ad-header-top

2002 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

149 total reviews. Showing 2 of 15 on this page (13 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by flowerqt after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew the area so we had no trouble finding it, although it was behind the building and there were no signs that we saw.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, we stood and stared at the people coming out of the port-of-potty for about an hour.

Length

It lasted about 20-25 mins. and half of that was the intro skit about why the theater is supposed to be haunted. This was kind of corny.

Actors' Performance

Over all the performances were good...if you meant to go see a play. We planned on going to a scary haunted house and it was definately not what we expected.

Appropriate For

all ages, i could have brought my 4 year old daughter

Summary

A little pricey compared to some of the other haunted houses that actually scared the crap out of me. The Splatter Haus in Sheboygan was definately the best so far!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by littledevil after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location is great! It was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait wasn't bad like 5-10 minutes BUT man was it worth it!

Length

The length was good.

Actors' Performance

Performance was AWESOME!! My personal favorite was the Devil, but the Old man in the begining was funny yet scary! The little girls screams haunt me still today!

Appropriate For

Anyone!

Summary

Great Job Guys. Don't forget to call me to volunteer next year. I put my name on your list!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by keekers after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretyy easy to get to. We traveled a little further then most people probably but it wasnt too hard to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a pretty long line but as soon as you get off the train i didnt mind waiting. They had people doing gross hard to believe stunts in a little side show and kick ass music blaring.

Length

It took like fifteen minutes for us to walk through the house but it was awesome. The actors kept getting up in our faces and slowing us down too though.

Actors' Performance

It was awesome. Im driving back sbout 2 hours to go see it again this weekend. The actors hide around every corner and scare the [edited] out of you every time. I loved it!!!

Appropriate For

kids over 13

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by des791983 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty easy to find with the signs and directions off the website.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None! We had a 45 min. wait too.

Length

About 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Good! You could tell that there were some people that were sick of repeating their long lines, but they still did.

Appropriate For

Teens and up

Summary

A few of the rooms weren't ready for us... the first one opened the door saw us and quick shut the door and the mad scientist and the "experiment" were sitting on the table talking when we showed up.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Holy Hill Haunted Correspondent after attending on Tuesday, October 15, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Since I am a cerified "local" of the area, the place was like going home.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The gang got their early so we only had to wait 10 minutes. The refreshment stand was well equipt and the servers were very spooktacular.

Length

25 minutes

Actors' Performance

The effects were average, but the little ditties in each room were kind of cheezy. Overall, the house was way better last year

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by benji after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

First you go through the haunted woods where people have chain saws, which is fun to watch them scare others. You wait by the bonfire which makes waiting seem fun. Going through the house takes about 20 minutes but it is all worth it.

Length

The event takes about a toal of 25 minutes. You can wait up to 1 hour but you don't notice it because you don't stand in a line.

Actors' Performance

The actors you a very good job and seem to enjoy scaring you.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

They are having a kids night which I think is great. This is a Church that puts on a very good preformance.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by pezheadal after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The guy that gave the rules of the house was really freaky. The nice part was that the waiting area was heated.

Length

It was kinda short but very intense!

Actors' Performance

There were alot of good actors. Some were ok, but overall it was a very good performance. I really liked it that everyone was live.

Appropriate For

7+

Summary

I would reccommend this attraction to basically anyone simply because of the charity for which they support. It is a really great cause.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by spike after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not good from the intersection and there were no signs pointing to it, the only way we knew where to go is because we had been there before!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much, a few guys walking around. But for the kids, there are tons of video games there to play and it is indoor and heated.

Length

20 minutes/VERY long wait.

Actors' Performance

Ok. It was not scary though. I think I screamed a total of once during the whole thing. The actors were good as far as costumes and makeup, but they were not scary. THis haunted house seemed too predictable.I knew when a "monster" would pop up! It was SOOO much better last year!

Appropriate For

8 and up

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by spike after attending on Sunday, October 13, 2002 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good...big flashing lights and a big sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none as it was the end of the night

Length

about 40 mins

Actors' Performance

Excellent! We were seriously impressed with the renovations from last year(I went 2x last year!)!!!! My friend and I have rated this as the BEST haunted house we have ever been to yet(and I do go to ALOT of them every year)!! They chased us all the way to our car and we were scared, confused and really out of breath...ALL OF WHICH SHOULD HAPPEN WHEN YOU GO TO A HAUNTED HOUSE!!!!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

GO! This one is worth it, worth a long wait, worth it to drive to...my friend and I drove about and hour and a half!!! It was worth it and I would go again in a heartbeat~! Lots of rooms, great actors and awesome setup!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by ilovetogolfwi after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find at rear of Waukesha Expo Center. Glad it was indoors because it was cold out.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The two Stalkers were excellent! We decided to have a group picture with one of them. Refreshments were adequate and the live animals were cool.

Length

Overall length in the houses and maze (15 minutes)was fine but we didn't run through like some the younger kids who were scared.

Actors' Performance

Dracula's Castle is very spooky and actors were great. Morgan Manor is darker than last year and mostly unexpected scares/screaming with a couple of chasers.

Appropriate For

12 & Up

Summary

Don't expect blood & guts as there is only one bloody scene (Morgan Manor). It can be loud with the frightened guest screaming as loud as the actors. The maze could be darker and scarier but we enjoyed the overall experience very much! Glad the $10 goes to charity groups.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by vbgurl4963 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

ok. consessions and people in costums walking around. but i waited for over an hour.

Length

very short. only about 10-15 min.

Actors' Performance

they tried very hard but i didn't find it scary at all. i actually laughed the whole entire time. every scare was too predictable, i knew exactly when and where someone was going to jump out at me. that probably had something to do with the fact that they put you in a room and acted out skits, instead of you just walking through the house. it could have been darker too.

Appropriate For

young kids and families

Summary

next year i would make it darker and not as predictable.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Eve after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Off the beaten path, but directions given on details page were right on the money, so it was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Just some "spooky" recordings being played, no actors. There were "treats" being sold at a table nearby, including hot cocoa, nice. The wait time was pretty long, though. It took an hour in line before it was our turn to go in.

Length

Fairly long. Although it didn't seem very long after the wait in line. But it was a reasonable amount of time in the woods.

Actors' Performance

Very good actors. Stayed in character throughout.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

If the woods at night is a scary proposition, this is the place for you! It was extremely dark and scary!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Eve after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Actors were "checking out" the visitors.

Length

Maybe 10 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

Very good. The actors were truly scary.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

Some parts of the haunt were different from any other I've attended, (don't want to give anything away), and it was a lot of fun.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by John after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great location, super easy to find...you know it's a haunted house when you pull up

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

WOW...they have a lady dressed up eating fire, impressive!!! they also have other characters walking around

Length

20 mins or so

Actors' Performance

Great job all around... multilevel house and the characters were very well thought out. Great costumes and details.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This is a GREAT haunted house. The details in each room and the scares..wow.. I thought the guy in the butcher room was fake...WRONG!!! the "white" room was one of the scariest rooms I have ever been in.. good job..my friends and I are coming back...

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by spacecowgirl after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 12:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was at a good location, there is an airport about 100 yards away, and that made the atmosphere better. The buildings made it look better too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was a raffle you could sign up for, i forgot to sign up, so i don't know what you could win. they also had some good music playing.

Length

It took 30min to go through, but we had to stay in line for about 15min.

Actors' Performance

it was REALLY good. i would suggest anyone should go, only if they can crawl, climb, and run.

Appropriate For

6th grade and up.

Summary

it was awesome!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 23rd, 2019 2:16 a.m. CDT 1.8.19