ad-header-top

2014 ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

30 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by melissa.tillerberlick after attending on Friday, October 31, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This event is awesome took my daughter and her friends tonight and had a great time. I would highly recommend this huant to anyone.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by krystal.nosek after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Every year I must go the Feargrounds because it is my favorite haunted house. I find that they every year out do themselves. This year was no different. While Morgan Manor is my favorite of all three houses, the creepy looking clown, I think he was in kissing booth scared me half to death when he climbed out after me. Way to go!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by iamthebatman after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went to the fear grounds last weekend with some friends and had to come online to write a review because we are still talking about it and I felt that proved it deserved a positive review! We decided to go all out and get the three house package, which was a great idea because they were each so different! The third, and apparently newest, one was my favorite because I never went through a haunted house in quite the same way! (I dont want to give away anything!) It really creeped me out.. haha I highly recommend you go there, but you might want to wear some "depends" because you will be scared! XD

Summary

Super cool, would go again!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by SarahElizabeth after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was a great haunted house, I was absolutely terrified the entire time. I enjoyed that the house had a story line and that the actors each portrayed a role. I would definitely recommend this attraction and I will definitely be going for a second round!

Summary

MUST SEE ATTRACTION!! DON'T MISS OUT!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by paulwallinger after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place is just awesome. Word must have gotten out because there was plenty of people there. But they interact with you while in line which made the time fly. The houses were great, the actors scared my wife a bunch of times. I will admit, they did get me too.

I did go here last year and I heard they changed things around. I was glad to see that they just did not do the same old thing as last year. I am now looking forward to next year.

Summary

Just have to go, you won't be disappointed.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by margot.lange after attending on Friday, October 24, 2014 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is by far the best haunted house I have been to all year! Quick lines, awesome decorations, and really spooky! I'll definitely be going again!

Summary

Must visit for haunted house fans!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by scaretactics1011 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I can say is OH MY GOD! I go through haunted houses every year and I always get bored because it's very hard to scare me. However, this year I thought I'd try out the Wisconsin Feargrounds. It was absolutely phenomenal! It all started when I got in line. They had actors throughout the line that were pretty impressive. They ended scaring people so bad that they didn't even want to go into the first house. The one that got me the most was the weird dude with dredds. He was crawling all over the cages, and at one point the dredds were in my girlfriend's face and she screamed bloody murder. Which was hilarious!
We got to the front and started walking into the first house, Morgan Manor, when I realized I was in for a treat. Walking through I saw many cool features and laughed so hard every time my girlfriend screamed. I had gotten to this hallway of bodies hanging from the ceiling. I was waiting for someone to be in them, however no one was. So i continued to walk into a room with a table with people sitting around eating. I start walking in when some guy on the opposite side of the room said "come on in". I was paying more attention to this guy who was in a jumpsuit while walking around the table. This chick came out of no where and growled in my ear so damn loud that I screamed and backed up behind my group. My entire group laughed at me until she did it again and then everyone started running from her room which led into a torture chamber bathroom; where this guy started cracking bathroom jokes. The one that got me was "it smells like someone left me a gift, was it you sir? did you pee yourself in the other room and decide to leave the smell here?" I laughed. I then went through the rest of the house going right into an indoor garden (as it seemed). This chick started making fun of me n my group making funny side remarks, and then she was gone and replaced by a guy who made me jump. We were talking to this guy for a good 30 seconds and when we turned around, the chick was right in front of our faces. Again, I screamed like a little girl! So far this haunted house was better than any I've been through.
We waited for about a minute it seemed, waiting to get into the next house Carnevil, emphasis on EVIL. Walking in, I was instantly reminded of my childhood. The atmosphere was definitely there. I got to this room where is was pitch black and there were these tubes hanging from the ceiling. I couldn't find my way thru this God forsaken room. I ran into the walls so many times and then finally this creepy white haired clown made fun of us and showed us the way out. From clowns to dark spaces, I was feeling a bit creeped out. We got to the end and then some weird woman who called herself Eleanor, was ranting off about how much she wants to be accepted, and then she got up into my face and said maybe if I bring you to Morgana, I will finally be loved by her. To me, Carnevil was absolutely hilarious and fun! After getting out of there, we waited in line for the third and final house, Blackout.
This house was trippy. We were hooded at the beginning and as we walked through, many things happened in which caused me to jump. I don't want to give it all away because then it would take the element of creepiness from the third house!

Summary

All in all, this was an awesome experience and I will definitely be going back. This haunted house deserved 10 stars and deserves to be #1. After all the haunted houses I've gone to, the Wisconsin Feargrounds is BY FAR THE BEST!!! I may come back this weekend again just because it was 100% worth it.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by carcrazygrrl after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We had so much fun at this place. We arrived and the people walking among us in line were awesome and creepy. There are three houses and the first one was great several unexpected scares. The second one was really creepy because I totally am creeped out by clowns. The third one wow they put a bag over your head and mess with you before you even go in the house. It was an great time I think one of my girlfirends peed her pants a bit.

Summary

Great time and if you drink before wear depends LOL

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Cobwebb after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Creeeeeeeepy! Went with all my friends and had a great time. It was really a toss up for our group..some have seen it before and were disappointed but I've been to this before and thought it was always good. In the end all agreed we were all glad we went over to the expo. Loved seeing them chase my friend around who hates clowns hahahaha.

Summary

Go check it out, from the beginning to the end we had a fun night!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by richrieko after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Me and my group go to a lot of haunted houses. We all look forward to when we get to go to the feargrounds. There is always great actors and props.They get better every year. If you only plan on visiting one haunted house this year this must be the one. Love it love it love it

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wm after attending on Friday, October 24, 2014 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

I’ve heard of the Feargrounds for many years. Lot’s of hype as one of the biggest and the best in Haunted Wisconsin. This year I would finally see for myself if could deliver on the promise of fear!.

The Morgan Manor is first, and it’s impressive. It was dimly lit, but you could tell there was defiantly attention to detail. The actors are definitely seasoned. They know just when to jump out or just what to say in your ear to get a scream every time. At one point there was a huge traffic jam with both groups in front of us and behind us. People in my group were separated unwillingly for the rest of this haunt. That added to the sense of terror, but to have that many people crammed together took away from the experience. Total time for this haunt was about 30 minutes.

Carnevil is next, and it has a great 'big top' look to it. Inside are some of the creepiest clowns I’ve ever seen. They were coming out of everywhere! There were no actual walls… just the canvas sides of the tent. They really use that to their advantage as you never really know where or when they will jump out. This haunt took about 10 minutes.

Blackout is the last attraction, and the most unique. I’m not going to go into what you have to do, but trust me… you have to rely on your senses heavily. Once you think you’re done, you have one last mindbender to grasp. Blackout: it’s not just a clever name! This haunt took about 10 minutes.

Unfortunately, in all three parts of the Wisconsin Feargrounds, we were running into people from groups both in front of us and behind us. Considering this Friday night was not crazy busy, I’m scratching my head as to why this kept happening in a seasoned haunt like the Fear Grounds. There were many great scares that we did not get to enjoy because the group before us was literally 5 feet in front of us over half the time. Sometimes this happens in haunts. That's when the actors need to go out of their way to delay some groups or keep them in rooms longer to put space between their visitors.

Even with the traffic jams, we highly enjoyed the Wisconsin Feargrounds. The actors and sets are top notch! If you haven't stopped here yet, or it's been a few years, it's definately worth the trip!

<h4>Signage / Visibility / Location</h4>
<div>Super easy to find. It's huge and lighted. </div>

<h4>Wait Area / Line Entertainment</h4>
<div>The wait line is very nice and covered. They have TV’s playing difference announcements before you enter the haunt, but I couldn’t tell what they were because I couldn’t hear the audio very well. There were a few actors in the wait area that did a good job of entertaining and getting a good scare here and there. We waited for about a half hour before being escorted into a holding pen. That was freaky enough but then one actor was literally climbing on the tops of these pens and hovering over you! After about 5 minutes, we were let out and our adventure started.</div>

<h4>Actors' Performance</h4>
<div>Each actor knew their part well and went above and beyond to deliver.</div>

<h4>Sets Scenes / Props / FX</h4>
<div>This is what sets the Wisconsin Fear Grounds appart from the rest. The sets are amazing!!!</div>

<h4>Length</h4>
<div>For all three haunts, it was about 50 minutes total. </div>

<h4>Crowd Control</h4>
<div>The only real complaint. Improving this will make all the difference in the world.</div>

<h4>Most Memorable Moment</h4>
<div>Blackout by a mile. I personally have never experienced anything like it before. </div>

Summary

One of the biggest and the best, and it's easy to see why!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by bobbrieko after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Excellent haunted house. Great attention to detail, actors where great.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by leaper after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Just awesome terror strikes you from all around. It could be from the ceiling or from the floor. This fear grounds is unique and a must see. There is haunting entertainment from the line all the way through the three attractions. The last one, if you don't quit because you're too scared, is rathering shocking!

Summary

Must see, must do event. Check it out.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ATW866 after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Had an awesome time! The owners know how to put together a great haunted house. Wait time was low and there was line entertainment. The rooms had alot of details and the actors seemed like real monsters! Well worth the money and time to check it out. You won't be disappointed.

Summary

Great time, excellent details and fabulous actors.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by SarahElizabeth after attending on Friday, October 24, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunted house was awesome!!! The best I have ever been to, right in my back yard. I for sure must see!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 9th, 2019 4:38 a.m. CST 11.0