ad-header-top

2006 Terror on the Fox Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

21 total reviews. Showing 9 of 15 on this page (6 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by TRoadies after attending on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, alot of us came from Appleton so the directions offered on the haunts website was very easy to follow

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We purchased our tickets and one of my friends got the crap scared out of her by some ghoul in the parking lot! AWESOME!!!

Most Unique

Those performers in the towers kicked some serious butt. WOW The cave rooms were really cool too. very realistic

Actors' Performance

Nothing less than perfect. It seemed that all the actors embraced the holiday. I myself was reissued to the word "freaky".

Appropriate For

Well . . . you might not want to bring your 2 year daughter

Summary

Alot of us have been to this event in the past and disliked it. Some of us didn't even want to go. Boy, were we wrong. We had nothing less than a great time. Thank you

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was familiar with the area, so once we were on Broadway, we knew right where to go. Big lit sign by parking area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The video while waiting for the train was interesting, but hard to see. We sat on the top level of the train so no gouls came up to scare us we were disappointed. There was only music and people dancing in the windows of the house. There was no on walk the lines and scaring us would of made the wait a little nicer if they did. We waited in line about 1 1/2 hours.

Most Unique

The cave and the animatronics were great.

Actors' Performance

The actors were acting out their scenes, but less than 25% tried to scare us. Many were off, meaning they jumped out when we were already on our way out the room. The make-up was excellent.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This was our first time and we were very diappointed. From all that I have heard I expected much more. It is not worth the money. Can't say I would come back again.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by x-kizzez-dont-lie-x after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about noon

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

When waiting in line to purchase tickets there wasn't entertainment but once you bought your ticket and went to wait for the train there was music and a video of Terror on the Fox.

Most Unique

The whole experience was unique but the train was cool!

Actors' Performance

Awesome and amazing. Very realistic!

Appropriate For

13 & up

Summary

This was the best Haunted experience that we have ever had. We will definately recommend this to our friends and we will be back!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by greenbaylover after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Should probable use your own mapquest to get directions. Once there it was a little hard to find the entrance unless you asked someone but that could be because we came early and there was no one in line.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

outside the train was boring but the wait was only like 5 minutes. Outside the house was alright. The music was way to loud. I think it would be better with more scary softer music. The whole outside of the home was dumb

Most Unique

The cave was great. There were several neat effects in there. I liked the different rooms nice touch

Actors' Performance

Actors insde the home played their part very well. Often they would interact with us. They didnt just jump out at us but made it like they really wanted us to be there to get eaten.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Wouldnt pay $12 to go to it no matter how much fun I did have. Its not a total waste of money but its not worth $12

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by ben_budke after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was pretty cool we got to walk through woods. the house is kind of all by its self but very cool looking with all the artwork outside on the front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

my friends and i really liked the wait to go into the house because we got to see people on the roof of the house dancing. with the music playing and the actors coming by and scaring my friends and i, it ended up to have a very large entertainment value.

Most Unique

the second house was very cool and that spinny room thing it got me kind of wierded out

Actors' Performance

many of the actors scared the crap out of me and my friends and alot of them interacted with us by talking. they all had really creapy looks, and all where entertaining

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

i suggest going it was worth it

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mansonstoy after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Terror on the fox was very easy to find. there were signs on all the main roads around them and parking lot was easy to get in and out of.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

In parking lot they had some actors and a gift shop and snacks. The actors were really good I watched one make some girl cry in like 2 min.

Most Unique

The uv area and the light show in the front of the house. The lights went well with the actors in the windows and the music that was playing.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good. They really knew how to work their rooms and stay in charcter. The one that i remember the most is guy in the uv area he was really cool and he scared me when he opened his shirt and had his stomache painted too.

Appropriate For

teen and up

Summary

I already have plans to come though again with my friends from work.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Mercsadies after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Our group knew exactly where we were going. We've all been there before in past years and we live in Green Bay.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were three events that I will be commenting on. The waiting area to get the initial tickets was congessed and confusing. You have the option of buying your tickets in advance at other locations. Do it! There was at least a half hour long wait in line ... just to get your tickets. Waiting for the train, didn't take too long. Perhaps 5 minutes at the most. Waiting to get into "the carnival" was another 10 minutes. Waiting to get into the house, was about 45 min - an hour. I was disappointed by the lack of line entertainment, especially waiting for the main house.

Most Unique

The cave ... is awesome. If the entire them would have been about this room/scene it would have been a great house. And I must say the naked man was the funniest thing we've seen this Halloween!

Actors' Performance

Actors outside the three areas seemed uninterested in the crowds. They were busily running around but not scaring any one.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

This is not my favorite event. The train ride was the absolute worst. That's in comparison to other years. That's also in comparison to its own events. The carnival gives you high hopes ... but lacks a strong theme. This event is much too expensive for the show.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by laughinglady2980 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

directions were easy enough to follow, although there could have been a little more signage

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was good. they have people wandering around and interacting with the waiters. Plus they have good music and a dancer!

Most Unique

they have this really cool room with this spinning barrel and it is painted with neon colors and there is black ligth and you have to walk through it on this platform and you feel like you are moving and are gonna get dumped off the path. Plus there's a haunted train ride!!

Actors' Performance

The actors did very well. They stayed in character and tried scaring/intimidating us as much as possible

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

the site was very interesting this year. They added a lot, if you have been in past years, it is much different this time around. there are a couple of special surprises that you will have to wait and see when you go there.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by jdude260 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Almost too easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting line for this event is always interesting

Most Unique

The cave which really was unbelievabally imense ths year. The detailing was really amazing. They spare no expense at all. The nursery

Actors' Performance

WOW! I loved the actors performances they were mostly on the ball with the scares. They always stayed in character and were equally scary.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Simply one of the best haunts out there. So creative and utilized both live and animatronics in the house. but why the extra 3 bucks for the so called new but same old vortex thingy?

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by chaddoughty after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find and signs you could not miss

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

when we arrived thw hole wait time was about an hour and 45 mins, but during that time we rode the train and went through the 3d house. was no entertaimnet while waiting to go in to house which surprised me given they hadin the past and it was saturday night. also other reviews i have read said ther was. was little dissapointed about that. also i always loved the music blaring and it was not loud at all. yo me it adds to the haunt

Most Unique

the caves by far was the best prop i have ever been in, the beats inside the caves was very unique and was an awesome site. hats off to them

Actors' Performance

were not as many actors as in the past i the few that i have seen in the past and on their web site were not on hand. but the ones they did have did a great job. stayed in character and was very good at what they do

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

loved the actual house more than in the past but i would have liked to see more in line entertainment and louder musib=c it truly does add to the haunt and its what makes terror on the fox one of the best

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by coachlaine after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were familiar with the area, so once we were on Broadway, we knew right where to go. Big lit sign by parking area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The video while waiting for the train was interesting, but hard to see. My group sat on the top level in the train, so we were disappointed that the ghouls didn't come up there. The fog machine made us gag after a while (not enough ventilation). The line moved along quickly, but we couldn't believe there was no one out and about along the line. It looks like maybe there are some scenes where something could take place, but didn't. Since it was so cold, we would have loved to have some entertainment to take our minds off the fact that our hands, arms & feet were becoming numb.

Most Unique

the cave with its animatronics was a neat addition

Actors' Performance

The actors were acting out their scenes, but less than 25% tried to scare us. Many were sitting in chairs watching us go by. They looked tired and like they gave up their roles unfortunately

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

We went through it really fast and when we walked through the exit everyone in the group said, "That's it?" Try to win tickets to this one, because $12 is a lot for the little that you get. TOTF needs to re-evaluate what a good scare is. The technology is impressive, but the scare factor is missing.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by beckyh after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Green Bay easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A normal line...some of it wooded

Actors' Performance

Poor...more humorus than anything

Appropriate For

any age

Summary

It has't changed much since two years ago. They added on a few things. It still didn't even make me jump. It wasn't anything special. The extra 3 for the combo wasn't worth it. There were only 3 people in the area and one of them just stood in the middle of the room and asked us if we liked to party.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by iloveterror after attending on Sunday, October 8, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great directions from their website, signs were visible and easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Short wait for the train ride with appropriate music playing. Waiting area was covered.

Most Unique

The cave, very, very cool and a nice surprise in store for all

Actors' Performance

Actors were awesome and did an outstanding job

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The group spacing was great, didn't run into the group in front of us and didn't see the group behind. The only thing I would improve upon is more scares for the people near the end of the group. Most scares were directed to the front and having an actor sneak up behind would be an excellent scare.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by ange after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If ur not familiar with GB, u will need directions as there is only one sign right outside the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Covered waiting for the train, and a cool walk thru the woods to the house. The facade is always cool and the music was very loud. Good job getting us in the mood.

Most Unique

As always, the train is unique, and i love the caves. I also liked the room u have to go thru the closet full of clothes.

Actors' Performance

Although i think their costumes/makeup could be scarier, they never broke character and the scares were timed well.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

It was fun. The rooms and props are the best-u can tell they put alot of $ into it. I didn't like the fact that a few of the actors were trying to rush along, as there is alot to see. I was also very disappointed they took the Vortex out of the house and charge an extra $3 to go thru it. I think it works much better when ur already disoriented from walking thru the house.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by r77925 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I loved the location! Being near the river made it kind of damp and the train ride very cool. The trees were also creepy. Great location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The effects outside of the house never dissapoint! This house is always fun, especially when there is a line. The music and actors make the line part of the event.

Most Unique

I was super impressed with the actors outside the house. It is very rare that waiting in line is one of the highlights.

Actors' Performance

I thought the actors outside the house were amazingly creepy and really got everyone psyched for the tour. The actors inside were great 2. Everyone stayed in character and I did scream a few times!

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

I am planning to go back to this one again and hope to have more time to look at the details in the house. I was too scared the first time around to catch all the details, but the ones I did notice blew my mind. This is always my favorite house and is changed up every year!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




April 16th, 2021 10:14 p.m. CDT 13.5