ad-header-top

2015 The Haunted Mansion Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

19 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by EileenEntringerPamperin after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

By Far one of the best Haunted Houses In Door County:
The line went quickly, and even scarey creatures greeted you as you were waiting in line to enter the corn maze, you could hear the sounds of people screeming inside the corn maze, and the sounds of a chain saw, I held on tight to my partners arm as this was the first time in a long time to a haunted house. as you left the corn maze you passed through the spooky cememtary, and if you dare, you could try your last ride inside of a casket! there were creatures everywhere but no one touched you, thank god for that, just a good old fashion scare. you continued through the haunted woods with a light fog in the midst till you arrived at the end of the trail, where you boarded a bus to take you to the mansion.
The bus was dark, then creatures started to walk among the passengers, then the ceiling lite up, so cool, as you left the bus you were given a number for your place in line. a scary witch greeted you, asking if you would like to take a final ride in a coffin, Totally cool! Loved the witch, One two three and we were at the Door, greeted by another scary creature talking fast, but sent shivers down our spine, One chance to chicken out! we went in through the fireplace door and from there on we were in amazement the best way to describe is try it for your self! we Loved it, and at the end signed our name to the wall of survivors!
The cast and crew of the Haunted Mansion in Brussels Deserves so much credit, The time and Talent of the group was A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ I my family enjoyed it so much Hats of to Quietwoods South
for all your hard work and dedication to making this number 1 Place I would take my family too!

Summary

The Only Haunted House I would go to in 2016

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 25, 2015 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Shopping, apple picking and beautiful lake views draw thousands to Door County every fall. However, travel where no tourist dare to adventure and you will find the exciting horrors of The Haunted Mansion! Back for its 10th year of screams, the Haunted Mansion is the only haunted attraction that I made a point to attend again this year.

We arrived early and the lengthy lines of victims confirmed my theory that The Haunted Mansion has quickly become a favorite for all! Aside from the location, the Haunted Mansion has changed entirely from last year with a bigger, better and more frightening main haunted house. The Haunted Mansion is 4 separate haunted attractions for only $10, but do not let the cost fool you. I have been to haunted attractions that are more than double the cost and The Haunted Mansion is as great, if not better! After waiting 30 minutes to purchase our tickets, we decided to go RIP and skip to the front of the lines.

The Haunted Mansion begins with a dimly lit walk (or run if you can) through a corn maze filled with ghouls, traps and sinking sand. The dead really come alive in the corn maze and just when you think the end is in sight, you will find yourself trapped and grasping for your life. We managed to escape only to be loaded on to a haunted bus ride! At first we thought we were safe inside the bus, but it isn't until the door locks that we realized we were far from safe. In fact, we were trapped on a moving horror ride! There is no relaxing on the bus and I have never been more excited to be back on my feet, as I was leaving the haunted bus.

When you exit the bus, you are given a number and notified that you now may enjoy one of the many attractions while waiting for your number. We decided to take our turns at the Zombie paintball and I am quite confident that if the Zombie Apocalypse happens, I will be the first to go! There are also plenty of treats to enjoy while waiting. The Haunted Mansion itself is completely different from last year and thrillingly more frightening. The ghouls are larger and the scenes are more gruesomely detailed. I love that they kept the unique aspects that make the haunt great and added more props and ghouls. I could hear the blood curdling screams of victims that had gone before us and this only added to the fear and excitement.

The spirits inside the haunt made certain no one was left alone, and if you are one of those individuals that likes to try to hide behind a friend, expect to be targeted! After 28 minutes of horror, we managed to squeeze our way out of the mansion. If you make it out, you can proudly add your name to the large "survivor" list. We made it out, but I am not certain if my trembling hands means I am allowed the honor of the title "survivor"! Overall, The Haunted Mansion feeds on what scares you most and has an excellent balance of disgusting, horrifying and thrilling.

Summary

In its 10th year of fear, The Haunted Mansion is bigger and has more fear this year! The cost far underestimates the terror you can expect to face in the 4 haunted attractions. You begin with a walk through a dimly lit haunted corn maze filled with walking dead. The haunted bus ride keeps the screams going until you arrive at the main attraction. Try your chance with the Zombie Paintball, Burial Simulator and enjoy a large selection of treats before entering the Haunted Mansion. The Spirits or ghouls inside will not want you to escape and if you do, don't forget to sign the survivor wall! If you want to make a night of fear, make sure to travel to The Haunted Mansion!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by NateWessel after attending on Friday, October 23, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been going sense I was 4 and next year I plan to work. I wasn't really scared but, that's because I just hi hello

Summary

Fear full

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by jessejames after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It's hard to imagine that a fundraiser for a school system could get so many volunteers involved to pull off such a huge production. Kudos to Quietwoods Campgrounds to help sponsor this special event and allowing spooks and visitors to take over your whole complex from one end to another! It starts with a haunted corn maze, then leads to a cemetary and haunted trail, over several bridges and through the woods to haunted buses that take you to the Mansion...all for only $10.00!!! Then there are numerous chain saw ghouls that keep moving throughout the area! Great Scares! The only masks I saw were worn by campers, the Mansions make-up artists are so professional, very impressive!!! I have watched this event grow over the years, and it never disappoints. The theme, house layout, exterior and interior scares are always changing, making you want to keep coming back. It must take over a hundred volunteers to pull this off every night, what a supportive community this must be! Don't miss this event next year! You will love their Zombie Paintball and other activities while you wait to enter the Mansion.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by BrianGoral after attending on Sunday, October 25, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was my first time attending the haunted mansion! The total event was awesome!!! Very well organized, fun, and scary!!! Only critique is that the music playing during the wait time could be more Halloween themed with more songs. I think they had the same 5 songs on repeat. They were fun songs just got repeative.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by ShellK after attending on Sunday, October 25, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Excellent and definitely worth your time. Much more exciting than the Door County Ghost Tours. The best one I have been to yet.

Summary

Excellent, hands down best I have been to so far.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by HallowRick after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It is unbelievable how much entertainment you get for $10! It was scary, it was fun. I have been to The Hills Has Eyes in Franklin and this is 5 TIMES the fun at ONE THIRD the price. This is a quality haunt and you can tell the actors and the staff are all trying their best to provide a good experience. This haunt is rebuilt differently every year so it's always fresh. And that mad scientist in the science lab is quite the character!

Summary

Family friendly. Affordable. Enjoyable. A blast!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by tonmcaj after attending on Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We took our son and his family through the Corn Maze and Haunted Mansion at Quiet Woods South in Brussels last Saturday night and it was the best haunted experience any of us have ever had. The Corn Maze, Trail, Clown Bus Ride and Mansion are very well done and peopled by the best actors in the best makeup.

The price of $10 per person is cheap compared to the entertainment value. Also available are food and a fun Paintball Shooting Gallery and a Closed Coffin EXperience called the last ride.

Summary

Simply the best haunted attraction I've ever attended.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by KaseyOldenburg after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2015 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I had 3 children with and we had the best time ever!!! We went to the lights up part of the haunt. This was great so my children could see what it really looks like before throwing them into the real haunt. Such a great option for beginners! Thank you for such a great experience!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Nan24 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was awesomely scary

Summary

Highly recommend visiting

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Sawyer after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2015 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Mansion including corn maze, walk thru haunted woods, bus ride, and mansion itself was a fun and entertaining experience. It was our first haunted anything and we had friends with us who had attended other haunted events. We all loved it and our friends said it was the best they'd been to. Especially liked the ground (quicksand) and moving floor effects. We would highly recommend to one and all and will definitely be back next year. Great job by all involved!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by DavidDierking after attending on Sunday, October 4, 2015 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Very well put together. The whole area had a real party feel to it. Loved the fact that they had a lights up version of the event. Our girls really wanted to experience a haunted house but didn't want to be scared and this was the perfect opportunity for them. We didn't go through the late night version but I can see how it would give people who like to be scared exactly what they're looking for. Fun event. Would definitely go again!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by BarbaraClaflinWiesner after attending on Friday, October 2, 2015 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I swear I tried but did not make it half way thru the Mansion..But I am going back and try again after watching other peoples reaction. Some were saying it was the best haunt they had been to...So look out I am coming back...

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by pattyjane after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2015 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We took our four granddaughter two years ago and they loved it. We took them back this year and was disappointed. All was going good till we got on the bus and several drunken adults where on with us. After getting off we than waited for getting into the haunted house. It seemed as it was a party for adults. Was we got into the house the beginning went good. At times it seemed as if they were pushing people through in a rush. We got to the hanging plastic tubing and it was so dark and full of so many people that could not find their way out. We lost one of the kids in there and also Papa. I had crying girls that where up set that their sister was lost and a very upset and crying girl when we got her found. Was not pleased with the event. Next year we're going to Green Bay.

Summary

Would not recommend this year. Need to control letting in drunken adults.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2015 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by michalaputerbaugh after attending on Friday, October 9, 2015 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

First time being in Wisconsin for fall/winter and decided to go to The Haunted Mansion down in Brussels. Short easy drive and the wait was short too. This was a great event and the atmosphere was wonderful. There was even things to do while waiting for the mansion itself, great activities! Would recommend!

Summary

Would recommend to anyone near Brussels!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




March 28th, 2020 6:38 a.m. CDT 11.11d