ad-header-top

2002 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

149 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride

by Parja after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty much impossible to miss while driving on Hwy. 50.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Haunted Barn: Extremely dissapointing. The only attempts at scares throughout the whole thing were loud buzzers and bells that made my head hurt. I think there were only two real people in costume attempting scares through the whole thing and they just sat there. Avoid this haunted barn at all costs. Fright Night on 50 is many many times better.

Appropriate For

Nobody

View all Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by Parja after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The theater was fairly easy to find as I was with some friends from Kenosha.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited about 45 minutes with no wait entertainment. There was one guy standing next to the building with some weird blinking light costume type thing, but he was more distrubing than entertaining.

Length

About 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

I'd have to say I was fairly dissapointed by the whole thing. It really wasn't scary at all, but the performance was ok. The performers on the stage were somewhat annoying as it seemed their performances were "forced". However, I was impressed by the performance of the girl playing Jonas' daughter.

Appropriate For

13+

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by tuffy after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great directions, easy to get to

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Was not a long wait time at all, maybe 15 min.

Length

The event took about 20 min. but we were going pretty fast.

Actors' Performance

Excellent, this was the longest and scariest haunted house that I have been to. After getting spoked continuously, we began to pick the pace up and it felt like we were never going to reach the end. They did a very good job at putting the whole thing together, you could tell they take pride in haunted houses.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by lee after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They have good directions on the web.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They didn't open till after we got there and after we got our tickets we waited about a half hour so about 45 to 50 min. total.

Length

They have a sign that said it would take 25 to 30 min. It took our group just under 19min. and we were going slow. This is still the longest one that I have been to this year in Wisconsin.

Actors' Performance

I can't say the actors were good because I was at the back of the group and they would do the scare before everyone in the group could see them. Often be the time I got to see them they were getting reset for the next group.

Appropriate For

15 and up

Summary

It's a very good haunt, the music was very loud it could have been turned down just a bit. The actors need to work on the timeing a bit or open up the rooms a little more so everyone can see whats happening. This was still the second best is wisconsin.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Your Worst Nightmare

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

On a corner off Trolley Line - but could of had signs off main road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

20 minutes - perfect!

Actors' Performance

Very good - all done by high school actors and dancers! Some should have talked or "followed" us more though.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Very clever rooms that were scary, unique "Thriller" scene which I've never seen before and very cute. Be careful of some of the floors before the end - they are uneven (and not meant to be) and a few of us almost tripped before the "special exit." Well done for high schoolers - alot better than we expected - good job!

View all Your Worst Nightmare reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Haunted House at the Kemper Center

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 25, 2002 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little out of the way - would have been nice to have signs off main roads nearby. We knew where it was because we live in Kenosha.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

High school aged actors do a really good job. One was being rude though and belching in peoples faces - not scary, just gross - P.U.!

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Had a guide taking you through - could have done without - like self tours better...but without a guide it would have been hard to know where to go. Overall a good haunt for a very low and reasonable price - all goes to charity!

View all Haunted House at the Kemper Center reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by sxy1010angel after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Kind of dark. Not too much light.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a Grim Reaper that chases you around while you are waiting.

Length

Haunted House about 12 min. Hayride about 10 min.

Actors' Performance

Good job. There was a lot of effort put into this. There were many live actors who all did their roles well.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This was a good haunted house to head out to.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride

by sxy1010angel after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

About 8-10 min.

Actors' Performance

Terrible. There was only a few live actors. All the rest were animated characters and loud horns in your hear.

Appropriate For

littler ones

Summary

This was not as good as I thought it would be. It needed some more live actors and some more attention.

View all Farmer Browns Haunted Barn & Hay Ride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Lindners Pumpkin Farm

by sparkly_stick after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we had our directions before hand and found it with ease.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we only had to wait about 2 minutes. There was a small store in which to purchase items- mostly decorative, like gourds and such, i didn't go in it though.

Length

about 15 to 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

some of the actors were pretty good. At times it's hard to tell if they are really or not.

Appropriate For

11/12+

Summary

it's not too much of a "maze." it's more like a path with a total of maybe 3 options, which either way you'll eventually go the right directon.
There are a few good scares within the maze, almost everyone in my group got scare at least one point to scream or jump or squeeze my hand really tight.

it's definitely a bargain, the price is good for the amount of scare!

View all Lindners Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by sparkly_stick after attending on Thursday, October 24, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it's down a country road, and it's dark, but keep a good eye out and get the directions before hand

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was no wait. we got to go right into the maze.

Length

we were in the maze for over an hour, and we didn't even finish!

Actors' Performance

some of the charcters were not too involved in the maze, sometimes chatting with other characters, but they usually stopped as soon as they saw you coming. Can't blame them though, most them just wander through the maze all night. Some specific characters were somewhat scary, and some charcters just loooooved to follow you around for a few minutes! sometimes they could be slightly bothersome. There wasn't any "performances" per say, but some spooky scenes/sites can be found in the maze.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The maze is huge! They provide you with a map, but it really doesn't help much when you have no point of reference, which was most often. you're given a punch card and you have to find all 6 punch points.
I think that there were 2 seperate mazes, because one of the patrons asked me if we were in the "scary" maze- his daughter looked scared. and there looked to be 2 mazes on the map.
At the end of the maze you fill out your punch card and are entered in a drawing for prizes like mountain bikes! You do not have to go through all the points in order to leave the maze- i couldn't find them all!! The maze is very big- it's definetely a fun time, but it almost seems too long! =)
I would recommend wearing old shoes- the path was dirt and muddy the day we went. Also bring a flashlight if it's dark out!!! They recommend it so you can find the punches better. You can buy one there for $3 if not. I found it to be practically a necessity.
also, not all the information on this website seemed to be accurate, we went on a thursday and left around 10pm and cars were still being admitted. Plus it was $7.50 for adults, but they have coupons although i haven't seen any.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by lee after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This place is not to hard to find, watch out for the road construction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had quite a wait I'm not sure how long it was.

Length

I was impressed by how much it had changed from last year. It is a good length it took just about 17min. to go through.

Actors' Performance

They use alot of the stuff they had last year but it has been redressed and looks like a new idea.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Wow great job. I had a great time would go back any time. Keep up the good work.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by lee after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good web page directions but they could use a sign or two to let you know your on the right track. A bit of a drive from milwaukee.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had to wait about 15min. not bad but that was early in the season.

Length

The event was a good length. I forgot to time it but I would say about 15min.

Actors' Performance

The actors here give you a show 99% of them are working hard.

Appropriate For

11 and up

Summary

Had some nice original things. I really liked the question mark room. Nice job!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by lee after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find, good signs to follow.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait, 5 min. or less

Length

the event was the same as last year but much worse.

Actors' Performance

What few actors they had did a good job. Some tried harder than others.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Wow what happened this was one of my favorite haunts last year this year I felt ripped off. I won't pay the $10 next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

by lee after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little hard to find if you don't know waukesha.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited about a half an hour; felt like I was really waiting for a doctor.

Length

Way too short!!! Thank god I had a coupon.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a good job they need more space, more scares, more actors.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

This group needs some real help.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by flowerqt after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about noon

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great, we were the first ones there. We had been there Sat. night and it was a 6 hour wait, so we made sure we came early!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We really didn't see any because we got right in.

Length

about 35 mins.

Actors' Performance

Scary as hell!!! The guy at the ticket booth told us some guy crapped his pants the night before!

Appropriate For

don't go in there alone no matter what age!!!

Summary

This place rocked!!! Definately the best in the state! I would go every night if I had the gas money!!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 21st, 2019 8:22 p.m. CDT 1.8.19