ad-header-top

2003 Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

21 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by shellbell after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not sure, was out side talking until we were called.

Length

about 25 min

Actors' Performance

Was very good.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I always enjoy coming to this place every year. See the changes and to see on what they reuse.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by bballblonde after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was pretty far from milwaukee, but it was realatively easy to find off of the highway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was little to none. There was a building with benches and a concession stand, and there were some video games but there were only a few people in costumes walking around and they weren't that scary.

Length

about 30-40 minutes. we walked pretty slow

Actors' Performance

the characters were mostly good especially the ones in the little decorated areas, some of the ones who were standing in the halls cold've been better

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

the begining was great. I was scared before i even got in there. If you don't like the whole dark, winding halls this would NOT be your thing. They had a lot of good scares and it was well spaced. The end was lacking excitment so i came out pretty bored but overall it was good.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by WillysNini after attending on Friday, October 24, 2003 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location I have known for some time but if I wouldn't have it does have some signs, they could be better!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, snack stand is about it.

Length

I think about 25 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a nice job, some where really good. I liked the decor, good stuff but getting a little old year after year. I still like it though. I would have liked to of been spooked more. I like the scare not just to walk through and jump once or twice. The thrill is what I am looking for. The darkness is what they should be taking advantage of to put a fright into a few people.

Summary

Get rid of some of the old stuff, like the guy vommiting and change it up some. Scare us that is what we want. I think if there would have been more scares I would have enjoyed it a lot. Make me scream!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Shaylo51786 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find, we got directions at a nearby gas station which was fairly entertaining as the owner was a little bit of a smart ass!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

VERY LONG WAIT! Minimum 2 hours. You get ticket #'s and they call you 50 at a time. Go when its not too cold. you will be outside for quite sometime but there is a heated building with concessions.

Length

at least 30 minutes. We kept running into the group in front of us and at first the timing was off because we were in the back.

Actors' Performance

VERY WELL DONE! it wasn't as scary as i thought it would be but it was definitely entertaining. Awesome ending with leatherface from chainsaw massacre. All in all the props and set were amazing. this is one of the better ones!

Appropriate For

anyone 12+

Summary

very well done. i was in the front (i made my way up there) and that was when it got terrifying! make sure you have someone to hold onto!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by kv after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait

Length

15 minutes walk thru

Actors' Performance

good

Appropriate For

7 and up

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by jgiese7 after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find even with the construction coming form Fond du Lac.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Games, consessions. Few monster things roaming. One of them took a great liking to my friends fiance.

Length

15 min.

Actors' Performance

Good I guess.

Appropriate For

`10+

Summary

Way to much acting. Great ideas but we want to be scared not see a lil show be put on. So it could be a lot better.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by deedee after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was very easy to get too

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

you waited in a line outside toget tickets once you got inside it was a heated area with concessions music video games and michael meyers

Length

it takes about 25minutes

Actors' Performance

they did a wounderful job actors were very scarey and made you scream you never new what was comming and when you get outside st the end you think it is over is it?

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

if you get motion sickness easy i would not recomend you go the wait is a little long they call 50 people at a time but they do not have a lot of places to sit down once you are inside

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by scaryfun after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find with directions from website if you have never been there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A couple of people dressed up wandering around.

Length

about 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Could be better.

Appropriate For

8 and above

Summary

I have made it a point to visit Terror every year since they started and it was always a really good haunt. I say, “was” because something is different this year. The house was not scary at all and just did not work. The sets are the same that has been in there for several past years and I wish they would build things new. What was really poor when I visited was the acting of the monsters. I had one tell me he lost his dog and then started to call out for the dog yelling “Fluffy, Fluffy”. I had another monster that was saying, “I want my mommy” I don’t know what is up with that but it sure is not scary! The rooms could have been o.k. if the actors would have been better but they were terrible. You go outside into a grave yard which was a neat idea. At the end they had a guy with a chainsaw but there were security people standing all around hanging out with him so that was lame. I was really disappointed that we waited to get into the house as long as we did and then have it so bad. Note for Rural Street next year, get things back to how you were in years past and build some new rooms.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Steve B after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Sign visible from Route 60.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand.

Length

OK.

Actors' Performance

Fair. There weren't many actors

Appropriate For

7 and up

Summary

This used to be my favorite haunted house. All of the detailed scenes were gone this year. What happened? The house only consisted of long, dark mazes.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by fox_gurl95 after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good, signs up everywhere

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

dont know, bought tickets and left then came back and went right in

Length

30min

Actors' Performance

sucked

Appropriate For

babies

Summary

what happened this used to be the best, now its the worst

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by thehaunters after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well marked

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

45 minutes

Length

We took our time going through, so it was probably around 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Wonderful job by all! Characters were focused and knew when to interact and with who.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Excellent make-up job. Two new rooms were great! The last room was a blast! Better than last year!! Can't wait to see what they do next year. Best for charity house I've seen!!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by hosewoman after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

OK. It was not too hard to find since we have been there before.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

People walking around. Nothing too interesting

Length

25 Minutes

Actors' Performance

It was OK. There were alot of dark hallways with nothing going on. Haunts are the same as years past - you know what is coming by the prop that is used.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

Disappointing. The worst haunt I have been to this year! Don't waste your money!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by cleopatra after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Located right in Hartford, there was construction, but nothing too impossible to get around!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had games, concessions, and a coffin and herse display! There was also a warmer area to sit and wait. We waited about 1 hour and 15 min.

Length

It was about 40 minutes, however, you were held up a lot in certain rooms so they could prepare before you entered the next room.

Actors' Performance

The actors were pretty good, I screamed a lot! Everyone stayed in character, except for one skeleton that decided to dance.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Was a lot of fun, didn't enjoy the amount of dark hallways you needed to walk through. Also we were forced to go with another group that was pretty rude to the actors and really destroyed the experience! I don't know if it's the cool thing to do, but all the "wise cracks" get pretty annoying.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Dan K after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Doesn't stand out, but can find easily with directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Snacks and refreshments are available durring your wait. Video games are also available. Good use of ticket call system for waiting.

Length

About 25min. to complete house.

Actors' Performance

Little different from last year. It seems this year there were fewer characters than the last. The amount of dark hallways were a little much. It's ok to have them from one room to another, but don't make it half the house. Quality of the rooms were so-so, but needs improvement on the scare factor. Good use of effects.

Appropriate For

12 & up.

Summary

I scored this event a "3", but a "3.5" would be a more acurate rating for this event. It does need some work, but at the same time it was a good house. Too many dark hallways lowers the excitement. Change around the organization a bit, add a few more characters, and you'll have a great house. Nice twist to the end by the way.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by HKITTY after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good, seemed like better signs were up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

about 45 minutes. Must have been a problem for awhile. Cops went in.

Length

30 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great. Been to it every year, last 3 years. Need to retire just a few things.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

Seem like there are two ways out. If you take the first exit, its done. If you brave the last dark hall, its a hoot! You end up in a room of doors that keep leading you back the the room of doors. Only one leads out and you never get to go out that door. Took about 5 times before the Ghoul finally leads you to the right door. (Watch for the Vampire)

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 26th, 2020 5:23 p.m. CDT 11.30