ad-header-top

2004 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

21 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It's right with the Burial Chamber..therefore if you found the Burial Chamber...just go around back and there it is..in a warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was kinda boaring. We came out from the Burial Chamber and had to walk all the way around a HUGE warehouse...in the dark with nobody jumping out at us. We went straight into the Blood City after the long walk.

Length

It took us about 15 minutes to get through Blood City. Took no time in line to get in.

Actors' Performance

They did an ok job. Then again they relied on the atmosphere more than anything. Great job to the Stripper. GOOD IDEA!

Appropriate For

18+ (the stipper was just too hott for the young ones lmao j/k)

Summary

Great job guys. Having a new additional haunted house attracted us back to visit. One tip for you is to maybe seel your halways better so that its darker. For the actors...SCARE and scream your heads off, even if the people are not scared!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were there 2 years ago therefore we found it easier. It's in a warehouse. Signs for Burial Chamber and Blood City are on the front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing when we went. But we heard a chainsaw...which that GAY! to have it in the begining wondering around like a zombie!

Length

We waited about 20 minutes at Burial Chamber. The event was about 15 minutes long walking slow.

Actors' Performance

For the most part they did a ok job. When they weren't so great...the racket the made with tools or caskets (whatever) covered up their bad acting.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

They did a great job. 2 years ago when our haunted house crew went through...we didn't think much of it. We came back because...well it is 2 years later and things will change a lot in 2 years. They did a great job in putting major detail into things. That really counts! They just need to pick up the garbage in the ticket booth room. AND EMPTY THOSE THINGS THAT ARE OVERFLOWING AND STINKING UP THE WHOLE BLOCK CALLED PORTABLE BATHROOMS!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by oceanmist after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

IT was okay

Length

The wait to go into the house was CRAZY. way to long to wait in line

Actors' Performance

they were okay but nothing great. would not go to again. the other side was 100 percent better.

Appropriate For

11

Summary

should get the lines going faster. what happend to skits. The one author keep coughting what a scary house.lol

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by oceanmist after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I think their could have been more actors running around while waiting to go inside the house.

Length

about 30 mins. which was not bad at all.

Actors' Performance

they did a darn good job

Appropriate For

12

Summary

way to go good job

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by im_lovin_it after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the directions online got me right there. their could have been more parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the chainsaw guys were really cool, popcorn was good, the area inside was comfy

Length

the long was kind of long. i liked how u got in right when u got ur ticket. the event was worth the wait

Actors' Performance

Most were pretty creepy!

Appropriate For

All

Summary

Overall it was one of my favorites. Its worth going too

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by hw69 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Blood City is attached to the Burial Chamber Haunted House. Same good parking and easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Creepy folks were around to start messing with your mind while you were waiting in line. Very entertaining!

Length

The wait was only about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Good performance by the actors. They were very "into it".

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was an excellent "creep-you-out" experience. Very nicely integrated and themed. I thought it was a good complement to the Burial Chamber Haunted House and was impressed by the creativity.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by hw69 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, plenty of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The actors that came out to "work" the line were very effective, and started putting you in the mood for the haunted house experience.

Length

About 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Some of the best I've seen. They were obviously into their work.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

One of the best Haunted Houses I've been through. Extremely effective. Many completely unexpected scares.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Lurch after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2004 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Having not been from the area, we had a very difficult time locating the house. However I place the blame on us for not having gotten directions beforehand. A few signs would have been helpful, though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We did not come on a particularly beautiful night. Kind of cold, dirzzleing, windy. So I was less than thrilled when we had to wait outside for about 30 minutes when there was only about 15-20 people in line. A little entertaiment would have been nice to get our minds off the cold, but there was no music, no light show, nothing really to look at, and very few actors. The actors that did eventually come around were brandishing chainsaws but didn't exactally appear murderous or crazy. They just kind of strolled on by with a sputtering chainsaw in thier hands, looked at us, but never really made an attempt to scare anyone. Other than that, we waited in silence until we got to the inside waiting area, were good music was being slaughtered by techno re-mixes. And once again, no actors to watch. Heavy music outside the house and creepy music inside would lessen the wait and provide entertainment.

Length

Inside the house, we waited for about another 20 minutes. When we got to the ticket counter, we were informed that Blood City was closed early, so we went through Burial Chamber only. The detail inside the house was moderate at best. Many rooms are sparsly decorated, there is no cieling at times so one could look through and see the roof of the building, which was a constant reminder that I was not in a haunted chapel or forest, but in a wearhouse. Some very cool things could be done with so much space. Making sets up to the cieling would be time consuming, but worth it come Halloween season. I'd say about half of the house we walked through was complete darkness. This is a cool and scary effect sometimes, but it just gets annoying and frustrating after a while. At one point I was actually in pain, when an incredibly loud jack-hammer type noise went off. My ears were sore and my head was throbbing, so after the first one, I had had quite enough, but it continued throughout the length of the hall. When using loud things like that, they are best used sparingly.

Actors' Performance

Although we did go through the house late at night, I would still expect the actors to get a little effort to push themselves and remain enthusiastic, and in character, up until close. Only about three actors had a slice of enthusiasm and energy left when we came through. Some just sat in one place and stared, some got up real close to your face and made a little hissing noise, others were just plain angry and looked as though they wanted to go home. I was shoved aside by one such actor as he passed me in a hall. He just wanted to leave, and was probably doing so. Also, three actors in three seperate parts of the house used this line to scare people:...Hello! They popped around a corner, yelled hello, then went away. One actor, after having used this line and after seeing that we were not scared by it, actually asked, "Why aren't you guys scared?" We politely apologized, gave a fake scream and ran out of the room. Total house time:15 minutes.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

There was one particular line given by an actor that I agree with. After being asked if it was our first time there and after having said yes, she said, "Oh good, we like new victims."

Yes......victims indeed.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Trailblazer40 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location. Easy to find. Great idea to have two haunted houses at one location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Didn't really have a wait. Loved the dude with the chainsaw. Really enjoyed watching him chase several teenagers around the back with his chainsaw.

Length

No Wait.

Actors' Performance

Did a good job of staying in character. They definately need more actors.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Trailblazer40 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location. Very easy to find. Looks awesome at night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had some people wondering around outside before it opened at 7pm. They may want to have their staff arrive alittle earlier then they do. Kind of spoils it when they are arriving in full makeup and costume as your standing in line.

Length

Didn't have much a wait. Got in relatively quick.

Actors' Performance

Most actors did a great job. There was a few areas that didn't have an actors in them.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Would recommend Burial Chamber.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by TJMaxx349 after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find my friend lives very close.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait at all got our tickets and went in that was very nice :-)

Length

just a few min. at the begin of house.

Actors' Performance

The actors are very good. The stripper scared me a little wow he she was ugly. My friend was scared when some of the actors ganged up on her. she felt that everyone working was around her.

Appropriate For

pg 12 is a good age

Summary

We like that there was 2 events to go to in the same area. They were both the best one's I and my friend have been to. She said the were in the top 3 for her. I said they were the BEST for me. Thank you and good job to everyone who was or is invoved. We had a great time.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by oosh0rtyoo7 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find. Once you got close you could tell their was a haunted house by the people around and the house that was visible from the street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was nice to wait inside, expecially since it was pretty cold outside. There were a few actors in costumes walking around which somewhat put us into that haunted house excitement mood.

Length

It wasn't too bad of a wait, maybe 20 minutes at the most but then again we were there pretty early.

Actors' Performance

I felt overall the actors did a really good job. However I did not like that one particular actor followed us throughout the whole house. It was quite annoying if you ask me.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

It was nice that there were two haunted houses available on one location, and the story about the place really being haunted before entering was quite entertaining.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chocolatechippancake after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find with website directions, although Burial Chamber is the line/entrance out front, you must go around the warehouse to the left to get to the separate Blood City entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

One creepy costumed guy loped in, and a chainsaw at one point. The line wasn't very long though, so it really wasn't needed.

Length

Wait was probably about ten minutes, and the event probably 20

Actors' Performance

Wonderful! They totally took advantage of the fact that I was a girl in the middle of two guys, and that I was easily startled, so they often got right up in my face. I was almost left to dance with the undead bartender.

Appropriate For

13 and up I guess

Summary

The way it began was unique (although ripped from a movie, but still), and it truly was an "experience" rather than a house, because of the whole "city" setup. Sort of anticlimactic though, it just kinda dwindled out to the end. The warehouse is so big though, so its able to go on lengthwise for forever. If you have to pick one of the two houses in this building, Blood City is your choice!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chocolatechippancake after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find from website directions, although our progress was impeded by a semi-scary train.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A group of rather moronic teenagers in front of us, as well as a few people walking around cryptically. Chainsaw at intervals and someone clonking around in the walls.

Length

Didn't really keep track of the wait, but it was a good amount of time. The event itself, probably about 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Disappointing, because two girls ruined it for me. In the "trailer trash house", several girls yelling at us promptly dropped character, one even went to get a drink of juice. "sorry guys, I'm really thirsty." There were a good amount of actors and the variety of what they did was good, but those two ruined it for me.

Appropriate For

Well, they say "PG-12"

Summary

I was expecting a lot more from this place. That, and we nearly picked a fight with a snotty group in front of us. They were walking so slow, my group caught up with them, and they yelled at us to hang back, so that took away from the experience as well. Just make sure you walk SLOWLY. I think our timing was off in general, because there was a period in which we had nothing happen to us for a good long time.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by martian after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Located on the back side of the Burial Chamber Haunted House so you cannot see it from the front, but there is a sign in front and another one inside the Burial Chamber.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We heard monsters in the woods but did not see them

Length

Wait time here was only five minutes. We found almost everyone started at the Burial Chamber first and then to Blood City so the wait was short. the event lasted about 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The monsters that they had were great. I especially liked the monster stripper! They could use a few more monsters to make it scarrier but I was talking to someone there and they said more were expected. Then this place will be great! I guess this is their first year open. We plan on coming back.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

We lliked that there were two haunted houses in one location and both were very different from each other. Also that they have a discounted fare if you go through both.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 26th, 2020 1:25 p.m. CDT 11.30