ad-header-top

2007 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 7 of 8 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by spookygrl after attending on Sunday, October 21, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Always a good time. Burial Chamber does their best to have an entertaining time while in line. I was disappointed that there didn't seem to be any monsters scaring the line for phobia, but assume that is because it was a Sunday night. I did love their queue line people in the past and noticed it has switched to videos. However, there is a lot to see in that way. My male friends especially loved the videos.

Most Unique

Burial Chamber has some very awesome rooms. The props and sets are detailed and interesting. I think that burial chamber presents itself as a professional, entertaining attraction.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Sometimes it is obvious that it is a Sunday night, but the majority did a really good job.

Summary

This haunt provides a good way to have a fun night. There is more than one attraction, line entertainment, and concessions. Lines were a bit long, but that shows they do their job well and are attracting people.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by michealmyersfan after attending on Thursday, October 25, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We already knew where we were going, so finding it wasn't a problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

For a Thursday night, there were a lot of people there. Having the VIP made the wait a lot less. There were video screens showing some music clips and advertising for the haunt, very cool.

Most Unique

The pole dancer! if you've been through already, you know who I'm talking about. We had a blast in that room.

Actors' Performance

Very good, always stayed in character and they seemed to know who the target was in our group.

Summary

Our group came up from a different haunt, and many of us had never been through Burial Chamber before. I'd like to thank the staff and hard working crew from BC for the hospitality that they extended to us. We had a blast up there. Keep up the good work.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by pdogg after attending on Thursday, October 25, 2007 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Burial Chamber wasnt too hard to find, the search light was a big help!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line wasnt too bad tonight, I loved the music outside of Blood City!

Most Unique

I would have to say this is the very first time Ive seen a strip club in a haunted house...

Actors' Performance

The actors were great!! Two thumbs up! This kid spooked us out right once we entered! Then kept following us to a bar area where we were questioned by another actor about the whereabouts of his cat! We also enjoyed the strip club!

Summary

Two thumbs up to the little kid that was working in the front! he/she got us good!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by melinda53129 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wonderful very easy to find with the lights pointing the way

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had some great music, and people bringing hot cocoa and cider... a wonderful touch

Most Unique

lord i gotta say i love the dancers, and the glory hole.

Actors' Performance

Absolutely amazing these people obviously love there jobs. one of them actualy went very out of his way cause he didnt scare me the first time... yeah he got me good.

Summary

I cant wait to go up there again. this is deffinatly a once in a lifetime find.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by YachiruThePinkWonder after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not being from the area I relied heavily on the on site directions which I recommend for anyone from isn't in the area that knows where these locations area. The "Signage" Was amazing in itself, Having flags tied on white poles on the outside of the building and even hearses really gave the affect of your coming to a Professional Haunt. The Visibility was as amazing if not more then what I would have expected, This place is HUGE! In full caps. This place seemed like the warehouse itself was designed in mind to scare the living, out of you. The location itself is on a side road, the road itself was lit almost in compliment to the warehouse as well as the woods surrounding the location.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The Wait area itself was really organized and neatly laid out. Each haunt, Did I mention there was four haunts all together, anyways. Each haunt has its separate wait line which again is neatly organized. The line entertainment was awesome, they showed creepy movies which added to the affect that your walking into a professional place ready to scare you to DEATH!

Most Unique

The most unique part about Burial Chamber was the coffin ride. The only house I have seen so far with a Simulated Burial! It was amazing!

Actors' Performance

I would rate the actors' performance within the second highest next to Hollywood Cinema ghouls. This place is AMAZING! Kudo's to each and every one of the ghouls. They must have an army or something I mean this place is loaded. It's like stepping into Resident Evil or something to that effect. But I shall review per Haunt. First we went into Blood City which reminds me ALOT of Resident Evil the movies and video games. This place is Wicked sinister! Each actor was amazing, the best part would have to of been the Post office! Adrenaline, once more these people are insane! These people know every location in where to scare you, From above below and on every side! The rooms where everything was identical creeped us OUT! I was honestly convinced we were lost in a haunted house yet we never saw another group so we must have missed something because when we got out the group that was behind us was ahead of us. Which was great! The guy crawling on the floor in those rooms creaped me out also, it was like he was smelling my feet. Note Dont wear sandals if he's around lol Phobia was OMG AMAZING! It was like being in a Friday the 13th movie or something. The creatures stalked us the entire length of the trails which pretty much made our night. These guys were truly the meaning of "Scare-Actors" they know exactly what they were doing!

Summary

You guys totally rocked my night! I'm not locally from the Fox Valley region and I will gladly pay for more gasoline to attend over and over and over again, as long as you guys will allow it =) Keep on rocking you guys are Amazing!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by kritterbite after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

That ten beam spot light helps you find the place. I was there last week so I got right there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had videos run to enjoy and that was real cool!

Most Unique

In blood city they have an awsome terrain thing that totally got me! In Adrenaline the autopsy was unique, and made us confused in a good way!

Actors' Performance

Most all the actors were real good. Our favorites were in Adrenaline and was the strobe light thing. The ones in blood city and adrenaline were totaly awsaome and I can see the reviews aren't just hype.

Summary

The best haunts there are the two indoor ones. The woods was better this week but I think that Adrenaline was the scariest.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by kritterbite after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You can see the spot light from 41! The location was awsome and they have alot of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I was there on a sunday before they really opened and saw a real bat wich I thought was cool! They acted as they came by doing "don't kill her yet" scenes for me.

Most Unique

I think the whole thing was unlike anything I'd ever saw, or didn't see before. I wish some of the sets and actors were lit better. I really liked the bat.

Actors' Performance

Well I only saw phobia woods, and all but two actors just grr or yell at you. They wern't lit so hard to see, and only two were differant. The guy covered in blood and the wierd spotty pants guy, they said stuff!

Summary

It's not a hard trail and there is no guide. I like the terrain thing and FRED. If you go to their show do this trail as a warm up for their scarry ones.
Sorry I rate low but I'm really hard to scare. I was with a couple and it helped but, I've seen better first time woods trails.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by x0char0x after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasn't much line entertainment. They had a movie playing towards the front of the adrenaline and blood city entrances.

Most Unique

The burial simulator was the most unique. What other haunt can you find a coffin that you get to lay in?

Actors' Performance

The actors they did have did a pretty good job. Their make up was awesome.

Summary

This year I felt this haunt wasn't what it was compared to previous years. They had too much going on and not enough staff inside and outside the haunt to entertain you. The scenes were awesome but there wasn't any actors in them to scare you.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 25th, 2020 5:12 a.m. CDT 11.30