ad-header-top

2005 Terror on the Fox Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

18 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by molson after attending on Friday, October 21, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was not easy to find! We had came the night before, got lost, and then by the time we found it we couldn't get in because they had stopped selling tickets.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was long. As we expected. And their was no entertainment as we waited. I thought the train ride could've been more exciting.

Most Unique

The room where you were spinning! Made you want to throw up though! But good!

Actors' Performance

They were pretty good. their wasn't really a lot of actors INSIDE the house. They were more outside. THier was one guy dancing in the window and I think he had a headache by the time the night was over.

Appropriate For

9 and up.

Summary

I do think it was good, but they need to add a lot to it.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by DorkItUpLikeMad after attending on Wednesday, October 26, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

That side of Green Bay its kind of hard to find if you don't know it very well. It is always a good idea that they have that sign up by the road, though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I've always enjoyed the waiting environment, mostly because it feels like I'm at a fair. The scaring was okay, we purposely waited a little longer to see the black light show..which is awesome like last year.

Most Unique

Things seemed the same as last year. I've always enjoyed the art, though.

Actors' Performance

I understand that they don't have the same people all the time so they don't have time to experiement in their spots. Still..it got a little boring with the same scares all of the time. However, they have such little space to work with, it's understandable how hard it would be to make up a routine.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

This house is great if you like haunted houses for the art.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by lovetospook after attending on Thursday, October 27, 2005 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions from web site were easy to follow. Very organized parking

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Time passed pretty quickly with the music and all the special effects to look at. The only problem we saw was that once you bought your ticket, it was not very clear where to head from there. People that saw us coming out the exit asked us where they should be going.

Most Unique

The special effects and visual affects were great! The music was loud, but appropriate for the situation. There were alot of unique things about it that make it worth every penny!

Actors' Performance

Great costumes, great acting. You can tell they all work hard at what they do!

Summary

Starting out on the train sets the tone for the whole thing and was great! Not the scariest we have been to, but definately the most fun and entertaining. You can tell alot of work went into it.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mikehunt after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find if you are looking for the railroad museum

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a lot of waiting. I waited in the ticket line which wasn't bad, then I waited in the train line, which wasn't bad, then I got to wait in the haunted house line which took for ever. The screens and videos were neat. The outside actors seemed bored and lingered on the little girls.

Most Unique

the fire room was a neat.

Actors' Performance

The gouls were ok for kids. I got to scare a couple of them myself. The best is when you catch one off guard talking to another goul. It was weak they need some training or maybe a pay raise.

Appropriate For

10 & up

Summary

good job

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2005 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you mapquest it and not familiar where it is - it's NOT at the entrance of the train museum - look down the road for the flashing sign - and there it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had VIP tickets (recommended because the wait was 2 hours otherwise)... we did see creatures scaring folks in-line.

Most Unique

The way in which you GET to the haunt, and the extremely detailed sets which were amazing.

Actors' Performance

Very intense, a few picked up on our names and used them which was both funny and creepy.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

Summary

This is a TOP CLASS haunt. We've seen many haunts and we had to bow down to this one - this is worth a drive if you have to get to it from a-ways. As fellow haunters (with a haunt that isn't open this year), we have to concede - this is one of the best we've ever seen. The VIP tickets are worth the price - no waiting, free coffee/cocoa/bonfire VIP area w/goodie bags and a top-notch haunt experience.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by tiffsterific after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2005 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very easy to find. They had good signage and lot attendants with glow sticks to guide you to the parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had barbeque and some stands set up. The stands were set up after the ticket line. We ran straight to the train after we bought our tickets. The train ride was great! I don't want to spoil it but I think that was the most fun in my mind. The actors did a great job overalll of keeping us entertained while we waited at the house.

Most Unique

The train ride, it seems like you are going really far but you end up coming out of the house back at the beginning. I thought that was cool.

Actors' Performance

They were very realistic and creepy! Good job!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I came on family day. We came late so everything was back to its own scary self again. I had a 6 year old with me and they were really good about not scaring him too badly. He was a trooper though! I think this is defiantely more for older kids definately not younger ones, they have some gruesome stuff in there.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Bullet4Valentine after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were returning customers so we knew where to go but there are plenty of sings and lights!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Kind of a long wait the night we went, however, none of us really cared there was always something to watch, listen to or an actor messing with everyone artound us

Most Unique

I think the rooms that they had with all the 3-D stuff was amazing. I haven't seen anything like that in any other haunted houses i've went to.

Actors' Performance

The make up was awesome! We have been absolutly amazed by how real alot of it looks, it seems to get better every year.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I think that the train could use some more decorations on it but for the main part it was pretty good. The front of the house was really fun to watch, with all the actors running all over and the rock music playing was pretty sweet.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by freakishh after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

their signs were very visible and very cool looking

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they had a shack in the woods and the front was lite up and very cool

Most Unique

i loved the paint job ib the uv rooms also the last room was way better then last year

Actors' Performance

all the actors were very into what they were doing they ball enhanced the rooms/train/woods very well

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

out of all the haunts i've been to this is one i will always go back to.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by maria after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

While waiting to enter the house, goblins were snaking their way thru the line

Most Unique

the whole event was awesome! There was a 30 ft tall mechanical skeleton, freaky clowns bouncing around... spooky train ride

Actors' Performance

super scary

Appropriate For

all

Summary

My friends and I drove from Madison, just to see Terror on the Fox and we are glad we did. VERY scary.. get there early, line fills up fast.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by monkeydo after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

My husband and I are from out of town. It was very easy to find as we had the directions from your website.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Whoever those hillbilly's were, they sure were freaking me out!

Most Unique

My husband and I bought those 3D glasses, WOW!!! that was cool.

Actors' Performance

I'm not one for haunted houses but my husband takes me anyway. I had a great time. Well I guess you could say that, those ghouls scared the crap out of me.

Appropriate For

I think my 12 yr. old daughter would like it

Summary

I would have to say that my husband and I had a great time. I do have one question though, "How did they know my name?" That freaked me out.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by jldiehl after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2005 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This attraction had great signage once you got closer to the haunted grounds (in the somewhat-creepy industrial part of Green Bay!) The locals know where it is, if one were to get lost and be wandering the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The ticket booth opened at 6:30. Coincidentally, that's when we got there. As I suspected, the line was already a good 75+ people long. There were video screens showing parts (one can assume) of the haunted house itself. Although, in retrospect, I don't remember seeing any of the people in the haunted house that I saw in the video. Not that it really matters. The point is, it really set the scene. The waiting area was in this swampy, thicket-type area, too, which made me think that something ghoulish holding a chain saw was going to pop out at me. But the other side of me was the road, which reall detracted from it.

Most Unique

Ah, where to begin... At $12 a pop, I would hope that they'd have some neat things, which they did. While I can't say that I was scared so much, I did enjoy the ambiance. 1. First of all, this whole event takes place at the historic train museum in Green Bay. While I was the 75th person in line, we all made it onto the train, which was an old Metra (top and bottom seats). After everyone's in, the lights go out, the music begins, and on goes the strobe light and fog. Naturally, there were ghouls to haunt the train aisles (I would've been disappointed if there weren't). The train drops you off at the haunted house, where there's yet another line. The house itself looked like something out of a western. I couldn't quite tell if the facade was real, but I could see that the house went far back. Lots of rooms. 2. Three rooms stuck in my mind as fabulously done. The first of which was the clown room. The center "attraction" of this room was the freakiest part of all, not to mention the clowns running around... 3. Hell. There's a great Hell at Terror on the Fox, complete with winding, stone paths, smoldering pits, and a very large, very impressive demon. And when I say large, I mean HUGE. 4. The last room I remember was this scientist's room. It was high-tech. There wasn't anything super scary about it, but it was neat to look at all the gadgets, computers and such.

Actors' Performance

Fine. There was almost too many actors. Each room had, like, three people on average, which really detracted from the overall scariness of the room itself. I loved the people lurking outside the house and around the line of waiting people.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by KAZEE after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had no problem at all

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

very impressive, ghouls in line, large video screen, people performing on the second floor tower

Most Unique

3d effects were awesone,inside and out I recommend the 3D glasses, We went with the VIP tickets. cost a bit more but well worth it.

Actors' Performance

Some weren't into it, but for the most part, lots of startles

Appropriate For

13

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mandarose after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, Could have had a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was very short and fast!

Most Unique

The train is definetly the most unique! There is also one part in the house, which is awesome! It messes with your perception, was very illusional.

Actors' Performance

Performers were exceptional during the train ride. Actors also did an ok job in the house. We just didn't get many scares from them.

Appropriate For

16 and under

Summary

We were not very impressed by this years performance. Through the house it was always light enough to see everyone in our group. We were hoping for more scares, and much more darkness.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by emt_2b1033 after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2005 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had no problems finding this.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waited for about 20 min for the train and after that got right to the house

Most Unique

I found the sculls to be a neat idea.

Actors' Performance

C, Their timing was off

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Reading the previous comments, I didn't buy the 3-D glasses. And they really didn't advertise this. And if I did, they really give you any warning when to put them on. In certain spots just seem too much like a fun house and not scary.

Near the end, one of the scares was running (literally) into me had to take a couple steps back to not fall. So beware of that.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2005 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by chadsand after attending on Friday, October 7, 2005 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was clearly visibility and in a good location. also good parking not a far walk at all!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

was cool had music and a big screen with monster related video's playing

Most Unique

the train ride and the boyscout on the train he/she had the best costume ever!! AWESOME!!!!!

Actors' Performance

was better then last year had a great time will go back again again. also thinking about helping, and being a part of the whole thing. GREAT TIME!!!!

Appropriate For

16 and older

Summary

great job to everyone!!!
It's a must see.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




April 16th, 2021 10:19 p.m. CDT 13.5