ad-header-top

2003 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

15 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by scoobs3812 after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find but I have been there before so I can't really say how hard it is to find for first timers.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We bought seance tickets so we got to go in the house right after that, but the seance was suppose to start at 9:30 and we got in it around 9:55.

Length

The seance was about forty minutes long, and walking through the house took a good half hour.

Actors' Performance

I believe that the actors did a good job. Especially this crossdresser. He, or she, whatever you want to say was hilarious. Got the croud to laugh and was a fun thing to watch while waiting. There are things at the burial chamber that you won't experience at most other houses. I guess I don't recommend the seance though, unless you think your going to believe in it, but most things didn't fool me.

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

*****

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Shaylo51786 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very VERY good directions from website, very easy to find and a very long drive from milwaukee (about 2 hours).

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

entertaining wait line. waited about 30 minutes, somewhat scary/funny actors and concessions. thankfully it was nice outside when we went because you're outside for 3/4 of the wait.

Length

about 30 min, maybe longer. worth the drive and the $10.

Actors' Performance

very well done. actors will scare the s*** out of you. and if not, the set up is amazing. dark maze is not too dark where you can't see anything! perfect mix...especially loved the mike meyers he was creepy.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

go see it! its a good one!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by blondieemt after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait at all if you go to the seance first. if you dont prob. a good 30-45 min wait

Length

30-45

Actors' Performance

very good, alot of actors that are not affraid to scare you. They dont evren joke arowned with you, whitch makes it a better experience!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

There are alot of dark hallways that people are hidding in so watch you back, thay'll come up and scare you. I have never screamed in a haunted house at all before this one. very good! Deffintly makeing a trip for this one again next year! P.S. watch out for the spraying toilet!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by jgiese7 after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find even with forgetting the directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there wasnt any... except the couch was comfy

Length

15-20 min. Was hopin it would have been a lil longer.

Actors' Performance

It was good. They get up in your face and it gets scary. That clown scared the whoa out of me. I hate clowns. But all in all it was cool.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The guy said that they come form the ceiling and we get locked in rooms... never happened. If we didnt have guys with us it would have been scarier but i still enjoyed it. Not worth $10 tho.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by yikes after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions were easy to follow and the place was also easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

During the wait, there was a ghoul walking around that would come out of nowhere. The make up on this person was absolutely outstanding. It was really creepy.

Length

The wait was about 40 minutes. It wasn't too bad because of the entertainment. However, it only took about 20 minutes to go through the place and we were moving really slow. I was hoping it would've been longer.

Actors' Performance

I was quite impressed with the actors in the place. The costumes and charactor was excellent. There were a good number of actors and the scenes were really good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

There were a couple things about this place that were just awesome and those were 1) the beginning with the "history" of the building and the building grounds. Not only did they scare you physically but they freaked you out psychologically too - it was really neat (super scary). The second thing that made it super duper creepy was that after some of the ghouls jumped out at me and scared the crap out of me then, they got up in my face (which was a little uncomfortable), said something super scary, then looked me straight in the eyes and said my name!! A bunch of them used my name and that creeped me out hard core. There were 4 other girls with me too, so it was really something!!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by evil dead after attending on Thursday, October 23, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Perfect directions and once you got there, it was impossible to miss. The hearse outside was cool. I couldn't believe the size of this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Once you enter there was a guy stalking the groups as they were getting in line. He was really creapy looking and didn't have to say anything to freak you out. Just looked at you crazy. We didn't have to wait long.

Length

we were in the haunted house for around 30 min. There was so much to see. The rooms were done up really cool.

Actors' Performance

The characters were awesome. Most haunted houses I have been to, they jump out, scare and then there gone. Not only did these guys jump out and scare you, they actually followed you around and really played their roles well. The girl in the wedding dress really freaked me out. I knew she was real but she still got me when she jumped out. The clown guys were crazy.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

There is so much I would like to say about the Burial Chamber but I don't want to give too much away. I was very impressed and I normally don't get freaked out by a lot of things but this one was awesome. Great job guys!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by pblekpooh after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Can't miss it. Directions were perfect. Well lit and loud music mark it well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Outside had 1 ghoul wandering around but you end up waiting inside where it is decorated nicely.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Awesome!!!!! Would definately go again. Performers did an outstanding job. One girl kept growling in my ear and wouldn't leave me along - She knew it was freaking me out. Doll on bed was very realistic.

Appropriate For

over 12

Summary

This was my first time visiting. If my friends boyfriend wouldn't have been along we would have been stuck in there for a 3 hour tour! Very dark and confusing passages made for a great time!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by shellbell after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was good. hard to tell on which way to torn after we exited the highway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait at all. We Walked right in.

Length

about 30 min.

Actors' Performance

The actors that in the room were good, but lacking scares.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

To me it was very poor. After reading all these excellient reviews, I am sorry to say that I didn't have the same expierence. I am rating this very low because when I came they seemed to be very short staffed and therefore I didn't get the full effect.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Notscaredsoeasily after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The place was easy to find. The directions were so clear only a blind person would get lost.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were a few gouls out and about screaming and yelling at people attempting to scare them. There was a cassette recording that played over and over every 10 minutes or so that told a story of the place and welcomed everyone. There was a fog machine along with a cemetery made out of styrofoam blocks. Not bad overall. Waited about two hours.

Length

Since the even was self-guided we took our time. Took approximately 15-20 minutes to go through.

Actors' Performance

I was impressed with the creativity and variety of the different scenes. However, it was just another "haunted house" to me. It had more decoration and and ornate details than normal haunted houses though. However, the method of being scared was the same throughout-people yelling at you from corners, loud noises, and sudden appearances. I'm one who doesn't get scared that easily and still didn't get scared.

Appropriate For

Middle school and older

Summary

If you want to see some really cool scenes and things like that, go right ahead. However, I think spending five minutes in a graveyard when it was pitch black out would've given me a better scare than the Burial Chamber. I wouldn't spend another ten dollars to go also - not really worth it.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by SammyScream after attending on Sunday, October 12, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Really easy to find. Cant miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were two actors out by the line. deffinatly got my group scared and pumped up. All the actors inside really get close. Made me feel uncomfortable but i loved it because i almost [email protected]# my pants!

Length

When the guy outside said biggest in the state... i thought he lied. He didnt. It took about 40-45 minutes for us to get through.

Actors' Performance

AS i said before. i wanted to poop. Great originality.

Appropriate For

16 and up

Summary

this place rocked. Nothing too high tech in here... all original scares and i loved it. They changed from last year. MAKEUP ON ACTORS WAS AWESOME. from contacts to teeth. a lot of money and time put into everything. MUST VISIT THIS HAUNT. ill be back this year because i want to scare my mom.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by joldakow after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Lots of parking, Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a really good actor who gets you while you wait

Length

15 min

Actors' Performance

I was really scared. The 2 guys that were with me really enjoyed it. They won't admit it in public, but they both yelled.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Will be comming back next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by cheezyiam after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find good directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

noy bad at all only about 10 - 15 mins

Length

about 20 - 30 mins

Actors' Performance

very good acting and awesome props i can tell they did alot of and thought on this house. the lay out was great one of the best yet that i saw.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

will be back and tell lots of friends about it great job

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by dragcamaro after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good ,......was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

didn't really have to wait long, they did have a guy come around and try to scare you.

Length

15 minutes roughly

Actors' Performance

The people/actors that they had were trying. Some were quite into it... but it seemed very forced. Certain parts lacked meaning or idea, for example a guy throwing a bucket on the ground and asking me if I wanted to play with him, really didn't make sense or scare me???

Appropriate For

12-17

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Oh my god! This creature attacked the Porta Potty and locked some poor girl inside!

Length

30-45 Minutes

Actors' Performance

Awesome! Oh my god! I want to go again and again! This was the best I've been to in Wisconsin!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This one is worth the drive! Watch out for the corpses at the end!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Moemar after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Looks great! They really spent a lot of time on the back story and the facade while you wait this year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We really didn't have to wait, but they made the indoor queue area look great! Much improved over last year!

Length

20 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. They had a LOT of areas where they jumped out and scared you where you wouldn't expect. Lots of characters that followed you for a while.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This was a great haunt last year, and is even better this year! I recommend this to those who are looking for a good, solid haunt. It was a little too dark in some of the scenes, so you couldn't appreciate the quality of them, but that was my only gripe. Great work, guys!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 26th, 2020 1:03 p.m. CDT 11.30