ad-header-top

2008 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 5 of 8 on this page (3 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by shorty4014 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2008 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was definitely a great experience. I drove from Milwaukee to see what all the hype was about. I met with some friends, and we pretty much just hung out in the parking lot by the cars and sent a "scout" every 15-30 minutes to go check on the status of the number calling for the line.

When it finally came time for us to mosey into the waiting area, I was really getting into the choice of music. This definitely gave you an adrenaline booster just before heading in.

If I had a choice, I would have preferred a smaller group, so all the people had a fair shot at being scared. I worked for a haunted attraction for 6 years, so I was, of course, dead last. I enjoyed a lot of the scenes, and the music throughout. In a group of 8 or 10, usually the scare is done by the time the last 2-4 people come into the scene

I agree with some of the other reviews, stating that you didn't sense any of the other scares ahead of you, but there was one. Even with the sense of not knowing what's coming, each scene was doomed to a single scare (actor or animatronics). There seemed to be a few too many "dead zones" (pardon the pun). I'm guessing they were attempting to build suspense, or maybe they ran out of room in the floor plan, but I got a little bored. One effect or actor per scene really isn't going to cut it

Summary

Although I've worked for another haunt, this was all new to me. I did still have a good time, but I have seen better this season. Could use more pinball scares to keep you guessing where the scare is coming from. I enjoyed the number system, with the ability to just hang out until the sequence called.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by dirkadirka after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Splatter Haus has moved locations in 2008, but the actors are still terrifying as hell and maintain the over-the-top scare factor from past years. Many of these monsters are also hooked up to microphones and speakers so their terrible noises and scares are sure to overpower your own puny screams. These possessed demons will fly at you from out of nowhere, but try to stick around long enough to get a good look at their amazing costumes and makeup. Our group of five included three people who were absolutely terrified and ran out of almost every room screaming, which made the experience much more enjoyable. Tickets are called in batches of 50 so you can hang out and eat, listen to music, or smoke cigarettes like everyone else. I would recommend going early because the wait will probably be over an hour if you arrive anytime after 9:30.

Summary

I miss the foreboding tone set by having previous Splatter House versions built on farms in rural settings. However, the newest spawning of this franchise is just as good as the past. There were some very unique scares that I have not seen in past years, and many of the old favorites return. While the scares are top-notch, the sets are not very imaginative or detailed. The actors are incredibly dedicated and intense, but I prefer haunted houses that put just as much effort into room design.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Ru1990 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

This year at Splatter house since their new location, this haunted house has gone down hill since the previous years...they lost their touch and after being a fan of this haunted house for a couple years now and a frequent custome I was not satisfied. Splatter haus you guys need to get it back together for next year!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Ashley1978 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2008 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Oh my bahjeeeezus! Splatter Haus has officially become my personal "scariest ever" haunt!

They moved the haunt this year and the new location is super easy to find even for the most directionally challenged (such as yours truly). While signs enroute wouldnt hurt it didnt matter that there werent any as the directions are very simple. You definitely know you're there when you see the very well lit, very well staffed parking lot with tons of free parking.

Upon entering I thought it was pretty cool that the only line you have to stand in is the very short & fast moving ticket line. After you buy your ticket you can go inside or outside, sit down or stand, hang out with your friends, get something to eat or drink, use one of the gazillion port-a-potties, whatever you want to do- you just wait for your number to be called. It was nice not to be forced into long roped off lines for hours. I was lucky to go on a really nice night but if you're cold and want to remain inside they have 6000 sq ft of waiting room and a good variety of refreshments and music playing.

I cant say enough things about the staff inside and outside of the haunt! All the staff are amazing! They're efficient, super friendly, outgoing, and helpful. These were people who seemed to really love what they do and it showed, no matter if they were in the parking lot, refreshment stand, ticket sales, line organizers...all of them were awesome.

The scares were full on and intense! The FX, the make-up, the timing were all magnificent...the best I've ever seen by far. The Actors? AMAZING does not begin to describe them. I've never seen a better bunch. I've never seen more enthusiam and dedication at a haunt...it was refreshing! These actors REALLY seemed love what they were doing and REALLY worked their patooties off to scare the ever-lovin' pants off everyone! I was truly in awe of the originality, the hardwork, and the fact that *I* a self-professed horror buff was scared outta my ever-lovin' mind! I recall on more than one occasion my "fight or flight" kicking in, my heart beating so fast & loud I could hear it in my ears, and me walking that very thin line between fear and all out panic...but I loved every minute of it. There was a great mix of gore, in-your-face scares, sounds, and darkness, there was never too much of one so there's definitely something for everyone. The entire walk-thru lasted about 25-30 mins, and you never once bumped in to the people ahead of or behind you. The REALLY cool thing was that with the sounds, music, and the entire setup you couldnt HEAR when a "scare" was coming either which I REALLY liked because usually you always hear people screaming & yelling so you kinda know when to expect something. You were definitely kept on your toes which is the way it should be!

Summary

All in all I cannot get over how awesome Splatter Haus was! I cant think of one single thing that was disappointing or could be done differently. This was honestly the BEST haunt I have ever been to and after years of going to haunted houses and usually being let down or just having an "ok" experience I am so happy that I finally found "the one".

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by snoopy after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

House was great, i was very impressed with all of the rooms and details that went into the house. I used to run a haunted house for several years and I was very impressed that I did not see one actor out of place or talking to another. was very well done.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Mr. Malice after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This being the first year in the new building, the Splatterhaus crew did a fantastic job. The waiting area is huge and much nicer than being outside also the wait wasn't very long but we did get there early in the night. I don't usually jump but they did catch me off-guard a couple of time. I liked the fact that you didn't run into another group and get bottlenecked in a maze.

Summary

Directions were easy to follow but you do have to watch for Columbus street...it sneaks up on you. The only thing I suggest is a lighted sign at the corner so you know where to turn.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by scarytimes after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The new location is not hard to find, follow directions and your there - easy. Not a long wait and the indoor waiting is nice. The event itself seems like past years, that's not to say that the show isn't good..it is. But the guys a Splatter Haus seem to have hit a bit of a rut with much of their rooms repeating the ideas of past ones. For those who want an intense, full on, haunted house Splatter is your haus. Good show and delivers for the trip and is well worht it...does need a fresh injection of new ideas....Splatter actors deliver in every room and sights and sounds are unlike any other. Good timing, never saw other groups - felt like we were the only ones there. Recomended.

Summary

For years Splatter Haus has been dishing out scares for the haunt goer looking for a loud and intense show, this year is no different. If you go expecting this type of show you will not be disappointed. If you go looking for a new and different show you will recognize much from the past. The fun factor is always high but I was forced to lower the fear factor due to the lack of fresh ideas. Still a great show and although Two Rivers is a long trip it is worth it to see a haunt that pulls out all the stops to scare the S*%T out of you.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2008 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by catatethebird after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2008 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Splatter Haus was definitely worth the drive and price. We arrived and got our tickes at abound 10:30 and were told the actora were on a 25 minute break. This was fine, we had time to smoke a cigarette and get some popcorn and hot chocolate while we waited. Once the line started moving again we didn't wait more than 20-25 minutes. All of the workers were friendly and outgoing, and they have a good system for keeping people in the groups they came with. Once we got inside everything was well timed, monsters popped up when they should, and we never ran into another group. Even for us seasoned haunted house veterans there were a few new tricks and a few jumps and screams. The only quibble was that it was too short, I left wanting more.

Summary

Highly reccommended. I felt we got our money's worth and had no regrets. One other note: The waiting area wasn't heated. It was warmer than it was outside, but still chilly, have a jacket.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 11:19 p.m. CDT 1.9