2015 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 12 of 15 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KoletteDelimat after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome , really a class act organization. Morgan manor, serial killer room is great. shooting the zombies, there is something for everyone ,there. Scares galore.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by LittleManJUGS after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So my friends an I wanted to go to a haunted house and couldn't decide. We asked around and we were told Wisconsin Feargrounds was going to be good. BOY WAS IT! was not disappointed at all! Eveything from the monsters to the music, from the sounds to the scenes was nothing short of amazing. One point I thought I was in a horror movie so terrifying!!! RECOMMENDED!!!! Going again and bringing more friends soon it was that good!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Estate of Terror (CLOSED)

by TinaJunker-Mahrt after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

We bought our tickets and waited about an hour which to me was not bad. The hayride I have to say was not haunted. Actually it was kind of lame. My husband and I were very dissapointed. We had a bunch of kids with us and not 1 screamed or even acted scared. I can honestly say I was hoping it would have been haunted.

Summary

In my opinion a waste of money

View all Estate of Terror (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Sawyer after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Mansion including corn maze, walk thru haunted woods, bus ride, and mansion itself was a fun and entertaining experience. It was our first haunted anything and we had friends with us who had attended other haunted events. We all loved it and our friends said it was the best they'd been to. Especially liked the ground (quicksand) and moving floor effects. We would highly recommend to one and all and will definitely be back next year. Great job by all involved!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by boogaloo23 after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Best scare by far! I was skeptical when people kept saying they were #1, but I decided to go see for myself, and now I can see why! There were so many different levels to this place. There was uber scary to laughing out loud funny. There wasnt one point in time where I wasn't enjoying my time.
It's reasonably priced, and the staff is phenomenal. You can tell how much effort was put into this. From the actors to the detailed scenes, down to every small detail in every single nook and cranny. It had a wait time, but it doesn't seem long because there are monsters everywhere keeping you entertained. Go check it out!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by bonedaddy32 after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

There is only one word for this haunted house: SCARETASTIC!
I had an amazing time watching this freak show. The owners put together one hell of a haunted attraction. I can see why they are rated number 1 in America!! From the beginning (waiting in cages) until the end of the last house (Unstable), was one thrill after the next. Definitely a must see for 2015. WAY TO GO WISCONSIN FEARGROUNDS. You made my entire Halloween experience complete.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Hill Has Eyes

by atwill1 after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I went to the event this event with my family. And i must say, we really enjoyed the experience.
I would highly recommend The Hills Have Eyes to anyone who wants go out and enjoy a fun
thrill experience. And it's also family friendly. Though, I would'nt recommend it for any kids
under the age of 10. For 35 bucks, you definitely get your moneys worth. It took about an hour to
complete all the haunts. We also did arrive early to try and beat the long line wait. And we were'nt
disappointed at all. We waited maybe 30-45 mins. tops. So I can't complain at all.
All around, I'd rate it 5 stars. And plan to attend next year..

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by Gary Jones after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I give this place 5 stars they really do a good job. Its scary and worth the trip to see. I would go back again. They keep halloween alive.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by Hank110 after attending on Friday, October 16, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

They truly are back from the dead. What an awesome job. Pro ably the best trip I have ever had to the barn in about a decade of attending minus last year of course. They should be proud actors were on point and set work was great. JJO was there doing some broadcast with Johnny Danger and giving away some prizes. They had great on line deals that made this haunt extremely affordable. Congradulatios to the staff at the barn for a wonderful job.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by NIGHTHAWK after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

They outdid themselves again!!! I was scared and I ended up get'n lost in 2 of the haunts.

Summary

Super SCARY!!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by DavidDierking after attending on Sunday, October 4, 2015 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Very well put together. The whole area had a real party feel to it. Loved the fact that they had a lights up version of the event. Our girls really wanted to experience a haunted house but didn't want to be scared and this was the perfect opportunity for them. We didn't go through the late night version but I can see how it would give people who like to be scared exactly what they're looking for. Fun event. Would definitely go again!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Hill Has Eyes

by danderson111771 after attending on Thursday, October 15, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

I went to The Hill Has Eyes last night. It was not very good at all. It had a good premise, but was severely lacking. "Zombie Infested Thrill Ride"? Nope. The "scare lift" was nothing but an ordinary ride on a ski lift. No Zombies to be found, anywhere. Hooded was ok, but as you can't see anything, I didn't see the point of it... besides not being able to see you is yelling at you. The 'carnival show' at the end was pointless, as well. It made no sense! My nephew and I ended up hiding in the maze prior to the end, just so the other (strangers) in our group would get scared at SOMETHING...
I don't know if it was because it was a Thursday night, or we got caught up in a 'children's group outing' that was less scary or what... but in my opinion, it was NOT worth the price of admission.

Summary

Potential to be GREAT. Just needs work. And I feel like it was false advertising in regards to the 'scare lift'...

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Anonymous0 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Overall experience was great!! The waiting line was filled with scary people and you're group gets put into cages. The line was decently long but it goes quick because of the entertainment.
I paid to go through all three of their haunted houses and it was worth every penny IMO. All the themes are different so you get a completely different vibe in each one. That seemed to make the characters in each haunt stand out more. I actually got scared a few times.. Which usually doesn't happen, and I laughed more times than I can count from some of the stuff the actors were saying. Overall a very entertaining and awesome place to visit

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by VickiPeaseSosa after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place was just awesome! The attention to details is just amazing! Morgan Manor Fab, CarnEvil Awesome, and Unstable was so cool!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Sensationally Scary! Fantastically Frightful!! Prepare yourself to be shocked and awed…regardless of whether you’ve never been to the Burial Chamber complex or you’ve attended toured all 7 reincarnations of this haunt a terrifying tour awaits you! While the sheer size of this haunt may make first timers gasp with nervous anticipation what lurks inside will certainly take everyone’s breath away. 2015 was my 6th visit to Burial Chamber in the past 7 seasons. Amazingly, despite being familiar with the scare tactics employed by the ghouls and demons at Burial Chamber they have always succeeded in making me jump. If you’re concerned about similarities between this year’s tour and prior year’s you’ll be pleased to find several new rooms and creepy encounters to excite your senses…particularly in Insanity. Over the past 7 years as a Review Crew Member I’ve been to many of the haunts in Wisconsin and I’ve yet to find one as massive as Burial Chamber…or as talented at terrorizing you.

Of course for all you Haunt Connoisseurs out there I don’t have to tell you that it’s not always the size of the haunt that matters. When it comes to Burial Chamber, not only is this complex well endowed, it employs an amazing arsenal of creeped out corridors, crazy creatures and good ole’ fashioned in your face scares to maximize your ghoulish gratification.

Burial Chamber features two indoor haunts (Adrenaline and Insanity) that reside side by side and one (Phobia) that’s outside. The layout of Adrenaline and Insanity are similar in that they are both comprised of a seemingly endless maze of cleverly crafted corridors consisting of a variety of themes. The journey through both Adrenaline and Insanity progresses continuously without stoppages for elaborate skits. Rooms here are more like themed corridors than rooms and your pace through these haunts are determined more by how quickly you walk than it is by the creatures lurking in the shadows.

Consistent with prior years, the pace of Adrenaline is fast and furious as the ghouls are unrelenting in their quest to scare each and every visitor regardless of their position within a group. Yes, you read that correctly…you will be terrorized regardless of your position in your group as there is no place to hide from the menacing monsters lurking throughout the haunt. The lighting of Adrenaline is noticeably darker than Insanity but there was always just enough light for you to find your way without the worry of walking into a wall. The maze of dimly lit hallways of Adrenaline did an exceptional job of building my anticipation of the scares that await but unfortunately made it challenging for the true haunt connoisseur in me to appreciate how elaborate the sets and creatures were. Nonetheless, if you’re looking for a good scare to get your heart dancing like Dracula’s Discotheque Adrenaline will get the job done!

Insanity on the other hand left little to the imagination. Sets were lit effectively…dim enough to encourage you to keep your scare guard up but light enough so that you could appreciate the amazing attention to detail with the sets and costumed actors. There were fewer creatures lurking in the shadows of Insanity but enough to make you jump occasionally. Gore and special effects were plentiful with several visual abominations that will torment your mind long after your exit. Laser lighting, black lit rooms, a vortex, strobe lights, and trick floor were just a few of the visual stimuli Insanity offered up.

Unlike Adrenaline and Insanity, Phobia resides completely outside and features a terrifying tour through the woods along with occasional petrifying passages through eerie dwellings found along the way. Rustling brush and sinister sounds heighten your anticipation of what’s to come as you proceed along a moon lit path. Similar to Adrenaline, the monsters in Phobia were menacing, highly motivated and acrobatic doing an exceptional job of appearing out of nowhere to scare each and every member the tour group regardless of position.

Consistent with prior years, I find it challenging to pick a clear-cut favorite out of Burial Chambers 3 haunted attractions. By far Adrenaline was the most terrifying while Insanity offers an amazing visual experience. Of the 7 haunted attractions I’ve been to in 2015, Burial Chamber once again has my vote as the scariest most terrifying attraction!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find as it’s just a couple minutes from Hwy 41. The sheer size of this complex combined with several parking attendants flagging you into the parking lot make it nearly impossible to miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait lines for Adrenaline, Insanity and Phobia are all outside. Two large screens outside of Adrenaline and Insanity along with a few costumed actors help to build your anticipation. There's also a snack wagon parked out back to help satisfy your cravings for munchies. If you don’t like long lines and lengthy waits be sure to purchase VIP passes to take advantage of the shorter VIP lines. Burial Chamber consistently, year after year, appears to be the most popular haunted attraction in the state!

Actors' Performance


The actors were very skilled at providing quick and unexpected scares. Nothing noteworthy in terms of an academy award type performance...but in their defense these haunts weren't designed to provide an opportunity for a theatrical display. Occasionally the actors would flash a performance that may creep you out.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Brilliant use of shadows and dimly lit hallways/rooms to maximize scare and creep factor. Set designs were very effective in immersing you into the theme of the haunt. Not the most elaborate set designs I've seen but definitely better than the average haunt. Enjoyed some of the unique concepts and special effects. Trick floors, falling ceilings, vibrating walls, tripped out laser lights….there’s a little bit of everything to keep you on your toes. I particularly enjoyed the cleverly laid out mazes in both Adrenaline and Insanity.

Length


Took our group 18 minutes to complete Adrenaline and 15 minutes for Insanity

Crowd Control


Waiting lines for both Adrenaline and Insanity were clearly marked off along with the separate VIP lines.

Most Memorable Moment


Several great scares....if clowns creep you out you’ll really enjoy Insanity!

Summary

If you’re looking for a totally terrifying experience this Halloween look no further than Burial Chamber. Minute for minute Burial Chamber’s Adrenaline and Insanity haunts provide more scare opportunities than any other haunt I’ve attended. Adrenaline’s scares come early and often while Insanity showcases more gore and visual effects but still provides plenty of scare opportunities. For those who thirst for more thrills Phobia offers even more horrific haunted mayhem.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 11:43 a.m. CDT 1.6.3