ad-header-top

2004 Terror on the Fox Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

19 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by hauntinyou after attending on Tuesday, October 26, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good and easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they had all these guys just head banging and dancing around on the house and they were walking around scaring people. the front of the house change looks which was really cool.

Length

the wait was short and the house lasted about 15 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

the actors out front kinda just jumped around and were headbanging to tyhe music and the people in the house kinda just stood there. half of them were moving around so you knew they were real so you knew they were going to jump out at you. they also just stood there and didn't seem like they were trying to hard to scare you.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

the rooms were great and detailed to the max but they were pretty much designed with no scare in most rooms but very good room design.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Scaredshitless after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We found the place really easily because we all lived in Green Bay.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line to get in was the best part of the experience. The "dead people" kept coming up to our group. Seems like dead people like sorority girls. There were a couple people scaring in the lines and they did an awesome job.

Length

I dont even remember how long the wait was because we had such a blast waiting to go in.

Actors' Performance

I think the actors did a great job. Even before we bought our rickets some guy chased my roommate all around the parking lot. He almost made me pee my pants. (from scaring us and laughing at him chasing my roommate around.

Appropriate For

Im 20 and I was scared.....

Summary

There were three "dead people" that made the show the most entertaining. The first one had white eyes and chased my roommate around. The second one played ring around the sorority girls with me and my sorority girls (he had a really interesting beard). The third one we all thought was drunk cause of his awesome moves!!!!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by not_scurred after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We found it right away...pretty easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

When we went it the "shows" must have closed down or done with because we didnt see anything..there were a couple of "scarry" people walking around but they didnt really do anything, they didnt scare anyone..was pretty boring.

Length

We waited about an hour to get into the haunted house. We got right onto the train though.

Actors' Performance

Like everyone else said the actors were pretty good..some werent as good as others. Most of the chicks inside the haunted house werent scary at all.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

I think this haunted house was all right..i personally dont think it was worth the $11 and the hour wait.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by morguewitch after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Saw one sign. Had been there before

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

train was fun. The facade of the house is awesome.

Length

20 minutes for train and about 10 minutes to get into the house. Was inside about 15-20 minutes. Good.

Actors' Performance

They do their best. Alot of hissing and growling.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Alot of effort went into the artwork and design of this house.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by KATEE S after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy. Looked on the web site and had no problems at all

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I really enjoyed the entertainment that was there. Actors scaring in the lines, People dancing in towers

Length

45 minutes to an hour

Actors' Performance

Most were very good.... Just a few that didn't seem to be getting into the mood But overall, very enjoyable

Appropriate For

13 and older

Summary

The wait didn't seem too bad. There was much going on and lots to watch. There were people dancing in the towers, awesome light show, actors working scaring people in lines. I go every year, and this event keeps getting better and better. Something new each year. Highly recommend...

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Monsterfan after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good, no problem

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Entertaining show during wait

Length

approx 30 min

Actors' Performance

In the house, very good! The train ride was not so scary, but it was enjoyable.

Appropriate For

10 & up

Summary

The scenery is awesome, very professionally done, best I have seen!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by WholeOfTheMoon after attending on Thursday, October 14, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Our driver has no sense of direction, although the signs helped a good deal.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had a nice entertainment boy outside.

Length

We had practically no wait.

Actors' Performance

Very poor. They all had the same scare and did not get into it much. I didn't find quiet gasps very thrilling. Although, a few of them were pretty good and worked hard.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The art made it worth coming. I have always enjoyed the creativity put into the rooms, too.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Antipilor after attending on Thursday, October 14, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We had a little trouble getting there... but then again the person that was driving rarely steps foot in Green Bay

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a really freaky dude with white eyes that kept scaring us. The last five minutes of us waiting was because we went to the back of the line to watch the black light show... which was absolutely awesome by the way!

Length

The wait was... short. We waited for the train for about 10 min and then another five at the house.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors just stood there, I think a couple actually moved to get up in your face... but that's about it. Though I was scared once by one of the scares at the ends of the corridors... but it was only scary the first time... the second time was slightly expected. But that guy that scared us at the tracks was in EVERY corner.... creepy. There was one guy that screamed at us, and it made me sad, cause it sounded like it hurt.

Appropriate For

Any

Summary

The props, painting and black light show were amazing. The train ride is alot of fun.

Though I think that the alice in wonderland style tilted room should come right after the vortex, you know... just to mess with them even more.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by kittlvr after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very visable there were enough signs directing us exactly to the spot

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I thought the waiting was one of the best parts of the house,there was an awesome light show,along with dancing from the actors on top of the house.awesome

Length

1hour

Actors' Performance

it was great the hole house was awesome the actors seemed to get me every time.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

I've gone to terror on the fox every year and i have to say i am very impressed with this year.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by 20Chee-B04 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There are no signs on Ashland or any neighboring streets, but as soon as you get on to Broadway it's quite easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some actors were walking around the parking lot to get people in the the "Scared" mood.

Length

There was about an hour wait to get on the train and about 15 minutes once off the train.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors didn't seem like they wanted to be there, they lacked enthusiam. Others seemed to do ecceptonaly well, overall the actors were really good.

Appropriate For

11 and up

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by martinzzz77 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to find. Parking lot is a mess though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting area is outside in the woods. Pretty cool light and sound show.

Length

Barely waited 5 minutes for the train but waited about 45 minutes to get into the house.

Actors' Performance

Very good. Put on a good show and I got scared quite a few times.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Cool train ride before the house. Long wait in line but it was worth it.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by blondeaechica after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find since I've went the past 2 years.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wasn't much going on on Saturday

Length

We didn't wait at all for the train but we waited about 45 minutes to get into the house.

Actors' Performance

The actors were everywhere. You seen them right as you walked into the room and there were just too many... it sucked. Only a few times did anyone jump out at us. A lot of them just stood around as if that was scary enough. All they really did id got in my face and growled and stuff... It really wasn't very good.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

I can't believe this was rated within the top ten in wisconsin. I've gone many years in the past and this time was the worst... it seems to be going down hill every year... i was very disappointed this year.... Not worth my money.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Bart S after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find just off hwy 172

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

consession stand burger was great and I got a cool scull at the gift shop

Length

The Linbe was long but the weather was great and the light show and actors out front gave us something to watch while waiting. The house doesn't follow a story line but the detail in the rooms is great with some cool animatronics

Actors' Performance

some good some so so

Summary

The black light show that changes the outside of the house was great.
How do they make that stuff invisable?

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Stepherz2007us after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The guy that was dancing was pretty good and kept us from getting bored.

Length

For the train we didnt wait very long but the haunted house we waited like 15 mins..which wasnt too bad.

Actors' Performance

They were good, some of the girls werent that scary though, they just stood there.

Appropriate For

12-and up

Summary

The train ride could have been better, it wasnt that scary but the haunted house was really awesome and pretty scary!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by melisme7 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I've seen posters up everywhere for it! The location is great too. It's very easy to get to from wherever your coming from. Them being right next to The National Railroad Museum really helps it have an edge.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was just really starting to get busy when i got there. The wait area before he train was kinda lacking, but on the train i was scared s***less. And it was all girls too which rocks! I mean they even followed you off in the train into the woods and everything! The length of wait in front of the house was a little longer than i would have hoped, but the people in the towers in front made it seem less lengthy. The UV show was wicked! :)

Length

I waited for the train probably about 5-10 minutes. In front of the house was between 20-30 minutes. That was my own fault though for going at probably primo hours. The house itself was just wicked. It was very well layed out that you didn't knw what was gonna be in the next room. The only thing that was kinda bad was we caught up with the group in front of us right near the end, but other than that. I give it two thumbs up!!

Actors' Performance

They were so awesome! It was so cool how you could pass a person and then see them later in the house. It's like they would appear out of nowhere. And the chics on the train were wicked. There were these two guys though that stand out to me. I was waiting in line with my friends and they just charged us and then hit the ground right before us and i don't know like army crawl. It was so scary!

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I would recommend everyone add this haunted house to their "To Do" lists. It is well worth it.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




January 25th, 2021 9:37 p.m. CST 13.2