ad-header-top

2018 The Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

39 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by awendt after attending on Monday, October 22, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds has really stepped things up this year! We visit this attraction every year and have been doing it for the last 5 years. The staple of the Fear Grounds, Morgan Manor, is totally different from last year and has some new frights. Slaughter House is new and has a little something for everyone, no need to say more. Torment, will have you afraid of the dark and has quite the ending to your night! Well if you don't quit...

Summary

ultimate haunted attraction experience in Wisconsin

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jesslmoore77 after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This crew never fails to bring the best screams out! Every haunt is at the top of its game with the scares! Always a great night of Fright at the fear Grounds!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by dvillwock after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went their opening weekend and MAN, was it a blast. Some crazy clown in the line waiting thing named Sketchy was crazy had us singing songs while waiting, that was a blast and it was before even going into the haunted house... there was also this little girl, named Nancy, I think they had 15 of her because she was in almost every room showing us her doll, which was hanging by a noose.... seriously!

Then we went to the first haunted house, it was called Morgan Manor. We say some creepy looking guy painting finger nails of the customers while waiting and then would offer them lipstick... we politely declined, in which he called me Oprah and walked away. Weird huh? The haunted house was sooooo detailed it’s insane! From people crawling to people being way above you, insane! I don’t want to give it all away but let me tell you, I peed just a little... luckily they had portapotties or it would have been a flown blown pee pee in the pants!

We only bought one house but we where told at the end we could upgrade to TWO MORE HAUNTED HOUSES for only $20 but the people in my group where too scared to continue... ILL BE BACK!

Summary

Oh... My.... CReEpY! I’ll be back!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by beccahroe90 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love this haunted house!! It is worth every penny! I come here every year with my family and it just keeps on getting better! Definitely a place to come check out!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ErinNK after attending on Friday, October 19, 2018 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Never fails to make me scream.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by rachel.a.piehl after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I loved it! All the house's bring soemthing totally new. There are so many twists and turns throughout that make it so fun! Even my friends who said nothing scared them were screaming all night long. Love the diversity of the actors, each one of them bring a new scare! Super fun, highly recommend!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place has hands down my favorite actors of any haunted house I’ve been to. Highly detailed scenes and makeup. Always worth the trip!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by uncletea3 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place is just flipping awesome! Something new and different in each of the three haunted houses. Constant scares and the actors are phenomenal! A great experience to work into a night out! This will be a must see every year!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by cheshiretaz after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I've been going to the Wisconsin FearGrounds for quite a few years. Every time I am blown away by the attention to detail of each attraction. The people working are dedicated and energetic. You respond to them, seems to give them more energy. This year is no different. Even with colder temperatures the rush of going through keeps the blood warm. Sincerely reccomend going here at least once. I cant wait to go back and try out the new escape room this weekend.

Summary

Worth the money for what you see.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by BryanLapaz after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Love going to this haunted house with my friends. With the three different houses each one is a creepy and disturbing in their own way. We haven't made it through one house without jumping or screaming. Can't wait to see what they do next year!

Summary

Very fun. Very scary. Totally recommend.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by DGA after attending on Monday, October 15, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

One of the best for your money around. The sets are amazing and the actors are so much fun. Can’t ask for a better time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Well, this place never ceases to amaze me. A group of friends and I stopped in after the Brewers game on Saturday night. Crappy loss, but making a return trip to this haunted house took the sting away a little bit. Everyone in my group had a great time.

As a repeat customer I was amazed at all the changes that there were this year. This year's haunted houses consisted of Morgan Manor, their staple haunted house, Slaughterhouse, which replaced Unstable this year, and we see the return of Torment, an oldie but a goodie.

Morgan Manor is completely reconfigured this year which made for some great entertainment and some great scares on my friends. The make-up was above par this year as well.

Slaughterhouse, which replaces Unstable this year, really upped the ante so to speak. The mess that awaits you will make you question what goes bump in the night.

With return of Torment, you can't help but have fun in the dark. The new rooms are absolutely incredible and the ghouls keep you on your toes.

I hope everyone enjoys this haunted house staple as much as those in my group.

Summary

Loved every minute and so did the people in my group.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kaseiberlich after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow! One of the best haunted houses around! The ambiance in incredible the moment you get there. The houses are all super detailed and the actors are fantastic. Can't wait to go back!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Dilemma after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is the first year I've ever been to a haunted house and I have to say, this was the perfect one! We went to all three haunted houses and there was something for everyone in my group. All different kinds of scary stuff. It was so cool seeing the amount of work that went into it! Extremely impressive, top to bottom!!! I can't wait to come back next year and see what they have!

Summary

Big variety! Extremely well put together! Lots of fun!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2018 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by orders after attending on Monday, October 15, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is a great haunted house! You have to go with friends because the best part is watching them get scared by all the actors (and when they get you, too - you know it’s going to happen!). The actors are great - the interaction with us made it really creepy, especially when hey knew my friend’s name! The rooms are decorated really cool and everyone was awesome, but the last part was the best! Definitely will be back!

Summary

The best haunted house I have ever been to! Great actors, lots of screams and a really fun night with friends! A must see!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 5:44 a.m. CDT 1.9