2015 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by ChristieClark after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

AMAZING! Well worth it.

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by 2skulls after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Simply Amazing!! My boyfriend and I go to haunts every weekend in October, mostly in the Green Bay area. We were to the Dark Side 3 or 4 years ago and thought it was just pretty good. We made the trek down here to hit a couple of haunts last Saturday night. First stop, the Dark Side. Have they stepped up their game. There is more of everything, more haunts, more detail, more actors, and more scares. The indoor Que line videos, music and actors are all great. You don't even have to wait to get in line before interacting with ghouls in the parking lot. The scenes in the first haunted house are killer and so are the scares. All the fire and the spinning tunnel thing on the hayride is great. The lady in the woods was just great, You did not realize you were waiting a few minutes to be sent into the next haunt. The actress with the great make-up in the maze never did tell us the right way out. In the corm maze there were people yelling at us everywhere we went, and a big surprise The green house is very detailed with scares that could stop even a haunt veteran. The make-up and costumes through out the haunt are terrific and support the illusion that has been created through out the haunt. We never made it to a second haunt, we figured it could not top this one. After hanging out in the snack bar area for awhile we set out for home talking about this haunt for the next hour and a half.

Summary

Probably the best haunt we will see this year.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by 2skulls after attending on Saturday, September 26, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt never disappoints. We love Phobia, it is the best of the three haunts. You know how popular this place is when you go on opening night in September and you spend more time in que lines than in haunts.

Summary

Consistently good haunt. You won't be disappointed.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by Jimt after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have never been to a haunt like this one. We were not even out of the car and there were evil clowns on us. One of the girls in our group wanted to quit in the waiting line for the first haunt. I think what makes this place unique is all 6 haunts are so very different. If you went to 6 different haunted houses you would not have the variety you have here. The girls were terrified and I was scared several times in each haunt. It took us more than an hour to get through it all, and none of that time was waiting in line. There was always some one waiting to get you no matter where you were. They must have more than 100 great actors running around.

Summary

This was the best time I have ever had at a haunt. If you are only going to 1 haunt this year this is the one you want.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by IngrownToenails after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Who would ever thought the Waukesha Fair Grounds could become such an eerie, frightening place... Man, right away from the wait in line, all the way through all three buildings, you are on edge. A scare can come from anywhere. I don't want to give anything away, but keep your head on a swivel.

Summary

Good value for the money. I used a coupon I got from Bartz Party Store and saved $5 a ticket.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by RachelleMalueg after attending on Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was absolutely great. The actors really get into what they're doing and they scare you. You don't know what to expect going in but once your in you're in for a ride.

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Estate of Terror (CLOSED)

by HDupee16 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

We had so much fun! It was a really long wait in the line but other than that it was fantastic. Wasn't too scary but everything was really fun to look at. Very artistic and fun.

View all Estate of Terror (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Joseph after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome service! Prices are great! I had a amazing time.

Summary

Great expirence! Very great place to go!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by LibbyReineke after attending on Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Though I have not gone through Panic as a customer (I act there), they offer many jump scares, fabulous make-up and prosthetics on their actors, and an interesting and engaging layout. All these combined make what I feel is an awesome and interesting attraction.

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by BarbaraClaflinWiesner after attending on Friday, October 2, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I swear I tried but did not make it half way thru the Mansion..But I am going back and try again after watching other peoples reaction. Some were saying it was the best haunt they had been to...So look out I am coming back...

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by AmbieGilby after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is the BEST HAUNTED HOUSE I've EVER!

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Camp 5 Terror

by Sue.Marchant after attending on Monday, October 12, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Home haunt in a large pole barn weave in and out of the scares, created by a grandmother and her 12 year old grand son it is very scarey and lots of fun very creative. Go into the nice warm shelter to buy your tickets from the big guy at the bar. He is very tame dont be afraid. Well worth the short drive off of highway 41. Very friendly folks will interact with you when you are finished.

Summary

Only $5.00 well worth the drive off of highway 41. All ages are welcome.

View all Camp 5 Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by PeepingTom after attending on Sunday, October 11, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Unbelievable! Every year the actors kill it. The make up was amazing, the make up artists really know what they're doing. I have never heard so many screams and seen so many people shaking while they walked out and we waited to go in. There is a surprise, all I can say WOW! Two thumbs up!!

Summary

Wouldn't recommend for children under 10, go early and always expect the unexpected.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by TheresaBrim after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This haunted house was differnt.. They had and indoor waiting area with characters right there ready to entertain you ,right after that they send you upstairs to the zombie laser tag. This is quite an experience,in my opinion I think when a zombie dies they should be out of the game just like if we get infected our house gets closed, but it was a lot of fun. My mom and I really enjoyed it then they took us to the next part of the haunted house which was the actual haunted house. The best part was when we first walked in and got to interact with mrs. Bones. I am wondering how does she know what to say when. Some of the actors make up was very good. However there were others that could of used more or differnt. I was a little nervous to go thru the children of the corn room. Overall it was a good experience. I dont want to tell all but the Maze was amazing (lol).

Summary

It is a nice place to go. I think overall it was worth the price. If it was maybe 25 for everything their business would pick up.
I will be back next year.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by CherylPease after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We were more than scared going through the wisonsin fear grounds this weekend! Not only did we all have fun, but when I took notice the the scenery and props...truely one of a kind! I also have to say that the employees that we interacted with were very nice! Thank you Wisconsin Fear Grounds for a remarkable job well done!!!

Summary

We will be back next year for sure. The lines moved fast...the props were just great, and we were scared to say the least! Job well done!!! Must experience!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 10:07 p.m. CDT 1.6.3