ad-header-top

2006 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

24 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by metalhed9 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location is easy to find, off Winchester road, east, then a right at the 'T' intersection, and you can't miss the two huge warehouses, all decked out with custom signage for the ticket area, not to mention the big logo / Burial Chamber on the side of the warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I happened to go for the VIP treatment, so my wait was 'zero'. Plenty of freaks wandering around in excellent make-up. Good old Michale Meyers,a Devil guy, a dude with a chainsaw, 'natch - all to good effect, well-played. Nice tasty treats and SWAG available, and the VIP room is cozy with a big screen to watch the teens freak out on their way through.

Most Unique

I'd say the Blood City rooms that were decked out for the stripper room and 'hair salon' room, while not scary, were unique, and you could tell they were having fun. Also, the toilet with the 'plumbing malfunction' was a first-time thing for me.

Actors' Performance

This, I would say, is the strongest point of this complex, in both 'Burial Chamber' and 'Blood City', but more memorable in Blood City, I suppose. (The other strength is the variety of 'scares' which keeps you on your toes). Very creative characters such as these weird alien creatures, the, uh, 'stripper', the hair salon fellows, and your usual 'hallway-lurker-followers' hounding you 'til the end, and actors in 'scene rooms' fitting well into their area. Even as I saw some of the actors talking to each other, what's cool is they would STAY IN CHARACTER. I did not question the obsessive loyalty of these freaks at work.

Appropriate For

15-200

Summary

Burial Chamber makes good use of UTTER DARKNESS. If pressed to compare, I'd say it's 'scarier' because you have no clue what's coming up next.

Blood City has PLENTY of scares, however. I really recommend doing both; it's a value at $20 for the two, especially compared to other, smaller, less inventive haunted houses.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by ange after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions from the website made it really easy to find. There weren't any signs, but once you get there, you can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait is just a line ouside, so dress warm. There were actors walking around scaring people and loud heavy metal.

Most Unique

The strip club room was funny-the male stripper was totally hitting on the guy i was with. Also the actors are allowed to touch you.

Actors' Performance

They had some of the best makeup i've seen yet, and they didn't break character once. Alot of them made the same noises, which was kind of repetative, and a few were more funny than scary.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

It was fun overall. Them being allowed to touch made it freakier. There was more darkness than i remember, which was a little disappointing. A couple of rooms were just dark with nothing happening. The actors were very enthusiastic and good at keeping us from running into anyone else-almost felt like we were the only ones there.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by starlette after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find from hwy. Building is hard to miss, has big letters on it,"BURIAL CHAMBER"

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I liked the actors walking around in the crowd scaring people. Kept everyone entertained while waiting in line and set the mood before you went into the house (I would probably do VIP the next time I went so I would not have to stand in the cold!)

Most Unique

Way to much to list and don't want to give anything away! The whole house was unique because of the great job they did with each scene/room-very detailed.

Actors' Performance

Actors did awesome! Stayed in character and did a great job of scaring the crap out of my friends and I. They also spaced the groups out well so people weren't running into the group ahead or behind them.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I would definetly recommend everyone to go! Do both houses-Burial Chamber and Blood City, worth the extra bucks. This house is in the top 3 I have ever been to.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by soccerbabe after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was easy to find as you could clearly see it from the road, but there wasnt many signs leading to it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we didnt have to wait as it wasn't busy

Most Unique

trick room

Actors' Performance

it was a good haunted house...everyone acted very well...there was a few places that i was not expecting to be scared...it was nice to actually be surprised since i have a tendency to laugh through haunted houses

Summary

the only thing about this that bothered me was that they aren't suppose to be able to touch you and my leg was grabbed half way through the house...

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chaddoughty after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

always easy to find but i know the area i did not see any signs per say but the directions they supply are right on

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waited outsied in line we arrived when the attraction was just opening the wait time was about 1/2 hour or so

Most Unique

i think they stay true to what a haunted house really is they claim this to be a dark and scary haunt and they do dissapoint one of the few that truly makes you feel the place is haunted

Actors' Performance

actor did a great job stayed in charactor and really made you feel scared

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

one of the longer ones i have been through and everyone did great job would reccomend

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was loud heavy metal music while we waited. We did not see any actors while waiting in line for this but we were there when it opened and got in fairly quick.

Most Unique

The stripper and Stuart the hairstylist. I don't want to give away any more.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. These actors liked what they were doing and had fun doing it. Stayed in character the whole time.They were interactive with our group. Loved Stuart the hairstylist.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I loved this Haunted House and is definetly worth the money. Our group couldn't quit talking about it all night. We will be back again next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex. There was plenty of parking space next to the building as well

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Loud heavy metal music while we waited I would of perferred something else but thats me. Loved the guy with long hair and the chainsaw while we were in line. Very entertaining!!

Most Unique

The toilet and the use of shaking floors and walls way cool.

Actors' Performance

All of the actors did a phenomenal job! They worked on everyone in our group equally, not just the front or back of the group.

Summary

This house is definitely worth the money. It is one of my favorite haunted houses now; Blood City is another one this was my first time at both of these, but it won't be my last. If you have the time and desire for both, I definitely recommend seeing both. I can't wait til next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by QueenofHearts2006 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy, just print out directions on mapquest and you'll have no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Could use music or more actors, but I was there in very cold, rainy weather.

Most Unique

The stripper, and other rooms in the house but I don't want to give too much away.

Actors' Performance

Hilarious! This house was part funny part scary, it's really unique.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I loved this Haunted House and is definetly worth the extra money if you are already going to Burial Chamber.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by QueenofHearts2006 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We printed off directions from mapquest and had no trouble finding it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line was outside and we didn't see any actors but it was raining pretty hard. Although we did pay extra for the VIP tickets so we skipped the line.

Most Unique

The toilet!

Actors' Performance

They were great! I have a fear of clowns so the actors really played that up. Also they popped out at all the right times.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The wait was very long & all outside, which was my biggest complaint. Also inside the Haunted House because there was so many people a lot of groups caught up to one another. The actors communicated with one another though and eventually split us all up. The experience on a whole was great! Burial Chamber is always my favorite haunted house.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by rob.t after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great,location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

long but worth it

Most Unique

the entrance

Actors' Performance

amazing! the green gobblin was so freaky, but so funny! great hair-do's from the salon! so fabulus!!!!

Appropriate For

13

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Mercsadies after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Upon exiting the Burial Chamber, we went over to Blood City. We weren't sure what was going to be so different about this one, seeing as how it's in a conjoined building.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Actors did not seem to be as interested in pursuing people in this line. Wait time seemed to be shorter for this event. I did not like the fact the attendant at the front of the line, put us with another group. At the Burial Chamber, she had asked if we would like to join in to make the group larger, but we declined and she let us go in alone. I prefer this method. I do not like being stuck with people I don't know. Especially since I was with my nephew. Granted he is 14, but there is no controlling the mouths of other people you get stuck with.

Most Unique

This house was more creepy, sexual-content and carnival-like fun. The salon is definately the most unique experience. Although the dancing area is an extremely close second. Go Stuart!

Actors' Performance

Excellent. These actors liked what they were doing and had fun doing it. They were interactive with our group. Blood City actors took the time (inside the house!) to make sure that if you were moving along too quickly, that you didn't run into another group ahead of you. They actually held us back so that we wouldn't miss anything or walk in on the end of stunts.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

I was quite impressed with this event. My nephew could not stop talking about it all the way home. He even suggested we go again!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Mercsadies after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We printed out directions from their site and had no problem finding the place. Parking lot was a bit conjested when we arrived - and a lot conjested when we were leaving.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The actors making their rounds of the lines did a good job picking out their targets. Mostly shrill teenage girls could be heard ... but every now and then a mumble from a guy going, get away from me! Music could have been more "scary" and less hard rock.

Most Unique

My favorite part was the maze when you keep returning to the same room. I've seen this done elsewhere and I always love it. It could have more difficult to solve though.

Actors' Performance

Inside the house actors were very interactive. We especially liked that they split us up and made you keep going. I preferred that the actors spoke and dialogue as opposed to the monotonous scream and just being loud in your face.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

After exiting the house, a guy was taking a survey. I hope this place becomes an attraction for the summer as well!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex. It is located about 2 ½ blocks off of Highway 41, so it is very easy to find. The complex itself is huge, and there is a big painting on the side that says Burial Chamber, so you cannot miss it. The location itself is great, as on the opposite side of the road behind the trees is Little Lake Butte Des Morts. The aura that the location amongst the rest of the buildings lends a little to the overall feeling of excitement as you come up to the place. There was plenty of parking space next to the building as well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is just a place to stand in line outside. There was a short wait for Burial Chamber, even though we arrived within a half hour of opening. We waited about twenty minutes, but it really did not feel that long. There were actors walking around scaring people and talking to them, scaring people with chain saws and just randomly walking up to people. There is also a concession stand as is a normalcy at haunted houses nowadays.

Most Unique

The most unique thing in this house was the use of shaking floors and walls. It really surprises you when your walking normal and the next thing you know you are almost falling over. It was something that I have never experienced in a haunted house.

Actors' Performance

While most houses group people up in six or so, we were allowed to go through just the three of us even though there was another group of three behind us. The acting inside the house was great. The costumes and makeup were incredible, as was the timing. The actors made sure that everyone got in on the scares. They improvised very well, and wouldn't give up if they couldn't scare you or if they kept scaring you. I can't think of any complaints about the acting in this house whatsoever.

Appropriate For

I personally would not bring anyone under 13 into this house. There is a sign out front that says PG-13, but there is a fair amount of gore as well as a lot of surprises.

Summary

This house is definitely worth the money. It is one of my two favorite haunted houses now; Blood City is the other one (this was my first time at both of these, but it won't be my last). If you have the time and desire for both, I definitely recommend it. As I mentioned, the wait was a little longer than I expected for being a Sunday night shortly after opening, but it is the longest house I have ever been through. It took us 21 minutes to get through the entire thing. The best part is there were very little dark mazes and hallways, and a lot more scenes, rooms and scares compared to most houses. There was a good use of air props as well, and the amount of actors was great. They did a very good job of using a few actors to cover a lot of spots and had the right spacing to accommodate that. Blood City scared me more, only because I lead through that one and was last in this one. In my opinion this is one of the best haunts in Northeast Wisconsin.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex. It is located about 2 ½ blocks off of Highway 41, so it is very easy to find. The complex itself is huge, and there is a big painting on the side that says Burial Chamber, so you cannot miss it. The location itself is great, as on the opposite side of the road behind the trees is Little Lake Butte Des Morts. The aura that the location amongst the rest of the buildings lends a little to the overall feeling of excitement as you come up to the place. There was plenty of parking space next to the building as well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is just a place to stand in line outside. There was no line for this when we got there, and as soon as the front gate person finished giving us the rules, we were allowed to enter. Since we entered as quickly as we did we did not see any entertainment. While we were in line for Burial Chamber there were actors walking around scaring people and talking to them, so I can only guess that they would if there was a line for Blood City as well. There is also a concession stand as is a normalcy at haunted houses nowadays.

Most Unique

I think the most unique part of this house was the setup itself. A lot of houses follow a theme throughout the entire house, but I have never seen one like this before.. The theme that this house follows is one of a city taken over by oddballs and mentally insane people. It is awesome when you walk through doors labeled Post Office and see a post office completely torn apart. It was very cool throughout the whole house. Some parts were very scary while others were completely hilarious, especially Stuart the hairstylist.

Actors' Performance

The acting was incredible throughout the whole house. The makeup and costumes fit the characters the actors were playing, and they looked awesome as well. Everyone was cued perfectly and knew what they were supposed to do when. They didn't waste all of their scares on the first person, and they stayed in character regardless of what happened. The actors improvised very well with the interaction the wanted from us. For example, one character wanted us to have a drink at his bar, and I said we weren't old enough. He quickly responded, "It doesn't matter, we don't ID here". It was hilarious, slightly scary, and really impressive. There is no complaint I could make about the actors performance whatsoever. They played their parts very well.

Appropriate For

I would say that this house is appropriate for 13+. I think any younger than that might be too scared as some of the people and scenes are quite scary.

Summary

This house was one of the two best I have ever been to. The other is its companion, Burial Chamber. I inquired this morning (October 16th) as to which house has more people go through it, and I was told Burial Chamber sees about 20% more people each year because it is more established. It is too bad more people don't go through Blood City, as it the better of the two. We arrived and there was a wait for Burial Chamber but none for Blood City. If you are only going to attend only one of the two, make it Blood City. It is unlike any other haunted house I have ever been to, and it is well worth the money. It only took us about 13 minutes to go through the entire thing, but with no wait and the intensity of the actors inside it was well worth it. One suggestion, if you arrive and there is no one in line and it looks closed because of that, it's not. This house scared me more than Burial Chamber for the simple fact that I was first in line in this one. Overall this was a great house with a great theme and the perfect amount of scares.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by stellablue713 after attending on Monday, October 2, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good

Most Unique

I would say stuart's salon I liked it even though he did mess up my hair lol i found it very funny!!!

Actors' Performance

Good had a nice scare also enjoyed the different skits.

Appropriate For

13 up

Summary

I have gone the last two years and have found this a very fun haunt i like to go and its worth the drive every time !

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 26th, 2020 12:42 p.m. CDT 11.30