ad-header-top

2011 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

6 total reviews. Showing 5 of 6 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Wiscare after attending on Thursday, October 27, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I went to the Burial Chamber 2 years ago and loved it. Over the 2 years i would think they would change a lot of sets and make it better. It just didn't have a good scare factor to help me say it's one of the best in Wisconsin. I did like the length of the 2 haunts which made my time worth while. I am very glad I bought the VIP tickets or my group and I would have been there for awhile. I also like the fact that a lot of the actors in the haunt are very athletic hanging from boards and jumping all over.

Summary

All in all my 2 hour drive up there was not a total waste of time but it could have been better.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by dubstyle_2k (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 21, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Burial Chamber has been, and remains to be one of my favorite haunts.  This would be the dictionary definition of mega-haunt!  Three haunts in one, along with a coffin ride, it was well worth the ride.  The three haunts, 2 indoor and 1 outdoor, are different, and offer frightening fun around every corner. 




Let's start with Phobia Haunted Woods.  In Phobia you take a leisurely stroll though the darkest wooded trail around!  Uneven terrain and backwoods creeps keep you on high alert the whole time.   Bushmen, zombies, rednecks, oh my!  No doubt you will approached and asked to squeal like a pig!  Creepy!  Definitely bring shoes for a hike, sandals or heals will not be your friend in this haunt!



Next we have "Insanity"  Which is everything I love in a haunt, scary and creepy!  They market it as "a haunted house on crack", I can't agree more!  It's essentially a haunted fun house, killer clowns, visual effects, and disorientation.  Insanity is my favorite of the 3!



The last haunt is "Adrenaline", which is your run of the mill, haunted house, well maybe not run of the mill, as Adrenaline is beyond frightening!  Sensory deprivation and overload all in one!  Dark, loud, bright, quiet, this one combines everything a haunt should have, and does it without flaw. Hmmm, maybe this one was my favorite! 



In addition to the haunts, Burial Chamber offers "The Last Ride", a burial simulator.  You are 'Laid to rest' in a luxurious and spacious (not really!) coffin, where your final resting place is simulated.  The coffin bounces, shakes, and booms as you listen to the program.  Last Ride is fun, I HIGHLY suggest you remove your jacket before entering the coffin, I was boiling in there, which makes the ride less enjoyable.



It's hard for me to give an honest answer when I have to pick my favorite haunt, everything about Burial Chamber is great, it is what a haunt should be.  The staff at Burial Chamber continue to be the best of the best, putting everything they have into making sure you get your moneys worth, and giving you the best scares of the season

Signage / Visibility / Location


Burial Chamber has plenty of signage, it is hard to miss.  Marquee signs and flagmen are a plenty. 

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The waiting areas at Burial Chamber are great!  Actors interact, Big screens showing movie clips and music videos are all there to entertain you.  Hey, do you want to see a guy on stilts playing the bajo?  Yeah, they have one!

Actors' Performance


Dedicated!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


No surprise here, Burial Chamber spares no expense.  Everything was excellent!

Length


You will make an evening of it!  Each haunt is roughly 20 minutes long.

Crowd Control


No problems

Summary

Value/Time=AWESOME!  You can go to all the haunts in the area, you wont find a better one.  Bring a coat and comfortable shoes, it's going to be a long fun night!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by earthangel129 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 21, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


I attend The Burial Chamber Haunted Complex every year.  I have never had a lackluster experience at Burial Chamber.  Every year there is some new ghoul impressing me with their acting skills or a new fun prop or special effect.  Burial Chamber is huge and there is something for all haunt lovers.  The complex includes two traditional-style haunts,  a spooky haunt through dark woods called Phobia,  and a simulated casket ride!  An amazing amount of actors, outside entertainment and of course everyone's favorite (or at least mine) the mini-doughnut truck-YUM!


Trust me when I say, if you have never been to the Burial Chamber you need to go and if you have been there-go again.  I hear if you bring your bracelet from the previous year you get a dollar off of admission.  This is a haunt you have to experience!

Signage / Visibility / Location


The signage and visibility for finding The Burial Chamber is always excellent and every year Yahoo Maps directs me with no problems or worries.  Parking is free and you may get to park close or a tad further away if you come around the time I was there-because it was already packed with people.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Waiting lines are separate for each of the four haunts. Be assured that depending on whether you chose to purchase the VIP package, where you get to jump the longer lines but still will wait on a busy night, you can wait for up to an hour plus for one haunt or another. I recommend splurging on the VIP but if you can't watch the videos, short TV/movie clips, and enjoy the rest of the line entertainment.

Actors' Performance


Just like every year the actors at the Burial Chamber did not disappoint.  They are quiet and creepy, loud and intimidating, and keep to character wonderfully.  The costumes and make-up are equally pleasing.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


There is plenty to look at while in these haunts and the props are  very high quality.  Some of my favorite scenes are the autopsy room  and the entry room for Insanity, in which you watch a video and then exit the room in a non-traditional way.  Fun, fun, fun!

Length


The Burial Chamber takes about 15-20 minutes for each of the three main haunts and about 5 minutes for the Last Ride Burial Simulator.  Excluding the line waiting and other stops for bathroom and refreshments; the haunts take about a total of one hour.  We were there for almost 2 hours from parking to getting back into our car.

Crowd Control


Crowd control is great at Burial Chamber with plenty of people to help out.  I love how it is so well controlled and set-up without looking like you are in a corral with security all over.  Security is there but is friendly and not overtly visible.

Most Memorable Moment


This year I would have to say my most memorable moment was going in the Burial Simulator.  I have been before but for those of you like me-give it another chance, it is slightly different and just as creepy.

Summary

Overall, it was another wonderful year at the Burial Chamber with scares, laughs, and a smile all the way home-after I remembered it was all just pretend...wasn't it?

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Running_Wild after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was the 2nd year I've come to the Burial Chamber and it was even better this year than it was last year. Our group planned it well and got there early(by the time we got through all 3 haunts the lines were insanely long). I for one had a great time(most in my group were terrified).

Summary

Adrenaline: This is the most like a "traditional haunted house" very dark with a little light here and there. This house had the most startling scares for us. The most memorable part of this house was the one actor climbing up the walls.
Insanity: This is the most unusual haunt I've ever experienced. The most lit house of the 3 and the most interactive. These actors have some of the best one liners. The best part of my night was when we came across the really big clown(Most of my group was ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIED of clowns). The actor jumped out of nowhere and made my best friend pee her pants I had a hard time holding back laughing.
Phobia(haunted woods): This was like something out of a horror movie, crazy noises coming out of the trees, killer hillbillies, pure chaos. Most memorable part: The actors that blended in with the leaves on the ground. All of a sudden the ground starts moving toward us that was crazy!

It was an awesome experience all around and they have some entertaining videos playing for the lines waiting to get inside the haunts and there's a few actors wandering around the lines keeping everyone's excitement up.

One thing I'd probably do different is buy VIP tickets and get around the wait time. I will definitely come back next year! Keep up the awesome work!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Dave to the Grind (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Looking to hit up a few haunts in one night? Why not go where you can hit three in one stop? The Burial Chamber offers three high-quality and high-scare haunts, as well as a coffin simulator all in one place! Two of the haunts, Adrenaline and Insanity, take place in a huge warehouse and Phobia takes place in the woods. The coffin simulator places you inside a real coffin, which moves and shakes while playing sounds of your own burial. All offer different and unique experiences that will have you terrified and completely entertained. This is THE place to go if you are an avid haunt seeker. Get there early and enjoy the terror that awaits you!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to locate. Just about 5 minutes off Hwy 41 in Neenah. The complex is easy to see from the road with plenty of signs, flags and decorations. The multiple-beam spot light should be a good tip that you’re in the right place!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Since there are three haunts, there are three lines. All had actors to scare and amuse, as well as movies playing. I would strongly advise to get there early, especially if you are going to more than one haunt there. A VIP option is available to skip the wait, it can be pricey but it can save you hours of time. A timed entry is also available online and might be worth checking out.

Actors' Performance


All of the actors did an outstanding job and put in a great effort. Throughout the indoor haunts the actors did not skip a beat in scaring you when your attention is turned somewhere else. Some of the actors were very athletic. Many have the ability to jump up, swing, climb on walls, or crawl past you in a hair-raising fashion. The Phobia outdoor haunt had actors that were a little hokey with their use of a hillbilly accent. Still they all kept in character and were keen on sneaking into your group for a surprise fright. The actors tend to target the people in the group that are very afraid and timid.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Everything was extremely well done, great details all the way down to the cobwebs. The Adrenaline took you into a world where you felt like you were actually in a haunted house and not a huge warehouse. Their use of props, effects and a vortex made for a very good scare. The Phobia haunted woods gave you an eerie feeling with cricket sounds and a pond that put you in a Blair Witch world. Insanity had some of the best props, or should I say vehicles, I’ve ever seen. You do not know what to expect and these haunts do scare you. My only problem with Insanity was there was no ceiling set and you were able to see the ceiling of the warehouse. Though it did give the actors another place to scare you from…..

Length


Each haunt took you at least 15 minutes to get through. I liked that they had a set amount of time before they’d let another group through. It was very nice not to run into the group before you and have the frights ruined. The burial simulator lasted about 5 minutes.

Crowd Control


There were several lines, with three haunted houses, burial simulator, VIP entrances, concession and merchandise booths. The lines were easy to find and everything was clearly marked.

Most Memorable Moment


There were many but a moment I loved is when we somehow kept going through the same door into an autopsy room, we’d exit out of a different door but ended up in the same place again. Members of our group were asking if we were going the right way or asked if we had already been in the room. It gave you a feeling of actually being lost and not being able to find your way out.

Summary

Overall each haunt was excellent and each had my wife, and members of our group, screaming, running, jumping, sometimes falling and scared out of their minds. Each haunt was unique, scary, worth the money and the wait in line. The burial simulator was OK, it wasn’t too scary but if you want to know what it feels like to be in a coffin before you have to be in one, check it out. Burial Chamber is definitely a great night of entertainment. I would recommend getting there early and go with people that will help make the wait pass quickly. We noticed many people having a great time in line. Line entertainment also helps! Without the VIP passes you could easily be there until midnight, but believe me you will not leave disappointed. My wife has been going for 3 years and we will continue to go back each year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by princesszombie after attending on Saturday, October 1, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This haunt is still one of my favorites. Great acting, love the fact that the actors interact with the group. For some parts I wish there would have been brighter lighting to have been able to check out the sets a bit more but still a very awesome and fun haunt. Great makeup, loved some of the lighting effects.

Summary

This was the first year that I was able to go to all 3 haunts and did the coffin ride. Coffin ride was different from the first time I did it and fun. Altogether everything took about an hour and a half to 2 hours with all 3 haunts the coffin ride and wait. If you are going to be traveling for a haunt this is one to check out if you aren't from the area. Once you attend Insanity you will understand this, I felt like I was going into Narnia."

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




February 19th, 2020 6:54 a.m. CST 11.11d