ad-header-top

2002 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

149 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Alexander after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, great signs to follow

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were characters working the crowd. They got me several times with good scares. Also someone was eating fire! The wait didn't seem to bad, even though it was about 1 1/2 hour.

Length

It took about 15-20 minutes to go through the house.

Actors' Performance

All of the characters did a great job, from the witch selling the tickets to all the monsters in the house. Really amazed at how well the kids performed in the house.

Appropriate For

very scary session - 10 & up

Summary

I know why this was rated the best house in Wisconsin last year - All of the rooms are different from last year and the scares are really great. It was worth driving 45 minutes to get there and well worth the wait. All my friends really thought it was awesome!

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by OakCreekLady after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to see/find. Signs and lights visible from street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Just a bonfire, but you had to get out of line to enjoy it...otherwise nothing. Pretty boring.

Length

We did both the hayride and the haunted house and it was a half hour for both-from the time we got on the hayride to the time we left the haunted house. That 30 minutes includes the 10 minutes we waited in line for the haunted house.

Actors' Performance

Worse than a kid trying to scare an adult. They were no scarier than a stuffed animal. And it seemed as if none of them really wanted to be there. Not to mention there wasn't a whole lot of them either. All in all, it pretty much sucked.

Appropriate For

Under 12

Summary

The hayride was the worst. Too much time between "scares" (if you can even call them that) and it was more scenes than actual people scaring you. There were two younger girls on the ride with us (about 8 or 9) and they were giggling the whole way thru, pretty scary huh? And the haunted barn was a joke. Some cool ideas inside but not a bit of scariness. It is good for people with little kids, but I wouldn't recommend it for those looking to be scared and have a good time. I was really dissappointed seeing as I paid $16. I felt it was way overpriced for what I got.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Catwoman40 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location was perfect for the haunting! Very easy to find by the directions on the website as well as listed on haunted wisconsin.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great lazer show! Really enjoyed it. Very unique to other haunted houses. Good waiting area. Nice to be out of the weather and be able to purchase something to eat while you wait.

Length

Took us about 25 minutes to get through. Was very much work the money!

Actors' Performance

Most characters did a great job. Some should learn to stay in character whenever there are people going through.

Appropriate For

Ages 12 and Up

Summary

Would definately recommend Kathy's to anyone who wants some very unique scares. Really enjoyed the lazer show and all the rooms that you have to try and get out of. We plan on going back next year. Don't miss this one.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by misshalloween after attending on Sunday, October 27, 2002 at about 12:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

location was good, lighted sign at entrance, except the people directing the parking were hardly visible, next year maybe consider wearing reflective clothing-vests.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait tent was an obnoxious group of high schoolers primarily with obnoxious too loud music blaring.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great performances

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

The slides and steps were a great idea, i had never been to a haunted house with that, threw you off but a great idea. Props and costumes were top of the line. Except for the loud obnoxious music and all the minors smoking, the event was great.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by misshalloween after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good location, lit up sign was posted on main road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

ghouls walking around, video games, insdie wait, with a concession area.

Length

25-30 minutes

Actors' Performance

great, great props and costumes the volunteers wore

Appropriate For

12 and under

Summary

I had not been to Hartford for a few years and was extremely impressed with their haunted house this year. I would recommended it for anyone over 12 who wants a good scare. The small groups, we had 3, made all the difference in the world. We were surprised in the front and the back.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by misshalloween after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location was good, gas station in town had maps to get there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

some creatures walking around, nice food area

Length

approx. 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

good, they had changed some rooms and that added some great imagination to it.

Appropriate For

10 and under

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by Scare Seeker after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

GREAT LOCATION!! Great parking also.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

About 20 mins

Length

About 20 mins

Actors' Performance

Great! the scarers were VERY convincing. The props were Very good also.

Appropriate For

young adults and older

Summary

Great job! keep up the good work. One of the BEST haunted houses I've seen in a long time! Would recommended. Worth the money.

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Ginger after attending on Sunday, October 27, 2002 at about 7:15 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Located in the downtown are of Wisconsin Dells, this site was easy to find coming from the Interstate. Simply ramp off onto exit 87, and go north it's about a mile down on the left hand side. Look for the black and white canopy. On street parking was easy to find, as well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had no wait.

Length

The event lasted perhaps ten minutes; but, that's because we were terrified and rushed through!

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good, scaring the boys out of their skin (which they loved of course). Even better when they eerily whispered the boys names. So and so...you go first! No!! You go first.

Appropriate For

12 and above

Summary

The entrance staff was very helpful, encouraging us to take photographs in case they were our last...

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Hyperhottie1532 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right off the highway and out in the open...very easy to see!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment...but we entertained ourselves :)! We waited for about 1 hour or so! But it went fast!!

Length

Depending on how fast or slow you walk...about well anywhere from 20-40 minutes...!!

Actors' Performance

The actors did a great job!! All of them stayed in character!! All of them chased your group for awhile too scaring the people at the end!!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Very awesome...not extremely scary...but very cool!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Your Worst Nightmare

by mjbball after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing

Length

10-15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Lots of actors but acting was mediocre. They never sent shivers down my spine.

Appropriate For

Anyone

Summary

I was expecting a lot more than what I got out of this place. Some advice: try to get lost! Unfortunately I was able to find the right way the whole time and probably missed a lot of potentially scary places.

View all Your Worst Nightmare reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Eve after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Always easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A few monsters walking around, but they were playing some "country" music, and that was truly scary!

Length

Longer than last year.

Actors' Performance

Excellent job by the cornfield goblins!

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

We've been going to Mark's for a few years, and I was afraid it would get old, but the changes this year were excellent! The tunnel was the best! We've been to haunts that had such tunnels, but having one that the whole hayride could travel through was awesome! I love the guys who scare you when you least expect it on the hayride in the field. Nice job as always at Mark's!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Lindners Pumpkin Farm

by Eve after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Long enough to entertain. But we had to wait in line for an hour. Popular place.

Actors' Performance

Very good! The "scares" along the way were excellent.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Even though the maze was "guided" by ropes, it was a good thing. The maze was so dark we would have never found our way out otherwise. It took a long time to go through the maze. Lots of scary stuff along the way. I was REALLY scared while looking at one of the displays of gore, a monster climbed out from under a table and scared the bijeezes out of us! Good haunt!

View all Lindners Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Fall Family Fun

by Eve after attending on Sunday, October 27, 2002 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, lots of signage.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

About a half hour.

Actors' Performance

Excellent!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This was the last of our haunts for the night, and I'm glad we saved it for last. It was the best! You were in the woods, then in a haunted house, then back in the woods over and over. It was great! Nice work, the "scenes" were extremely well done. The little "crawl through" spaces were really scary. The boat scene was very imaginative and scary. We loved this haunt! Good work!

View all Fall Family Fun reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Haunted House at the Kemper Center

by Parja after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to find. I was with friends from Kenosha, so locating the Kemper Center was no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Ghouls wandered through the yard interacting with the customers.

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Pretty good, especially considering the $4 fee. The guide we had was fairly amusing and was convincing with his beligerent mood.

Appropriate For

13+ or with adult

View all Haunted House at the Kemper Center reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Parja after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find on the south side of Hwy. 50 just west of I-94.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Fairly convincing "Jason" from Friday the 13th character interacted with customers waiting in line to purchase tickets who stayed in character at all times.

Length

Approximately 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Very impressive performance. All performers stayed in character and dealt out some good quality scares. The only dissapointment I had was that there were a few locations throughout the barn that seemed optimal for a good scare setup, but there was none.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

If you're considering going to Farmer Brown's, forget about it. Stop off at Fright Night on 50 and get a lot more for your money.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 17th, 2019 5:35 p.m. CDT 1.12