ad-header-top

2015 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Siege Scare Factory

by MindiWhitehead after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

This is great for families, if your child isn't afraid of the dark. You ride out into the woods to shoot zombies with paintballs. They stay far back, and only one ran at the cart. It was a lot of fun. I think once they get their tweeks out, this will be a great place to go for some family haunts. I think it has the potential to be scary. If you are into a well put together scare, this isn't the place for you. If you are into a little Halloween like fun, this is for you. I had a lot of fun.

Summary

All around Family fun!

View all Siege Scare Factory reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by ashers2015 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good scare without emptying the wallet. I have come here in the past and I was happy to see all of the changes that were made. I went through with two of my friends and we were all very scared and thrilled! For us to walk through the whole haunt it lasted about 45 minutes which was worth every dollar I spent. The amount of detail put into the whole haunt with the buildings and the actors was very impressive. The props, decorations and animatronics were extremely realistic. The themes throughout the haunt were classic yet they still managed to keep them unique. The actors really put a high level of enthusiasm into their roles. The two clowns in the clown house were crazy and loud and sure knew how to put on a good scare! The horror house and the confusing checkered house were just as impressive! I was never a fan of dolls so the doll house was very chilling. The girl that jumped out at me was very convincing with her costume and makeup. I will continue to comeback in future years because I really enjoy the haunt and seeing how it changes every year.

Summary

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good scare without emptying the wallet. I went through with two of my friends and we were all very scared and thrilled! I will continue to comeback in future years because I really enjoy the haunt and seeing how it changes every year.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Dwelling Of Despair

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

The Dwelling of Despair Haunted House & accompanying Forest of Fear is a self-guided, interactive ghoulish attraction known for its scaretacular special effects, intense make-up, elaborate decor, skilled actors, unique monsters, unusual themes and chilling detail! To put it simply the Dwelling of Despair & Forest of Fear is the total package - an extremely high quality immersive event that merges SCARY, FUN and COOL into a safe environment. More importantly the Dwelling of Despair is ever changing. Accompanying the new name for this haunt are new effects, scares, characters, story lines and an extended terrifying tour. Rest assured though, this haunt has still retained the same Halloween charm that has brought guests back for the past 30 years!

The 2015 edition of this haunt presents two horrifying sections to test your wits and your desire to survive. THE Forrest of Fear kicks off your terrifying tour on a dark and twisted path patrolled by evil spirits and several fiendish ghouls. If you're lucky enough to slip past these gorish guardians the entrance of the 3 story Dwelling of Despair awaits from the 3rd floor balcony. To escape the nightmares found within the unfriendly confines of the Dwelling of Despair you must successfully navigate a maze of uniquely themed rooms and hidden passages through the bowls of the entire house. Along the way you are sure to encounter each and every inhabitant of the house...some fun, some helpful but most of all they are all quite frightful!

Signage / Visibility / Location


This may not be the easiest haunt to find. If you’re on HWY 60 in slinger look for the lighted portable sign with a flashing arrow on the north side of the road. Fireman’s park is an immediate right turn after you make turn north off of HWY 60. The Haunted House is actually tucked away after a short winding drive into the park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


This haunt offers a wood shack with a concessions stand to comfort you while you anticipate the horror that awaits you. A tented staging area provides shelter from the elements as you undergo last minute preparations before your terrifying tour through the woods.

Actors' Performance


A great mix of adult and young actors delivered very entertaining performances. A few of them were absolutely exceptional at adlibbing and allowed you to playfully interact with them. Of the 6 haunts I've toured so far this year the performances at the Dwelling of Despair were by far the best! Less veteran haunt goers looking to get freaked out will not be disappointed. All haunt goers will be certainly be entertained.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Some very unique sets and a several outstanding special effects.

Length


Approximately 25 minutes.

Crowd Control


Numbered tickets allow you to purchase your tickets and assemble wherever you’d like while you wait. No long lines to stand in at this haunt. VIP tickets allow you to avoid the wait and skip to the front of the pack.

Most Memorable Moment


Several to choose from…. I don’t want to ruin any of the sensational surprises that await but Lorenzo's adlibs were a real treat.

Summary

The Dwelling of Despair provides an exceptional balance of scares, ghoulishly gratifying visual treats and interactive entertainment making this haunt a fun Halloween destination for both kids and adults alike. The indoor waiting area complete with concession stand make this a howling good time regardless of the weather.

View all Dwelling Of Despair reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Hallowed Chambers

by Hank110 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

I don't have much to say about this haunt. Nice people and would be considered a great hometown haunt for a charity or a school but not on a professional level. People are very nice but not very scary. It is not expensive so if you live in the area it is something for you to do.

View all Hallowed Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Scaryland

by Hank110 after attending on Friday, October 2, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This one wins a most improved prize in my mind. They have professional style special effects and incredible make up work. They could again this year use more actors but they are gaining steam and I hope they continue to grow and succeed because they are heading the fright direction and will eventually be one of the best we have.

View all Wisconsin Scaryland reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Sccarygirl after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went here for the first time last night and we had a blast! But let me for warn anyone planning to attend this haunt that we had to wait 2 hours to get in!!! So plan accordingly. We got there at 8:30 and entered in the wait area after purchasing our wristbands for all three attractions. They had a new paging system that sent us a text when we were getting close to going. I thought that was pretty cool because we had the option to leave if we wanted and come back once we received the second text. We opted to wait it out... We first did the Zombie Masscre laser tag game. It was a lot of fun! I've never seen anything like that in a haunted house and thought it pretty clever and different! I totally felt like we were in a Call of Duty game! The next maze was really good! I LOVED the actors... They were really creepy and into their roles and placed very well throughout the haunt. I really liked how they interacted with you and didn't just give you a stare or what they may think is a scary face. It didn't have much animated props but that's the way I liked it... Made it much more believable! I'm not telling any part of it because I don't want to spoil it for anyone! The scenes were pretty well done and not too cheesy. The second maze "Blind Madness" was a great extra add. Didn't have too many actors in it but why would you need so many actors in a pitch black maze anyway? I almost forgot to mention that they let us go with our group only. As a matter of fact there were 7 of us and let split us up 4 & 3. We really liked that as we didn't have to be thrown in with strangers and got to enjoy the whole haunt alone with NO conga line due to them spacing us out very well! This was a great haunt over all!

Summary

Great haunt with a lot of different things to offer!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Fright Factory

by Nataliacalvo after attending on Sunday, October 11, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Overall a pretty good haunt. I would recommend for someones first haunt. When your coming into the place the sign really needs to be lit up it didn't stand out coming down the road. When you enter in the parking is confusing and it took us a while to find where to park. The atmosphere outside was really spooky definitely had a run down factory feel. Their was actors outside that scared us and it was nice to have that right from the begining. We paid general addmision and waited in line for a little over a half hour because the actors took their break while we were waiting. Inside the haunt their was really good scenes everything was very detailed and well put together however I felt it needed more actors. some rooms we're creepy but really had nothing going on. I probably would not revisit this haunt but it was worth the money. I think it's worth a visit just wasn't my favorite.

View all Fright Factory reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by Hank110 after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Went to this event with high expectations, but unfortunately I was let down. The zombie hunt would probably be more fun if all the guns worked properly. The concept is neat but the execution was lacking. The other problem is some zombies go down when hit and some just keep attacking , but that was o.k. The guide had very little personality and no enthusiasm when telling the plot and guiding you. Not enough actors in the haunt and most not to good. Props were below average. They had two actors who were very good one was a grudge style actor and one a doll, cudos for them they were very good. Overall not worth the time or money.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Trail Of Terror

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Thousands of visitors travel to Northern Wisconsin every year for the breathtaking views of the trees changing colors. However, travel up a desolate road not far from Hwy 41 in Oconto, and you will find something else in the woods that will take your breath away!

Located only 20 minutes north of Green Bay, your fears of what lurks in the woods, becomes real at the Trail of Terror, known as the longest haunted woods in Wisconsin. It wasn't until we traveled 2 miles on a small rural road that we saw the sign for the Trail of Terror glowing in the distance. We had not even parked our car, and ghouls were already on us! We found our way to the ticket booth by following the large glowing light of the bonfire. There is one option for purchasing tickets and you are given a glowing necklace (so the ghouls can track you) and a keepsake wristband that states "your tears bring us joy". There is no standing in a long line at this haunt, you can purchase several goodies from hot cocoa to nacho's while you warm yourself by the bonfire. While waiting for your name to be called, ghouls will stalk you and blood curdling screams can be heard coming from deep within the woods. The fear builds while you listen to the victims who have gone before you. Our name was finally called and we were joined with two other small groups along with a few "tour guides".

The moment you walk into the woods, the ghouls are are grasping for you and they try to warn you not to continue. Suddenly, a loud "bang" makes everyone jump and seek escape. The lengthy trail is only lit by a few flaming torches along the path, so there is no way to predict where the ghouls are lurking. Around several bends your group is sent without a guide into a horror filled scene.

The "minds" behind the Trail of Terror want you to feel frighteningly uncomfortable and they make certain that if the woods alone do not "terrorize" you, one of the many scenes or ghouls will! All of the ghouls were full of blood curdling energy and they will touch you, and I don't just mean a small "tap" on the shoulder. If you think you can hide behind someone and remain safe, you are wrong! At 30 minutes long, you begin to wonder if the horror will ever end. Just when we thought we were safe inside our vehicle, the horror continued! Since there are not multiple attractions at the Trail of Terror, all of the creativity and energy is focused on making the Haunted Woods a true masterpiece.

Summary

The Trail of Terror is the longest haunted woods in Wisconsin and they specialize in making you scream. The ghouls are "hands on" from the moment you arrive to the second you leave. The length of the Trail of Terror, lack of having to stand in line, delicious treats, frightening setting in the woods, high energy ghouls, and carefully crafted scenes makes this attraction the best haunted woods in Wisconsin!

View all Trail Of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by Shoemanshoe after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I appreciate how much work goes into these things, and it's sometimes difficult to make things better every year.
That said, I felt this fell a little short comparatively to the past. They wanted to keep the haunt confined to the main building only, which is fine, but took only 15 minutes to get through. Just not worth the $18 admission.
The actors were fine but missed the memo on a proper scare. Never jump out in front of the first person in a group! Always come from the sides or back, it makes the scare better and startles the whole group. Also, find something better to scream than "get out!" It gets old.
Overall, decent haunt for the size, some good props and scare zones, but overall just not worth the high admission price.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Hill Has Eyes

by webmistress after attending on Sunday, October 11, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I've been looking forward to going for the last few months. When we got there, we expected to wait in line, bit didn't expect as many people to be there. We waited about 45 minutes to get our tickets and then we waited over 3 hours to actually get into the event. But taking that out of the equation, it was a lot of fun. The best part was the ski lift and the 3rd attraction. They make the whole experience different then most. They take away different senses at times. One point your hooded and can't see anything, you get put in a dark tunnel thing and bake you wait to be let out so Thor waiting and anticipating what's next there was a lot of fog machines used tho, at a certain point there so much in a single room that you can't see a thing and it gets hard to breathe. But all in all, it was worth the wait and the money.

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by SarahNoyes after attending on Sunday, October 11, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

One of the best haunted houses I have been to! There was person around every corner, which made it so much fun and scary. Even though it did not take the long to get through, it was worth the money because there were so many people scaring you.

Summary

Great haunted house! So glad it's back and hope it will be open for many more years!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by pattyjane after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We took our four granddaughter two years ago and they loved it. We took them back this year and was disappointed. All was going good till we got on the bus and several drunken adults where on with us. After getting off we than waited for getting into the haunted house. It seemed as it was a party for adults. Was we got into the house the beginning went good. At times it seemed as if they were pushing people through in a rush. We got to the hanging plastic tubing and it was so dark and full of so many people that could not find their way out. We lost one of the kids in there and also Papa. I had crying girls that where up set that their sister was lost and a very upset and crying girl when we got her found. Was not pleased with the event. Next year we're going to Green Bay.

Summary

Would not recommend this year. Need to control letting in drunken adults.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by michalaputerbaugh after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

First time being in Wisconsin for fall/winter and decided to go to The Haunted Mansion down in Brussels. Short easy drive and the wait was short too. This was a great event and the atmosphere was wonderful. There was even things to do while waiting for the mansion itself, great activities! Would recommend!

Summary

Would recommend to anyone near Brussels!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by emanddean after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

This was the first year we have gone to this attraction. It was so much more than I was expecting! This place has everything you could want all in one spot with a few things that I had not seen before. Love the spinning tunnel and all the animatronics. Definitely worth the 2 hour drive and only $10! We will be back for sure!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 17th, 2019 1:52 a.m. CDT 1.8.13