ad-header-top

2002 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

149 total reviews. Showing 1 of 15 on this page (14 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by aefarah1001 after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Really easy to find from the directions on the website!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had people in costomes walk around and it was nice to wait inside

Length

It was a fairly long haunted house which was nice, it just wasn't a walk in and out!

Actors' Performance

The actors were into it and really got you screaming

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

It was a pretty good haunted house it will really get you screaming! It is extremly dark and you can't see where you are half the time which is the best!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by robbys8186 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A Little hard to locate with a small sign, but directions helped

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions were available with a bon fire and some music.

Length

5-10 minutes at the most. We were told it would be 15-20 minutes by the attendant, but it was very short.

Actors' Performance

All of the actors did a great job

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Many typical "scare tactics" were used but a nice suprise was being chased by a 4-wheeler and a wall of barrels crash down and "chase" after you (or bowl you over if you don't run)

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by nick1 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

visibility wasn't bad but very little parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waited almost 2 hours with no entertainment

Length

15-20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Seemed to be more of a theatrical show that a couple of drama students came up with. It was short considering the size of the building.

Appropriate For

All ages

Summary

the night I went a window was broken on the second floor, it brought the event to a half hour stand still. Many people were irritated quickly and asked for refunds. No one seemed to know what was going on they need to rethink things and try again next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by heidi after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You can see the building from the road if you look good enough. The signs are hard to see because they are written in black.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

When you arrive you walk through some 3d rooms and then you arrive to a room where you get a number and then you wait for your number to be called to get in.

Length

I would say it took us about 35 minutes to get through.

Actors' Performance

The performance was great. The place had some very suprising twists and turns and some real in the face action. With the true stories that go along with this place it is even scary walking down an empty hallway.

Appropriate For

13 adn up

Summary

I loved it

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by meena2343 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy, there were lots of cars around that showed us it was there, and lots of lights

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was horrible! We had to wait about an hour, and there wasn't anything to do really but sit around.

Length

20-25 minutes!!!!

Actors' Performance

Really really great! It made up for the long wait! The actors were really good...they scared lots of people, and made us even laugh a little bit!

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

I really enjoyed this house, it was worth my time and money!:) Enjoy!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by innerchaos247 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

there was a huge sign lighted up so it was easy to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

i was in a group of 3 and we waited 3 hours to get in. there was no where to sit, just a tent to stand in.

Length

the haunted house lasted 30 min.

Actors' Performance

the 3 hour wait was definetly worth it. it was the best haunted house i have been to. but if you are gonna go, go early and be prepared for a wait.

Appropriate For

13+

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by xjallen after attending on Thursday, October 17, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Driving in Waukesha always confuses me.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Creative atmosphere

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

Lots of energy from the actors

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

Creative in its atmosphere and settings, but could have used some more intricate scenery or gags to turn up the creep factor

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Eve after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, lots of lights.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were no other people around, so no wait at all.

Length

I thought we'd NEVER get out! Very scary and long!

Actors' Performance

All the actors were terrific! "Where's my spot?"! It took forever to get out of the room of doors! We all loved it!

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

This was the best haunt of the night. I can understand why they've been voted the best. The barn was truly scary. It being a Friday, we missed the lazer show, but it was sure one scary haunt anyway. We'll surely go back for more!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Eve after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a little trouble finding the place, but not too bad.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of food and games. But being early in the month, virtually no wait time.

Length

These good haunts are NEVER long enough!

Actors' Performance

Great! The last surprise really shook us all up! Having gone through Catholic School myself, it was a riot!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Excellent haunt! Loved it!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Eve after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

So much construction, but not their fault. Too bad.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We arrived just before 7p.m., and waited until 7 to buy tix. When we tried to get our tickets, we were told they weren't ready for us. We ended up getting our tickets around 7:30 or so. Then we waited at the entrance another half hour. They were really behind in preperation. We didn't get started till almost 8:00!

Length

VERY short. About 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good, nice and scary.

Appropriate For

Older kids, adults.

Summary

The info said children under twelve to be accompanied by adults. But there was a bunch of small children with adults when we went in. They were yelling things at the actors, and the adults with them did nothing. It was very distracting. Then some of the kids started crying from fright. I wish the adults had used better judgement in bringing them to this haunt. It seemed like we were being taken through the theater quickly for the little kids sake, and the rest of us missed out. In the end, it was not worth the money.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. We saw the red lights from the road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a bonfire.

Length

The hayride was about 15 minutes and the barn was also about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Mostly good, but there was a ghoul whose line was something like, go toward the wall I'm pounding on. Helpful but not spooky.

Appropriate For

Ages 12+

Summary

The line for the barn is very narrow, so if you're claustrophobic you may want to come early so you don't have to wait in line too long.

The hayride wasn't very scary but there are a few scares along the way.

The ending was pretty good!

Overall - This is a good event but I think the price is a little bit high. If you're in the area, check them out.

Rating below is for both the hayride and barn.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Lots of pumpkin lights and signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None

Length

about 10 minutes

Actors' Performance

Not good. There was only one or two actors and all they did was said boo and blew a very loud horn.

Appropriate For

The deaf

Summary

Unfortunately, I don't really have much good to say about this haunt.

You walk through in total darkness and every once and a while a light comes on showing a "spooky" scene. They have very loud buzzers and horns go off when you are in certain areas. There was one or two "live" actors in the barn.

This wasn't scary but very annoying. I couldn't wait to get out because there were no scares and the buzzers were quite loud.

I really hate to give a bad review for them because they tried, but they really need to try harder. They should check out the event down the street from them for some help.

Overall - Add more actors and take out the buzzers and horns.

View all Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Haunted House at the Kemper Center

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little bit hard to find. The building has that old creeky house feel.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some ghouls walking by and staring at people. One ghoul made a girl around eight years old cry in line.

Length

About 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Ah....well.. This haunt has a guided tour which consisted of a girl around 16 years old. I think she had pms or something. There were only a few "ghouls" whose performances were ok, but the guide was aweful, unless you consider screaming in your ear good. This was much more annoying than scary.

Appropriate For

13+ (screaming may scare younger kids)

Summary

This haunt needs major improvement. The building is great but the actors and props need much improvement.

In my opinon, this haunt would have done better with sticking to their first theme, which I believe was a morgue. The guide should have been spooky when guiding us instead of yelling "Come on move it! You people are so slow"!

The other three people who went through with us also did not seem very impressed with this haunt.

I did enjoy the music outside and the old "house".

Overall - I hope they improve for next year.

View all Haunted House at the Kemper Center reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The theater was fairly easy to find but the parking sign could have been lit up. The theater is an AWESOME location for the haunt. The deterioration inside really helps the feel.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

(I really need a watch!) I would say about 15 minutes. The first half is good. I thought the "maze" got a bit "old" after the second door. We got there at 7:00 but they weren't ready yet. Got tickets about 15 minutes later. We were the second group in and it felt like forever waiting in line. (I really need to get that watch :-)

Actors' Performance

AWESOME! These were true actors so the performances were great!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Some suggestions & comments:

The line should be further from the door because you hear a lot of diaglog, so some of the surprise is taken away. Of course hearing some of the screams help increase the scare of those who are already frightened.

The stage area is neat but there's not really any scare to it.

The maze was too long without enough scares, and the strobe was too fast. It was hard to see at all. Our group consisted of 13 people which was a bit too many because going through the maze the door was forced against all of us.

The ending is a bit abrubt.

Overall this theater is a must see! The inside of the building is great and while it wasn't too scary for myself I still had a good time. Remember to "stay between the lines". :-)

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by angekat after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was kind of hard to tell we were there because of all of the bars around and the cars parked on the street, but once we got closer to the driveway, it was easy to tell that we were there and there was people showing us our way in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much, there were video games, and people walking around in costumes, but other than that, not much. There was however a very good area that you could buy food.

Length

15 min or so? I didnt really time it.

Actors' Performance

outstanding. It was very interactive. I like it.

Appropriate For

15+

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




November 17th, 2019 4:59 p.m. CST 11.0