ad-header-top

2013 ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

27 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jeminye76 after attending on Friday, November 1, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

There was some really cool effects but I wouldn't list it as very high and unfortunately I received more insults than scares

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by btweezy414 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

If you have read my past year’s reviews on the Wisconsin Fear Grounds you will know that this is the ONLY haunted house spot that I visit every year and this year was no different. My favorite thing every year about the 3 haunted houses here is the amount of details in every direction you look. From the very moment you wake in it gives you a feeling you are really in that setting. Add in a great bunch of actors that sell the monster they are supposed to be. The addition this year of the freak show CarnEvil, I thought would be a downgrade as I am not a big fan of clowns. Boy was I wrong it!! Not only was it just not clowns but it was totally unlike anything I have ever been through. They even did a good job of making it so when you try Revenge at the end you can now see the paint balls hitting the monsters. In the 7 plus years I have been attending the Wisconsin Fear Grounds this has been by far my favorite. Only wish I had more money so I could do this every weekend in October!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by sydney000 after attending on Friday, October 25, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Every year I go to this haunted house they just get better and better! This year they added clowns and let me tell you clowns are definitely not my cup of tea but I did survive. It seemed like everywhere you went there was a new monster just waiting to do it's bidding on you and you never knew what to expect. I will definitely be back to see this event in years to come!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by hallowengrrl after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow, this was a great Haunted House, we went to all three houses and I was startled several times in each house. I am not that easy to scare but they managed to get me to jump. I don't like creepy clowns so the carnevil house really freaked me out. The place with the stables had some interesting charaters and aweful smells, Morgan Manor was very entertaining and creepy. Great job

Summary

Very creepy and a great variety of charaters. One of the Best we have ever been too!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Draknus after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place is crazy! You can't even make it 50 feet from the ticket booth without some monster getting at you! Going through is truly frightening. The first house has so many things that play against every fear possible. I almost had a heart attack!The second house, the carnival, is just freaky. This big creepy clown, called "Sketchy", scared me in line before I even got in there. Inside it funny and scary all in one. And then the last one, the Unstable, is so loud and intense you can barely hear yourself think, you never see what's coming next! I didn't get to try the zombie paintball afterwords, but I watched a couple of guys go at it, and it looked awesome!

Summary

Definitely the best and scariest I've seen!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ohayk4 after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Visited The Wisconsin Fear Grounds this past Saturday. Have to say it's the best house I have visited yet! We went through all 3 houses and I couldn't tell you which was my favorite, though I loved how the clowns in the second house completely terrified my friends. We will definitely be going back later this month!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by hallowengrrl after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I loved this place, great way to creep me out with the clowns! We went through all three haunted houses and each one had something that made me jump! Great job, well worth the money!!

Summary

Got some great scares out of me!!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Krueger08 after attending on Friday, October 18, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

One of the best haunts I have been to in the state of Wisconsin. All three attractions had their own merit! I love how they have characters interacting with you from the moment you get there till the time you leave! ALSO, a chance to shoot zombies with paintballs! who wound't want to!?

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by purplesea after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was my first year going to the Wisconsin Fear Grounds and I am so impressed with the attention to detail and everything that goes into making this an amazing experience! This is NOT your average haunted house!! Having three different houses to go through, each with a different theme changed it up, and kept you off balance and completely unsure what was around the next corner!

Morgan Manor was full of twists and turns and seemed to go on forever, and the actors were insane! The makeup and costumes totally tripped me out! CarnEvil was my favorite - I don't have a problem with clowns, but the group I was with had some people that are terrified of them, and the clowns SO played on that, and were amazing - my friends were absolutely terrified and traumatized! It was great! Unstable was just flat out creepy, gross and great! What a bunch of freaks! That house is just one you have to experience for yourself!

Summary

All in all, the Fear Grounds were amazing, and I will definitely be back! I live really close, and I can't believe I waited so long to come experience a really good scare!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Scorpio after attending on Friday, October 18, 2013 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

So glad I came back. Went in thinking "o.k. I survived this once shouldn't be hard to do it again". I was spooked more times than I care to admit. The design of CarnEvil tripped me out. My favorite of the three houses was Unstable. Loved the dedication my group came across once more. So so worth the trip out.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I have to say is WOW. The cast, crew, and scenery never disappoint. What the folks at the Feargrounds accomplish year after year never cease to amaze me.

Morgan Manor has amped up the acting and some of the rooms will not fail in giving you a startle or a complete and utter scare.

Carnevil - all I have to say is gotta love clowns. The one they call Sketchy, who btw has his own FB page, is just a trip and a half.

Unstable - well, just truly a bunch of redneck, inbred, creepy place. Just total insanity...hope you can handle it.

Oh, and watch out for the creepy dolls...they are experts in stalking.

If you are looking for a great night out and tons of fun insanity check out the Wisconsin Feargrounds...they truly never disappoint.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by mlhshawk after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

HOLY COW!!!! I have heard friends talk about the Wisconsin Fear Grounds for a couple years, so I thought I would give it a shot. I loved that it was not just 1 haunted house but 3. The great thing was that it was not just the same house 3 times. Each one was very different and exciting. Morgan Manor was over the top, the amount of detail they put into it was amazing. I think I am pretty tough to spook, but they did get me multiple times in this house. then off to Carnevil. I know people have fears of clowns, well this place did not disappoint, they are some freaking looking clowns in this place. Just when we thought we were good, then comes Unstable. Seriously, the person who puts these together must be unstable themselves. After the first 2 haunted houses, I thought I saw it all. I never thought of a farm as a freaky place, but there are many ways to make it scary. And it is not campy scary, they know how to get you. Finally, I love the Revenge paintball where you get to take out zombies. I feel like it was only fair to hurt them after making me nearly crap myself.

Summary

Overall, I love this place. It was amazing at what they can do in all of the different houses. Plus I hear they do things different every year. I can't wait for next year.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by THEMANWHOLAUGHS after attending on Monday, October 14, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been to a few haunted houses and corn mazes that claim to be scary but this place is no joke; it's the real deal! The details, the actors, the atmosphere. Everything was perfect and yet different in each of the different houses. If you're willing to invest a fair amount of money (and possibly a new pair of underwear) then I highly recommend this place!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by hallowengrrl after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place was awesome. There were several places that I jumped backwards. We did all three haumted houses there and the creepy people there were did a great job of scaring us. I loved the CarnEvil theam, clowns creep me and my fiends out so it was perfect. I personally would not bring my kids, there were kids in a group ahead of us and they would not even look up they were so scared.

Summary

Highy suggest all three haunted houses and more for teens and adults. Very fun and scary at the same time!!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KyleKos after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Top notch haunted house. For $10 a haunt for all 3 it's great. Line actors did a great job of making the hour and a half wait go by a little quicker. The one downside was the long hour and a half wait in line to wait in another line for an extra 10 minutes. After the first line, all other lines moved quick and the door actors for each haunted house were spectacular and kept us laughing the entire time.

Summary

Definitely worth the money and you should definitely check it out!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 15th, 2019 10:19 a.m. CST 11.0