2015 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by dekeya63 after attending on Monday, October 5, 2015 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We went for lights up! I took my nephew and overall we had a great time. It’s a great introduction to the haunted house experience for young children at a reasonable price ($6) with all the features. As an adult, I also found it helpful to see the inside of the house prior to the lights down action. Parts of the house are scary, as intended, but I could see very small children still finding these areas of the house overwhelming. The workers of the house are accommodating and offered children a fast track out if they became too afraid. The bag of candy at the end was also a nice touch, and my nephew couldn’t stop raving about it the whole next day. Now, all the rest of the family wants to go to see what all the fuss is about. I’m looking forward to taking another trip to the house next weekend to take the rest of the family. Overall, a great value for an incredible experience.

Summary

Great Value for all the features and elements that are apart of the house; corn maze, bus ride, house.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by freaksjay06 after attending on Monday, October 5, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

we thought we would give the dark side a try. It was not as good as I thought it was going to be. It was fun at times but not really that scary. I do have to applaud them for how long it was. It took us an hour to complete. It did get me a few times. But it was not that memorable.

Summary

it was long but not memorable. I tried it and I don't think I will return.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 4, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

The Morgue is a 1920's haunted abandoned school house located near the Austin Straubel Airport in Green Bay. This was my first visit to The Morgue which has been at this location for approximately 20 years! It is rare that I am caught "off guard" at any Haunted House, but The Morgue is nothing like any other haunted house I have attended.

Once you arrive you purchase a wristband and you are directed to a walk through the woods. The woods was very dark and it was difficult to navigate, but we managed to make our way through. There were no ghouls in the woods, but it helped build up the fear for the main attraction. Once you exit the woods, you first notice a HUGE bonfire with lots of couches and seating area's all around. There was already a sizable group waiting for their numbers to be called in order to enter The Morgue. Everyone that pays admissions receives a wristband with a group number on it, this allows you to relax, purchase food, beverages or just enjoy the bonfire. There are also several ghouls roaming the groups outside, waiting to catch you off guard. I witnessed a young man running for his life and he lost a shoe while trying to escape.

The school house was difficult to see, so it isn't until you are inside that you realize you are in a truly paranormal environment. When your number is called, the scares begin! You do not enter the house with other groups, so you do not have to worry about other annoying crowds ruining the fear. Everything inside the haunted house was completely unexpected, starting with the very first "room". I heard someone outside refer to the inside of the haunted house as a "large playground", but I feel that is a strong "understatement". I love haunted houses that rely on real "phobia's" instead of just using "scary animatronnics" and The Morgue has mastered this technique! A bloody moving corpse isn't as scary to me as walls caving in, floors dropping and abandoned school houses. Yes, there is a slide and it is the largest slide I have ever seen at a haunted attraction, but that doesn't even begin to describe the 45 minute long experience I had inside The Morgue. The ghouls did a phenomenal job and you could tell they truly were passionate about making you scream and squirm. There was very little "down time" aside from the 3 stories that you climb on several occasions throughout the haunt. The engineering and innovation that has gone into this lengthy haunt is clearly the result of a team that understands what really makes people scream.

Summary

The Morgue is a uniquely terrifying haunted attraction that is located inside of an old 1920's school house. There is no standing in line, so feel free to cuddle up and enjoy good conversation with others around the huge bonfire. We are all afraid of "something" and if you attend the Morgue, be prepared to face that fear! While the slide increases the fun factor, it is just a small part of a much larger frightening experience. This is definitely one of those haunts that everyone should experience!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Your worst nightmares will become real in Green Bay! No, I am not referring to the Green Bay Packers losing, but rather the terror that awaits you only 5 minutes from Lambeau Field at Terror on the Fox. For 19 years, Terror on the Fox has grown exponentially, adding length, more attractions, increased props and a large collection of souls left behind. Terror on the Fox is located at the National Railroad Museum and during the fall, the real double decker passenger train is transformed into a fog ridden ghost ride that leaves you screaming for escape. When you arrive at Terror on the Fox, the true nature of what is hidden deep in the woods is not apparent and you can only see the glowing red lights of the moving train.

We arrived shortly after the sunset in order to avoid any lengthy lines, but due to the popularity of this Haunt, the lines had already begun to grow. Prior to purchasing your tickets, there is plenty of gifts and food for purchase. There are 4 different ticket purchase options ranging from $15 - $35. Every ticket includes the haunted train ride, walk through the woods and The Omnious Sanctum (or the main haunted house). Since the lines were not too long when we arrived, we skipped the Fast Pass and chose the combo admission in order to gain access to The Pandemonium and The Omnious Sanctum. The Pandemonium and The Omnious Sanctum are two separate haunted attractions at Terror on the Fox, so I will keep the experience for both separate.

It all starts with a wait outside, while large screens play artistic scenes from inside the haunts. You can hear the blow of the train and see its magnificence pulling to a screeching halt in front of you. Ghouls roam the lines and everyone boards the haunted train for a 15 minute ride around the river. While on the train, it is lights out and fog fills the cabins. This is no relaxing train ride, ghouls are after you from above and behind. If you survive the train ride, you are escorted to a brief walk through a dark woods. If you purchased both haunted attractions, you will be directed to start at The Pandemonium.

The Pandemonium creates a very real panic throughout as control is not an option in this haunted attraction. A flashlight dimly provides you with security as you try to find the right way. Imagine being alone at night in a darkened hospital or penitentiary, you hear something coming from the right and with trembling hands, you shine your tiny flashlight only to discover horror is all around you! The ghouls can see you and by the time you see them, it is already too late. The attention to detail in every corner of this haunt was outstanding. We struggled to find our way out and the ghouls had us clinging to the floor in order to avoid their grasp. The Pandemonium took us on a 24 minute panic ridden attempt to escape.

Another brief walk through the darkened woods took us to The Ominous Sanctum. The grandeur of the exterior of this haunt builds excitement and fear at the same time. This is truly the type of artistic construction that only true haunted experts could create. Once inside, the grandeur continues with little to no "down" time. Old favorites still remain, but pale in comparison to the additions that have been made. I consider myself a pretty "seasoned" haunt attendee, but even I struggled to grasp that some of the props were not "real". We faced a lot of hesitation and uncertainty as we slowly moved forward and either something "supernatural" happened to my clock or it literally took us almost 40 minutes to escape! The presentation of the entire haunt would have been frightening even without ghouls, but the spot on performance made for a very thrilling experience.

Summary

A lot has changed at Terror on the Fox since it first began 19 years ago! The haunted train ride makes this attraction unique, but the addition of Pandemonium and expansion of the main haunt has turned this into one of the best attractions in Northeast Wisconsin. Everything, from the exterior of The Ominous Sanctum, to the ghouls rocking to heavy metal, screams that this is the work of true haunted experts! I recommend this haunt to "seasoned" attendees as it might be too frightening for anyone who can not handle fear.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by pete.stone.37 after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

What a cool place. Went with some friends and what I didn't know was that they had 3 different houses. All the workers were fantastic and very creepy/ scary. I really loved the last one with the stables it was really spooky and very noisy. You should go see this place, it's awsome.

Summary

Very creepy and scary

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by owlie after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Amazing!!! I attend every year and they really stepped it up this year! Seriously impressed by the new scenes and the actors were incredible as usual. Definitely worth visiting! With the $5 off coupon from Burger King all three haunted houses were only $25, which is one of the best deals around!

Summary

Worth every penny!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Hill Has Eyes

by LisaChamberlain after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Extremely disappointing! Last year there was a slide toward the end, this yr there is a silly puppet show.

Summary

Disappointing

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by LisaChamberlain after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

A group of 5 of us went last night and unfortunately it was not that good. Disappointed.

Summary

Disappointing

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by NIGHTHAWK after attending on Sunday, October 4, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This even was AMAZING!!! Well worth the money and time. It was one of only a few places I actually was scared. Will be back again.

Summary

BETTER THAN I THOUGHT!!!!

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Twisted Realms Haunted House - CLOSED

by Lucky1 after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

The haunt was not worth the money nor the 5 minutes it took to complete It. The actors lacked ambition some did nothing other than stand and look at you.

Summary

Not worth it!!!

View all Twisted Realms Haunted House - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by BrodyDowning after attending on Sunday, October 4, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was amazing! Had a fun time. Missed it. Been here a few times years previous and am so glad it is back!!! Hope to be here again next year!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by AnnFeutzAhles after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Terror on Rural Street has been bringing chills and thrills to the Hartford area for over a decade and tonight was no exception. The creativity, effort, and effects created by the volunteers of Hartford Community Service Inc never ceases to amaze me. I love the attention to detail - the floors, the ceilings, the walls. Sure, there are hallways as black as pitch, but there are also sites along the way that mesmerize almost as much as they terrify. Be sure to keep your eye out, above, down, and to the side. You definitely don't want to miss a thing. The volunteers behind the monster's make-up are just as impressive as the special effects gods. There were several, in particular, that stood out to me as awesome and I told them so.

Signage / Visibility / Location
There are plenty of signs to guide you to Terror On Rural Street's ticket line. Don't let the parking lot scare you away. Terror on Rural Street shares a lot with the Schauer Arts and Activities Center, the Rec Center, and the Auto Museum.

The ticket booth is pretty great too. General admission is $13.00 / VIP is $20.00. There is an online ticketing option on the Terror On Rural Street website for those who want to order their tickets and print them ahead of time.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment
The waiting area is indoors, heated, and features a concession stand with fall favorites like apple cider and hot cocoa. It also features beer, wine, mixed drinks, and jello shots so if you're over 21, you can enjoy a little something before your ticket is called.

Actors' Performance
The actors did an awesome job tonight. Favorites of ours included the man in the jail cell, the heart surgeon, and a clown. We also loved being in a group of 4. It made it easier to interact with the actors for a bit longer, though they moved us through at a good pace.

Props/FX
This house definitely has a creative special effects team. Some of our favorites of the night were the queue line entrance (which reminded us a bit of Old Milwaukee), the suspension bridge, the giant snake head, and the classic tunnel of terror.

Length of the House:
15-20 minutes. We got stuck in the final maze for a bit.

Summary

I love going back to this house year after year. For me, I really think this was their best year yet. If you haven't made plans to go to Terror on Rural Street this October, you are crazy. This house should be on every haunt goer's must-list for the Halloween/Haunt season.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by izzilizzy after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

A most excellent haunt! One of the best haunts I've ever been to, and I've attended and worked several. Even though these guys are scaled back size-wise from their 2013 closing year, they pack so much energy and visual stimuli into each and every scene, that you don't miss what isn't there. The actors are "on", and work well with each other and victims alike. The Fortune Teller was lovely, and I really liked the various mazes and confusing areas. This was not a haunt where I felt I was being physically mauled, physical contact is kept to a minimum, and most of it felt accidental. Recurring characters throughout the haunt provide a sense of continuity as well as confusion and disorientation. So many of the scenes were so well done, and between the amazing details and the intense acting (acting? Were they? Or was it real ...?), I found that it was difficult to leave an area simply because I felt I hadn't seen everything in it. Spacing seemed like it was well handled, so that groups didn't tend to run into each other. They did allow my husband and I to go through together alone, rather than putting us with other strangers. Great haunt, will definitely return!!

Summary

Great haunt, superior actors, amazing scenes, appropriate pricing. Welcome back, guys!!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Scaryland

by izzilizzy after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

This is a decent haunt. The actors working the waiting line are very ... "friendly". It's a very nice touch. This is a hands-on haunt, though, I've found, and a little rougher than I care for, especially when they are grabbing at legs. They seemed a little light on staff tonight, maybe, so there were several areas where I felt that there could be more going on, but the sceneries in all areas was really impressive. I especially liked the Opthamology area. My husband and I did go through as just the two of us, unlike other haunts that may group you with other folks for sizing. Overall, it was an okay haunt, and a nice little date-night jaunt.

Summary

Decent haunt, great decor, fair price.

View all Wisconsin Scaryland reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by lobstertuxedo after attending on Sunday, September 27, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Visited on the first weekend it was open, had a ton of fun! The costumes were pretty sweet and the actors did a good job, found what freaked you out sand worked of it. Really dug the fortune teller part, she nailed it, it was kinda psychological which you don't get at a lot of haunted houses. It was kinda a longer haunt too which is cool, more bang for your buck. All in all I'd recommend visiting, it was worth the drive.

Summary

Good scare, worth the drive, would recommend

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 19th, 2019 10:45 p.m. CDT 1.6.3