ad-header-top

2002 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

17 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by WildCard22 after attending on Friday, November 1, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Nice big glowing sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, we were in a tent but still out of the wind.

Length

bout 25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Great, I loved the diversity of the house and the slides and crawling added to it.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I wish I could go again

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by HHFreak after attending on Thursday, October 31, 2002 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to find the splatter haus got directions off of yahoo and a couple people in our group has been there before

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait entertainment what so ever there was nothing that would get you into the halloween spirit the only thing they had was loud music blasting your ears which is really dumb you could fill out this paper for a raffle and the tent was freezing and no where to sit

Length

it took us about 20-25mins to go through

Actors' Performance

I think all of the monsters and everything were trying to do there best to scare us but not one of them scared anyone in my group all of the monsters I seen were half my size in height and weight the ones that tryed to get in my face to scare me and all I did was look down and laughed not scary at all but very nice masks, costumes & rooms were nicely built

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

I have heard about splatter haus from other people and heard it on the radio everyone is always hyping it up but when I went for the ten dollars I spent the only thing worth my money was seeing the quality of the costumes, masks, rooms and some of the effects I seen that I have seen some where before the sound effects were the same in everyroom I think if they would add some dark hiding spaces and some better monster who could scare someone plus lower the price it would be worth the money your spending

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by PC after attending on Thursday, October 31, 2002 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Without directions from Haunted WI, we would never have found it. When you are on their road they have a lit sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, loud, hard music. You wait in line in a tent. We waited for about 20 minutes.

Length

20-25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Decent performance. Some monsters were more enthusiastic than others. I believe we caught a few off guard and the actual scare was reduced significantly if you were not the front two people.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

The costumes and the attention to detail in the scenes were incredible. Truly second to none. The alien and robot were particularly a sight to behold. They let 8 in at one time and if you are not in the front, be ready to walk into a scene with a monster already barking at you with little scare value. The sound was excellent and really gets your adrenaline pumping. Most scenes were too well lit going into them and there were not enough random scares through out the tight, claustorphobic, pitch-black maze leading up to the scenes. However, it was quite an event to see and I would highly recommend it due to the high-tech quality put into it more than the scare factor.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by boblkat1 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2002 at about 12:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find not a bit of trouble

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait was alittle long even with getting there early. 15 minutes early before it open, and still took over a hour to get in.

Length

it will take you between 25 to 40 minutes to go though.we went though with a group of ten so it took us about 40 minutes to make it though.

Actors' Performance

very very good the group was alittle concered before hand, But with every turn we where very pleased never a dull moment.

Appropriate For

12 years and older

Summary

This was the best house that our group has been though yet, And we have been doing this for year. Mostly outside events in the past. we will e back next year UNLESS we can find one better, Thou I DONT think it will be easy to find better. GOOD JOB GUYS

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by misshalloween after attending on Sunday, October 27, 2002 at about 12:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

location was good, lighted sign at entrance, except the people directing the parking were hardly visible, next year maybe consider wearing reflective clothing-vests.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait tent was an obnoxious group of high schoolers primarily with obnoxious too loud music blaring.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great performances

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

The slides and steps were a great idea, i had never been to a haunted house with that, threw you off but a great idea. Props and costumes were top of the line. Except for the loud obnoxious music and all the minors smoking, the event was great.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by lee after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They have good directions on the web.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They didn't open till after we got there and after we got our tickets we waited about a half hour so about 45 to 50 min. total.

Length

They have a sign that said it would take 25 to 30 min. It took our group just under 19min. and we were going slow. This is still the longest one that I have been to this year in Wisconsin.

Actors' Performance

I can't say the actors were good because I was at the back of the group and they would do the scare before everyone in the group could see them. Often be the time I got to see them they were getting reset for the next group.

Appropriate For

15 and up

Summary

It's a very good haunt, the music was very loud it could have been turned down just a bit. The actors need to work on the timeing a bit or open up the rooms a little more so everyone can see whats happening. This was still the second best is wisconsin.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by flowerqt after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2002 at about noon

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great, we were the first ones there. We had been there Sat. night and it was a 6 hour wait, so we made sure we came early!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We really didn't see any because we got right in.

Length

about 35 mins.

Actors' Performance

Scary as hell!!! The guy at the ticket booth told us some guy crapped his pants the night before!

Appropriate For

don't go in there alone no matter what age!!!

Summary

This place rocked!!! Definately the best in the state! I would go every night if I had the gas money!!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by spike after attending on Sunday, October 13, 2002 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good...big flashing lights and a big sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none as it was the end of the night

Length

about 40 mins

Actors' Performance

Excellent! We were seriously impressed with the renovations from last year(I went 2x last year!)!!!! My friend and I have rated this as the BEST haunted house we have ever been to yet(and I do go to ALOT of them every year)!! They chased us all the way to our car and we were scared, confused and really out of breath...ALL OF WHICH SHOULD HAPPEN WHEN YOU GO TO A HAUNTED HOUSE!!!!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

GO! This one is worth it, worth a long wait, worth it to drive to...my friend and I drove about and hour and a half!!! It was worth it and I would go again in a heartbeat~! Lots of rooms, great actors and awesome setup!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by spacecowgirl after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2002 at about 12:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was at a good location, there is an airport about 100 yards away, and that made the atmosphere better. The buildings made it look better too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was a raffle you could sign up for, i forgot to sign up, so i don't know what you could win. they also had some good music playing.

Length

It took 30min to go through, but we had to stay in line for about 15min.

Actors' Performance

it was REALLY good. i would suggest anyone should go, only if they can crawl, climb, and run.

Appropriate For

6th grade and up.

Summary

it was awesome!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by innerchaos247 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

there was a huge sign lighted up so it was easy to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

i was in a group of 3 and we waited 3 hours to get in. there was no where to sit, just a tent to stand in.

Length

the haunted house lasted 30 min.

Actors' Performance

the 3 hour wait was definetly worth it. it was the best haunted house i have been to. but if you are gonna go, go early and be prepared for a wait.

Appropriate For

13+

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by TripsEndingHere after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was kinda a pain to travel so far, but it was made easy by directions on this page. Easy to see, out in the open.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was not much. Great music playing loud. And some drunk people sitting around.

Length

30-40 mins. I guess it depends on if your group is scared or not. If you have people who hate this kind of stuff it will take longer. There is a lot of stuff to do.

Actors' Performance

The actors were great. I usually can handle most of this kinda stuff and it freaked me out, Big time. THe lights were great and the effects were better. They spent tons of money on all of this [email protected]#$. BRAVO!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

If you have people who think they are all tough and are cocky. Bring them here adnd they will change their attitude. It scared the [email protected]#$ outta me.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by descendent31 after attending on Sunday, October 13, 2002 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not too difficult to find. It's out in the middle of nowhere, but then again there's not many ways you could go to get lost.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much really. It was a Sunday night, and there was only a handful of people, so it wasn't much of a wait to begin with.

Length

It's advertised as 35 minutes, I can't honestly say how long it really took, but going at a relatively decent pace, it was probably around a half hour atleast. The one improvement that helped tremendously over last year... with no guides and the such, it's easy for groups to go slow or fast and then you end up with a group ahead of you, and behind you, and then it just loses the effect. This year there were several slow down spots to keep groups seperated. It was very much needed and I enjoyed it a lot more because. We still encountered other groups every now and again, but it always got broken up eventually.

Actors' Performance

Very good. I had a lot more fun than last year that's for sure! My complain in the past stemmed mostly because of the piled up groups and you missed out on every room. That was improved, and I enjoyed it much more. Definitely good work on the scenery. Group mix of rooms and dark hallways/cramped spaces. Always nice to see the actors locating the people in your group who are scared and exploiting it. Always makes for a good time. Could maybe use several more actors to throw in a scare at the end of the slides or in the dark hallways or the such. But this was a Sunday night so perhaps it's different on the actual weekend.

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

It seemed to be quite a bit different from last year. A change of pace is good to see. And you can tell quite a bit of work was put into the scenery.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Nicole after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2002 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little out of the way but directions from hauntedwisconsin.com helped.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No strolling characters, just music.

Length

About 35 minutes - great!

Actors' Performance

Actors really great - very scary! I was in the back of the group, and in one room I totally missed the scare. As we walked out, I said to the person in front of me "what happened, I missed it?" The monster must have heard me because I found out and got freaked out - Thanks! :)

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Scare factor is beyond the number 5 "Terrifying" rating here - it was one of the best I have seen - the alien and robot scene completely got us!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Dan K. after attending on Friday, October 4, 2002 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good. There was a nice light up sign in front of the drive that provided easy access to the field.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I guess in order to have wait entertainment, you must first need to have a wait, which we fourtunantly did not have much of. Maybe because we showed up later, and the first week had something to do with this, I'm not sure. They did have a radio station there with a dare to get some t-shirts and free tickets. Good idea.

Length

Took us about a half an hour or so, maybe longer to get through.

Actors' Performance

Last year was better. Even though this year's was a bigger house, it seemed that it wasen't as of good of quality as last year's. When walking though the scares were off timed, usually too early. This house was a little more interactive in its design. There were a few slides, and things you had to walk through.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Just beacuae the house is bigger now, don't cheapen the event. Last year's was a bit more scareier. Try to get that back. Much of the house was the same as last year's, just moved around in different order. Create something new.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2002 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by rodavlas after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2002 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

For the most part by following the directions should not be difficult to find although maybe a sign of some sort directing you to turn on the road leading to the airport would help out of town travelers such as my group.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We were fortunate enough to have not even a 5 minute wait. Doubt we'll ever see that again for a house of this quality.

Length

20-30 minutes depending how fast you go through it. Be patient and wait, some rooms wait for the entire group to enter before they "do their thing".

Actors' Performance

All the actors did a very good job. Even though it's nohing major, ther were afew moments you could tell the actors were caught off guard but I owe that more to it being the 2nd night.

Appropriate For

teens and up

Summary

All around thumbs up for it. Good job splatterhaus. I must say it's the best haunted house I've been to yet.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 15th, 2019 1:07 p.m. CST 11.0