ad-header-top

2011 The Haunted Mansion Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 8 of 8 on this page.

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by suchalla after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It's one of the best haunted houses I've ever been to. We moved here from Atlanta and we never went to a haunted house that was as well thought out as this one.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Sunday, October 30, 2011 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was the first year I was attending this haunt and I can say that I was no disappointed. A friend of mine had mentioned this event to me last year so I figured that I would make my way out to it this year. Unlike some prior places I have attended the price was not outrageous as there were a few of us that all went. There were four different aspects to this place and each connected to the next. It begins with the waiting in line (which typically is one of the worst parts I know) where there were two very cool characters that came out to entertain the crowd. The first character was this incredibly tall guy with glowing eyes. (they had a name for it at the time which slips my head right now) The next character was "Grandma". She is this old lady that is so incredibly funny who walks around with her baby buggy and her "baby" which is a baby that only a mother could love.
The second stage was the corn maze. This for me was so-so. I enjoyed the fact that it was VERY tight quarters which gave a bit of scare factor in itself but, I wasn't so crazy about the trail with it (but, that was my personal preference I am sure), with that being said the chain saw guy got me good! That is all I will say about that.
Third stage was the bus ride. AWESOME! In my mind, this was comparable to the house itself that it was nothing I had EVER seen before.
Last part was the house itself. We were pretty fortunate that the line here was not very long as it was cold when we got to the house, so we were able to get in pretty quickly. In the house there were some things that I had seen at other houses (or similar at the very least) but, used in a different fashion. The strobe jail was cool but, I really wish there would have been something or someone in this room as it could have been a simply amazing room. The elevator was funny, as our group got closer to each other than any of us could have anticipated (it simply shook the heck out of us like being in a bad earthquake which cheesy music playing in the background *funny in its own respect*)
Thanks for a great time
Overall it was a terrific experience and after being able to talk to one of the people who was involved in the creation of the house and learning that it is 100% changed yearly; they have gotten themselves a next year customer.

Summary

4 attractions for the price of one
A survivor wall to sign after you get out of the house
Very reasonable price for the amount of attraction you pay for
Great Job and can't wait to see what you all come up with next year.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Mansion was so much fun! I loved all of the attractions there. You can tell that these people really put a lot of hard work into making it fun and different each year!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by sheilastoffel after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I couldn't wait for it be over - I was so scared the whole time! The corn maze and "squishy wall" were the absolute scariest! I'm glad I was brave enough to go through! It was exhilarating - especially when I was done!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by toneyml after attending on Sunday, October 30, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Corn Maze, Bus Trip and Mansion were awesome creepy experiences. I don't scare easily but there were times my neck hairs were standing on end. Super job by creators and actors!!! Price is cheap for all that is included. Worth much more for all the fun I had.

Summary

Best one yet. Can't wait till I see what they do next year.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by greisen after attending on Friday, October 28, 2011 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The evening begins with a "stroll" through a cemetery and very extensive corn maze, followed by crossing "the bridge" - very much improved from two years ago. They also had a great group of actors along the way that scarred the crap out of us. A bus ride, including a creepy clown, escorted us to the main attraction. The mansion is an amazing house of many rooms, hallways, door mazes, great actors with incredible make-up and costumes. They had many themed rooms including the surgery room with real cow livers, eyeballs, guts and blood! Their professional devices are also very impressive.

Summary

I went to the mansion with three of my girlfriends and haven't had that much fun in a long time. This is such great entertainment for all ages!! We will be talking about this evening for a long time!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by VC_Cakes after attending on Friday, October 7, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We absolutely loved this attraction. We traveled up from Milwaukee to check it out, and were not disappointed. The actors were committed, and the setup was great--the way one attraction led into the next. The corn maze had a great creep factor as the characters closed in before re-directing us in such a way that heightened the sense of being lost/disoriented, and some mild panic at who (or what) might be on your heels or around the next bend. I can't say enough about the bus--that's something I've never experienced in a haunt before, and it was definitely a very cool way to get from one attraction to next. It was definitely an unsettling ride. The mansion itself was nicely done, and there were some good scares, and some fun scenes. We really enjoyed the actor who was offering us a bit of his "snack." Nothing (for us personally) was a pee-your-pants or I-won't-sleep-for-a-week scary, but there were a couple of genuine screamer/good startle moments, and I definitely would recommend checking this one out if you have a chance. Very fun!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by smmass after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow what an amazing job they did this year again. All new house with very tight halls and really fantastic new things this year. The lines were long so we knew it would be worth the $10 entry fee. The trail was way creepy and that guy on the car was really scarey. There was also a corn maze along with a spooky bus ride. but the house was the shining star. Tjere are a lot of unexpected things coming from every direction. It is worth every penny and the profits go to the southern door school district.

Summary

This is a must see haunt! Worth the $10 for sure. We are going back again

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




June 2nd, 2020 8:49 a.m. CDT 11.11d