2015 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by NIGHTHAWK after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was the 2nd time I went here. It was amazing. I enjoyed the "ESCAPE" game. It was just like be'n in a Saw movie... kinda.

Summary

IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by NIGHTHAWK after attending on Friday, October 2, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Was not scary at all and there were almost no actors in the cornfield. It seems to get worse each year.

Summary

Bad haunt

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by Toms after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This Place is Awesome! Some friends and I went last Saturday night. We have not gone to this haunt before because we thought it was to far away, it is not. It's only about 45 min. from Milwaukee. The attention to detail through out the haunts is excellent. We were scared to death all the way through, the whole place is just creepy. Although I thought it would never end all of us had a fantastic time! P.S. When we were through there was obvious construction going on so we asked one of the security people what was happening. He said this summer they started construction on a new haunt for next year, I can't wait.

Summary

Based on the crowds so early in the season a lot of people already know how great this haunt is. Well worth the drive. We will return next year to see what is new.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Scaryland

by mrsbexb after attending on Sunday, September 27, 2015 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My husband and I did a Groupon for Jump the line tickets (50% off) well worth it, in our opinion at the reduced pricing. I'm a haunted house nut and I LOVED this haunt!!! We were dripping with sweat afterwards, scared from the moment we neared the entrance!!! The "dead" spots throughout the haunt were a welcome break from the fantastic actors!!
There was light touching (of legs) which TOTALLY made it 10 times as scary because you never expected that and kept you wondering what/who that was and if/when it was going to happen again!!! Empty your bladder before you enter....!!! HIGHLY recommend this one!!!

Summary

EXCELLENT Haunt...even my "tough guy" hubby was nervous (as he said...to me he was frightened!!!!) and that doesn't happen to him easily at all!!!

View all Wisconsin Scaryland reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by bsanders after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

It was a decent haunted house. Not worth $18 dollars admission. My price point would be $10. I would not go back unless it was cheaper.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Forsaken Hollow Haunt

by Kinkade after attending on Wednesday, October 7, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

We went through last year. My heart is still thumping!!! Can't wait to go back this year, I heard it's even bigger with more actors and they added a haunted hunting shack!!! Defiantly worth every Pennie, can't believe how cheap it was.

View all Forsaken Hollow Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is my first stop every year for haunted houses and this year literally blew my socks off!

Summary

I go here every year because of the events in the area this has always been my favorite and I have to say that this year was 10x than years past. If you like haunted house, make time for this one this season! You will not be disappointed, money well spent!!

I don't easily scare and they got me pretty good a few times, and even when I wasn't scared I was entertained, their actors really put on a top notch performance!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by JordanMatuszak after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Amazing! Scares around every corner! Every room has something to bring your fear out! would recommend to anyone looking for a thrill or a good scare!

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Carnival

by PERRIJAK000 after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was awesome! Bradon scared the pants off me

View all The Dark Carnival reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by carcrazygrrl after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

OMG, since I hate clowns this really creeped me out the Circus one was full of scary clowns. We went through all the houses and it was fantastic. i love how much interaction there was with the monsters. My group has several people that really get scared so it was fun to see them scream and enjoy the reaction some of them had. I think the guys in our group were more scared but wouldn't admit it. Great time and well worth the price of admission. I highly recommend this one.

Summary

Awesome Fun!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by tinknbellefairygardens after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

My husband and I took our 5 yr old goddaughter to the lights up show time. I could not imagine doing this haunted house without the "lights up". The were great and quite scary and realistic scenes and was at times more scares then the little one. The volunteers were very helpful while maintaining the "spooky" attitudes. We're going back next week and I'm halfway tempted to do a later evening viewing. Great job and staging of all props wonderful designs and construction. Certainly worth a trip to see it.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Twisted Realms Haunted House - CLOSED

by creep after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

As far as I know, this is a brand new haunt and I gotta say I'm impressed overall. I'll start with the bad and finish up with the good...

The bad:
- kind of hard to find depending on your gps. Make sure to enter off route 11 by a big LED sign and not route NN like we did... Oops.

- parking lot was DARK. Watch your step.

- in the haunt the acting could be better, but being opening night I'm sure it'll get better.

- it seemed like not everything was working? There was one point we walked across a random bridge but nothing happened. Who knows what it's supposed to do or not do.

- I didn't like the light bleed from other rooms. Made the haunt too bright overall for my taste. Maybe put a roof over the top?

Alright, now the good!:

- the maze was so much fun. When they say interactive, they mean it. Several points of the haunt you literally do have to do things to find an exit and some were kind of tricky

- some good scares in some points. Some expected, but some also done really well

- decent length. I don't know why the other review said less than 10 minutes cause there's no way it took them less than that. It's a sizable haunt. Took us around 25 minutes.

Summary

Overall I had a lot of fun at twisted realms. Scariest haunt ever? No. But it's their first year and they don't make claims to be super terrifying. However, the interactive level of the haunt really makes up for it. Can't wait to see these guys grow in future years!! I'm a fan!

View all Twisted Realms Haunted House - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Adubbya79 after attending on Friday, October 2, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Man... the Feargrounds have really step things up this year. Bringing Unstable back and it is creepier than ever. The smells and characters are so real, I think some of the really are PSYCHOPATHS! Must do all three haunted houses, we'll worth the money and time!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by 18csampo after attending on Monday, October 5, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love how they put so much work into the house is amazing and how the make up looks on point. The lady with the little girl was scary because I thought she was a real doll not a person so when she went through the bus and the lady set her down and she started walking around was crazy. The house was amazing to see with the lights down and every room is very different that is just crazy. When I went through I really don't really like clowns at all at all. Also when I go through the house and they have people behind the wall and they just pop out of no where that was really scary. Before you go through the house and your go through a cron maze and that scared me the most because you have people pooping out of no where and then you have two or three chain saw people just popping out and you go into the flight mode and run away. The trail was amazing too. The bus OMG! that was just scary you get on and you think it just a regular bus ride and when you go off the bus lights go off and you go through a sharp turn and then the lights come on and you just hear music playing and you see one clown go out and then not even two minutes later you see another and not even one minute you see the dolls again from last year and that was just crazy I was on the white bus and that was amazing to have. My friends rode the green bus and they said that no clowns came out they just stayed in the back and they felt that they didn't have fun but when we got back on the white bus and my friends said that white bus was better then the green bus. now you don't have to what in a line anymore they would give you a card that has a number on it and you go through when your number comes up you go through but when your waiting for your number you can do paintball be around a fire or you can do the last ride or you can get something to eat. and if you miss your number you could go in the front of the line. I am going to take all my friends through that house no matter what.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by stophauntingme after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I went on a camping trip this weekend with a few friends, one of whom is just as into haunted houses as I am. We got tickets for "Devil's Nightmare" (the haunted house portion), "Blind Madness" (the pitch black maze), the coffin simulator & their new "Zombie Massacre" (interactive laser tag).

I have to say this experience was the highlight of my trip.

I'll throw out the only two criticisms I have though first: 1) the coffin simulator is in the waiting area and there's a black & white camera angled on your face which broadcasts on a small tv screen next to the coffin -- basically people waiting to get in are able to watch your reaction(s) as you go through the simulator ride. We didn't really like that element so we opted out (definitely more just a matter of personal comfort thresholds there though). 2) The "Blind Madness" maze was more funny than scary to us. There were a few great surprises but mostly we were worried about getting disoriented (we got disoriented anyway) and hitting the walls too hard (which we did anyway & broke a couple nails in the process lol). We kept bantering/bickering at each other about which way to go too so that was pretty campy & funny. The very end of the maze was A+ though and found us screaming and laughing in equal measure (well, more the former first and the latter immediately after).

These two things pale in comparison to the absolute blast we had overall though. The haunted house itself was totally thrilling. Without giving too much away, the sections of the haunted house featuring taller-than-normal actors was SUCH an AWESOME surprise. Freaked the hell out of me because I did NOT see it coming. Furthermore, I flipped out when I got to the section that referenced a certain horror flick. That movie scared me so much when I was a teen - I can't explain how much respect I have for that flick and, by proxy, this haunted house for featuring that segment.

Last but not least, my FAVORITE activity of the night - apparently it was new this year : The Zombie Massacre interactive laser tag game. It seriously left my friend and I sweaty and adrenaline-punched for the rest of the night because we were SO into it. I think it only lasted about five minutes but so much happened in those five minutes. My friend and I have known each other for well over ten years and so one of the best aspects of this game was the level of natural teamwork and camaraderie it pulled out in us, where we were gleefully freaked out but basically in it to win it (which we did btw), super amped and ready to kill us some zombies and make sure our little cabin room's windows stayed boarded up. Favorite parts of the laser tag game: 1) while my friend was reloading I was watching her windows and suddenly my friend screamed my name and I felt a hand scrabbling at my shoulder. I twisted, ducked a bit, and shot upwards at the zombie that'd managed to get his entire arm through the window to touch me. It was such a friggin awesome rush of fear seeing that he'd managed to reach out that far while I hadn't been looking -- I got him within one or two shots & managed to get the board right back up. 2) While I reloaded, watching my friend holding a board up against the window against a zombie as she tried to shoot him at the same time. She also started shouting one-liners after each kill like "HEADSHOT! YEAH!" lol

Needless to say, it was basically one of the coolest experiences we've ever had at a haunted house (and we've been to many, many haunted houses).

Minor things that make all the difference: the security and staff were A+ friendly and on task. The entire warehouse location was perfect - set design was superb (the lighting! OMG you people the LIGHTING was fantastic!) - the actors and actresses never broke roles... best of all though, the actors and actresses never over-talked. They were damn good and creepy -- they didn't heckle you or engage with you too much. I've been to places like that and the heckling/overtalking can get relatively cheesy - you start to register their voices & recognize they're actors, not actually ghouls or lunatics with chainsaws, etc. This was nothing like that. This was basically perfect & super-respectable fear tactics of tense fearful anticipation, wonderful surprises, and spooky as hell settings.

Last thing: I LOVED that my friend and I were allowed to go alone (just the two of us) through the haunted house. I don't know if that's standard or not but I can't tell you how many Haunted House experiences we've had where the strangers in our group are rather incompatible with the way we want to enjoy the haunted house. It ranges from fake-over-screamers to genuinely-terrified-people-who-don't-seem-like-they're-having-a-good-time to obnoxious-hecklers-at-the-actors (one time we had a guy who kept "white-knight" telling us what was going to happen next "so we wouldn't be scared" and it literally ruined our experience; we didn't really have the time as we went through the thing to tell him politely to leave us alone). The two of us, on our own, years of friendship, have an understanding: get spooked, try to find where Scary Thing is, scream in fright when Scary Thing happens, & laugh our asses off as we move to the next section to start the whole thing over again. It was SO NICE to be able to do that together and enjoy the hell out of everything without the distraction of strangers in our group.

All in all 5/5 best Haunted House experience I've ever had. Y'all are nailing it.

Summary

2 extremely minor criticisms, best Haunted House I've ever attended. Zombie Laser Tag was AMAZING.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:37 a.m. CDT 1.6.3