2016 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

84 total reviews. Showing 11 of 15 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by emmaleigh.smith.5 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Totally worth the drive and every minute of being stuck in Chicago traffic. The detail is incredible and the actors are top-notch. It is easy to see why this place is always ranked as a must see. It has become my new October tradition!

Summary

Amazing haunted houses! Don't miss this place!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by krystal.nosek after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds! Morgan's manor is my favorite! I love how each year something changes. The details are amazing and the actors do a great job.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Halloween93 after attending on Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

If you are someone who has never been to a haunted house and is looking for the best, first, experience or if you are a seasoned haunted house enthusiast and are searching for a thrill you've never felt before, then you WILL want to make a trip over to The Wisconsin Fear Grounds in Waukesha. The 3 haunted houses are put on by a fantastic crew of actors who never break character, are respetful and yet will scare you so good, you'll be literally dying for more!! The attention to detail with the set designs, makeup, lights, music etc, is what sets The Fear Grounds to a much higher standard. The professionalism of all the staff, starting from the ticket booth and on is impressive and appreciated. The owners should be proud to have such a well oiled machine so to speak. Their hard work is not missed. Halloween is at the end of the month, but there is no reason why you shouldn't see this place sooner! No harm in having Halloween be everyday in October, especially at the Fear Grounds! Thank you for such a wonderful time!

Summary

Overall an incredible experience that I will come back for more every year now!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage

by Judahlicious after attending on Friday, October 14, 2016 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

I attended the haunted house with me 12 year old son what's absolutely loves Halloween he's always looking for that next scare he tells me all the time I can't wait for Halloween to come I have took him to numerous haunted houses this October already we drove two and a half hours to come check out this haunted house I myself was not amused with the action the really considering that we paid $14 a person to come in was a little bit high for the haunt experience that we got it look like there was two kids that were dressed as clowns just walking around really weren't funny really didn't say anything to us is there was a guy by a building that was laying on the ground that we did not think was a real caught us off-guard he knew exactly what he was doing I don't like the whole experience that was like the best part of the haunt my son absolutely loved it this is why we drove two and a half hours to get that kind of experience was kind of let down by the other experiences that we had throughout the haunt the building that he was by was built really good the music was good he caught us off-guard again inside of the building and then after we left the building there was a guy that was outside with a chainsaw that chased us which was something that we were not expecting I really think that they were slacking on the scare Factor plus the lack of characters throughout the hole thing the guy that scared us I would give him a 5 stars Radian we hope to come back next year if they're there hopefully it's a lot better with more people

Summary

The scare Factor was there at some parts mostly by the rock music was really upset with driving to and a half hours for the experience that we did have the best part of the hunt was the guy that caught us off-guard in the person with a chainsaw

View all Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage

by Sara54220 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Medium

Review

So me and three friends decided to come check out this attraction which was our second attraction for the night we got there about 9:40 ish we had to wait until 1015ish it was drizzling outside so the nice thing was that they had an inside waiting area which had food in the really nice thing about it was that they had that you could use your debit card or credit card most times I cash only. But really wish that the price would have been a lot less than what it was with her honesty the hood should have been a lot cheaper with the action that you've got going through the haunt !!It was a perfect night for the haunt with it being very gloomy outside the scare Factor was really not there until almost to the end of the hunt really wish there would have been more actors we thought the best part of the attraction was the area with the heavy metal music playing the guy that was laying on the ground we really thought that he was a game he caught us off-guard numerous times he caught us off-guard as we walk through the building the girl that was in the traction what she was doing I hope that these two characters are getting paid for what they're doing there was a lot of people that were walking around that we're supposed to be working that I don't think that they were doing their job that they should have been doing so I hope they get their stuff together on this I would recommend the hunt 2 a lot of people but it's rated PG-13 it could have been a lot more gore going that's what I was expecting... My overall experience was good like I said the best part of it was over by the heavy metal music I could see that there was a lot of work put into the buildings

View all Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield

by kariniepow (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Spooky Stalks continues to be a yearly scare I have to visit. They never disappoint in screaming, anticipation, terror and are a classic in my book. This haunt combines a corn maze and a haunted house beautifully! You walk through the maze and into buildings with specific haunting themes. The best of both types of haunts. The actors make this place scream!

Signage / Visibility / Location


This haunt is easy to find, right off the freeway. The house is lit up with a fantastic graveyard in the front yard.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Out of all the haunts I’ve been on, this waiting area is the best. It is covered, warmer and the decorations set the stage to get creeped out! We went on a Friday night and the crowd was minimal. We were briefed on the rules by a creepy character who was also very kind to take a group photo of us. Plenty of restrooms too!

Actors' Performance


This is a haunt full of ghosts that love their job. The characters were dedicated to the element of surprise, some humor and most of all, wanting to eat you! There was a young boy that did an amazing job sneaking up on us.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Very cool use of lights to confuse and disorient you through the maze and scare tactics full of anticipation and surprise!

Length


We walked at a slower pace and it took about 20 minutes.

Crowd Control


There were staff members showing you where to go and it was nice to see the police department was there to keep us all safe.

Most Memorable Moment


Picture this… The moon is full and a light breeze moves amongst the corn stalks making them appear to tell you to run in the other direction. As you walk further, a tall, hooded figure appears out of the corn field that looks exactly like a Dementor from Harry Potter! We were frozen in fear.

Summary

Spooky Stalks is a great haunt that scares and excites a wide range of haunted house goers. A must see for 2016 haunts and easy to find.

View all Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Camp 5 Terror

by BeckyYoung after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It was great! Good props. It's great that you go thru in 2-3 person groups.

View all Camp 5 Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage

by tomfisher after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I attended this haunt with 3 of my friends we waited about 15 minutes to get in this haunt is are all outside Trail! I seen two of the actors just walking around really not doing anything it really seem like they were slacking workers but there was a couple actors that were oncue
You can tell that they put a lot of time into the buildings that they had out there for the most part the scare Factor was there but it did lag in areas I think the best part of the attraction there was a guy laying on the ground what are group thought was a dummy in majorly caught all of us off-guard in one of the ladies that was with us Openly admitted he scared the piss out of me I need to change my pants in over in that area they were playing really good heavy metal music and in that building the same guy caught us off-guard again it was a really good part of the haunted house we had a really good time like I said the best part was over by the heavy metal music

View all Camp Tapawingo Haunted Voyage reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Onalaska Jaycees present "Infestation"

by ChrisLandt after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Was not worth the wait. We stood in line for an hour to be done in 20 minutes. I like that it was cheap, but there was reason for it to be cheap.

View all Onalaska Jaycees present "Infestation" reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by MandaMae after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Way too loud, I understand it's a scare factor, however that was just too loud. They had scare factors and I jumped a lot, even with hiding in MY Husband's back. Went through 3 semis, tripped a few times as you couldn't see where to go. They had big inflatable barriers that you had to go through, so if claustrophobic I'd caution it. They also don't take credit/debit cards.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by MandaMae after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2016 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: N/A

Review

You Wait inside which is nice. Many rooms to go through. They had different scenes and interacted with you, however, it wasn't scary, and I'm a jumper and I didn't. My husband referred to it as more of a "haunted carnival". It was a little longer than most and you have to go up a few flights of stairs, crawl at spots, and then down.

They had actors entertaining while you waited. They accept credit/debit cards.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by pwallinger after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love Halloween and going through haunted houses is one of the best parts. Of course I never miss out at a chance to go to Wisconsin Feargrounds. Their staff always make sure we have a good time. I've been to plenty of haunted houses, but I only review the good ones. Don't miss out on this one. It is even better than last year. I heard good things about their camp out too. I hope they do it again next year so I can go.

Summary

You won't be disappointed!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Estate of Terror (CLOSED)

by npauloni after attending on Friday, October 14, 2016 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great wide open entrance space with a clean and professional atmosphere. Haunted house was great but a little short, but the star of the show was the haunted hay ride. One of the better ones that I can remember being on. Look forward to the advancement of this in the future.

Summary

Hay ride is a must, haunted house adds to the environment which is very important. For the price, a great haunt!

View all Estate of Terror (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

The Haunt

by CDRBRG after attending on Friday, October 14, 2016 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I attended The Haunt tonight and must say I was impressed. Parking was convenient, the waiting area was heated and indoors, there was a great selection to snacks to eat while we waited. The wait was about 30 minutes, but the time went by quickly as we didn't have to wait in line. I hung out with friends until our number was called. From the beginning, I was creeped out. It was pitch dark and lots of creepy noises that sounded like they were coming from every directions. There were many different rooms, each with lots of detail and effects. The actors did a great job, and I felt scared, but not threatened. It took about 30 minutes to go through, so well worth the price I paid. They offered a second time through the same evening for only $5.This would be interesting as there was a "choose your own fate" part, and I'd like to see what it would be like if we had chosen the other path, but we didn't have time. I'm sure I'll return in the next two weeks and go through it again.

View all The Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2016 season rather than the current season.

Screamin Acres Haunted Houses

by SamKnisley after attending on Friday, October 14, 2016 at about 11 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

My girlfriend and I came last minute. We had rushed to get to the attraction thinking we would be too late to get in but tickets were still being sold. All of the actors were very committed and very affective. The use of space and detail was very well done. You can definitely tell the team loves their craft! The haunt was all around excellent! We will definitely be back next year and spread the word to come check them out!

View all Screamin Acres Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 4:10 a.m. CDT 1.6.3