2015 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

135 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by ShellK after attending on Sunday, October 25, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Excellent and definitely worth your time. Much more exciting than the Door County Ghost Tours. The best one I have been to yet.

Summary

Excellent, hands down best I have been to so far.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by YvonneMorales-Perrone after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was very fun. I recommend the laser tag game with 4 people. Times were scary and fun. Well worth it!

Summary

Highly Recommend

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Scaryland

by Linzer after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have to say Scaryland is truly unique and my fiance and I have been to quite a few Haunts in Southern Wisconsin.
What makes it special? Imagine you're walking in a room that's pitch black , no one wants to go first so it's on you. You can't see anything so you use your hands to try to find a wall or door, anything to get out. As you extend your arm, one of your friends grabs it and whispers she's scared.
Wait! How is that possible? I'm leading ALL my friends, there's is NO ONE in front of me. OMG that's not my friends hand!
I've never been more afraid in my LIFE b/c at Scaryland the actors can TOUCH YOU! Dead serious and it works because you don't realize it.... until you DO! It's not excessive and the actors are very professional, but it adds a layer of realness that's kind of unbelievable.

Summary

Go to it!! The Haunt lasts 30-40 min and the BEST part about it is you have NO idea what's real and what's fake!

View all Wisconsin Scaryland reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ohayk4 after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went with a group of friends last night and we were blown away! One friend buried her face in my back, which I thought was sad because she missed how awesome and real some of the things looked in the house! I wish I was better at explaining things, so I could do our experience justice! Just go and see for yourself! :)

Summary

Loved it from the moment we walked in to the moment we ran out screaming!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Iwearskins after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dude... I got some early bird deal on line that a friend of a friend on Facebook suggested. As we were one one the first in line, monsters started pouring into the line area. They were coming from everywhere. After the first wave, clowns and circus freaks followed. Then there were degenerate hillbilly's and such. I thought wow, this is freaking awesome. So many in line screamed, squirmed and tried to hide, it was insanity!

It was neat seeing the monsters before even entering the buildings. It was even terrorizing because you knew what they where but didn't know when to expect them.

Summary

Highlight of October so far this year, and I am a Halloween junkie.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Screams_at_night after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt always goes above and beyond expectations! I've been an attendee for 4 or 5 years now and it gets better and better every year! You can tell the staff really put a lot of effort into everything they do. THE PROPS ARE KIIIILLLERRR!!! They look so real! And the monsters are the best. What makes this haunt unique is its ability to put on a really good show. There are funny monsters, scary monsters, jumpscare monsters, sassy monsters, EVERYTHING. They're #1 for a reason!!!! This haunt has me running for my life and begging to do it again!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Spooky1103 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I decided to go through this haunted house and another last night in the rain. The other one was a bit of a disappointment but the Fear Grounds made up for the other. Despite the rain the 3 houses and it's staff rocked. The first thing that stood out to me is that I didn't have wait in the rain to get in, their waiting area is in a building (nice and dry). All three houses exceeded my expectations but constantly interacting with everyone in my group and making sure we had a good time. I loved it and would be happy to go back again next year!

Summary

Awesome place that you need to try out!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by iamscared after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

When it comes to haunted houses I am a wuss. A group of friends convinced me to visit the Wisconsin Feargrounds with them. Well I was scared and didn't know what to expect. The wait in line went by fast watching the actors move through the crowd and entertain us. Our time to make our journey came upon us quick.

I was glad that I went. I had a great time. Yes I got scared but so did those tough guys in the group. I was sad when it was over. We might go back Halloween weekend and try the Escape Room. I heard no one has solved it yet. But we are good and puzzles, so just maybe we can.

Summary

I had so much fun I recommended this place to everyone I know.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by CIGARpuffer after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

OMG! What can I say... this place had everything. Entertainment in the short line tonight and some crazy cages they put you in. Morgan Manor was outstanding, the circus one with the clowns was fun and one in the horse stalls was my favorite. Those hillbillies knew how to have a good time and some scared the heck out of the group. All in all a great time at a great place. I would highly recommend this place if you like real scary haunted houses.

Summary

Almost like living in a horror film for the time you are there. They surely know how to get you to forget reality and have a good time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Beerbrewer after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

After seeing these guys on Studio A, once at their haunted house and another time with Don't be a monster, I decided to check them out. Sure glad I did!! Not only did it meet what I expected but exceeded it. I will be sure to make a trip to this place an annual tradition. Amazing on every aspect. If an actor couldn't scare you then they entertained you.

Summary

Excellent time, short wait and a super acting staff that takes their jobs seriously.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by AmandaSheasby after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

This was my first time ever going to the Morgue. I went with a group of 3 other people aside from myself. We arrived at about 9 PM and waited in line. When we got to the pay window we were told cash only, there is no posting anywhere about this. I checked the website and only saw this posting on the FAQ page. No big deal, the line wasn't too long so we left and got cash and came back. We went through the woods which was fine, a little difficult to navigate and a friend of mine almost tripped over the rope on the right side because it was at foot level at one point. So we tried letting someone know. When we got to the bonfire it was pretty cool hanging out and keeping warm by the fire. We didn't expect to wait too long so it was nice to enjoy a fire while waiting. Well, our wait ended up being 3 hours! our number didn't get called until a little after midnight. I don't mind waiting 15-30 minutes to go inside a haunted house but 3 hours is ridiculous! We didnt get into the haunted house until after midnight. I understand it taking a little longer so that you just go in with your group but once we got in, within 5 minutes we caught up to the group ahead of us and the group behind us caught up to us. This made it even more irritating that our wait was about 3 hours long! I will not be going back to this haunted house in the future!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by HallowRick after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It is unbelievable how much entertainment you get for $10! It was scary, it was fun. I have been to The Hills Has Eyes in Franklin and this is 5 TIMES the fun at ONE THIRD the price. This is a quality haunt and you can tell the actors and the staff are all trying their best to provide a good experience. This haunt is rebuilt differently every year so it's always fresh. And that mad scientist in the science lab is quite the character!

Summary

Family friendly. Affordable. Enjoyable. A blast!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I have say is wow.

A group of us drive up from Northern IL every year to visit the Feargrounds. We happened upon it nearly 10 years ago while visiting family in WI and it has been on our list every since.

The scares and creep factor start almost immediately while you are waiting in line, and from there into the cages...ugh those dang cages.

This year, their staple attraction, Morgan Manor has pulled out all the stops. Not sure how they can get so much detail into that place, with each year seemingly having more than years prior. The attention to detail never disappoints; however seeing is believing, especially if you have never been.
CarnEvil is also back this year, and let me tell you, some of those people are crazier than ever. Make sure you say "HI" to Sketchy while you are there.

This year they have brought back those LOONIES back in Unstable, and all we had to say is WOW. Those people over there are seriously disturbed.

This year the zombie shoot thing is back and it's always nice to take some frustration out on those guys.

New this year is something called Escape...I know we had a hard time with the clues, but give it a try b/c it's a TON of fun.

Summary

Still the best house that we visit in WI every year and every year it gets better and better.

It is easy to see why they are consistently one of the Must See Haunted Houses in the country...they were even rate #1 again by Haunted Attraction magazine...or something like that. It's easy to see why.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by dubstyle_2k (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Back for it's seventh season, Racine's Factory of Fear looks to scare you with some old tricks, and a few new ones as well! A century ago this factory was thriving, now nothing is left but the souls who roam the halls. Also, if that's not enough, new in 2015, Zombie Massacre has been added to the fun! You'll have to defend your house from blood thirsty zombies in this interactive laser tag competition.

Let me start off my review by saying that I was very excited to review Factory of Fear, this was my first visit to the Factory, so I didn't know what to expect! We were first lead to a stairway where we were given some instructions, our group of 9 was then split into two separate teams and we were lead up the stairs where we entered two different wooden shacks. Zombie Massacre Laser Tag had begun! The object of the game was to not let the attacking zombies knock off the boards from the windows of your house, the team with the lowest score at the end of the game wins. Each team member gets a laser gun, and you defend your house by shooting the zombies in the head; they attack at random, sometimes in hoards. Zombie Massacre was a blast, and it was one of my favorite ways to begin a haunt in quite some time. We were against a family with a mother, father, and three children, two of which were under 13... Our team of four adults lost the game easily! Pretty embarrassing! After the game we were pulled into a room and huddled all together so Mrs. Bones, and puppeted skeleton could explain a little of the back story of the Factory of Fear. Next they split us up into our groups that we were in for laser tag, and sent us through two separate doors. We were off to haunt number one!

The first haunt you go through is called Devil's Nightmare, and I can attest that that name is fairly accurate, well, at least the beginning was for us! The first section was the longest, most grueling section of a haunt I think I've ever gone through! With that being said, I applaud them for it! It was so simple, yet so tedious to get though. It WAS like a Devil's Nightmare, great job Factory staff! Devil's Nightmare is an actor heavy, theme in every room, haunt that leads you though some dark hallways and dead ends. This haunt is your traditional gore-fest, with misdirection, loud noises, and great acting, In all, Devil's Nightmare is just what you're looking for in a haunt, it covers all of the bases. After we exited Devil's Nightmare we again met up with the other group from laser tag. A staff member held them up a bit, sent that group on, and then had us wait a while before sending us along, into the second and final haunt, Blind Madness.

Blind Madness wasn't my favorite haunt of all time, it is short and lacks too much interaction, but I guess that's what you are going to get when you enter a haunt called "Blind" Madness, right?! But what it lacks in duration, it makes up in sensory deprivation and overload! If anyone has read a review of mine, you know I LOVE that! Any time you mess with my senses I am all in! Blind Madness is a nice little throw in to a pretty good attraction, which makes Factory of fear a well rounded haunt.

Signage / Visibility / Location


If you're not from the area, make sure you have GPS on, it's tricky to find! The sign was pretty dimly lit, and if you weren't looking for it, I'm not sure you would spot it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The waiting area is indoors, which was nice. There was ZERO organization to it. When we got our tickets we had to give them my cell phone number, I got a text thanking me for my purchase, and the cashier told me when I got the second text that I should tell the security guard that I received a text... I didn't realize that it would take an hour and a half for the second text to come. It was just a bunch of people hanging out in a room, with no directions, for hours., waiting for texts. There were two actors in the waiting area roaming around that were VERY entertaining. One actor had an alien baby puppet that would awaken and scream, and the other had a possessed demon woman puppet attached to him that would scream. These men were great!

Actors' Performance


The actors in the haunts are are great. From the zombies in the laser tag which really hammed it up, to the giant creature on stilts, there are some great ones at Factory of Fear!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Factory of Fear does a lot with the dark. The sets and props Factory has are average, they aren't blowing you away, but with that being said, a lot can be done with a little

Length


30 Minutes

Crowd Control


Like I mentioned above, the waiting area is a joke. No structure, nobody really knows what's going on. Unless you can squeeze your way to the front and ask one of the security guards, you're going to be left in the dark. Bad set up.

Most Memorable Moment


A man in black popping out startled my girlfriend quite a bit! It's something I was expecting, but she wasn't!!!

Summary

Factory of Fear is back for year seven, and this year it's added laser tag to the mix! Factory of Fear's two haunts Devil's Nightmare and Blind Madness are two typical walkthrough style haunts. What sets Factory of Fear apart from other haunts is Zombie Massacre, the interactive laser tag! This got our night off on the right foot, and made it totally worth it! If you venture out to Factory of Fear, make sure you spend the extra $10 and play Zombie Massacre, it's totally worth it!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Screamin Acres Haunted Houses

by KyleHessler after attending on Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It's a good place to work and a good haunted house to visit.

View all Screamin Acres Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:40 p.m. CDT 1.6.3