ad-header-top

2010 The Wisconsin Fear Grounds Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

26 total reviews. Showing 12 of 15 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by HalloweenKing after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Over all very detailed haunt. Its to bad that it was one giant line through the whole thing. Morgan manor has a lot of deatil a a few good actors but it was soooo busy they didn't space out the groups between and so we didn't get scared the only thing that creeped me out was the doll chick with no eyes that was messed up. The girl in the fire place was very annoying. Torment was a little better but again we were just shoved through. Unstable had a very creepy feel for it but again there was very little space between groups so very little scare. The guys or girls crawling were creepy and scared my girl. Then last there was the maze haunt which I was told the "glove we're off" that we would be lost for a long time. We were out in under 5 min and a guy in an old man mask kept shoving me through. Not scary and felt I didn't get my moneys worth

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by halloween after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

We were so lucky to get there by 6:45pm. We were waiting in the "holding pens" and at 7:00pm, all of the monsters came out! The costumes, make up and acting were phenomenal! That was probably the highlight of the evening! We toured the 4 houses--you really need to do all 4, which took a total of 40 minutes. The sets and decorating were wonderful. The 2nd house was the creepiest for all of us--darkness and claustrophobic hallways. Good pacing and organization throughout. None of the houses were very scary, however, just fun to see all of the special effects and set design.

Summary

Good sets, wonderful actors, not the scariest, however. Try to go on a night when you can use the $5 off coupon on their website. Do try to do all 4 houses, 1 by itself is not enough.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Scorpio after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I had a lot of fun when I went to FearGrounds. There seemed like a stunning attention to detail. The make-up on the actors was amazing and the work the actors did was awesome.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by parthenope after attending on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was the best experience for the money. I got a whole night of great scares and great laughs. The effects were wonderful and so were the actors. They were even entertaining while I was waiting in line.

Summary

This haunted house scared me so much that I died. Then I came back to life and it scared me to death again. I'm an writing this review on a ouija board.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by THEMANWHOLAUGHS after attending on Monday, October 18, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've never had so much fun while being so horrified in my entire life. Loved it!

Summary

The costumes,atmosphere,sounds, and overall themes were spot on.The actors gave it there all. Where do they get these weirdos?
If I wasn't scared out of my pants then they'd make me roll on the ground laughing.The price for going through four houses is pretty cheap too.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by angel25babe83 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

i went with a couple of friends and we had a great time the lines were a little long and the price is 30 but you really do pay for what you get. they seriously have almost every persons fear. four houses and they each take about 15 minutes. morgan manor unstable have so many themes all very well thought out torment is dark and has alot of small places to go through so if you have a problem with that i suggest you quit right away lol and the labrynth is a little crazy all of the actors are very much into their rolls

Summary

we had a great time and are looking forward to next year to see what comes of a new house

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by bobbrieko after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is my 3rd year visiting and it always amazes me that they keep getting better. This haunted house's attention to detail is awesome from the make up to the decorations inside the houses. Also 4 different haunted houses in one place for a great price what more can you ask for.

Summary

If you are going to visit one haunted house this year definitely make it this one. Easy to find, good price, and lots and lots of scares. Must see!!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by beezers after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This house is over the top. The actors are great and always in character. They interact instead of just reading lines back. The detail was great in the first one. The second one was real dark and tough to get through. The third has some real sick character in it. The fourth is just flat out crazy and these guy are doing a great job in this very tough maze. The price seemed high at first but when you look at the fact that you are going into four really big haunted houses it is very cheap, less then $8 a house. If you only have time to go to one place this is the one you want to go to.

Summary

From the time we got in line to the time we left there were monsters everywhere and they really know how to get you scared and worked up. This one does deserve the great reputaion they have been getting the past years as number one.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by MacroLuvver after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I caught the tail end of a news program the other day and the Fear Grounds looked like it might be fun. I'm a romantic guy, so I took my sweetie out there on Sweetest Day instead of a movie. I'm glad I did. I've never been squeezed tighter! Actually, my arm is kind of sore now. The monsters were great! Just when I thought we were carrying on a conversation by ourselves, they would pop out and she just glued herself to me... and this was while we were waiting to get in! I'm not too proud to admit that they made me jump a bunch of times, too. We only had time to go through Morgan Manor because we had to meet some people, but had I known how cool it was I'd have gone through all of them. Best and most interesting time I've had out in a while. We need stuff like this around Valentine's Day.

Summary

Only had a chance to go through Morgan Manor, but it was amazing. Great monsters, great rooms, lots of fun. I'm going back through the rest of them next weekend to see what I missed!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by trickybits after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I live in Kenosha Wi and decided to make the run up to Waukesha Wisconsins Fear Grounds. It was so worth the trip. Hands down, this was the most well organized, best designed, and overall the most scvariest haunted house I have ever been to. Tim and his wife deticated alot of money and time to make this Haunt worth ever penny and you can see it. The detail says it all. I was most impressed with the actors and there makeup and their ability to act the part they were playing so genuine. This was acually my second time attending this Haunt within a week. Awesome job to all those who made this Haunt such a vivid experience.

Summary

I truley feel that giving this Haunt a 5 on the fun and fear factor is a low rating. It suceeded all my expectations and then some. If you want to have a great time with family anf friends, than this is the place. There is ample parking and everything is well organized and neatly placed to make getting tickets and waiting in line all more part of the Haunt most enjoyable. My praise to all the actors that make this haunt possible because they sure do know how to scare.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jojo12035 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Even thoguh i only went to the first one i was amazed.It wasn't just popping out scared but they had character. I like to play along with the characters and they did very well. Some parts were too dark and i ran into 4 walls with nails sticking out.

Summary

Overall Great actors, great makeup, great character but needs a little more light

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was a great haunted house, definitely my favorite so far this year! Great detail, I love that there's 4 houses and it's very reasonably priced.

Summary

I should have gone to this one later in the year so everyone else didn't have their work cut out for them so much! Everything was so detailed and if I wasn't screaming I was laughing. I seriously suggest going to anyone who loves a great time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by nlsteinhoff after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

LOVED IT! Best one I've been to in a long time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by cagagnon509 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

What an amazing time I had at this show! Everything is super detailed, including the outdoors, scenes inside the houses, and the actors. This haunted house delivers the most bang for your buck!

Summary

All of the houses are super scary, and the story behind it all really brings you into their world. I will return to this haunted house in the future.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by msscreamer after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

There have been several haunted houses I have wanted to go to and this one has been top of my list, and let me tell you... THEY DID NOT DISSAPOINT!!!! They have been rated #1 by the Jounal/Sentinal for so long and now I see why. I have no clue how these actors do this night after night, but they are 100% in character the whole time, and their fabulous costuming just adds that much more to it. This is one of the most comelling haunted houses I have ever been too. LOVE IT. That's all I really have to say, LOVE IT!!

Summary

REALLY cheap for SO FREAKING much!! One of the best I think!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 19th, 2019 11:08 a.m. CDT 1.9