ad-header-top

2002 Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

10 total reviews. Showing 5 of 10 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by misshalloween after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good location, lit up sign was posted on main road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

ghouls walking around, video games, insdie wait, with a concession area.

Length

25-30 minutes

Actors' Performance

great, great props and costumes the volunteers wore

Appropriate For

12 and under

Summary

I had not been to Hartford for a few years and was extremely impressed with their haunted house this year. I would recommended it for anyone over 12 who wants a good scare. The small groups, we had 3, made all the difference in the world. We were surprised in the front and the back.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by lee after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This place is not to hard to find, watch out for the road construction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had quite a wait I'm not sure how long it was.

Length

I was impressed by how much it had changed from last year. It is a good length it took just about 17min. to go through.

Actors' Performance

They use alot of the stuff they had last year but it has been redressed and looks like a new idea.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Wow great job. I had a great time would go back any time. Keep up the good work.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by bonjovibabe14 after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I knew where it was from being there before, but if you were new, it would be hard to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing, didn't see one costume.

Length

a good half hour

Actors' Performance

very good. everyone was in act. even the workers out of costume were freaky.

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

we kept running into other groups. they sent them in too fast. people behind us kept hitting us too.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

With the directions on the their website, it was pretty easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The night we went it was no more than a half an hour. Perhaps that's because it was earlier in the evening and not too close to Halloween.

Length

I'd guess about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors and actresses did a great job.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

It was refreshing to see the whole show completely revamped. Even the facade at the beginning was changed. Gone was the ornate, effects ladden Castle and drawbridge. In it's place a more subtle and very creepy alley way to a Coffin Company. Once again Terror on Rural Street does a wonderful job in the dark attraction business. Many incredible effects and dark mazes. The only things I was a bit disappointed about was the facts that they relied too heavily on dark mazes. It almost felt that over half the time you were feeling around in the dark, which is very frightening at first but can get old pretty quick. The other thing was that they didn't seem to have as many dramatic scenes as they had in the past. However, the effects and scenes that they did have were all excellent!! The wax museum scenario was top notch!

Agian it was a yearly favorite! I'll most certainly go next year!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Folled directions from their website and had no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concessions and video games.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great job by the actors.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This place has become a legend in it's time--great job once again this year. They've changed a lot around, but almost wish they could get some brand new scenery.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 11, 2002 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Entrance from last year closed due to construction - but had sign at alternate entrance and direction on their website and hauntedwisconsin.com got us there with no problems!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great - Ticket/Waiting area: Had creatures interacting with guests, concessions, all indoors! Final queues leading up in front of main entrance to house was themed great with detail and special effects.

Length

18 minutes - perfect.

Actors' Performance

Actors REALLY got into their parts! Costuming and makeup was EXCELLENT. In 2 spots timing of actors in their scares was off, but we it was because a group of knucklehead guys (who were patrons) infront of us kept going the wrong way to "be funny" and held our group up in those areas.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Amazing attention to detail in scenes, GREAT SCARES, and ESPECIALLY LOVED THE ENDING which was interactive, funny and scary - which is an awesome combination! It was a TOTAL surprise! This was the last haunt we visited that night and it was a great Finale to our evening!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Phil after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Confusing with the construction this year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A monster blocking the door. He wasn't doing anything. Just standing there.

Length

20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Great house this year. Less big open rooms than last year, so more scares were had. The monsters were all very professional.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

One of my favorite houses so far this year! Check it out!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Mark after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good Location (some road construction-but don't let that scare you!!)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice waiting area (maybe too nice) concession stand and a few monsters. The waiting area needs something more???

Length

If you count the waing time as part of the overall experience then around 45 minutes-2o minutes to go through the house

Actors' Performance

Great unepected scares. Lots of "unique" aspects to this house. Long dark mazes and well timed scares through out. I only reconized on room form last year (a few aspects of some of last years rooms were reworked) Very good actors- some were stand out great!!

Appropriate For

teens and adults

Summary

Always my favorite house. It was nice to see so many changes could be made but the results were the same as always. Great time!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Jennifer Meier after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs points you in the right direction of the house. Good location, but now that part of the building has been fixed up so it's not as spooky, but still a good location.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a concession stand, and some spooks. A couple of the spooks came over by us. One sat by me and the other stood in front of Andy. It was cool at first but they stayed the whole time we waited, 10-15 minutes. It got kinda "old" after 5 minutes.

Length

The length was great!!! It took us somewhere between 30-40 minutes to get through and we only caught up to the group in front of once! Really worth the money!!

Actors' Performance

The performances were great! Many pop out scares and those with 'lines' did a good job!

Appropriate For

Teens and up

Summary

I really liked the fact that you got to go with your own group. It may just have been because it wasn't too busy that night, but it was great.

The length of the house and , props and actors all were great.

I think Terror did a great job at improving the scares this year!

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020)

by Andy after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about noon

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great visibility with a parking lot full of hearses. Nice location in an abandoned looking industrial building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of actors around to entertain the waiting guests. Concessions available.

Length

Very long event. I forgot to set my watch before entering but it seemed like we were inside for about 40 minutes and it felt like we had walked a long distance.

Actors' Performance

Excellent performance from all the actors. The actors jump out of nowhere and disappear again before the shock wears off.

Appropriate For

Adults and young adults. Probably too scary for younger children ones.

Summary

Everything has changed in Terror on Rural Street for this year. The scare factor is definately been turned up from previous years. The dark passages are laid out well to avoid any injuries. We were able to go through as a group of two which made the haunt even more terrifying.

View all Terror on Rural Street (CLOSED IN 2020) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 21st, 2020 8:10 p.m. CDT 11.29