ad-header-top

2010 Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

20 total reviews. Showing 12 of 15 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by wm after attending on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It just keeps getting better. The Burial Chamber has always been a favorite of mine, so my expectations were high as I stood in line waiting to get in. There was only one actor scaring the crowd waiting, but he was doing a good job at it!

We started in Adrendline. If you like old school, dark, IN YOUR FACE haunts, this is your holy grail! It took us about 20 minutes to get through, and they had us jumping the whole time. I was very impressed with how many actors they had in there, very little 'dead time'. The actors there were TOP NOTCH! One was literally propped up in the air (upside down!) by only his legs in a narrow hallway, and you had to walk under him. How did he do that? Bravo!

Insanity was another 20 minute haunt that again, had us jumping left and right. This haunt was not as dark, but still scary! Excellent use of air cannons! I think their strobes they have are too bright for the small rooms they are using them in, it really is blinding. Other than that, I have no complaints and loved every second of it.

The walk in the woods (Phobia) is another great attraction, but it was not open this night. Just as well, as the wind was bone-chilling!

Summary

From the folks at the ticket window, to the actors inside, these people are PROS. They're good at what they do, and you can tell the pride they take in it. If you have not been to the Burial Chamber yet... what's your excuse? You get your money's worth, and then some!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by deadgein after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went through both indoor houses and the haunted woods. Let me just say they could not have been more appropriately named. First off I went through the haunted woods of Phobia. It does play with your darkest fears. It is dark, creepy and very scary. You have no clue which way the monsters are coming from. They are all over those woods, some even seemed to come right out of the ground. Next I went through Adrenaline. Your classic dark maze haunted house. It did a great job really getting your blood pumping. It was filled with a ton of jump scares from both actors and automated fun. The maze got really crazy in the middle when we swore we were going in circles. The full size train also sticks out as a memorable moment. Finally we went through my favorite part of the whole place, Insanity. This couldn't have a better name. It is an all out attack on your senses. It had rooms that messed with your eyes, rooms that were all uneven, rooms that spun and featured some crazy actors that were great to interact with. I am a big fan of gore and I will not forget that disgusting clown that covered us in blood. That was one of the most memorable and shocking things I have seen at a haunt.

Summary

I have attended haunted houses throughout the state, but this was my first visit to the Burial Chamber. I had kept hearing about it's reputation so I had to check it out for myself. It did not disappoint. It is by far one of the best Haunt experiences I have ever had. The actors are the best part of the whole experience. They have a very talented staff that seem to really enjoy what they do. Quite the variety of scares from actors from shouters, gigglers, crawlers, climbers to the down right disturbing. This is a must visit attraction that I plan to make a yearly tradition.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by witch4ever after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Really great haunted houses. The two indoor ones are really good. Actors provide a scare or two. The haunt does a great job of changing things up each year and providing elements that you don't see everywhere. Loved the floor effects. The haunted woods is a slight letdown as it was light enough with the moon to see the actors when they were there. The woods could have used a lot more actors and more dark areas.

Summary

Having been to over 10 houses this year, Burial is one of my favs. Try to do it every year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by spookshow babe (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 22, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

I think that because we went on a such a busy night and had to be grouped with 3 other people we missed out on a lot of the good scares. Also, we felt kind of hurried because another group caught up to us. I did enjoy the unexpected scares from above us and some of the actors did attempt to scare us in the back which I appreciated.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Its a pretty easy find if you mapquest the directions, its only a few minutes from HWY 41. The building is well lit and pretty big so it's hard to miss.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait area was entertaining. There were a few actors messing around with people in line and a couple screens playing some music videos and funny youtube videos. There were snacks available and if you didn't want to wait that long you could get the VIP passes, which from what it looked like, was moving very quickly, maybe a 5 minute wait for them.

Actors' Performance


First I want to say that we went on a busy night, and we did get lumped into another group so unfortunately a lot of the time we missed the scares because we got stuck behind them. Some of the actors did try to still get a scream out of us which I appreciated, but a few of them just walked back to their hiding spots and let us keep walking which was kind of disappointing. Like I said though, it was pretty busy and getting late so I think they were sending in groups a little faster than normal.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets were pretty dimly lit which was creepy, but I would have liked to see them a little more. Some rooms were empty which added to the suspense because you were not sure if or when someone would jump out.

Length


I think it took us around 18 min to get through Adrenalin. Maybe 15 minutes for Insanity and about 10 minutes to get through Phobia.

Crowd Control


Being a busy night I felt they did a decent job of keeping groups small, but we did feel a bit rushed to go through the house since another group ended up catching up to us.

Most Memorable Moment


I enjoyed the lab maze in Adrenalin and the actors that came from places I would least expect... like from above!

Summary

I have been to a lot of haunts this year and this one, though it was good, didn't amaze me. I am the kind of person however that enjoys BIG scares and lots of gore. I am not really scared of the dark, so dimly lit rooms did not really frighten me and unfortunately since we were in the back of the group as I said, I think we missed out on a lot of the good scares.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


The Burial Chamber remains one of the most popular haunted attractions in Wisconsin. The lines of screaming fans waiting to enter the attraction is only a small indication of their popularity. This year they are back and better than ever! If you are a thrill seeking adrenaline junkie then The Burial Chamber is for you. They are also the largest haunted attraction in Wisconsin. With two very different haunted houses, a haunted woods, and a burial simulator you can plan on making an "evening" of fear.



The Burial Chambers popularity was evident the moment we arrived and noticed the line for tickets was at least 60 people deep. I was slightly discouraged by the long line and almost didn't attend the haunt. Instead of waiting in the regular line I opted for the VIP line hoping to cut wait time drastically. The wait for tickets in the VIP line was at least a half hour long! If the weather is bad you could probably experience a much shorter wait, but be aware that all of the waiting is outside and Phobia is entirely outside. The lines for each attraction were also very long and you should expect to spend a lot of time outside waiting. There were a few ghouls wandering the lines spooking guests which made the wait seem shorter.



The first house we visited was Adrenaline. As the name states Adrenaline is meant to make your heart palpitate, if you have a heart condition I highly recommend against attending this portion. From the moment you step foot in Adrenaline you are caught off guard by in your face actors and loud noises. Most of Adrenaline is very dark, but you can occasionally make out the faces of some of your worst nightmares. The floor sinks, the walls shrink, and if I hadn't been cowering I would swear I almost got hit by a car. The actors don't just say "boo", they shriek and come at you with a lot of loud props meant to startle you. There were no dead spots and every actor was right on target. The crowd control was perfect as we never once ran into another group. I bet my partner that he would scream in Adrenaline and I won within the first 5 minutes of being in the house. The total time we spent in the haunt was 22 minutes.



The next attraction we visited was Phobia. Phobia is not your typical walk in the woods. The dark path and the moon glistening on the trees created a perfect "horror movie" atmosphere. In the past Phobia has been my least favorite attraction at The Burial Chamber, but this year the actors were right on target. The only bad thing I have to say about Phobia is that I wish it would have lasted longer. The total time it took us to walk Phobia was 13 minutes.



The final attraction we attended was Insanity. To say that it was "insane" is an understatement. I would compare some of the actors in this haunt to circus freaks. They climb walls and do things that I didn't even know was humanly possible ... perhaps they were NOT human? There is a lot of interaction with the actors in insanity and the costumes were gory and very realistic. The rooms are set up so that an actor could be across the room at one moment and in your face in one second. Don't be surprised if you feel drips of blood trickling down your back or if you are sprayed by a corpse's guts. The total walk through time of Insanity was 19 minutes.



We bypassed the burial simulator this year, but from previous experience it is just one of those things you need to try once. The cameras weren't working so you couldn't watch your friend's faces as they are buried alive (the best part).



Although the lines were long there are plenty of treats and souvenirs to help pass the time. They have the most amazing warm doughnuts and everything from corn dogs to hot cider. The only thing that would turn The Burial Chamber from "amazing" to "out of this world outstanding" would be a better wait area. Perhaps an indoor seating area with entertainment (however it would have to be a large area to support that many people).

Summary

The Burial Chamber is a great haunted attraction for haunt enthusiasts. The lines are long, but well worth the wait. No matter where you live in WI this is one attraction I would not miss!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review


In 2009 I attended 8 haunts around the state and rated this one as the scariest. To date this year I have attended 8 different haunts and on the scare factor scale, Burial Chamber’s Adrenalin attraction is once again totally off the charts!! For those who haven’t been to Burial chamber it’s actually a mega complex of haunted / scary attractions. This year I checked out the two indoor haunts Adrenalin and Insanity as well as the outdoor attraction, Phobia. All are definitely worth the price of admission.



Adrenalin offers a unique experience unlike the other haunts I've been to this year. Rather than stop you on occasion to allow you to interact with actors, Adrenalin parades you through a complex maze of dimly lit hall ways and rooms, all with a fairly consistent theme. Acting was kept at minimum and was usually limited to a quick entrance from out of nowhere in an attempt to scare you and then a quick disappearance into the shadows....a very effective tactic to scare you regardless of where you might be positioned in your group.



Insanity offered a similar experience to Adrenalin but without as much consistency between rooms and also included a few rooms with actors who would attempt to interact with you. This tactic, however, was a bit disappointing as the mandatory group sizes of 8-10 made it impossible for everyone to fit in the room with the actor at the same time and prohibited everyone from enjoying the entire skit.



I found the experience with Phobia to be quite unique. Only a brightly lit moon illuminated this experience. In one instance the shadow of a creature rushing toward us at a very rapid pace actually made my entire group of 8 scatter to avoid what appeared to be an imminent collision.



IF you don't like standing in long lines while being exposed to the weather elements I would strongly recommend the VIP pass. The VIP admission allows you to skip everyone who hasn't purchased it. It does not, however, limit your group size or guarantee that you'll be able to enter immediately.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find as its just minutes from Hwy 41. The sheer size of this complex combined with several parking attendants flagging you into the parking lot make it nearly impossible to miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait lines for Adrenalin and Insanity are both outside. Two large screens along the waiting line along with a few costumed actors help to build your anticipation. There's also a snack wagon parked out back to help satisfy your cravings for munchies.

Actors' Performance


The actors were very skilled at providing quick and unexpected scares. Nothing noteworthy in terms of an academy award type performance...but in their defense these haunts weren't designed to provide an opportunity for a theatrical display. Occasionally the actors would flash a performance that may creep you out.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Brilliant use of shadows and dimly lit rooms to maximize scare and creep factor. Not the most elaborate set designs I've seen this year but very effective in immersing you into the theme of the haunt. Enjoyed some of the unique concepts and special effects...particularly the cleverly laid out lab maze in Adrenalin.

Length


Took our group 19 minutes to complete Adrenalin. Insanity took 14 minutes while Phobia took around 12 minutes.

Crowd Control


Waiting lines for both Adrenalin and Insanity were clearly marked off along with the separate VIP lines. With the VIP passes we didn't wait more than 10 minutes to enter the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Several great scares....but I won't give any of them away here. Really enjoyed some of the acrobatic actors…watch your head!

Summary

If you're looking for a good scare you'll be hard pressed to find a haunt that does it better than Burial Chamber. Of all the haunts I've been to this year Burial Chamber’s Adrenalin is off the scare factor charts!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by x0char0x (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review


Burial Chamber has always been a favorite haunt of mine to attend to. They have four different attractions that you can attend, Adrenaline, Phobia, Insanity, and the coffin ride.



Adrenaline was the first haunt that I went through while I was there. From the beginning you could tell you were about to walk into something that would make your heart start racing. There were monsters lurking everywhere and you just didn't know where the next one would be.



I then headed to Phobia. In the past I was never really impressed with the wooded portion of their haunt but they definitely added some very much needed changes. They included scenes along the trail that let you thinking you were walking through woods with cannibals living within it.



Insanity was the last portion that I attended. They start you off by watching a movie explaining what you might see inside the haunt. This part of the haunt I was a little disappointed with. I felt there were too many dark mazes and the scenes they did have set up didn't have actors as a part of it making the scene come to life.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The location of this haunt is very easy to find. It is located right off the highway. You can't miss the spot lights and the crowds of people waiting to get in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait area of this haunt has different concession stands. They also have music and giant screens set up to entertain you while you wait. They also have monsters creeping around scaring you even before you go into the haunt.

Actors' Performance


I thought the actors needed to be a part of the scene a little bit more. I noticed more of them were about popping out of no where and scaring you. I like more of the interactive haunts.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The scenes were amazing in this haunt. They had all the gore that was needed.

Length


The haunts were actually pretty long. It takes about 20 minutes to walk through each one.

Crowd Control


They send you in groups of 8-10, which to me I feel is too many. When you are in a big group of people its hard to actually get the mindset of what is really go on around you. However, with the masses of people that attend this haunt I understand why they do this.

They did a pretty good job at spacing the groups apart. However, in Phobia the group behind me did run into me. I don't think this is Burial Chambers fault though because it was a group of kids and they ran through the entire thing.

Summary

I would recommend this haunt to anyone 12 and over. Be sure to arrive early enough so the line won't be as long.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by NightCrawler after attending on Monday, October 18, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: High

Review

1st time visitor to The Burial Chamber. Nice set-up 3 attractions. PLUS's go to ability of actors, prop usage & set up. Negatives go to LONG lines, if you don't go with the VIP to skip them forget going! COST is absurd for 2 people to see everything it was $80 and I bout tickets online and when I got there and saw the lines I had to upgrade, there could be a lot more done with the Haunted woods (just skip it). I would give it an 8 out of 10 but with the costs, in my opinion it is a 5 out of 10.

Summary

If time is an issue and $$ is not by all means go it is a great attraction but again I can't stress the long lines and cost associated to skip them.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by princesszombie after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

This haunt is becoming a must see each year. Ive now attended the last 2 years and was impressed both years. I wish I could go on a Saturday or Friday and get the full expirence of this haunt.

Summary

Overall I had a fun time, only down side was that it seemed to be a bit short staffed which might have been due to the fact that I attended on a Sunday. Great job this year guys, will be making a trip next year as well, cant wait.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by seriousehauntedgoer after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I had the time of my life, Best show I've ever seen! The actors were very real, they all had their own unique skit which was very surreal. not just a simple "boo or Raar"
The set was amazing. I loved the florescent room with the sad clown (my favorite) Everything was unique and each room was differnt in its own way, not the same thing throughout.
The set was done very well, lots of thought and engineering went into this. The train was very real looking. Definately upgrade to the VIP tickets, worth every penny. I personally have never seen anything so cool and scarry. I think I even came close to having an accident :(
I WOULD RECOMEND GOING EVEN IF YOU DONT LIVE NEAR THE AREA. the hotel pacakge was a great upgrade if you like to be a vip for an evening,or from out of town or both

Summary

WELL WORTH A RD TRIP

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by christinak after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

We took a rode trip from Waukesha to Neenah just to see these haunted houses. Figured it would be worth our while since there are 3 Haunted Houses on Site! WOW! Seriously, each haunted house was sooo long, I kept wondering WHEN IS THE END?! The actors were so into their rolls it was AWESOME (some were quite freaky) Each house was different than the next. THe final tour was the outdoor tour and that was foggy and freaky out there! I felt like I was in a scary movie, for real. We upgraded to the VIP and skipped the lines. That allowed us to get some swimming/hot tubbing at the Comfort Inn - free shuttle service to the Burial Chamber was the way to go!

Summary

Made a long fun night out of haunted houses! I recommend the Burial Chamber-you gotta do all 3 tours.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by dubstyle_2k (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


The Burial Chamber Haunted Complex is a haunt that I attend every year, and for good reason, it's that good! Some might ask if it gets boring... NO! Burial Chamber is outstanding each year, changing with the times to remain fresh for return guests. With three haunts and a simulated casket ride, you get your moneys worth in this haunt!



Burial Chamber doesn't give you three small haunts either, all three are huge, and time consuming! All three haunts are put together with the goal of making the customer satisfied, and spooked! The two indoor haunts are theme based, I won't give anything away, but I will say that both are different, and both are worth the price of admission by themselves. The third haunt, an outdoor haunted forest, is great as well. Something about a dark forest, with ghouls jumping out, and back-woods freaks screaming at you makes me wish this time of year was here forever! All three haunts prey on fear, and the actors are worthy of awards. All of the actors risk their bodies and voices to make this haunt one you will remember! For my money, Burial Chamber is the best haunt in Wisconsin! Two thumbs us, four stars, A+++!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Burial Chamber has plenty of signage, as well as parking attendants ready to show you the way to the haunt

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Lines for Burial Chamber were long, but this is to be expected, as this is one of the areas hottest haunts. There is no shortage of ghouls and freaks to keep you spooked while in line. Burial Chamber also has giant screens that play various music videos, horror movie clips, and other short videos that keep you in the spirit while you wait in line.

Actors' Performance


Year after year Burial Chamber continues to impress me. The actors in and outside of the haunts are well trained, seem to genuinely love what they are doing, and go out of their way to make sure you leave satisfied and spooked! My hat goes off to all the actors, as none of them phoned it in. I have a soft spot in my heart for anyone who is willing to crawl around on the ground the whole time they are spooking, and there were a few of them! All the actors seem to have little regard for their voices, as everyone one of them shouted and made noises that made my throat hurt! A+++

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Burial Chamber does not skimp on their set. The complex is huge, and I remember at times wondering about how much it must cost to put this on. All three haunts are well decorated, and the effects they use are top notch. But it was the little things that get me excited. At times you will think you have been walking in circles, they have a lot of disorientating tricks they pull! In all, Burial Chamber is tops when it comes to sets and scenes.

Length


Give yourself some time, all three haunts were long! Several times I thought to myself, "This has got to be over soon", only to be pleasantly surprised that it wasn't! It is long, but not a drag or boring! Any haunt that doesn't rush you though is a plus, and Burial Chamber seems to be all about getting you your moneys worth!

Crowd Control


Lines were under control, staff members as well as actors roamed the premises, I didn't see anyone out of control, so all was well. There was plenty of stuff to see while in line, which helps control a crowd well!

Most Memorable Moment


The most memorable moment for me is a hard thing to pin point. I have always loved this haunt, that's why I go back year after year. There are a lot of sensory things that help the experience, which is always awesome. I always love the darkness of much of the haunts. A spinning tunnel is usually the icing on the cake for me. Personally, the staff takes the crown though. Everyone was so polite, and spooky, and awesome! The lady at the ticket booth was engaging, and seemed like she was really happy to see the customers. Great job to all!

Summary

Burial Chamber produces every year. This is a scary haunt, that is put together well, and is acted out flawlessly. Sets and effects are tops! This is the haunt to attend, I highly recommend it!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by spikeaura666 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

i guess that marketing will buy just about anything. all the marketing that has been done to hype up the burial chamber had me intrigued, so we attended the haunt Saturday the 9th. and was NOT impressed, the floor in the house is so uneven i tripped and twisted my ankle, the "monsters" were more comical than scary, at one point i thought i was going to change my mind when one of them got in my face and just kept twitching his face back and forth but then ruined it when he told me i was "funny looking" that was just silly. the best part of the whole house was the guy that would twirl around in the hall way... he was great and dedicated to do that all night long, he was funny singing the limbo and all, but still not so scary...then we ventured out to Phobia, i was looking forward to this thinking that it would be So easy to make a woods creepy, we spent more time talking about our day than we did getting scared, we saw all the monsters before they came out to do their scare. i would have liked to see some fog in the woods and maybe some more monsters. seemed like they might have been short staffed all the way through.

Summary

if you are looking for a quick walk through then this is the place for you, just watch your step... i do not know that i will re attend this event in the future, its going to need more than marketing to draw me in, i would prefer a scarier haunt some thing with more darkness maybe some strobe lights and more in your face haunting and less comedy from the monsters....

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Cadaverella04 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Burial chamber was awesome! we went through all 3 houses and Insanity was by far the best! The actors were so creepy and one dude even sprayed me with water from his saw! Can't wait to go again!

Summary

A+++

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Animeko after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Burial Chamber Complex has everything you know and love about great haunted houses, and more.

If you love the haunted trail experience, head to Phobia, where you'll run into creepy hillbillies and tons of actors that pop out of everywhere. (Personally I don't get scared by actors popping out at me anymore, so I wished there were more characters to interact with. I would have loved to see that classic chainsaw man too!)

If zombie army men, a toxic acid chamber, a clown on stilts, creepy surgeons that try to operate on you, a train that rushes in front of you, and actors that climb all over the walls, sounds like your idea of classic haunted house-y fun, Adrenaline is where its at. OR if you want a little crazier, highly entertaining experience fully equipped with a Vortex and several fun rooms after you're entirely disoriented- Insanity is right up your ally.

For opening weekend, I was truly blown away at the quality of this haunt, and I have a feeling that it's only going to get better. Other than my comments above regarding Phobia, my only other desire is for the actors outside to find more ways to jazz up the crowd. However, the videos were really entertaining and there were plenty of snacks available to keep us occupied, and the longest my group waited in line was 45 minutes.

The Burial Chamber Haunted Complex is definitely a haunt you can't miss this October. I had an awesome, AWESOME time, and can't wait to go again!

Summary

A must see haunted attraction!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 26th, 2020 1:49 p.m. CDT 11.30