ad-header-top

2010 The Haunted Mansion Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 7 of 8 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

As I have done the last two years, I made my way to Door County to visit a few haunts that remain on the bucket list. I also visited one of my favorites that seems to draw me each year.
The Haunted Mansion through me for a loop this year; typically the house is predicable in that they save the best (my favorite) *the vortex* for last. As I made my way through the house, I saw that the vortex had been revamped *I personally prefer the old version better but, it was still good* only to be stunned that this part of the house was now put into the middle of the house. This was a great trick as return customers such as I get an idea on how the route runs. As usual I was not cheated out of a fun night with some terrific twists. I also have to say that the "monster" outside was pretty darn cool!

Summary

Good House, Trail was interesting, Bus Ride has room for improvement (needs more ghouls or more going on), House was good as it has been the last few years.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by bass after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

The only "real" haunted event in Door County! Four different attractions for a very low price. The scares are in all areas. The mix of outdoor and indoor make it fun. Many real "meaty" body parts added a layer of realism both visual and odiferous! Loved the moving elevator and vortex!!! Narrow and dark halls were creepy and scary.

Summary

Very worth the admission. Many different areas of scare. Great real visuals and some special effects worked into the theme of the house.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by RapidRick after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

A great enterntainment value for the money with four different attractions. The actors really put a great effort to interact with the guests and make every visit a special experience.

Summary

Highly recommended to anyone in the area. Have visited other highly reviewed haunts in NE WI and this one is just as entertaining or better.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by engl-ambe after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Sweet! :)

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by chris k after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We had 4 attractions to go through. All attractions were very well done. I do feel that the bus ride could have been better by having at least one or two spooks. The Haunted Mansion is very well done and can't wait to see what they will have for us next year.

Summary

There's four attractions for only $10. Very Well worth the money. If you don't scream you will laugh. Great actors and props through out all the attractions.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by musicpassion4life after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is the third haunted house I have ever visited. During the Bloody Trail and Psycho Maze I was terrified. I don't scare easy and I was hyperventilating! You board the Trauma Transport, which was awesome! The Medusa Mercy Medical was awesome, because I got to interact with the actors. Frights of all kinds! I am definitely recommending this one!

Summary

A must go to event! You are missing out on something awesome if you do not go!!!!!!!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by LoverLover1234 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was amazing, I loved it so much!!

Summary

I loved it so much this is probably the coolest thing i have been at so far in my life!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by robone after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This is the first time our group ever took the almost one hour drive from Appleton to Brussels and everyone of us were so glad we did. I think this was there opening night so we weren't expecting much But we got a lot. Best 10 bucks I spent in a while. Not only were we freaked out by all of the special effects,we were there laughing our butts off too! They have a ton of actors with great make up jobs as well.

Summary

It's worth the trip and plan on staying for a while, ...not because of long waiting lines but because of so much to do and go through. (the vortex still has my head spinning)

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




March 28th, 2020 7:24 a.m. CDT 11.11d