ad-header-top

2007 Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

8 total reviews. Showing 3 of 8 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by darktigeress after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signage was very good u could see where u was goin got directions off the website for splatterhaus

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting time was awesome had some great tunes playing

Most Unique

man i cant say they was pretty good got the crap scared out of me and will contunue goin back every year

Actors' Performance

was kick ass the best i have seen ever will go back next year

Summary

the people out there do a awesome job with everything out there all i can say is keep up the good work

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by jrutowski after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find if you follow the directions on the website. We came from Milwaukee and its basically a straight shot up 43 to 57 and once on 57 you see W with a sign for the haus. Very easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was nice. Once you wait in line to get your tickets, theres an area with a place to get food, go to to the bathroom, and talk with others. Well lit.

Most Unique

Without giving too much away, the psyche ward room and the tall man. Definatly two cool expierences

Actors' Performance

Outstanding. We didn't go through the house until about 11:45 and some thought maybe the actors would be a little sick and tired of scaring all night. They sure were into it, and did a great job scaring certain memebers of our group.

Summary

Very good haunt. Year in and year out it just seems to get better and better. Good Job Splatter Haus!! Only thing I regret is going so late on a Saturday Night, but hey, sometimes waiting in line can be fun, especially mingling with the other haunt enthusiasts

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by april after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You have to really watch for the exit, or you'll miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good

Most Unique

The slide & tunnels

Actors' Performance

EXCELLENT!

Summary

This is an awesome haunt! I would not recommend it for kids under 12 - unless they really like getting scared. A lot of dark hallways to make your way through.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

came from Milwaukee was easy to find and they had signs by W to turn there for the splatter haus, straight shot once u turn onto W.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Got there kind of early so the wait was only 50 people ahead of us. but once we got out the line was long to buy tickets, but the splatter haus is worth the wait no matter what! there was a tent to wait in, and they had music playing and had a concession stand

Most Unique

everything in unqiue about the splatter haus, the costumes are awesome!

Actors' Performance

as always the actors performance is excellcent.. I've been going to the splatter haus for at least 9 years now!

Summary

Hoping next they will switch it up a little.. I remember alot of it from the previous years, but still come every year and get scared! :)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by dirkadirka after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

From highway 57 turn west on county W for one to two miles. The website did not have directions when I went, and the address does not show up on mapquest/googlemaps/etc. The location sets the perfect tone for this event. Splatter Haus is in a barn complex surrounded by nothing but darkness. Hey, I didn't know the stars were this bright outside of the city!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Ticket numbers were called out in batches of 50. After that, visitors wait in lines for about 20 minutes to get in. With big spotlights lighting up the waiting area, it would be nice to bring a frisbee or football.

Most Unique

The actors' intensity and dedication as well as the craftsmanship of this haunt. Nothing is unbelievably detailed, but every room is well done and scary as hell.

Actors' Performance

The best I have seen this year and possibly ever. These actors don't pop out at you and scream, they fly at you as if possessed or spring loaded. I'm not even sure if I remember what they said/screamed because my mind was blank with terror.

Summary

Go early at night to beat the lines. When leaving specific rooms, take one last look directly into the actors eyes. These images are still burned into my brain, and I guarantee you will consider them later.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by notscared1928 after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was easy to locate because of the signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the only thing that bothered me was that there were no people to come and scare ppl while they waited, to keep the excitement about the haunted house while waiting

Most Unique

There were some interesting things while walking through the black maze - but be prepared to spend most of your time in a black maze feeling the wall on where to go.

Actors' Performance

The actors did ok, the costumes were definatley some of the best, but i felt like we were rushed out of the room and there was absolutly no interaction- the best part!

Summary

I would rate this a 6 out of ten. i just didn't think there was enough interaction between the actors and us. I was not impressed.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by rhajewski after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I had a hard time finding this haunt. The only signs I saw in the drive there were a small lit up sign that said "parking" at the end of the road. They need more signs!!!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is no heated waiting area here. It is a decent wait, though, never too short and never too long. Though, the blasting of heavy metal killed my eardrums.

Most Unique

The robot scene actually showed me that a robot in a haunted house could be scary.

Actors' Performance

The actors they had gave a top notch job. The only issue I had was the lack of actors in the entire haunt. Both me and my friend thought that you could almost have counted the people inside on your fingers. I only remember one scene where there were more than one person working it.

Summary

I came from a long ways away. I got lost getting there due to lack of signage. Then I got blasted by heavy metel music in the waiting area(which is just a fraction of the volume that the music in the house has). The inside of the haunted house was mostly dark hallways with every hundred feet or so a scene. Their scenes, though, were not elaborate at all!! A black wall as a backdrop to one actor scurrying around just doesn't do it for me. Then they over use strobe lights in those scenes to cover up for the fact that they put no thought into it. And blast you with noise. Then near the end, we caught up with the group in front of us and the group behind us caught up with us. Nice pacing, guys. It surely wasn't worth the price of admission and the gas that I spent to get there. Well, maybe next year will be better......

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Print out directions from this site and follow them. You should have no problems. On Hwy 57, you may find yourself wondering if you may be lost, but keep going. County W is your turn and there ARE signs for the Haus. You will know when you are at the event.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The numbering system is very efficient. The ladies in the ticket booth do a great job. In the staging area you will find concessions, mood-setting death metal (hey guys, check out Dimmu Borgir sometime!) and an easy-going crowd of Haus lovers to mingle with. The wait area has a sense of anticipation that I have rarely encountered. The Haus has that effect.

Most Unique

What isn't unique? From the killer robot to the one-of-a-kind Pinhead, there's plenty of unique scares. Every room comes at you full force. The set designs and monsters are crazy. One room stands out to me, The Claustrophobia Room. You'll know it when you find it. There is nothing stale about Splatter Haus.

Actors' Performance

I cannot possibly do justice to these guys. They are insane! It was over 100 degrees in there last night and I know they were suffering, but it didn't show. Those guys are intense and love what they do. In fact, the entire staff of Splatter Haus is top notch. This is one very well orchestrated haunt! The actors should be proud of what they accomplish. They make Haus the icon that is.

Summary

I just want to personally extend my gratitude for the hospitality shown to us Saturday night. The owners, actors, security and the rest of the staff really make this haunt a memorable experience. The observation system was insane. These guys give not only give the actors safety measures, but they provide real-time performance evaluations! Hand-built everything! That's dedication. You guys scared the hell outta me and created a true Splatter Haus fan. Thank you.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




December 15th, 2019 11:55 a.m. CST 11.0