. Decent amount of rooms this year. seemed a little shorter than last year, but was very fun.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by jnz after attending on Friday, October 10, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location
The haunt in general would be hard to find had I not known the area. There is very little signage and everything is dark. The only way you will see the entrance is when you drive the entrance the hearse is parked out near the entrance. I think a little lighting and a few more signs would go a long way with this one.
Wait Area / Line Entertainment
Waiting area is quiet large and indoors in the horse stables. There was no line, only one group in front of us. Outside the waiting area there were refreshments which are always a plus.
Actors' Performance
I think that since there was no real crowd the actors performance was lacking as at one point in the haunt an actor was trying to set us up for his scare and said “uhh… just go ahead” and then the machine went off as we were already walking away.
Sets Scenes / Props / FX
Scenes throughout the haunted house were in general all the same which was depressing as every room for the most part included a doctor with some sort of body.
Length
The haunt took about 10-15 minutes to get through which is relatively fast compared to others in the area, which could partially be part to the limited people at the time.
Crowd Control
There was no crowd so I cannot comment on this, but the house does use a wristband system, which is followed by a wait through the line. Groups of six are the maximum at a time.
Most Memorable Moment
After entering there is a balloon like walk through which takes advantage of those whom are claustrophobic. On the flip side it’s got to be similar to child birth.

Summary

Summary
I would say the haunt is definitely not worth the $13 for the first part, nor the $18 to get the second smaller add on. I would recommend this haunt to people under the age of 14 as I feel the scare factor is very low on this one.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by snoopy after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

House was great, i was very impressed with all of the rooms and details that went into the house. I used to run a haunted house for several years and I was very impressed that I did not see one actor out of place or talking to another. was very well done.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Miss Bee after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It was alot of fun and worth every cent. They change it up every year which is cool.A must see!

Summary

While i waited to go in, there was a DJ to dance to and one of clowns was outside dancing with me and my friends, it was fun. The elevator was one of my fav things,also they have alot of creepy things this year, i loived the glow in the dark skeletons and the maze at the end.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by halloweenlover after attending on Friday, October 3, 2008 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Three haunted houses in one location, I was hoping to review each seperately but this site does not allow that, Morgan Manor was awesome as always, Torment was even better than last year when it was picked as the best haunted house in the area. The new one, Freaky's is so totally different it amazed me. 3D glasses and things just pop off the walls, it was hard to tell what was real and what was not. If you love halloween and haunted houses, make sure you do all three. Cost wise the price is so much better than places with just one haunted house. All three for one low price, I can not wait to go back again.

Summary

They keep improving everything, from the wait area to the haunted houses, it is obvious the people who run this are professionals that pay attention to every detail.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 25th, 2019 10:17 a.m. CDT 1.9