ad-header-top

2015 Wisconsin Feargrounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

27 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Thursday, October 29, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I always attend this haunted house because it has proven to be the best in this area many years past, and this year they really knocked it out of the park, was so impressed. Their actors are truly dedicated to being terrifying, I loved every minute of all three houses this year!

Summary

Best money I've spent all Halloween season!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Adubbya79 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Holy Man that was a busy night! But the wait was not too bad, the line kept moving and the line monsters kept us entertained. all three of the haunted houses are very well put together and the actors flow with the scene they are in. We also were in one of the last groups through the escape room. It was a blast. Very accurate to any escape room in the area except for one thing... and no spoiler here. An excellent experience overall!

Summary

Come for the haunted houses and the escape room and have the nachos on the way out!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by ohayk4 after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went with a group of friends last night and we were blown away! One friend buried her face in my back, which I thought was sad because she missed how awesome and real some of the things looked in the house! I wish I was better at explaining things, so I could do our experience justice! Just go and see for yourself! :)

Summary

Loved it from the moment we walked in to the moment we ran out screaming!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Iwearskins after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dude... I got some early bird deal on line that a friend of a friend on Facebook suggested. As we were one one the first in line, monsters started pouring into the line area. They were coming from everywhere. After the first wave, clowns and circus freaks followed. Then there were degenerate hillbilly's and such. I thought wow, this is freaking awesome. So many in line screamed, squirmed and tried to hide, it was insanity!

It was neat seeing the monsters before even entering the buildings. It was even terrorizing because you knew what they where but didn't know when to expect them.

Summary

Highlight of October so far this year, and I am a Halloween junkie.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Screams_at_night after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt always goes above and beyond expectations! I've been an attendee for 4 or 5 years now and it gets better and better every year! You can tell the staff really put a lot of effort into everything they do. THE PROPS ARE KIIIILLLERRR!!! They look so real! And the monsters are the best. What makes this haunt unique is its ability to put on a really good show. There are funny monsters, scary monsters, jumpscare monsters, sassy monsters, EVERYTHING. They're #1 for a reason!!!! This haunt has me running for my life and begging to do it again!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Spooky1103 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I decided to go through this haunted house and another last night in the rain. The other one was a bit of a disappointment but the Fear Grounds made up for the other. Despite the rain the 3 houses and it's staff rocked. The first thing that stood out to me is that I didn't have wait in the rain to get in, their waiting area is in a building (nice and dry). All three houses exceeded my expectations but constantly interacting with everyone in my group and making sure we had a good time. I loved it and would be happy to go back again next year!

Summary

Awesome place that you need to try out!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by iamscared after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

When it comes to haunted houses I am a wuss. A group of friends convinced me to visit the Wisconsin Feargrounds with them. Well I was scared and didn't know what to expect. The wait in line went by fast watching the actors move through the crowd and entertain us. Our time to make our journey came upon us quick.

I was glad that I went. I had a great time. Yes I got scared but so did those tough guys in the group. I was sad when it was over. We might go back Halloween weekend and try the Escape Room. I heard no one has solved it yet. But we are good and puzzles, so just maybe we can.

Summary

I had so much fun I recommended this place to everyone I know.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by CIGARpuffer after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

OMG! What can I say... this place had everything. Entertainment in the short line tonight and some crazy cages they put you in. Morgan Manor was outstanding, the circus one with the clowns was fun and one in the horse stalls was my favorite. Those hillbillies knew how to have a good time and some scared the heck out of the group. All in all a great time at a great place. I would highly recommend this place if you like real scary haunted houses.

Summary

Almost like living in a horror film for the time you are there. They surely know how to get you to forget reality and have a good time.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by Beerbrewer after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

After seeing these guys on Studio A, once at their haunted house and another time with Don't be a monster, I decided to check them out. Sure glad I did!! Not only did it meet what I expected but exceeded it. I will be sure to make a trip to this place an annual tradition. Amazing on every aspect. If an actor couldn't scare you then they entertained you.

Summary

Excellent time, short wait and a super acting staff that takes their jobs seriously.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I have say is wow.

A group of us drive up from Northern IL every year to visit the Feargrounds. We happened upon it nearly 10 years ago while visiting family in WI and it has been on our list every since.

The scares and creep factor start almost immediately while you are waiting in line, and from there into the cages...ugh those dang cages.

This year, their staple attraction, Morgan Manor has pulled out all the stops. Not sure how they can get so much detail into that place, with each year seemingly having more than years prior. The attention to detail never disappoints; however seeing is believing, especially if you have never been.
CarnEvil is also back this year, and let me tell you, some of those people are crazier than ever. Make sure you say "HI" to Sketchy while you are there.

This year they have brought back those LOONIES back in Unstable, and all we had to say is WOW. Those people over there are seriously disturbed.

This year the zombie shoot thing is back and it's always nice to take some frustration out on those guys.

New this year is something called Escape...I know we had a hard time with the clues, but give it a try b/c it's a TON of fun.

Summary

Still the best house that we visit in WI every year and every year it gets better and better.

It is easy to see why they are consistently one of the Must See Haunted Houses in the country...they were even rate #1 again by Haunted Attraction magazine...or something like that. It's easy to see why.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by paulwallinger after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I have gone to my fair share of haunted houses around the area, and I will admit this one is the best by far. The attention to detail is fantastic, from what I could see. I think that I got the place figured out, but they still figure out a way to startle me. (I cant admit I got scared, I would not hear the end of it from my friends.) 3 houses, plus some extras, definitely worth the money.

Summary

You cant go wrong here. You will absolutely have a great time.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by jacksonmarcr after attending on Saturday, October 3, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My wife and I made the trip to the Wisconsin Fear Grounds again this year. It is always nice to have the frights from waiting in line until leaving the last building. The detail that is put into each building is amazing. This group always puts on a great show.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by KoletteDelimat after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome , really a class act organization. Morgan manor, serial killer room is great. shooting the zombies, there is something for everyone ,there. Scares galore.

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by LittleManJUGS after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So my friends an I wanted to go to a haunted house and couldn't decide. We asked around and we were told Wisconsin Feargrounds was going to be good. BOY WAS IT! was not disappointed at all! Eveything from the monsters to the music, from the sounds to the scenes was nothing short of amazing. One point I thought I was in a horror movie so terrifying!!! RECOMMENDED!!!! Going again and bringing more friends soon it was that good!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

Wisconsin Feargrounds

by boogaloo23 after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Best scare by far! I was skeptical when people kept saying they were #1, but I decided to go see for myself, and now I can see why! There were so many different levels to this place. There was uber scary to laughing out loud funny. There wasnt one point in time where I wasn't enjoying my time.
It's reasonably priced, and the staff is phenomenal. You can tell how much effort was put into this. From the actors to the detailed scenes, down to every small detail in every single nook and cranny. It had a wait time, but it doesn't seem long because there are monsters everywhere keeping you entertained. Go check it out!

View all Wisconsin Feargrounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2022 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006






December 2nd, 2022 10:35 a.m. CST 15.29