2023 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

38 total reviews. Showing 8 of 8 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by hunterleedavis after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2023 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

What an amazing place! If you’re looking for a new scare in a way you’d never expect, then Skullys is the place for you! I definitely was not expecting to be as amazed, and scared as I was. This place will have me coming back wanting more more more!!!!!!

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Buffalo Bill's Haunted Trail

by pokergirl84 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2023 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

We had a group of 3 ladies all attend this outdoor walk. There had been rains during the day that day but not in evening. The corn maze was so muddy that we could barely get through it. They really need to add some cardboard to the aisles especially for this coming weekend. Hardly any actors. The whole thing was about 25 minutes long. Not many scares a couple good scares for us included the tall figure emerging from behind a tree and a girl dressed up as a possessed figure of some sort. She was doing some acrobatic moves that were pretty scary. One actor did not have a mask or makeup on. We did go at the end of the night but it was not that scary. Mostly you are just walking and theres really not even scenes throughout the path to even distract you as you walk. Its literaly a path. Wont be recommending this one.

Summary

2/4 stars not scary

View all Buffalo Bill's Haunted Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by NessaBarajas after attending on Wednesday, October 11, 2023 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Amazing !! The best haunted house I've ever seen in my life, don't stop screaming for a second, very well produced and the themes were incredible, the staff was very friendly and the owner made sure that the experience was unforgettable, I will definitely come back next year

Summary

The best haunted house

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Stressor Manor

by Gone_fishin after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2023 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We went to Stressor Manor this past weekend and all I can say is wow! This is not like the haunted houses that have been in this building before. The sets are extremely well done. The actors are amazing, my favorites being the crazy kitchen guys in the basement and the nurse who checked us into the office! But everyone was great and there were actual scares around every corner! This seems like one of the larger haunts around too, because it took us about 35 to 40 minutes to get through! Kudos to this haunted house!

Summary

You must check this haunted house out!

View all Stressor Manor reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Fear Fest

by searchingforsparrows after attending on Friday, October 6, 2023 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

I've been to some mediocre haunted houses in the past. FearFest was worse than mediocre. Sparse set design with less than twenty actors across three 'houses' was insulting (and they don't have the animatronics to make up for it). 75% of it felt like black walled corridors leading to more black walled corridors. The fact that there was an hour wait time at each house despite being 5 to 20 people ahead of you in line made the entire experience abysmal. I don't know if the creators of the house are ignorant or just looking for a cash grab, but either way - it's not worth anyone's time or the hefty price tag that comes with the houses.

Summary

Feels like a cash grab. Minimal actors and minimal set design. Longer than usual wait times despite low turnout.

View all Wisconsin Fear Fest reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Hollow

by jasonfish1358 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2023 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Was a great event, good times, fun scary and decorative haunts.
Love the haunt!

View all Haunted Hollow reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Stressor Manor

by dillonbusche2000 after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2023 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went through yesterday, and holy this was one of the best I've been to! Haunts have been changed out, all brand new! Very quality actors, detailed sets, and the story line is nothing short of amazing! Tell your friends, family, who ever! You HAVE to check this one out!

Summary

Scary scary scary!

View all Stressor Manor reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2023 season rather than the current season.

Sheboygan Asylum Ghost Investigations

by jodikebben after attending on Saturday, May 13, 2023 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We really enjoyed the ghost hunt. Our lead investigators were awesome with all the history they shared. I thought it was wonderful they shared their equipment with the group and had us interact also. It was exciting to have so much activity that night! I'd do it again!

View all Sheboygan Asylum Ghost Investigations reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Previous Reviews:

2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002

May 28th, 2024 5:34 a.m. CDT 24.08