ad-header-top

2017 ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

23 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kittymomof4 after attending on Sunday, October 22, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

To round out my weekend of haunted houses, I came out to Waukesha Wisconsin. Now I've heard this was a #1 haunted house, and holy crap are they right!! I almost wet myself during the second haunted house. Morgan Manor was an absolute delight. I enjoyed the scenery along with the actors who kept the whole mood going. I thought I was touring an actual house from the olden days. Made it to the second haunted house called Unknown. You literally have no senses in there except touch and even that can be a little shocking. I made it through but demanded I could use the porta potty because I almost voided my bladder in the middle of the house. Then I continued on to the 3rd house, Unstable. This is a messed up house of horrors; slaughtering people and animals is the name of the game. So creepy. While leaving, one of the witch doctor guys followed me to my car. I will definitely be going back this upcoming weekend. Definitely worth the drive, and the price is phenomenal. 10/10 stars!!!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by TylerPease after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Really loved the haunted house, all of the actors are impeccable at their jobs Andy do an amazing job. You can tell they really do it for the fun and from the heart. I recommend it to all my friends and family. Truely an amazing night.

Summary

So much fun.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jacksonmarcr after attending on Friday, October 20, 2017 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been going to the Wisconsin Feargrounds for many years now and they never disappoint. They always seem to make changes to each house from year to year. They surely live up to their reputation. Morgan Manor is extremely detailed. Unknown really messed with me and felt we were in there forever. Unstable has some great scenes that you don't want to miss. Definitely will be back next year!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KatieWeissmann after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Wisconsin Feargrounds is my all time favorite haunted house to go to every year. 3 haunted houses and interaction with the monsters while you wait? Yes please! Of the 3 my favorite is Unstable, its so much darker and creepier with all the dead animal stuff, but all the houses are amazing and do not disappoint. So much detail from room to room to the makeup on the actors faces. Keep it up WFG you are awesome!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by rvsmith12790 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I honestly cannot say enough about this place. Every year I think it can't get better, and every year they continue to impress! I have no idea how long they spend on these places, but it's worth every second! All the details in the haunts, the costumes, the make up, and the liveliness of the actors really brings the place to life to really make for a good haunt! I cannot recommend this place enough to everyone that needs a good scare during Halloween season!

Summary

Attended all 3 haunted houses. Also have an all new escape room this year, but didn't get a chance to try it.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by scaretactics1011 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I go to haunted houses every weekend during October and The Wisconsin FearGrounds has NEVER disappointed. That continued this year as I went through all 3 houses with the speed pass!! The actors were on point and played on the fears of the unsuspecting victims. I have to say my favorite part was when one of the actors asked if we wanted some of her poo. It was not only funny but disturbing!! The makeup on these actors is on point and absolutely fitting and terrifying under the correct lighting, not to mention the scenery is beyond horrifying. I actually believed I was in the Victorian period in the first house because the scenery and costuming was done so well!! I recommend this haunted house over any other I have been through! They are consistent every year and only continue to get better!! I would say they are definitely #1 in Wisconsin!!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by cbellesis after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Very scary and an amazing time....would recommend to all my friends....and enemies!!!!

Summary

Spooky and fantastic set design!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by TammyKrukowski after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love how the houses are different each year, but the memorable characters remain. I highly recommend checking it out this haunt season.

Summary

Three houses for one low price.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Spooky1103 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I like this place a lot. I have been to this haunted house every year for the last few. Last night when I went it was pouring out but the waiting area and all of the houses are covered which is one reason I made the drive up from Chicago. If you've been here before it does change every year which is nice because it keeps things interesting! Overall a really fun place, the actors rock and I love the rooms :)

Summary

Worth the 2 hour cross state lines drive :)

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by BryanLapaz after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Absolutely terrifying. Second year going and its always entertaining and scary to go see what they've brewed up. Can't wait to go next year too!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KariMastel after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Fear Grounds really never disappoint! All the actors do such a great job of staying in character and you can tell they really enjoy what they do. All three houses are amazing and have so much detail. You can tell the staff/crew work extremely hard at building them and then bringing them to life. 100% recommend and will come back every year!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by sdcorgiat after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I go to the Fear Grounds every year and it's a great experience every time! The actors do a great job and the houses are amazing.
A+!

Summary

I love it!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Holy smokes...what a great time. I can safely say that year after year the Wisconsin Fear Grounds does not disappoint. I love when Friday the 13th happens in October. Made my visit that more fun. Maybe it's me, and maybe it's because I watched a group ahead of me get scared by the people that lurk in the lines, but the stigma seems to make people more jumpy.

You get to go through 3 haunted houses for under $40, unless you do one of the upgrades, which for $40 isn't bad. Or you if you are on a budget you can get your tickets online for $25. If you are on a budget, this is definitely where I would spend my money.

As a repeat visitor I always look for the changes that are made year after year. The first haunted house had some amazing changes this year. The attention to detail is off the charts this year. Great scares and the makeup, if you can keep your eyes open that long, is amazing. After Morgan Manor you get to go through Unknown, which is new this year. There are no words, as it seems that this house preys on some of peoples fears. You don't know who, or what, you will encounter...proceed with caution. Last, but not least, you make your way to Unstable. This house always seems to creep me out. The monsters are darker, and some grosser, that in the other 2 houses.

New this year is their Escape Room, HEX, which really messes with you head and the puzzles/brain teasers are above par. If you can make it out within the allotted time frame KUDOS to you.

Last night, Friday the 13th, was faced with crazy weather; however the staff did the best that they could to keep the lines moving so that we didn't end up soaked to the bone.

Summary

Amazing room designs, great interaction with the monsters, and definitely the best bang for you buck as far as haunted houses go. This place never disappoints me, or anyone else that joins me. Contemplating taking another group out to the Escape Room just to be entertained on how they try and figure out Morgana's insane clues. We will definitely be coming back next year.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by LauraSchiller after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I'm so glad my friends talked me into going to the fear grounds this year. I was really nervous about it at first but I was glad that there were rules and I was in the middle of my friends the entire time. I really liked the Unknown house the best. I want to try out the escape room sometime soon!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2017 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was a great way to celebrate Friday the 13th in October! I have been visiting this haunted house for years and I have to say I think this year really takes the cake, 2nd and 3rd houses are the best they have been in years! Highly recommend visiting all 3 this year.

Summary

Best in Wisconsin by far in my opinion!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 11th, 2019 6:21 p.m. CST 11.0