ad-header-top

2007 ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

19 total reviews. Showing 4 of 15 on this page (11 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by TANYAWI after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

At the Expo, good signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

In a tent, in rows, very organized

Most Unique

Much like the Morgans Manor which is perfect. We went to both so it was nice to have a bit of a breather between tents.

Actors' Performance

Perfect costumes and makeup. Excellent

Summary

Worth the hour drive thats for sure.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kneecey53227 after attending on Sunday, October 28, 2007 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

i hate looking for ANYTHING in waukesha. we would have driven right by the expo center had i not mentioned it being to the right of our car

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

by the time we had gotten there it was 15 minutes before closing (on a sunday night), therefor, there was no line to wait.

Most Unique

the timing was superb. there was not much time between scares, however, there was enough time to allow each scare to be a unique experience. the scares were not redundant.

Actors' Performance

great! actors interacted well with audience. if you let them know that your scared (as i did) - they WILL use it against you.

Summary

very well done. high quality. would definately recommend this haunted house to others. we were even scared once more after exiting the house.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by christes91 after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you don't know Waukesha, which I don't, I almost missed the sign to turn at the Expo Center, but other than that, there are signs once you are on the grouds and it was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not bad, the staging area right outside the tent, right before you go into the house was good. There is a short distance from that area to the house and some of the creatures were "greeting" us while we waited. It was a nice touch.

Most Unique

The sets were well done and better than most of the haunted houses that I have seen around the area. It was just little things like the pictures on the walls that added to the sets. I liked it.

Actors' Performance

Great. They really interacted with you. A good example is that one of the guys in our group got to one area and said "This isn't too bad"-what a mistake. The actor in the area immeadiately popped out and stated that it was in fact very bad and when I started laughing at this he turned to me then and informed me I should change that attitude. I don't want to put what he said word for word because I don't want to give anything away but it was well done and as I stated before I really good example of their interaction with you.

Summary

We went 2x!! We loved it and if I have the chance I will go again next year.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by missleah after attending on Thursday, October 18, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Yes very good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Quick to get in, very organized

Most Unique

Hanging doll room

Actors' Performance

Top acting performances, very good !!!

Summary

Excellent performance for the money, will be back next year.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by april after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find; right off the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good - there was no entertainment that I saw. No costumed people working the crowd.

Most Unique

You get squirted w/ water quite a bit.

Actors' Performance

So-so; was not too impressed.

Summary

For people who really get into scary haunted houses - this one really isn't. It was very dim lighted, so you could not see many of the rooms that you were going into, or what was supose to be happening in them. The actors all must have been told to get close to your face, that's what they all seemed to do.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jsnett after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much of a wait

Most Unique

Nothing hits home as overall unique, Just being honest.

Actors' Performance

seemed to push you through really fast we did not get to look at things.

Summary

they need to have more monsters there was not alot of interaction. I like to be scared, a room could be all white walls and if someone jumped out at me I would be scared. They need better lighting so that you can enjoy the monsters better.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wisconsin53120 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, very popular location, mapquest gives great directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Line entertainment was awesome, actors entertaining us were AWESOME!

Most Unique

The last hallway you go through is insaine! I wont give away all the juicy details but WOW. The whole haunt had lots of suprises within it. Very unique!!! great job!

Actors' Performance

In this haunt the actors were AMAZING but in my opinion not quite as involved as the ones in Morgan Manor. Still acting that is absolutaly amazing!

Summary

This haunt ROX! Morgan Manor and Morganas Torment are deffinatly a must see this season! I plan on going again this weekend with some more friends! AWESOME JOB GUYS!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wisconsin53120 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where we were going so it was very easy to find. Once you arrive its very obvious on where to go. Not hard at all to find this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is very nice, there is a tent so in case it rains you wont get wet. Line entertainment was very good, the performance of the actors when we were in line was great.

Most Unique

Hmmm....the overall set design and detail is absolutely astonishing i wish that we would have had more time to really take a look at all the hard work (we were to busy laughing and screaming ) they had put into building and detailing the haunt, the bathroom scene was quite disgusting and funny all at the same time, every room had amazing detail and actors within it GREAT JOB!

Actors' Performance

AMAZING, i have seriously never seen such involved and hardcore actors/actress's in my life. This is a whole new level of acting. I thought last year was awesome, way to step it up guys!

Summary

This was well worth the wait and money, I'm seriously considering going back on a Sunday or weekday just to take some more time to really take a look at all the detail these guys put into it! Very nicely done AWESOME JOB!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by piercedprincess after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find. I already knew where it was but I think it would be easy if somebody had never been there in the past.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was okay, there was an actor & he was funny but definetly not scary. Wait time was not bad at all. They should've had some music going on or something.

Most Unique

I've never been sprayed in the face with water before, so I guess that's unique.

Actors' Performance

So-so

Summary

Morgana's Torment was definetly much better! The people going to just Morgana's Torment had the shortest waiting time of all.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by pirateystripes after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions on mapquest were very easy to follow. There are several small signs to lead you after you get off of the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

My friend and I got there very early, and were the 3rd group to go in. At the beginning they have all of the actors, in costume, leave the house and try to psyche you out while you wait in line. Basically, they give you a taste of things to come. After they leave, they had a few actors who stay around the line. One of them was actually very good at interacting with the crowd and keeping us entertained (not to mention on our toes, because he liked to sneak up on you).

Most Unique

Morgan Manor has all of the characteristics of a typical haunted house. The hallways are dark and winding, there are things hanging from the ceiling that touch your face, strobe lights flash, fog machines, and a lot of in your face action from the actors. They did have a lot of interesting scenes, with actors who are more than willing to pick you out of the group and try and keep you behind. The room with the backed up toilet was more than disgusting.

Actors' Performance

All of the actors kept in character, and their make-up and costumes were detailed and unnerving.

Summary

If you're bored this Halloween, give Morgan Manor and Morgana's Torment a go. It's fun, you are guaranteed to scream, and the amazing actors and details to scenery will be worth the admission fee.

The only thing I wished they had had was more blood. There wasn't much gore.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by stargazer lily after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs for the Expo Center were easy and quite visible from the road. The directions from anywhere in the city are nearly idiotproof and the grounds have plenty of pavement parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They do offer concessions, as well as an ATM as they do not accept credit/debit/check purchases for ticket sales or concession sales. The wait goes by fairly quickly even on a busy night, especially if you keep good company. There is also walking entertainment to keep things interesting and moving along. The security and line operators are thorough and keep things going quickly enough so people can get in and get their fright on!

Most Unique

For me, the entire thing was unique, for it offered a haunting story line, as opposed to walking through twists and turns of simply frigtening scenery and props and actors. Having a little more substance for me, made it a more believable and more haunting experience.

Actors' Performance

Morgan's Manor most definitely offers a story line and scenery and prop arrangement I haven't seen before. The creativity in the sets as well as the actors' costumes and their mannerisms went well with the theme of the haunt and provided for a very chilling experience. Their perfomance brought to life the story being recreated; you almost lose sense of reality and sense of time; you feel like you're back when the storyline is taking place. Without giving any of the wonderfully frightful details, I give the actors perfomance and ability to adapt to a haunting story.

Summary

The overall atmosphere is very inviting, even the owner patrolled the grounds making sure everything was in order, and when stopped by me for a brief history behind Morgan's Manor and Morgana's torment, he took the time to tell the story and was humble. You know you're at a great venue when the owner himself walks around making sure you're having a great time!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by donovan5232000 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Sign is a little small.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not long at all and you are entertained by some monsters that are pretty cool. Plus you are in a tent for most of the time so if it is raining you are sheltered.

Most Unique

Some of the places the people pop out from are awesome. There is also a neat thing at the very end that is awesome.

Actors' Performance

Good. Some of the scenes are awesome, and people play their parts perfect.

Summary

This one is way better than Morgan's Manor. We did both of them first, and then we liked this one so much we went through it again.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by donovan5232000 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to get to. The sign is kinda small but its easy to see and find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wasn't bad at all. Maybe 30 minutes tops. Plus there was a guy entertaining everyone which was pretty cool.

Most Unique

Not much. Pretty normal haunted house stuff. Was too short.

Actors' Performance

Decent,but like I've already said, it just wasn't very scary.

Summary

Morgana's Torment is way better. This one is a waste of time unless you are small, but Morgana's is scary for all ages.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ryanforu2007 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where it was on the Expo Center Grounds so it was easy for us.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had some serious freaks working outside, it was awesome, watching people quit before they even went in.

Most Unique

The Last room, we were so freaked and thought we would never get out.

Actors' Performance

They were totally awesome, it was hot and they were hotter, I swear there was this one guy that was everywhere, in front of us, behind us, in the graveyard outside. It was Insane!

Summary

We met the owners at the end and they were so nice and they talked to us and asked us what we liked and stuff. We loved both of them and in the same place was to much fun.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ryanforu2007 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

OK we knew where it was, so it is easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had Awesome actors outside messing with people and becareful going to the Port O Potties.

Most Unique

The Bathroom, Now that was disgusting

Actors' Performance

The Best, it was so HOT I would have been dying, they were unreal

Summary

We went last year and it was AWESOME, this year is even better. Plus 2 on the same location was way cool.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 11th, 2019 7:28 p.m. CST 11.0