ad-header-top

2012 The Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

13 total reviews. Showing 11 of 13 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Hauntedhousefan12 after attending on Saturday, November 24, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

WOW! Once again I am absolutely amazed! I come every year and it gets better and better!! The first Haunted House was a Victorian mansion, like it has been for years, and the new rooms were awesome! I especially loved the portraits that moved and interacted with people! The second house was just plain freaky! If you are claustrophobic I wouldn't recommend going in! The Third was out side and....well lets just say there is a surprise for you when you get in!

Summary

In all this place continues to amaze me every year and I cannot wait until I get to go again!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by sydney000 after attending on Thursday, October 25, 2012 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been coming to the Wisconsin Fearfrounds for the past couple of years now and they never disappoint. They have 3 haunted houses all of which have amazing sets and are put together really well. This year they had an extra event as well an attraction that allowed my friends and I to shoot zombies with paintball guns! How awesome is that! I cannot wait to see what they have in store for next year!

Summary

Morgan Manor- This one was more Victorian in style and was set to be an actual house. They even had a hallway with pictures that moved it reminded me of the pictures from the Harry Potter movies which was awesome.
Morgana's Torment- This one was intense. It takes some of your fears and puts you against them. My firends and I thought we were going to die.
Shadowlands- This was there new haunted house this year and it was completely outside and seeing as how it was raining the entire time I was there it really added to the experience.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by chesschica23 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2012 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunted house was amazing. Or should I say houses? There were three haunted houses in which each had their own type of creepiness. The first one, Morgan Manor, is like an actually house with some creepy actors throughout. Then you move on to Morgana's Torment which is complete darkness,except when you go back and forth from complete darkness to complete whiteout. It's very trippy and very illusionistic. Claustophobia is a definite issue in this one, it made me a little freaked. The last main house is Shadowlands. This is like a mini maze outside through what seems to be a hillbilly hell. You have a creeper in the beginning stalking people all the way to a gross outhouse. Then if you make it all the way through, you get the chance to shoot some zombies with paintballs! It was totally wicked and I would definitely go back. I plan on going at least one more time thins season. The acting is absolutely phenomenal, and the scenery is fantastic.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by bowler_90 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2012 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I usually go to the Wisconsin Fear Grounds once a year, especially because of all the hype around it
this time of year. Last year I was unable to attend, so I for sure went this year to catch up on what I
missed last year. So, getting there was easy, its at the Expo center. Everything was super easy to find
with a GPS. I brought a group of 6 that day including myself. 3 of the 6 of us have never been before,
so convincing them to pay $30 was tough, however, I told them its basically $10 per house. After I said
that, they were okay with the amount.

So, we went on a Friday, the weather wasn't the greatest, but they had a covered waiting area which is nice.
They also have actors in the waiting area so keep you entertained. We went around 7:30pm and waited for about
45 minutes. We walked into the first house, and just the detail this year, along with every year, was amazing.
My favorite room in this house was the room after the bathroom. The actor in there got every single one of
us scared, and that's hard with a group of 6. He kept asking my friend what type of blood she had and wouldn't
stop until she told him. It was awesome because she was so freaked out. That haunted house took about 15 minutes
to get through, and only caught up to one group, but they were so affraid, the stopped at every person.

The next house was probably my favorite. Its basically a sensory overload!! It was pitch black and we
couldn't see anything! The pillow type things on the walls felt like you were never going to find your
way out! My favorite room was the one with all the pipes hanging from the ceiling. I didn't know there
was an actor in there until it was too late! AHH! This haunted house also took about 15 minutes, but we
did get lost once.

The final house was an outside house. Even though it was off and on rain, while we were there, it didn't
rain on us. I don't want to ruin the first thing, but OH EMM GEE I almost pee'd my pants right when we walked
in.. You will figure it out right away! The last house wasn't one of my favorites, mostly because I am not a fan
out outside haunted houses, but it was still worth it! This haunted house took about 10 min to get through.

Summary

Overall, my friends said that it was well worth the $30 after we left. When I got home, I looked on their
Facebook page and noticed you can get a discount at Applebees. So when I go again, I'll be sure to check
for discounts to save some money also.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by spike after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2012 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome haunted house. The sets were amazing and the actors there are extremely talented. Scares came from everywhere, High low, and all the spaces in between. I recommend this attraction to all of my friends and family. Go see them you won't be disappointed.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kgoshorn after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

the Wisconsin Feargrounds was absolutely amazing! the 3 houses looked incredible and the monsters were so scary i almost peed myself. you never know where they will pop out. me and my friends are definitely going back next year! i recommended this place to everyone i know, and anyone who goes there will most likely do the same.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So I have been making my haunted house rounds this year, before this weekend mostly down near Chicago and the Feargrounds was my first Wisconsin stop.
I must say it was a FANTASTIC start to my Wisconsin lineup of haunted houses!
We went through all 3 houses and made a stop at Revenge, their 'living' zombie shooting gallery which was way cheaper than I had expected, and I was not disappointed.
Morgan Manor was my favorite, their acting and attention to detail was PHENOMENAL, I love how every year I feel like I can recognize parts and yet they are different at the same time, and always some new and unexpected things.
Torment is essentially a dark funhouse, and Shadowlands was what seemed to be an outdoor version of the haunt they had previously indoors, which led up to Revenge with some very entertaining aspects.

Summary

I would definitely suggest this place to anyone in the area, or maybe not so much in the area if you're willing to make the drive! I believe it is very much worth the money and I couldn't pass up the chance to go zombie hunting!!

I'm not easily scared but they always seem to get me and when I'm not scared, there's a good amount of laughing going on, their acting is just top of the line quality.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ViolaLear after attending on Friday, October 19, 2012 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

WOW!!!! This was just as good as what all of their ratings they have gotten about being number 1. I head out there each October with the same group of friends, and every time it gets creepier and just all together better!!!!

Summary

Attention to detail, such as make up, costumes, placement of their actors, and even their waiting line was never dull. Fully entertained the whole time we were there.

While Morgan Manor is so incredibly detailed, and you actually feel like you are in a Victorian era home... I wouldn't want to live there!! Every time I would turn around there was another person, and I'm not easy to scare... they did a GREAT JOB with this. Even before going into Morgan Manor, we had to "earn" our way in, the lady at the front door made us do jumping jacks. Scary no, but you didn't want to disobey!!

Morgana's Torment was just pure insanity!! Talk about your sensory over load. Just as I thought I had it figured out, I was in a dead end, or right as there was some light, they took it away!! This house was just messing with your mind to the limits. What was worse was the actors learned my name and talked to me like they knew me... CREEPY!!!!

Their third one, I don't remember the name of it, but it was like their farm area. This was cool to go through, until a guy come at me from above. I was so freaked out from him dropping down and telling me how to skin his lambs. I screamed like a 2 year old having a tantrum!!!! Again, it takes a lot to scare me, and they really pushed me to my limits!!!!

My friends and I weren't going to try out the shooting thing, but were told we had to by other people who had done it. This was cool. I got to shoot zombies with paint balls. This was amazingly fun!!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kellymoconnor after attending on Friday, October 12, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

I have to say it was a bit disappointing. I went to this in 2010 and thought it was pretty decent which is why I returned this year. The last time I went, we only went to the Morgan Manor part of it. This time I ended up paying 30 bucks a person for 3 of us to be able to check out the other 2. We really enjoyed Morgan Manor, the sets and makeup and actor were excellent but the other 2 were just not worth the extra money. I expected them to be at least equal or better than the Morgan Manor but the second one was mediocre and the third, well, I wouldn't even call a haunted house at all. More of a series of stand alone exhibits that where arranged outside in a wide open area.

Summary

If you are still planning to check out this event, I would advise you to just do Morgan Manor and skip the other 2. With the $ you save, you can go to a second event instead ;)

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Scorpio after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2012 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Holy wow! I was pretty spooked last year by the FearGrounds. This is year they've upped the ante. The attention to detail is stunning. How could I pass up a chance to shoot at "live" zombies. Torment got me disoriented for a while. I definitely can't wait to go back.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by THEMANWHOLAUGHS after attending on Monday, October 15, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place is intense. Three haunted houses that really packed a punch. The thing that got me was the attention to detail. The shooting gallery at the end was a lot of fun too and if you have extra time after getting horrified through these houses I highly recommend it.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by crickert42 after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2012 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Macabe Manor is pretty cool. The sets are the best I have ever seen, but fear factor is very low. The blackout maze is by far the best feature of the WI Fear Grounds and the best I have ever go to...this part is 5 for fun and 5 for fear factor!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2012 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Kstar after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2012 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Every year these guys do a PHENOMENAL job of pushing their customers (like me who really aren't scared easily) to be absolutely TERRIFIED of their actors!! These guys are just on top of everything, my friend's name was screamed all throughout the 2nd house because one of the actors in there heard it... AWESOME!! She was freaked out for the rest of the night!!

Even while waiting in line, their actors kept us entertained, scared and so forth. This made our wait, even though it wasn't that long, feel WAY SHORTER.

Summary

Morgan Manor- A Victorian style haunted house. It's a lot of highly detailed rooms, with equally detail actors. Not just in their creative and CREEPY acts, but their costumes, and make up was just fantastic!! I thought I knew where every actor was going to pop out at me, and they would catch me off guard because they were in a completely different spot. I like how unpredictable this one is, it makes the anticipation of it that much scarier!!

Morgana's Torment- This is always the darkest of the three they have. This year... the same, but with a few SHOCKS added to it!! I was impressed by how it was different, I don't want to say much because it will give it away!! When you walk through, you'll 100% understand what I mean!!

Shadowlands- New this year, but similar to their 3rd haunted house they have had in years past. I really liked how you were scared from all sides, since it is outside and not located in a barn, it's a scare from every which angle. OUTSTANDING!!!!

Revenge- This is a must do!! I say must DO, because this is where you get to shoot zombies... yes SHOOT ZOMBIES!!!! Who doesn't want to shoot one?? This was an excellent addition to the Wisconsin Fear Grounds this year!!

Overall they have out done themselves once again!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 22nd, 2019 1:47 p.m. CDT 1.9