ad-header-top

2002 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

149 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Phil after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. Right off of Hwy. 50. Had signs and people flagging us in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bon fire. I love the bon fire. The line for the barn in the darkness isn't very good. It's too dark, and kids try to "scare" other people in line.

Length

10-15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The performances were pretty good, except we caught up with the group in front of us, and then the group in front of them, so instead of 2 of us, there were 8 of us, and for the 2nd half of the house we just kind of watched the people ahead of us get scared, and the monsters didn't pay much mind to us.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I really like the use of strobe lights in this house. I wish more houses used strobes as much as this house.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little out of the way but directions from hauntedwisconsin.com helped.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No strolling characters, just music.

Length

About 35 minutes - great!

Actors' Performance

Actors really great - very scary! I was in the back of the group, and in one room I totally missed the scare. As we walked out, I said to the person in front of me "what happened, I missed it?" The monster must have heard me because I found out and got freaked out - Thanks! :)

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Scare factor is beyond the number 5 "Terrifying" rating here - it was one of the best I have seen - the alien and robot scene completely got us!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by FANTUMRIDER after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good location...huge house...easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

could use some entertainment...cool ticket booth

Length

about 20 mins..but seemed like longer...

Actors' Performance

WOW..... how many people work there?? they were very good and stayed in character..great costumes and makeup

Appropriate For

all

Summary

very impressive haunted house..incredible detail and great scares... the lady with us wet herself...

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by tnttango after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good Location. Big sign on on Hwy 16.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait, alot of people but with all the acrage you could not tell.

Length

All day and evening haunt.

Actors' Performance

Opperations ran well. The haunted barn had a few spots where people twisted ankles and almost fell off bridge.

Appropriate For

Wee little ones and the wee at heart.

Summary

Very good country store with many things to choose from. From cheese to wine to apple cider to carmel apples. Many activites for children. Good food at resonable prices. Good choice for picking out pumpkins.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by freewilly after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

a little tricky to find using the hubertus website's directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not to bad. they give you a number so you dont have to wait in line. lots of food to eat. nothing much to do but sit and talk or go somewhere and come back. some monsters walking among the people

Length

20 min

Actors' Performance

ok

Appropriate For

teens

Summary

people werent extremely scary, but the jumping out of walls and following you around is what causes most of the scares. some of the skitz were a little lame, i've seen better in previous years, but i would still say it was wonderful and lots of fun.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by jzcool after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

clear sign, easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waited maybe 15 minutes? arcade games,consetion stand,monsters walking around.

Length

it took about 20 minutes to go through there were some monsters showing you were to turn but i got the felling they didnt kno because we ran into another group... literally.

Actors' Performance

the preformance was great,every room had a strobe light after a while it got alittle old. Some charactors followed us around to the point where it got annoying and I wanted to say go away!the last room was kind of a disapointment but the bus at the begining was a unique interactive touch. In every room after everyone got in they turned of the lights well what do you think will happen next? check it out!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

over all it was good if your a first time "goer" i'd say check it out if you have been to many before i suggest you try something else. If you havent been to terror on Rurul street check that out as well

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Downazz1chic22 after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find..easy to see too :-)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait was about 5-10 minutes and there really wasn't any entertainment, except the tellin of the tale

Length

i would say it took 20 mintes to go through. it really depends on how fast u walk through it

Actors' Performance

very good... it freaked me outalot!

Appropriate For

13& up

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by bonjovibabe14 after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I knew where it was from being there before, but if you were new, it would be hard to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing, didn't see one costume.

Length

a good half hour

Actors' Performance

very good. everyone was in act. even the workers out of costume were freaky.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

we kept running into other groups. they sent them in too fast. people behind us kept hitting us too.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was there last year, so had a good idea on where it was. There were still plenty of signs and you can tell where it is by all the cars and people around.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was long but worth it. You wait inside gym before you go out on your adventure. There was food to eat, and games to play while you wait. They had a ticket call system, so there was no true line.

Length

Length of the house was decent, could have been longer. I think that could be my only complaint. It was a little quick to go through. Took us maybe 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Very well done. They did change things from last year which most houses fail to do. They did keep some things, but the things they kept were the good things of the house from the previous year. Scares were on que, and timed well. Could use a few more surprises, as the effects were still good. Good themes, and actors did a great job. Actors even kept track of the flow of people through out the house so that no group would catch another. Very well done by everyone.

Appropriate For

12 and up. A good scare.

Summary

Try to expand the scare a little bit. This is your only major weakness. Make it longer outside if you have no more room in the house. Overall, congratulations to the entire team on a job well done.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very well pointed out from the road. Easy to see signs with good direction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was none. We did only the "maze". We ended up waiting about 20 or 25 minutes in line.

Length

It took us less than an hour to get through the entire "maze". However most of that was wait time.

Actors' Performance

First of all, the maze was not a maze. Everything was roped out, guiding you through the entire thing. Yes they had characters hidding, waiting for you to stroll through, but nothing impressive. Not only did we wait a while before entering the so called "maze", but we ended up waiting again not even half way through it. It took us another 20 min. in line to get though a trailer we walked through. After that, you walked thgough the guided path until you were out. Very dissapointing.

Appropriate For

basicaly anyone

Summary

Effort was there on part of the monsters they had in the maze. They actually tried and put forth effort into what they were doing. Even the little kids were good. That was the only good thing about this event. The rest all needs work. I can understand that there will most likely be a wait to any scare that you go to. That's common. But don't have your guest wait twice. That kills the whole haunted feeling. Please do something with your maze, like, make it one. Don't rope it all off. I think my whole group was expecting something that just wasen't there.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. There was a nice light up sign in front of the drive that provided easy access to the field.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I guess in order to have wait entertainment, you must first need to have a wait, which we fourtunantly did not have much of. Maybe because we showed up later, and the first week had something to do with this, I'm not sure. They did have a radio station there with a dare to get some t-shirts and free tickets. Good idea.

Length

Took us about a half an hour or so, maybe longer to get through.

Actors' Performance

Last year was better. Even though this year's was a bigger house, it seemed that it wasen't as of good of quality as last year's. When walking though the scares were off timed, usually too early. This house was a little more interactive in its design. There were a few slides, and things you had to walk through.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Just beacuae the house is bigger now, don't cheapen the event. Last year's was a bit more scareier. Try to get that back. Much of the house was the same as last year's, just moved around in different order. Create something new.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Needs improvement. No light up signs for direction, and house itself was difficult to point out. It does not look like a haunted house from the outside. However, I suppose, this is not the main focus of the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Poor. For some unknown reason we waited in line for almost 30min. while the monsters were on break. They could have let the 15 people in line go through first. Nothing to do while waiting.

Length

about 15, maybe 20 max.

Actors' Performance

Average.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Needs help on identifying where their house is. Went past it once, almost again when we turned around.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by SweetNeena after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.. big sign!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting was the most fun.. you take a haunted walk through the woods in pitch black dark and then hang out by a big bonfire with music and concessions.. we waited about 45 min.

Length

The actual walking through was about 10 min.. i suggest to take your time tho when you walk through it.

Actors' Performance

The actors and workers weren't the best.. This isn't that scary of a haunted house but it did have some good special effects.. i pretty much was cracking up the whole time laughing,but i guess thats how i am.. this would be a good haunted house for young teens who dont want a big scare!

Appropriate For

young teens ( 13-14)

Summary

This probably is the best haunted house in the Green Bay area

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find with the website's directions and the giant inflatable ghost at the enterance to Fireman's Park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

By the time we got there, about 35 minutes. Not bad.

Length

10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Most were very good and totally into their roles. A few were unenthusiastic! One cast member had a very, very long line, and you could tell this person was sick of repeating it. But hey, that's the Haunt world!

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

This was all around good fun. The short haunted trail on your way up to the spooky old house is right out of a classic horror movie. The house itself was heavy on scenery and scenarios that were put together very well. Lot's of little details that made this Haunt lots of fun. Not that many dark mazes to trod through.

I gues it could have been a bit scarier, but over all a very worthy Haunt!!!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

With the directions on the their website, it was pretty easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The night we went it was no more than a half an hour. Perhaps that's because it was earlier in the evening and not too close to Halloween.

Length

I'd guess about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors and actresses did a great job.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

It was refreshing to see the whole show completely revamped. Even the facade at the beginning was changed. Gone was the ornate, effects ladden Castle and drawbridge. In it's place a more subtle and very creepy alley way to a Coffin Company. Once again Terror on Rural Street does a wonderful job in the dark attraction business. Many incredible effects and dark mazes. The only things I was a bit disappointed about was the facts that they relied too heavily on dark mazes. It almost felt that over half the time you were feeling around in the dark, which is very frightening at first but can get old pretty quick. The other thing was that they didn't seem to have as many dramatic scenes as they had in the past. However, the effects and scenes that they did have were all excellent!! The wax museum scenario was top notch!

Agian it was a yearly favorite! I'll most certainly go next year!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 16th, 2019 5:01 a.m. CDT 1.10